Old 20-05-2012, 01:23 PM   #31
kevino

Default Re: Offensive number plates

Sighted a MERC C63 AMG on the Gold Coast this morning with plate reading...SUE ME
kevino is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 01:37 PM   #32

The magnas with female body parts as license plates are owned by a member on here and his partner. Don't know if he still posts here though.

Old 20-05-2012, 02:04 PM   #33
Chippa666

I used to own EVILET and LKNLSN (look and listen). EVILET was on a Pulsar ET turbo and I used to get complaints about it but they are still on the car. LKNLSN was on my old modded V8 VL.
Old 20-05-2012, 02:07 PM   #34

I know a guy who has OUTEE and his wife has INNEE as their plates.

I can't work out what this says "alakila" - help please ?
Old 20-05-2012, 02:13 PM   #35

Allah - Killer?

According to google, Akila means "Wise" in Arabic... somehow I think the plate means something else...
Old 20-05-2012, 02:50 PM   #36
Tha Jack
Legend!!!

I ordered the plates DIE which got approved. Then got a letter in the mail with a refund saying that it is abusive or offensive so cannot be issued.
So I ordered the plates XDIEX Same thing happened.

BACK TO THE BONE YARD
Tha Jack is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 02:55 PM   #37
TC200six

Originally Posted by chrisfpv
I saw RIPFPV on a white VE HSV Maloo yesterday.
Either the owner has upgraded or sold the plates to someone else because they used to be on a VX Clubby.
I've seen a modified EB Falcon with its number plates saying "RIPHSV". I haven't seen it for years.
TC200six is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 03:41 PM   #38
onfire

A guy I knew years ago had a VR Senator in black. The plates were [JACKL-8]

onfire is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 05:38 PM   #39
Dream_on

Funny seeing this thred on here. My sister-in-law has on her Lancer, the number plate of AS 20 LE N.S.W. and it reads ASSOLE.
Dream_on is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 05:45 PM   #40
Brodes
Brodes

My brother's VX SS' number plate 'H8RICES' gets a few evil stares from a certain crowd. Someones even bent it while he had his back turned at a car show.
Old 20-05-2012, 06:11 PM   #41

Originally Posted by jamesson1980
I knew a man named Bob, a member of a suburban Melbourne golf club I used to work at. Back in the day when the VERY first pale blue personalised plates were issued in Victoria he managed to have the word NIGGER issued (sorry if the swear filter blanks it out, it's the common offensive N word for afro-americans).

I don't know how or why they gave them to him, but apparently he kept them on his car until 1992 when he was ordered to surrender them or at least take them off the registered vehicle. He kicked up a fuss and as compensation he got VIP-111 and VIP-222 issued for free for he and his wife.

He proudly displays the banned plates in his bar room, framed with receipt of purchase and the final 1992 registration sticker from the car.

Begs the question, if the cops hadn't have put a stop to it, perhaps an offended member of the public may have??

EDIT: I should add that Bob didn't order them to stir the pot, it was his genuine nik-name in the 70's and 80's due to his tendency to work almost around the clock, weekends etc.. Bob is now very wealthy
Do you still know the guy? Some pics of that would be great, how the hell did that get past the VicRoads people?
Old 20-05-2012, 06:43 PM   #42
rvsm

Originally Posted by Dream_on
Funny seeing this thred on here. My sister-in-law has on her Lancer, the number plate of AS 20 LE N.S.W. and it reads ASSOLE.
no it doesnt it reads As 20 LE nothing like *******. FAIL
rvsm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 07:52 PM   #43
schultzie
Just Images

I know a guy that has Pokey number plates... use to have them on a panel van back in the day.... oh wait that is me.... wish i had more photos of the old panno... suited the plates perfect

They are on the my ute now and they get plenty of attention....
Old 20-05-2012, 08:00 PM   #44

A few weeks ago on the Footy Show there was some clown on street talk that pulled up next to Sammy with IMDTF.

I wonder how long it took for the letter from Vicroads to arrive after that.
Old 20-05-2012, 08:05 PM   #45

Originally Posted by Dream_on
That's reaching a fair bit mate.
chrisfpv is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 08:19 PM   #46
Ba tradie

A friend at work has got plates GURLKR and vicroads okayed them.
Ba tradie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 08:29 PM   #47
Legit290

i used to mow lawns and a customer had a merc with LYFSUX

i used to rake up the leaves and agree

Saw one in Sydney last week
IFQ 360

took a while but i had a giggle
Old 20-05-2012, 08:31 PM   #48

Originally Posted by Ba tradie
A friend at work has got plates GURLKR and vicroads okayed them.
Girl killer?
Old 20-05-2012, 08:35 PM   #49
ItsTech
Luxury and Power!

A few weeks ago on the Footy Show there was some clown on street talk that pulled up next to Sammy with IMDTF.

I wonder how long it took for the letter from Vicroads to arrive after that.
Was the street talk in Werribee? If so I've seen the car around, some bright green car and the plates are "IMDTFU" iirc.
FG F6 Engine / TBRE Stage 3 camshafts / Hiflowed GT3582R / M86 Truetrac diff / Turbo 400 with 3200 stall / 1000cc injectors / ARP head studs / FG inlet / Plazmaman surge tank / XForce S/S 4" dump, cat and twin 2.5" exhaust / Atomic flexplate & balancer / Plazmaman valve springs / Billet oil pump gears / Battery relocation / Flex Fuel

Hollandia 700 S2 Sunroof / 19" Genuine FPV rims / Tint / GT seats / Whiteline swaybars / Rebel bodykit & SR front bar
ItsTech is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 08:36 PM   #50

Originally Posted by chrisfpv
Girl killer?
Girl Car more likely
Old 20-05-2012, 08:43 PM   #51
rst2000

i best plate which i have seen was on a Porsche 928 s4 - INDEBT...
rst2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 08:48 PM   #52
lockieoc

There use to be a blue VT in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne back in the day that had PUNANI lol.
lockieoc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 08:48 PM   #53
madwag

was cruising around on carsales and saw a xr6T with the plates O1 KNT

The Daily's Build.
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11349360

Weekender: '69 VW Notchback
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...24#post4531824
madwag is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 08:53 PM   #54
Ba tradie

Vicroads was told it was girl kar but it was supposed to mean something else but they couldnt put another l in it. Sorry if i offend any-one.
Ba tradie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 09:45 PM   #55

Originally Posted by TechXR
Was the street talk in Werribee? If so I've seen the car around, some bright green car and the plates are "IMDTFU" iirc.
Yeah it was, thats it.

Got to wonder how long those plates will last, considering someone on here (I think), was knocked back or knew someone who was for trying to get DTF247.
Old 20-05-2012, 09:50 PM   #56
XR6T0Y
Half brain dead already

Originally Posted by clarkey117

Saw one in Sydney last week
IFQ 360

took a while but i had a giggle
Taking me more than awhile...What's it say??

Running tuned at 191.3rwkw with 475nm Torque
Pacemaker PH4490 + Hiflo Pacemaker cat/catpipe + Xforce 2.5' catback into dual pipes after Diff.
FG Manifold + Herrod airbox + 20% underdrive +Hi flow thermostat + 26mm radiator and Weapon X coils!
Now rolling on staggered Matte black Lesnso D1R's
NOW MANUAL!
Shockwave Blue!
More to come

Now the proud owner of a '97 NL Fairlane

XR6T0Y is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2012, 09:52 PM   #57
Legit290

well the 360 is a circle.....a round circle

i farque around
Old 20-05-2012, 09:55 PM   #58

Yeah it was, thats it.

Got to wonder how long those plates will last, considering someone on here (I think), was knocked back or knew someone who was for trying to get DTF247.
There's a guy on here with the plates XXX247. I'll see if I can find the pic.

Edit - here it is. Belongs to au adam:
http://www.fordforums.com.au/member.php?userid=31980

Last edited by chrisfpv; 20-05-2012 at 10:01 PM.
Old 20-05-2012, 09:59 PM   #59
XR6T0Y
Half brain dead already

Originally Posted by clarkey117
well the 360 is a circle.....a round circle

i farque around
Oh, made me laugh haha

Running tuned at 191.3rwkw with 475nm Torque
Pacemaker PH4490 + Hiflo Pacemaker cat/catpipe + Xforce 2.5' catback into dual pipes after Diff.
FG Manifold + Herrod airbox + 20% underdrive +Hi flow thermostat + 26mm radiator and Weapon X coils!
Now rolling on staggered Matte black Lesnso D1R's
NOW MANUAL!
Shockwave Blue!
More to come

Now the proud owner of a '97 NL Fairlane

XR6T0Y is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-05-2012, 08:33 AM   #60
rancidpunx
FPV GTR

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For technical contribution to all things car-care related. And helping/advising forum members with the best possible information. 

Yeah it was, thats it.

I dont see the problem. This guy obviously has no self confidence if he wants Doomed To Fail 24/7 as his number plate.
- Veridian Green PJ Ranger XLT -
The Work Truck

rancidpunx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post