08-02-2006, 04:46 AM | #31 | |||
A friend of a flat mate was at my place one night just after i asked my flatmate too move out he started getting agro at me I laughed it off as im 6ft8 and know how to handle my self all of a sudden he pulled a knife out while my flat mate was in a different room I grabed the phone and dialed 000 while trying not too get to close and reported it and told them he had the knife, I was able to knock the knife out of his hand with a shifter and my flatmate grabed him and took him out of the house and they left, 2hours later i got a call from the police to see if i was ok they didn't even show up
08-02-2006, 08:07 AM | #32 | |||
Oh, and you were not paying the speeding fine you got as you rushed to hospital with a 4 inch knife wound.
08-02-2006, 08:29 AM | #33 | |||
Bad news man, and I agree, people need to be licenced before being allowed to have children. Far too many troglodites seem to have kids these days, and some of the kids are purely for financial gain via government support. In Sydney, I refer to a particular minority that I can't really mention; but lets just say that they don't like cartoons.
Also, they should enact laws that force the parents to take financial responsibility for their offsprings indescretions. Same thing happened to a friend of mine when his house was being robbed. You've heard of "oceans 11" well this was like "mohammeds 4". Called the cops whilst they were inside his house and after 30 minutes mo's 4 left, cops turned up 2 hours later. Politicians have completely screwed our police force into being as harsh as a wet lettuce leaf. In NSW, our cops have been told to go soft on middle eastern crime; and considering over 90% of our crime is committed by these vermin then there really is no hope for New South Welshman. All I gotta do is find a way of moving my business south to Melbourne.
08-02-2006, 08:45 AM | #34 | |||
As for parents taking financial responsibilitys for all kids (under 18), damn right they should. I certainly would expect that if my kids were out of control and trashed someones house/car/garden gnomes I would be expected to pay for it and my kids answer to me. That would NOT be in their best interests at all and would act as more of a deterent than any police force hamstrung by feeble bleeding heart pollies looking for a cheap vote buy.
08-02-2006, 09:17 AM | #35 | |||
08-02-2006, 09:27 AM | #36 | ||
1967 XR Falcon
They shouldnt have to police it. Parents should still be allowed to be parents, I had the living sh*t beaten out of me as a kid when i did something wrong, i didnt end up wandering the streets at 3am. If i wasnt home by the time the streetlights were out, id know about it when i got home!
08-02-2006, 09:39 AM | #37 | ||
Formerly au^ute
Make the guardian bare the cost of the damage - if that can't be done, lock them up!
The judges let them get away with anything really. It's their fault too, they give them too many chances. |
08-02-2006, 10:06 AM | #38 | ||
get a big dog
08-02-2006, 06:20 PM | #39 | |||
dazed&confused
08-02-2006, 06:32 PM | #40 | |||
They have it made in Texas. If they're on your property you do what you want. There's some rubbish about not using excessive force, but it's pretty easy to shoot first and plant a knife on them later. |
08-02-2006, 07:05 PM | #41 | |||
Ff |
08-02-2006, 08:53 PM | #42 | ||
Casper...well said pity more don't agree with this.
Psycho...good point...but then anyone who is licenced would'nt take it out of the safe unless absolutely needed. As for Texas I like that...in Oz hurt a crim breaking into your house...your the one that gets done just because you want to protect you and yours.
08-02-2006, 08:58 PM | #43 | |||
08-02-2006, 10:59 PM | #44 | ||
Rottn Dogue
Unfortunately, telling them there is a gun doesn't always work. I was home with my 2 nephews (who were about 10 and 12), and my ex's brothers' ex came around with a gun yelling for the brother. I called police straight away. After 5-10mins, they didn't show, so I rang again. They said that all cars in the area are tied up, and to.... now get this..... close the blinds, turn off the lights, and stay down until police arrive.
So off I trudge to my scanner to see what has police 'tied up'. Well one local car in the area was off on a 'parking complaint' (car parked across someones driveway), another at a 'traffic stop'. All the while I had a madwoman outside with a gun. The cops arrived about 40mins AFTER my initial call - by that time she'd gone (as I told her the cops were on the way and she heard sirens in the distance). I wrote to both the police commissioner, and my local member.
Wednesday. Current: 2022 - Mustang (5.0, Auto, Dark Matter Gray, Magnaride) 1999 - Fairlane LTD (V8, Auto, Maroon) Previous: 1972 Mk I Ford Escort Panel Van (2L, 5 speed, yellow) 1976 KB Chrysler Centura (Mopar 318, Auto) 1973 VH 770 Chrysler Charger (265 Hemi, Auto, Impact Orange) 1979 XD Falcon (4.1L, Auto, S pack, Monza Red - stock) 2005 TX Territory (RWD, Lightning Strike) |
08-02-2006, 11:02 PM | #45 | |||
08-02-2006, 11:06 PM | #46 | ||
Rottn Dogue
The police sent me a letter saying the matter will be investigated (and that's the end of it, nothing after that). The local member rang me and said that he contacted the local station and got told that all officers were tied up and that I was considered a priority and they responded accordingly.
I didn't tell either of them about the scanner part, so I couldn't keep arguing.
Wednesday. Current: 2022 - Mustang (5.0, Auto, Dark Matter Gray, Magnaride) 1999 - Fairlane LTD (V8, Auto, Maroon) Previous: 1972 Mk I Ford Escort Panel Van (2L, 5 speed, yellow) 1976 KB Chrysler Centura (Mopar 318, Auto) 1973 VH 770 Chrysler Charger (265 Hemi, Auto, Impact Orange) 1979 XD Falcon (4.1L, Auto, S pack, Monza Red - stock) 2005 TX Territory (RWD, Lightning Strike) |
08-02-2006, 11:08 PM | #47 | ||
scanners arent illegal unless they're a portable scanner....weve got one, its great(1000ch base....)
08-02-2006, 11:10 PM | #48 | ||
Rottn Dogue
Both of mine are portable. :voldar02:
09-02-2006, 12:39 AM | #49 | ||
Clifton Springs is covered by Bellarine Police Station situated in Ocean Grove. Last I heard they barely had enough staff to keep the doors open, let alone attend one of many drunken brawls that occur around Geelong. If you want police in a hurry these days just say it is a violent domestic............
As for scanners, the network is supposed to go digital before the games, so scanners should become obselete. There is a big problem with drunken youth these days. I think it is parents who just don't give a damn and society which wont back up those that do. Police just these drunken louts, arrest them, charge them, then cop complaints, esd files and kids get off with slap on wrist at children's court. Tis all a joke. Blame the system!!!
09-02-2006, 12:48 AM | #50 | |||
Ex EL Falcon
09-02-2006, 12:50 AM | #51 | |||
09-02-2006, 01:23 AM | #52 | |||
ANYWHERE ANYTIME
a few lone voices do not speak for everyone here and i think you would find that support for the guys and gals doing the hard yards is and never has been in question. JW |
09-02-2006, 05:27 AM | #53 | |||
hunting 300kw's
09-02-2006, 08:04 AM | #54 | |||
In sydney its not american culture thats corrupting our youth at all. For us its middle eastern criminals being allowed to commit crime, and not being punished. There is a memo from the police commissioner instructing police to go soft on middle eastern crime, and those that are cracked down upon are let off on bail by magistrates. Why just the other day two of these vermin were let out on bail after beating a man to death.
Problem is our premier lives in an area where there is a 90% concentration of them, and he don't wanna lose the vote. Also our governor, who was appointed by the premier, is middle eastern as well and any clamp down on that community could see the government sacked. Don't believe me? 1 week after cronulla riots arrests were Aussies; 23, Mozzies; 0 2 weeks after Aussies; 47, Mozzies, 0 3 weeks after Aussies; 54, Mozzies, 0 In total, 113 Australians have been arrested and charged, most remanded in custody whilst middle eastern people (who did those 20 million dollar revenge attacks over 3 nights and none were arrested) have been let off scott free. Only after 5 weeks when various media outlets began running stories of corruption and collusion within the government did we get any action and thus far 3 have been arrested; albeit with all the fanfare and usual press nonsense of the media. 2 have been let out on bail. I don't know what they're doing in Vic, but if it's anything like Sydney then your government are a bunch of politically correct c0ckfags too, and no wonder your police are as effective as a wet lettuce leaf too. Believe me they want to get tough, but are prohibited from above doing so.
09-02-2006, 12:26 PM | #55 | ||
nevermind
09-02-2006, 12:36 PM | #56 | |||
Seriously, being sent to deal with a "parking issue" and not being told to forget about it for the moment and get over to a job where an innocent person may be shot/stabbed/beaten senseless is a joke. Its not the cop on the beats fault, they are jsut the frontline, its the way the police service had been decimated of skills, senior positions and decisions made by incompetent fools and the whole thing being turned into a revenue service that has my back up. Individual police do well and are usually rational and fair....police management and policy is complete horsemanure that has got its priorities and ideals totally screwed up now.
09-02-2006, 04:36 PM | #57 | |||
I live out campbelltown way, 45 min from cronulla, we heard that 1oo+ of the maggot's were heading to our local shopping center to trash the joint and rape our women. After decideing not to shut the square down 12o police patrolled the place, anyone who looked like trouble was kicked out. If you carried an austrilan flag or anythng similar it was taken from you, patriotic tatto's were made to be covered up if not made to leave. My mate and i were questioned as soon as we walked in and then 3 cops follwed us for about an hour then we got kicked out, they said we looked like we would start trouble. About an hour later we hear that they are headed for a local street most copper's arn't willing to go down without a few of them being present, 3o copper's and 2 riot squad teams show up and ИИИИcan the aussies for sticking up for our own turf. We didn't go looking for trouble it came out here. Why were large groups of young male's allowed to head into other area's unchallanged when they knew what they were setting out to do in the first place, they should have been stopped not just have a massive police pressence and hope nothing happens. Lucky they didn't turn up it would have ended badly for most of them, doubt they would have made it out of their buzz boxes. |
09-02-2006, 04:50 PM | #58 | |||
Mopar/No Car
09-02-2006, 05:43 PM | #59 | |||
LTD and XRQTOR you both are close to the line of the TOC of the site.
I dont want to have to shut this thread or delete posts.
09-02-2006, 07:10 PM | #60 | ||
Has Blue Blood
Abloke a couple of years back rang John Laws about the cop response times ! He woke in the middle of the night and found three blokes had broken into his garage and rang the cops. They told him they didnt have a unit available and would be up to an hour away ! he hung up , waited a couple of minutes and rang back saying dont worry about it , he had just shot them !
withing 3 minutes there was a car there , and within 5 there were about half a dozen ! They apprehended the blokes and started questioning the home owner ! one copper said , "I thought you said you shot them! " and the bloke said " I thought you said there was no units available for an hour !"