You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 23-01-2006, 03:56 PM   #31
vino3o2
owning V8=having no $$$

So sorry to hear that Steven,my condolences, depression is something that is impossible to understand when you do not suffer from it....Someone very close to me has depression and it is so hard to understand, all i can do is be supportive for them and be there when they need me. Its easy to say life is to good and its not worth taking your own, try telling yourself that when you have constant depression....This person that im talking about is a pro boxer, has a great job with good money, and has everything going for him! but he still thinks of ending it all.....this is one thing that scares me, im just glad that hes finally getting proper help now...once again to Steven, my condolences...very sad to hear

The Reality: 13.1 @ 106mph.... The Goal: somehow get into the 12s!!! :sm_headba

www.qldsuperkart.org
vino3o2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 07:22 PM   #32
eb_5litre
It'll Buff Out.

I havent felt right for a while and recently it has affected my family and work so under pressure from my wife I went to visit the doc today.... looks like Ive got it. I've always said I never believed in depression but hey......
Anyways I've got to wait for the blood results to get back to confirm anything.

Ive had feelings of emptiness, nil motivation, nil energy, mood swings and sudden aggressive outbursts,,,,, geez the test might come back saying i'm really a female lol
Old 23-01-2006, 09:38 PM   #33
Yummy Mummy

Originally Posted by eb_5litre
Ive had feelings of emptiness, nil motivation, nil energy, mood swings and sudden aggressive outbursts,,,,, geez the test might come back saying i'm really a female lol

What, do you think the test will come back saying you have a brain???
Yummy Mummy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:04 PM   #34
Yummy Mummy

I apologise and just realised my previous post could be taken the wrong way. Pun intended about women, not intended to put anyone down.
Yummy Mummy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:16 PM   #35
SSBUB
SSuper SSpy

Originally Posted by eb_5litre
I havent felt right for a while and recently it has affected my family and work so under pressure from my wife I went to visit the doc today.... looks like Ive got it. I've always said I never believed in depression but hey......
Anyways I've got to wait for the blood results to get back to confirm anything.

i too am a sufferer, this time being my 2nd bout and am currently on medication. Mood swings were a big thing. Emptiness, agressiveness and then crying for no reason. It is the worst feeling anyone could go through and you wouldnt wish it on anyone. But we are still here and its kiked my *** twice but it wont kik me for good. I have much to live for and i suspect you do to. Remember we are all hear for a yarn if ya like.
Tim
SSBUB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:21 PM   #36
Filthy GT-P
Saving Water Filthy again

Originally Posted by Chris
Hey Steve, my sincere condolences mate.......

I lost a great friend of mine before christmas too, he was suffering from an ilness, and we thought he was kicking its ИИИИ, but in the end, the depression took hold, and he just wanted it overwith.

I cannot believe how lucky we all are - Andrew used to help me work on my car, and now my achievements with the car give me a throat-closing feeling as he isn't here to share them with me.

I suppose I have been in a state lately where I look at what happened, and I wonder why it couldn't have been me instead of him. (im 31, andrew was 24)

I look into the eyes of my little neice and nephew, and i always come good. they are my fuel, and always get me back to the straight and narrow.

Good luck mate, im availible for a chat and a beer anytime.
Thanks Chris

I might see you at Heathcote on the weekend.

Steven
Old 23-01-2006, 10:21 PM   #37
RAREV8
Previously ScottishXC

Originally Posted by JG3282
I was diagnosed with depression at the age of 18. I had been through a big family break up as an infant and its ramifications had been long lasting as well as having to become part of a new family when my Dad re-married a year before my diagnosis. There were other factors that had contributed. From 18-26 I was on medication some of which was good and some bad. When it was bad it was really bad, but I decided to try and get myself through it without medication as it was generally making me worse as all I wanted to do was either sleep whenever I was at home or fall to pieces in a crowd. I guess the determining factor was when I had a serious panic attack at the Adelaide Auto Salon one year, with no-one to help me and 800 km's from home. From then on I have fought it hard and sometimes it beats me for a few days, but since starting my own family I have been able to have a new outlook on life.

Panic attacks are all related to depression- I recently (2 years ago) developed panic attacks. I have seen/done some pretty dangerous things but NEVER have I felt so inexplicably frightened! I ran away from our house to try and rid myself of it......the real Bugger is in the way that these attacks manifest themselves-with me I throw up and you can imagine how well that goes down when you are on a crowded commuter train!
Worse, you cannot speak so cant explian yourself.

I sought help as it ruined my career- couldnt even go into the city, couldnt speak to anyone and noone understood! It takes time to get through and I still suffer anxoius moments and depression but its under control.

For anyone who is thinking of medication, I seriously recommend NOT doing it this way. It is a mask, not a cure.
I have very low dose valium if I really need but rarely actually take them.
It is a state of mind, and whatever they body creates there, it can also undo. This takes time and help but it is possible. I never thought I could get better but i am much better.

Half the issue is noone knows about it, people are scared to admit it and when I saw this thread, I think people will be surprised by how many people suffer it in various ways.

Since I told everyone I know, so many others came out of the woodwork admitting it!

I was a ИИИИy, party-loving gobИИИИe- this does affect all people, not sissys and nerds- generally the more outgoing, highly strung you are, the more likely you are to suffer.

I hope this thread may come as a relief for a few people, even though it came about due to a horrid loss. Maybe we can take something away from this.

Gilesie
XAGTCoupe
Pilch
Aussie_afroman
Donut King
Bad Boy Benny
BAWITHLOT
Greenmachine
CUZ351
OhioXB
Falconunbelievable
4VXC
Uncleraggy

FG G6 Ego, tech pack, Tropic gold 1973 Landau, Cosmic blue 1975 P5 LTD....long term project
Im just bored of the single/narrow minded...
RAREV8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:22 PM   #38

Great to see everyone helping everyone else out here, I didnt think it was so widespread

On the other hand, I guess there may be a lot more people who get the early stages and may get out of it, but not realise
Old 23-01-2006, 10:26 PM   #39
RAREV8
Previously ScottishXC

Originally Posted by SSBUB
i too am a sufferer, this time being my 2nd bout and am currently on medication. Mood swings were a big thing. Emptiness, agressiveness and then crying for no reason. It is the worst feeling anyone could go through and you wouldnt wish it on anyone. But we are still here and its kiked my *** twice but it wont kik me for good. I have much to live for and i suspect you do to. Remember we are all hear for a yarn if ya like.
Tim

Well said! If anyone wants to, PM me. I dont have as much experience with full depression but if you want to chat about panic attacks or want to know how I treated them please let me know. Jamie

Gilesie
XAGTCoupe
Pilch
Aussie_afroman
Donut King
Bad Boy Benny
BAWITHLOT
Greenmachine
CUZ351
OhioXB
Falconunbelievable
4VXC
Uncleraggy

FG G6 Ego, tech pack, Tropic gold 1973 Landau, Cosmic blue 1975 P5 LTD....long term project
Old 23-01-2006, 10:31 PM   #40
Van D

For people who don't understand depression, that's fine.. Just don't degrade people who have commited and suffered from depression by saying it's the easy way out etc.

If you don't suffer from it, you have absolutely no idea what it can be like. It's like you can't control yourself or think straight at all at times. It is annoying how there's many 'poser' and 'emo' kids who take this depression/suicide thing as a way to get attention etc, as IMO it puts a bad view on depression from many people.

I always 'look on the bright side of life', but when depression hits, it's like there's nothing you can do. I've found having steady and strong relations with a close few people helps, and if need be, counceling.

Other than that, continue with discussion
Van D is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:38 PM   #41
Van D

Originally Posted by falcon91
My advice to people out there who think they may be depressed for no apparent reason, SEE A DOCTOR ASAP!
Ay, I agree. And it *can* be a really good thing to talk to people. My best mates girlfriend suffered from it without really knowing (she knew she felt bad at times, but didn't know she actually suffered from the illness). I noticed one day she was looking glum at school and just started talking to her about everything and anything. We started talking about her feeling depressed and found out that we both felt like that at times (neither of us really knew). I told her it could be a good idea to see a doctor, which she did. She was diagnosed with depression and started doing lots of things to help herself out.
My point.. If your feeling down, talk to someone. And also, if you notice someone you know feeling down for whatever reason, talk to them.. and don't give them the 'grow up' or 'you'll get over it' attitude, it's really doesn't help most of the time

I find that the best thing to do anyway, even to at least feel a little better.. Though others may (which i'm sure they will) find other ways.

EDIT: BTW, beyondblue.org.au is a really helpfull site I think.
Old 23-01-2006, 10:44 PM   #42
max^power
Formerly au^ute

Yes, talking to people can help. It's great to see everyone getting together. I've learnt alot from this thread.
max^power is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:45 PM   #43
RAREV8
Previously ScottishXC

Originally Posted by popinfresh
For people who don't understand depression, that's fine.. Just don't degrade people who have commited and suffered from depression by saying it's the easy way out etc.

If you don't suffer from it, you have absolutely no idea what it can be like. It's like you can't control yourself or think straight at all at times. It is annoying how there's many 'poser' and 'emo' kids who take this depression/suicide thing as a way to get attention etc, as IMO it puts a bad view on depression from many people.

I always 'look on the bright side of life', but when depression hits, it's like there's nothing you can do. I've found having steady and strong relations with a close few people helps, and if need be, counceling.

Other than that, continue with discussion

I'm not sure who you were getting at- if it was my comment regarding the use of drugs as a cure, I understand only too well and have seen some nasty experiences. Like Mothernature said, just because something doesnt work for one doesnt necessarily work for another.
But....too often doctors throw anti-depressants at theillness and dont stop to try and find the cause. Often there is a trigger and often you would never think about it!
All I recommend is seeing as many people as you can, I went to loads of doctors before I found one who went down all the right tracks, seeking specialist opinions before doing anything.
Drugs should be used as part of the treatment process-its not the easy way out for sufferers but it can be the easy way out for less caring/knowledgeable practitioners, this I found out first hand.
No, my depression isnt too bad and this is what I mentioned before. Panic and anxiety was the worst part for me but this breeds fairly heavy depression.

I hope I havent aided to confuse, just trying to clear up!! :

Gilesie
XAGTCoupe
Pilch
Aussie_afroman
Donut King
Bad Boy Benny
BAWITHLOT
Greenmachine
CUZ351
OhioXB
Falconunbelievable
4VXC
Uncleraggy

Old 23-01-2006, 10:52 PM   #44
RSgerry
Well hello Mr Fancypants

i recently went through what was a very tough time (emotionally) for me. thankfully i was able to get through it with the help of a couple of friends, but it was hell. try losing 7 kgs in a week when you only wiegh 77 to start with. i would wake up at 3am and stay awake, sit at my desk at work and then just about break down and then there were the thoughts of sliding into a warm bath with a razor blade.

things are looking good now and i am determined that it will never get me again. i dont know if it is a certain personality type that is more likely than others to suffer, but generally, i am usually extremely cheery and very positive. i am also very thin skinned and can take things personally and then brood for ages. i know i shoudlnt, but i just cant help it. i also have a bit of a short temper. i just wonder if people who can change moods quickly are more likely to be affected.

i think we all get some form of depression at some point, it just hits in varying degrees and stays for different lengths of time.
RSgerry is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-01-2006, 10:54 PM   #45

OK in a previouse thread I talked about my depressive state...which by mere chance was diagnosed by my GP from an offhand remark..."I did'nt want to get out of bed".

For general info I was suffering from depression for about, and this is a guess, 20yrs before diagnosis.
I spent almost 10yrs seeing a shrink...clinical psychlogist..and have learnt how to deal with this without medication.

To all of you on this forum if at anytime you want to talk send me a pm and your ph num and we will talk....to all of you who think I'm a grumpy old fart and stirs something shocking your right ...but if you are in need talk to me or who ever else has offered when it comes to this I'm very serious.

Help is only a call away and no I don't think we sufferers are ever truly over it we have learnt to control it.

Stay strong guys it can be controlled.

Old 23-01-2006, 11:01 PM   #46
Van D

Originally Posted by scottishxc
I'm not sure who you were getting at- if it was my comment regarding the use of drugs as a cure, I understand only too well and have seen some nasty experiences. Like Mothernature said, just because something doesnt work for one doesnt necessarily work for another.
But....too often doctors throw anti-depressants at theillness and dont stop to try and find the cause. Often there is a trigger and often you would never think about it!
All I recommend is seeing as many people as you can, I went to loads of doctors before I found one who went down all the right tracks, seeking specialist opinions before doing anything.
Drugs should be used as part of the treatment process-its not the easy way out for sufferers but it can be the easy way out for less caring/knowledgeable practitioners, this I found out first hand.
No, my depression isnt too bad and this is what I mentioned before. Panic and anxiety was the worst part for me but this breeds fairly heavy depression.

I hope I havent aided to confuse, just trying to clear up!! :
Oops, my comment wasn't directed to you, just people in general, sorry about that.

My girlfriends step dad is a stubborn dutch sort of guy (I'm half dutch, so I know what i'm saying) and as he doesn't know that I suffer from it, often makes comments about how people who commit and suffer from depression are just sooks or taking the easy way out.. And he says it in a way that says 'I am all knowing, and am not wrong' etc. That's what I was on about.

I also should have stated this above.. But yeah, going to a doctor can be good to discuss and learn about the illness, but try not to take the drugs (too many doctors out there are pill happy people) thinking it's the only way out, because as mentioned it's not.

I hope I didn't confuse anyone further :p
Old 23-01-2006, 11:40 PM   #47

Originally Posted by RSgerry
i think we all get some form of depression at some point, it just hits in varying degrees and stays for different lengths of time.
I think that is a very accurate assumption

I can think back on things where it has happened to me also, but I spose you have to focus on getting over it emotionally and concentrating on things you enjoy or are looking foreward to
Old 24-01-2006, 02:00 AM   #48
benoxr

My condolences to Steve also. Stick with those closest to you as they will help you get through it.
You probably have many questions rushing through your mind and those close to you will help answer them. Use all the resources you can, GP's etc.

I am surprised to read this thread, in a forum like this. It sheds a different light on some of the members here.
I too have seen the dark side. Lost my wife 10yrs ago, so it was just me and my 13yr old son. We were great mates. But when he was 17 I hooked up with a bad chic. It also had a bad effect on my relationship with my son though only temporary. A year later she was ousted. My son and I stuck together like glue. It was us against the world. But a short time later I sunk to a real low. I had no idea what was going on with my mind. I clearly remember crying all the time and yelling out 'what is happenning to me!" After some months of this I "decided" it was time to put an end to it permanently. I drove off one day and this really was the darkest day. Didnt know where I was going but I knew where I would be by the end of the day. Anyway, I drove past this sign outside an office (never knew it was there before) that was a mental illness clinic. I went inside and cried for help. Fortunately I got it. I cant believe I was going to let my son behind to defend for himself, but the thinking is starnge to say the least. The drugs helped for a while and I was determined to get off them, which I did. For me, a pschyciatrist did nothing for me.
2 yrs later my son, at 19yrs, and his mate drove off the road, and hit 2 trees. I have never been the same since then. He was my blood. What did change in me was the anger. The anger and at other times the depression will hit for no apparent reason and Sh*t, do I get angry. Its never going to go away, I know that. I have a very good and understanding girl now which is my saviour. I never look far into the future, and take one day at a time.
Good luck to you all.
Old Grumpy
R.I.P. Jarrad 22/05/83 - 08/12/02
benoxr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-01-2006, 02:13 AM   #49
benoxr

I should have added. This is why I have a BA.
My son wanted to buy me a cd player for the EB fairmont ( so when he borrowed the car, he could play his cd's) And as I have always driven Ford's, I put the two together, I bought a Ford, XR6, and it had 'his' cd player. Its a car I bought for him, he would have loved it.
R.I.P. Jarrad 22/05/83 - 08/12/02
benoxr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-01-2006, 05:04 AM   #50
qwigybo
hunting 300kw's

ИИИИ beno thats one of the sadest things i think i've read, sorry for your losses and i hope you beat this illness. A litle awareness can benfit all of us my uncle went through a state of deep depression and killed my aunite and cousin, due to this event my mother, auntie and grandparents now all suffer from depression taking medication and going to councilling. it's so hard seeing people you love go through such a thing but as everyone has said all you can do is be as supportive as possible and sometimes all it takes is to just be there and listen and provide a shoulder to cry on.
Matt
qwigybo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-01-2006, 05:18 AM   #51
qwigybo
hunting 300kw's

i myself hit a stage due to the event i almost lost my job due to not wanting to do anything and having no motivation i broke up with my fiance and was constantly drinking but luckily my friends picked up on it and helped me through it now i am back with my fiance and a beautiful 3 week old baby girl, all it takes is just 1 person they can make a huge difference and as everyone has said all you need to do is be as supportive as possible and sometimes all it takes is to just be there even if nothing is spoken just the support and knowing that people care enough to do that can be enough.
Matt
qwigybo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-01-2006, 11:46 AM   #52
MotherNatureVer2

Wowwww what a differrence a thread can make ............

Im sure the others who are suffers are keeping tabs on this as I am. Im finding this quiet uplifting ...... you others will know what I mean ....... I know Im not the only one who suffers and when you come to your safe haven and realise how many others there are it seems a little easier. Today is a good day
MotherNatureVer2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-01-2006, 04:44 PM   #53
RAREV8
Previously ScottishXC

Originally Posted by popinfresh
Oops, my comment wasn't directed to you, just people in general, sorry about that.

My girlfriends step dad is a stubborn dutch sort of guy (I'm half dutch, so I know what i'm saying) and as he doesn't know that I suffer from it, often makes comments about how people who commit and suffer from depression are just sooks or taking the easy way out.. And he says it in a way that says 'I am all knowing, and am not wrong' etc. That's what I was on about.

I also should have stated this above.. But yeah, going to a doctor can be good to discuss and learn about the illness, but try not to take the drugs (too many doctors out there are pill happy people) thinking it's the only way out, because as mentioned it's not.

I hope I didn't confuse anyone further :p
No worries Popinfresh!! _2: Gave me a chance to try and clarify my garbled chat!!

Gilesie
XAGTCoupe
Pilch
Aussie_afroman
Donut King
Bad Boy Benny
BAWITHLOT
Greenmachine
CUZ351
OhioXB
Falconunbelievable
4VXC
Uncleraggy

Old 24-01-2006, 04:59 PM   #54
WILDTRAKPX2

I have always led a full and happy life until Jan2004, when my world came crashing down. I became extremely ill and was told I had a chronic, progressive and incurable disease.

Being a strong person who always handled the bad things in life I was shocked when I realised I couldn't handle it. I have been to the absolute bottom emotionally, but with the help of my loving wife and two great kids, medication and specilaists, I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel with my depression. It's been along 2 years and I'm still on meds for the 3rd year.

I found it hard to admit defeat, admit I had depression, and talk about at it at first, but I'm so glad I went to the doctor that one day when all else seemed lost. She hospitalised me and that started the process to overcome depression. It's not easy, but never lose sight of the things that are important to you and the people who love and need you, even when you lose all hope for yourself.

People who have never experienced true depression will never understand and what can make it worse is when there is no obvious reason for it.

Never be afraid to seek help!

Last edited by WILDTRAKPX2; 24-01-2006 at 05:05 PM.
WILDTRAKPX2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-01-2006, 11:47 PM   #55
Van D

Originally Posted by MotherNature
Wowwww what a differrence a thread can make ............

Im sure the others who are suffers are keeping tabs on this as I am. Im finding this quiet uplifting ...... you others will know what I mean ....... I know Im not the only one who suffers and when you come to your safe haven and realise how many others there are it seems a little easier. Today is a good day
I know what you mean man, and it's a great feeling.

Beno - Very sorry to hear that, and it must have being very tough for you (still must be). Good to see your thinking as positive as someone could on the situation though
Old 25-01-2006, 12:16 AM   #56
GT 8888
↑↑ USERNAME ↑↑

In my 12 months of being on these forums, this would have to be the most interesting thread I have ever read or felt complelled to participate in. It is fantastic to see others willing to share his/her experiences with depression whether it be about them or someone close to them.

It has been mentioned before, but depression is a disease that effects so many Australians both young and old and my experiences with people who have suffered in the past is that sometimes the hardest thing is getting others to understand and/or accept this illness. Plus people that suffer from depression don't always show it, quite often a depressed person can seem has happy and content as everyone else. It is easy to see someone hooked up to machines in hospital and say they are clearly not well but it is real hard to see when someone is depressed....if someone tells you they are depressed, please take their word for it.

I know this because I have been a sufferer of depression for over 6 years and take daily medication and most likely will for the rest of my life.

Have a great night everyone.....life is to short so enjoy it. Live every day as if it were your last because one day you are sure to be right.

Brad

"I wasn't speeding officer...I was qualifying"

Originally Posted by 347_XR8
If the Grim Reaper drove a car....it would have to be that car!
GT 8888 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-01-2006, 02:16 AM   #57

Originally Posted by xr8888
In my 12 months of being on these forums, this would have to be the most interesting thread I have ever read or felt complelled to participate in. It is fantastic to see others willing to share his/her experiences with depression whether it be about them or someone close to them.

It has been mentioned before, but depression is a disease that effects so many Australians both young and old and my experiences with people who have suffered in the past is that sometimes the hardest thing is getting others to understand and/or accept this illness. Plus people that suffer from depression don't always show it, quite often a depressed person can seem has happy and content as everyone else. It is easy to see someone hooked up to machines in hospital and say they are clearly not well but it is real hard to see when someone is depressed....if someone tells you they are depressed, please take their word for it.

I know this because I have been a sufferer of depression for over 6 years and take daily medication and most likely will for the rest of my life.

Have a great night everyone.....life is to short so enjoy it. Live every day as if it were your last because one day you are sure to be right.

Brad

Great words Brad. I can't say I know I have suffered from depression but I have suffered from stress. The way you approach life, deal with things, has to change. Life is too short, enjoy it and be happy....... _2:
Old 25-01-2006, 08:51 AM   #58
RAREV8
Previously ScottishXC

Originally Posted by xr8888

Brad

Realy well put Brad,

Youre right- enjoy every day you are given. I'm sure that your post will help cheer on many who read it, depression sufferers or otherwise.

Gilesie
XAGTCoupe
Pilch
Aussie_afroman
Donut King
Bad Boy Benny
BAWITHLOT
Greenmachine
CUZ351
OhioXB
Falconunbelievable
4VXC
Uncleraggy

Old 25-01-2006, 11:09 PM   #59
Filthy GT-P
Saving Water Filthy again

I must say that even with the reasons why I created this thread the responses have been humbling as well as fairly emotional.

Some of the most important things this thread has highlighted are that the problem of depression still has a lack of understanding by those that do not suffer from it. There seems to be no one fix. Different things work for different people. We are all unique and there is not a generic off the shelf fix that will work for everyone. The condition is very complex. There is no prevention, but there are ways to help sufferers address their needs.

Beyond Blue offers a great support network and a number of people have commended their efforts. But they also do not have the elusive solution.

Having loving people around you also seems to help, but again is not a cure, prevention or solution. If, however a person believes or perceives that they are no longer loved then the problem can seem insurmountable.

Two important things have been highlighted, there are many people who have had to battle with depression and secondly as sad as some of the situations are, understanding that others are having some success gives strength to others that "maybe it is still worth going on".

My biggest problem at the moment is that I am having issues with certain aspects of my friends suicide. He used a car to kill himself and I love cars (go figure that one). I know the car was only the instrument, but I am having troubles reconciling this aspect in particular. I guess it is just something I am going to have to work through.

Steven
Old 25-01-2006, 11:30 PM   #60

just an assumption here do you think everyone could put themselves into a catagorised depression . could evryone suffer from it, could it be part of "normal " i'd hate to think people think they have been dealt a hand of depression and others dont get it . dont tag yourselves as unlucky , or differant.i have been depressed and done some weird things and thought some very down thoughts but have learnt to get over them . when i was younger i had marraige problems and took medication which pepped me up and stopped a downhill run happening . these days marriage problems i hope wouldn't cause depression . of course worse things can happen to people and cause depression. that i understand . but people who haven't had very bad things happen in thier life i dont understand.i think if you are really down and having suicidal thoughts . remember the happy nieghbour might just be as well. and may live a full life, others may take thiers is it relative. not being in everyone elses mind i cant be right but we all go through hardships and live with it . if you cant then get help take medication and constantely remember you are in the same world and your feet are worth no less than anyone on this planet. hope this makes sense to someone.