Old 15-04-2014, 11:29 AM   #31
Grippy
Racing improves the breed

Default Re: "The Collingwoodore"

Is this thing for real? Or a late April fools joke?

1964 Mini Cooper S Historic Group Nb Touring car

2024 Subaru Outback Touring XT

Victorian Hill Climb Championship
Grippy is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 11:46 AM   #32
CoupeKing

Airbags have been removed from factory. The logic here is that any head trauma is likely to make an improvement.
CoupeKing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 01:04 PM   #33
XtRmn8

I am not a Collingwood supporter and appart from the badge on the boot I think it looks good.

The will probably sell a lot of them and good on Holden for doing it.

Ford have been doing sucker, sorry i mean sticker specials for years so I am not sure what the big deal is?
Old 15-04-2014, 02:44 PM   #34

Gawd why are people getting serious about it, if you cant have a giggle at this then what can you. Whether they sell another 2% p/m because of it matters little now.
Old 15-04-2014, 05:05 PM   #35
66FAIRLANE

Vinyl seats, rubber floor mats and breath test lock all standard equipment.

Stereo only plays Jimmy Barnes songs.
66FAIRLANE is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 05:22 PM   #36

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: As Silver Ghia his contributions to the AU and BA technical areas have been of high quality and valuable to the member base. 

Funny how there is so much publicity for the Collingwoodore on TV and the newspapers, but I have not seen anything at all in the media for the GTF, the final Ford GT.
Silver Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 05:40 PM   #37
Morexbs

The boot apparently comes pre-filled with stolen goods.
Old 15-04-2014, 06:04 PM   #38

Originally Posted by XR6 Martin View Post
Isnt Collingwood the largest sporting club (ie most members) in the World or something?
man u, or arsenal...

souths would be for Australia..
Old 15-04-2014, 06:07 PM   #39
RANGEREST
Same ****-Different Day

Originally Posted by Grippy View Post
Is this thing for real? Or a late April fools joke?

I thought this thread was a joke, till I googled it, OMFG it's real! what next?
UA2 Everest Trend 2.0lt
RANGEREST is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 06:23 PM   #40
fgpsi

Just waiting on my Richmond FC edition Jeep Cherokee SRT8. Comes with manure in the boot and a built in microwave
fgpsi is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 06:55 PM   #41
CoupeKing

^ Ok, well I just ordered Carlton`s version. It`s a Datsun 180/B with an XY GT 36 gallon TANK
CoupeKing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 07:40 PM   #42
Struggo

^^ - Wait for the many Canterbury Bulldogs supporters to crazy over Subaru's new "HECTIC" edition WRX.

Speaking of HECTIC, this is a good laugh, http://www.frequency.com/video/hecti...18/-/5-6567557

Last edited by Struggo; 15-04-2014 at 07:49 PM.
Struggo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 08:03 PM   #43
Adamz Ghia

Ford have had 3 chances to do Premiership Edition Falcons since 2007...
Adamz Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 08:09 PM   #44

Old 15-04-2014, 08:10 PM   #45
rjk74

Just needs black and white fluffy dice hanging from the rear view mirror, probably comes as an optional extra.
rjk74 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 08:47 PM   #46
Blue Roo

I wonder if Holden will bring out a Commodore Special Edition for the Housos in West Sydney.
Blue Roo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 08:50 PM   #47

Could we see the Mick malthouse tune option......the older it gets the crankier it becomes..
jpd80 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 08:52 PM   #48
SensationFG8

Or maybe the car chokes when you put it into its final gear?
Sensation FG XR8 290kW NA V8, 6spd Automatic

Current Rides
Octane GTF SC V8, 6spd Manual, Manta 3" X pipes and hotdogs
Starlight Lotus Evora S 258kW SC V6, 6spd Manual
SensationFG8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 08:59 PM   #49

Originally Posted by SensationFG8 View Post
Or maybe the car chokes when you put it into its final gear?
Very clever!!!......I will give you 12 out of 10
Itsme is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 09:50 PM   #50
Warrenk

Football has a high percentage of bogan supporters. Commodores are traditionally the bogans car of choice. Holden's marketing department have now realised this and are targeting that demographic for sales through their sporting preference.

Warren
Old 15-04-2014, 10:32 PM   #51
Whitey-AMG
AWD Assassin

This special model comes with the added bogan xtra of pre loaded POI in the sat nav.....

Centrelink locations australia wide.

Drivers of this new collingwood model will also be seen speeding en masse around our roads looking to get booked by speed cameras. They'll do anything to get 4 points.....
Whitey-AMG is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 10:38 PM   #52
champ

Originally Posted by CoupeKing View Post
Airbags have been removed from factory. The logic here is that any head trauma is likely to make an improvement.
Haha, I like that...
champ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 10:41 PM   #53

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Shares his in-depth tuning knowledge with the forum, very helpful. Contributor: For members who make a contribution worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For his indepth tutorial on adding borders to photographs 

and it probably breaks down in September

oh what an I saying?
I'm a Collingwood supporter

Oh well, if you can't beat em, join em ;)

ratter is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 10:43 PM   #54
AngryBfXR6

We'll see these cars in the carparks at night flocking together thinking they're top ****... lol

210.8hp at the wheels
AngryBfXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 11:42 PM   #55
tapeworm

Wow, that things hideous ha
tapeworm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 11:44 PM   #56
TS50

Originally Posted by jmack View Post
Keyless entry standard
is that keyless entry?
or toothless entry?

This is the first time I have been embassed to be a Collingwood supporter
Old 15-04-2014, 11:56 PM   #57
richo77

Ironic thing is that it will likely sell like hotcakes
richo77 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2014, 11:58 PM   #58
TS50

Originally Posted by richo77 View Post
Ironic thing is that it will likely sell like hotcakes
are you sure? Collingwood supporters have either no money, or are like Eddie, with bucketloads
Old 16-04-2014, 12:01 AM   #59
Elks

Come on TS50. You know you want one.
Old 16-04-2014, 12:02 AM   #60

Why does it not have pursuit rims on the back

1970 XW Falcon GT replica | 1970 XW Falcon | 1971 XY Fairmont | 1973 ZG Fairlane | 1986 XF Falcon panel van | 1987 XFII Falcon S-Pack | 1988 XF Falcon GLS ute | 1993 EBII Fairmont V8 | 1996 XG Falcon ute | 2000 AU Falcon wagon | 2004 BA Falcon XT | 2012 SZ Territory Titanium AWD