Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
#31 | ||
This movie is in production - and I can tell you this 100% because I have had some dealings with multiple vehicles involved with a company called 'Fury Road Productions' that are based in Sydney.
Not really at liberty to say how - but it is ON... 100%
#32 | ||
![]() i'll wait for your proof. i read about 1 claim a week over at mad max forums that they have seen the cars. yet even tho they break the non-disclosure requirement, no one has leaked a photo.
#33 | |||
Custom FG XR6!
Nope. Guy by the name of Tom Hardy is replacing Mel Gibson and Charlize Theron is the "main chick" in this fourth film. Not a lot is known about the plot for “Fury Road”, except that it takes place after the events of the last “Mad Max” movie, “Beyond Thunderdome”, which means the lead character is still a relatively young man. Miller returns to direct the franchise he created, and production is scheduled for Summer (2010) with expected release sometime 2011 - TBA Video of some cars and director chats about the fourth film -Daniel
#34 | |||
I was involved in transport/freight arrangements from WA to Syd and from SA to Syd... 2 x loads of 8 vehicles... (some were called 'buggies' by the sender, and some where complete vehicles)... Requirement on the load was confidentiality agreements to be signed, vehicles to be transported fully enclosed. This was late feb/early march this year... I'll go and dig up the original quotes - i've got phone numbers and names of the people at Fury Road Productions that I dealt with...
#35 | ||
Za Dom spremni
aussie muscel, youre crazy if you think someone is going to jeopardize their career just to satisfy your curiosity by releasing some pictures.
![]()
#36 | |||
Custom FG XR6!
ok word from an "anonymous source"
![]() Quote:
#37 | |||
Custom FG XR6!
Happens all the time, full trailers and even movie scripts themselves get leaked. aka the new upcoming predators film (predator 3) was leaked last year and film doesnt come out till mid year 2010. Same with Terminator Salvation....the ending was leaked way before movie was released so they had to change the ending entirely.... (Original ending saw John Connor die in the hands of Arnies CGI T800 and then the resistance members (inc Kyle Reese) reprogram the T800 to look like Connor in order to keep resistance alive ![]()
#38 | ||
Za Dom spremni
yeah I am aware of the leaks, but I can almost gaurantee those who did leak are now out of a job.
#39 | |||
I guess we'll all know what happens in time...
#40 | ||
there are plenty of Coupes out there laying around that are beyond repair (without spending a million dollars on rust repairs) for the street that would be fine to use/restore/wreck/smash or whatever for a movie a movie set
#41 | ||
Last time i saw, the coupe was a write off and max was driving the foot falcon
#42 | ||
Meep Meep
In a perfect world Ford would release a special edition show car to coincide with the release of MM4. FG2 Coupe or a modern version of the XB (a lot like how current Mustang is a modern version of the late 60's stangs)
#43 | ||
Custom FG XR6!
mad max 5, drives an FPV GT-H Supercharged
#44 | |||
Meep Meep
#45 | |||
[BU66OS]
MM4-The rise of the socially responsible hybrid and economical small four
#46 | ||
the burgerman
hope its aa good as the old movie
#47 | |||
they will destroy some very good examples of coupes - doesn't fill me with joy seeing a car i love being wrecked and two, a combination of destroying some and the movie will make them more popular and drive up the prices. good, if you are planning to sell. maybe not so good when it comes to security when they have a new found fan base and value. unfortunately more people wanting them, higher prices coupled with the average earthling's morals does not make me relaxed |
#48 | |||
Its a movie dude, you know make believe it doesnt need to make sense. |
#49 | ||
351 cubic inches of FURY!
Some pics of the Holden rat rod ute that should be staring in the movie taken from the madmaxmovies website, I reckon it looks freaking awesome!
Can anyone work out what kind of engine its running from the pics? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() and a couple of older pics of the same ute.... ![]() ![]() |
#50 | |||
IWCMOGTVM Club Supporter.
Avatar...wish I could get that 162 minutes of my life back.
![]() Toys: 2017.5 LZ Focus RS, Magnetic Grey my new pocket rocket ![]() 2008 BF2 RTV Ute 1993 EB2 S-XR8 Sedan, Platinum, manual (now sold) 1975 XB Fairmont GS Sedan, Tropic Gold...or Starlight Blue...not sure yet...(SOLD) |
#51 | ||||
It's too low, has white walls, the motor is ridiculous, chopped roof?
1992 DC LTDHO 360rwkw built by me Tuned by CVE Performance Going of the rails on a crazy train Other cars include Dynamic ED Sprint, Dynamic DL LTD, Sparkling Burgundy DL LTD, Yellow, Red & Blue XB sedan & Black XB Coupe
#52 | ||||
![]() ![]() Quote:
![]() but do you think telling a public forum about it is also covered by a non-disclosure agreement??
#53 | |||
XB Parts Wanted Twin Horns 8-9/74 and lower horn dated 7-8/74, GT hubcaps. GT aircleaner. Please pm me if you can help Last edited by xe351; 20-04-2010 at 11:31 AM. Reason: edited |
#54 | |||
Meep Meep
mmmmm Porntacular
#55 | ||
hrmmmm that coupe looks familiar!
1992 DC LTDHO 360rwkw built by me Tuned by CVE Performance Going of the rails on a crazy train Other cars include Dynamic ED Sprint, Dynamic DL LTD, Sparkling Burgundy DL LTD, Yellow, Red & Blue XB sedan & Black XB Coupe
#56 | |||
best guess.
#57 | |||
Za Dom spremni
i think I have some idea as I work on films for a living mate and have to adhere to the policy myself. ..and know fully well the consequences of sneaking an image and or any information out ! ![]() Yes,Telling a public forum is a problem if he did sign a contract , but the OP said a drunken hick told him at a bar and he was relaying the information... I was simply pointing out that its unlikely that someone is going to release pictures so asking for them is rather foolish.
2017 red mustang GT manual XB coupe 351 4spd sunroof onyx black XBGT 4 door Sunroof apollo blue AU III XR8 red ute Last edited by anto; 20-04-2010 at 02:44 PM. |
#58 | |||
Irregular member
This is one of a handful of Aussie films to make it big internationally and this DVD release is long overdue. Bring everyone back for a commentary (stars, car mechanics, composer, director, etc), do a "making of" docu and organise a Ford coupe fan club event to be video'd for it.
2000 AU II FAIRLANE 75th ANNIVERSARY - big and shiny My hovercraft is full of eels! Movie Car Chase of the Week: Gene Hackman driving a 1971 Pontiac LeMans to chase an elevated train in The French Connection (1971). |
#59 | ||
Abuser of Charvels
I found out a guy I work with, his dad was The Humungus in MM2!! He's a bit over it now of course but I was impressed.
#60 | |||
There has been speculation the real Humungus work in electronics.