You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 24-02-2006, 12:26 PM   #31

I spend my life being harrased by commodore drivers. Not suprising being the home of holden.. it really is red country down this way.

Doesnt bother me...

But yeah - they're always keen on seeing burnouts for some reason??? "Come on - get that ford to do a burnout".

"um... no"
Old 24-02-2006, 12:32 PM   #32
FRDXR6

Originally Posted by Obriza
yeh but most are lol :P. mainly the vl turbo drivers
I have a mate witha 250rwkw+ VL turbo and he loved my car for some reason when i first got it apparently because it was manual _

Never had any problems with commo drivers giving me sh*t though, even had a guy in a nice looking Integra Type-R offer to buy my car at the servo once.

Dansedgli, i love those sleeper stories where arrogant d*ckheads get beaten by a sleeper.
FRDXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 12:38 PM   #33
ilsautomotive
Former E-Series Member

Only once was I badly harrassed... that was when my car was stock and had P plates. I wasn't doing anything untoward (the car was so slow that it wasn't even possible) but they probably thought because my self-levelling was dead, I was a full sick lowered P plater. A car full of tools roared past in their VP GTS yelling abuse - was pretty scary at the time actually, you certainly don't get crap like that in my other cars.
ilsautomotive is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 02:43 PM   #34
-jjM-

few times, recent ones was for how i colour coded the bumpers and side moulds, said it looked stupit can ugly, he asked me to drag but i wont say anything after that lol (i got him lol)

who cares about them really, just reply back to them your piece of crap isnt winning any awards ethir, stupit commos

been having a few skylines anyone the hell out of me too, next time ill just hold up a sing "RICE" and blast "RICE RICE BABY"

E-SERIES RULES ;)
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 02:55 PM   #35

yeap used to happen all the time...but I took my XR badges off and it stopped a bit.

The bogans want to race you at every opportunity. And half the time I have the missus in the car so its a big no no to do anything stupid.

Mind you most of the time they have there cheap blonde with half her teeth missing cheering them on...lol
Old 24-02-2006, 02:58 PM   #36
Melz

Yeah i get harrassed by a holden driver all the time..... oh hang on does it matter that he is my father??? hahahahaha

It doesn't matter what people drive, they will harrass you if they want to, you don't need a certain badge on a car to do it either!!!
Melz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 06:10 PM   #37
jedaarr

Location: Nowra (Southcoast) N.S.W. Beutiful beaches no smog & plenty of grog & yes that is my dog.

I had 9 months earlier had a vl holden pull
up next to me at lights, as my car has gt kit etc
on it black paint t5 mpi & lowered 17 rims etc
looking pretty wild & basic mods.
He decided to rev it up & go for it with
his mates inside his car decided a show down.
I put the old girl to the floor & i dropped the
clutch & gave the old girl all she had & i am
sure all know the t5 really screams with some
pre reving, i left him for dead.
I am sure he was stunned as he pulled up
behind a truck at next lights.

TO MANY YEARS IN THE MAKING : :1syellow1
jedaarr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 06:38 PM   #38
Papa Smurf

Funny, after putting the Mags on my car and polishing it one weekend, I had a guy in a VY Ute sit beside me at the lights near home and tell me I had a POS?? The lights went green and he took off like a scalded cat laughing. 2 KMS doen the road I got to laugh, the Men in blue were chatting to him
Papa Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 06:46 PM   #39

i get the ususal "couldnt afford the V8" crap...

Old 24-02-2006, 08:10 PM   #40
Interceptor'85
Interceptin'

Yeah I get hardly anything from knuckleheads. If anything it's usually while im travelling along and they zoom from behind me and past.
Other than that not much hassle at all.

Kman - LOL Good ol' MJ for the "sound-off", especially "Beat it! Just Beat It!" Classic

EL8TED - That's some scarey sht right there. Knuckleheads trying to start fights...people these days.
'XA Muscle'

Interceptor'85 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 08:25 PM   #41
moody

hey...is the t5 a stock transmission in any cars or is it after market
moody is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 08:36 PM   #42
max^power
Formerly au^ute

it's not limited to holden drivers...and as ford drivers we aren't the only recipients. Sure love it how they rev up at the lights trying to race though. I let them go for it.. im not getting 3 points off because they want a race!
max^power is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 10:25 PM   #43

I've even been harrassed by a bloke in a Hilux! Probably because my 4WD spec suspension wasn't as high as his 4WD suspension!

My friend drives an 82' Celica, and constantly gives me a hard time. I harrass him back. I'll take my fuel injected 6 over his POS carby fed 4 anyday. And my car's 8 years newer!

Old 25-02-2006, 04:21 AM   #44
JADED6
V8 Ghia & BF2 XR6 + Wagon

Tend to use significant amounts of fuel when pushed for spirited traffic light take offs. I have found that most contenders prefer not to stop at the speed limit & that's when they go flying past & "WIN" (naughty people)
I know my cars limits & how much fuel money I have for the week so there's plenty of times I've taken off at snails pace but sometimes you know if you don't give it a squirt you will be the subject of someones "i thrashed this ford V8" story. (can't let that happen)
Originally Posted by Simmo
guy pulled up next to me in a VLT and he had a miners light on his head switched on.
WTF. That's to funny. I would have cracked up.
Originally Posted by moody
T5, 5 speed manual trans. Stock in a lot of cars. Those cursed with autos tend to want to swap.
Old 25-02-2006, 05:08 PM   #45
jedaarr

Location: Nowra (Southcoast) N.S.W. Beutiful beaches no smog & plenty of grog & yes that is my dog.

Originally Posted by moody
The t5 is a stock 5 speed manual that was
also in the xf falcons i dont know if the gear
ratio was different in ea eb to earlier xf but
do know xr6 falcons had a higher 1,st gear
the stock ea eb are good in 1,st 2,nd & 3,rd
is a bit high but if you keep them reving they
go very well, i can go to 120 km in 3,rd & 5,th is
great on long distance trips returning great fuel
saving.

TO MANY YEARS IN THE MAKING : :1syellow1
jedaarr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 05:25 PM   #46
eed-250

hardly ever in perth.
although i had a guy and his girlfriend with a ИИИИen baby in the back try to run me in there 5.0l VS. I was cruising with mates so we were having a good laugh. I swear to god it went on for about 10kms with the guy booting it next to me then slowing down. wtf
pulled up at a set of lights and he winds his window down and his bogan girlfriend goes we will make u ИИИИ. blah blah blah, she was kissing her bf and telling him how he was gonna thrash the ford or something.. I raced them to the speed limit(80) and had about 2 car lenghts on them then i backed off. Lol what more proof do i need? the vs roared past at about 100kmh and kept going. My mates in a worked VH and R33 went after them for another play. We saw them again that day and they waved at us.. wtf? lol

commo drivers :S
520rwhp
eed-250 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 05:33 PM   #47
snypereb
[EBGLT]

gthofan and i got cut off and yelled at down at ferntree gully just last friday they are idiots!!

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 05:38 PM   #48
gthofan
Gunna girlie-man

yeah, by two commodore drivers darting in and out of traffic after each other, pulling some dukes of hazzard stunts there

<INSERT WITTY SIGNATURE HERE>

Daily- 05' BA futura... work done.
Cruiser- 85' VK berlina... more work done
gthofan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 05:52 PM   #49
Sprint347
Tickford

yeah all the time... until their jaws drop when i beat them at the lights and i told them it was a stock motor.

stock xr8 sprint anyway. she did a 14.1 and used to beat VS GTS's etc, even a auto VX Clubby one day
SZ Territory TS RWD TDCi
Sprint347 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 07:50 PM   #50
ST09RM
2011 FG XR6T UTE

since im a p plater i always get any1 trying to race me i hate it i only give it a go if im in the mood...geez!!!!! i had a 5l vs statesmen pull up next to me and i hammered it and didnt see em..thrashed a old school supra and whopped a 5sp vn
ST09RM is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 07:52 PM   #51
vegabass
BASS ON BOARD!

I tend to get more rice and so bothering me forth but you have to wait for the prime moment. Most of the time its not worth looking twice!
The only time i get shut down is at the drags by 10 sec wheelstanding Capri's!
Old 25-02-2006, 08:05 PM   #52
chich

To be honest i've had a few comments from people (even some commo drivers) but they've all been positive. My mrs and mates all say that i look pretty scary so it might be why :
chich is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 08:06 PM   #53
micksta

i drive a holden and get looked at by fords ??? lol

you's arn't just the minority of vehicle drivers or get abused or whatever lol .... i'd say ur almost thinking like holden drivers hahahaha

maybe i should start a thread on the stree commo's or something site lol... nah im not a troller :P

i don't really give a rats earlobe as i don't care about other ppls opinions
micksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-02-2006, 08:33 PM   #54
BOOSTDEF
FPV GT Owner!!!

All i get is "how much boost are you running"....

I love the look on their face when you say 6 :P And all they have left is their v8 exhaust note

They are all a pack of Noobs. Dont worry about em. It gives you more incentive to make your car even better.
- XB Coupe Project
BOOSTDEF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-02-2006, 03:44 PM   #55
fiery

Originally Posted by vegabass
I tend to get more rice and so bothering me forth but you have to wait for the prime moment. Most of the time its not worth looking twice!
The only time i get shut down is at the drags by 10 sec wheelstanding Capri's!
Well Drew you can officially change this^ statement after last night now :
fiery is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-02-2006, 04:04 PM   #56
JouMa

Beeing a red P Plater i get heaps of other P platers pull up next to me and then looking reving the engine. Last night i had a BMW 3 series, old one, had turbo and blow of valve,reving his engine behind me as we were driving and he just overtook me, ive never raced my car before,and never will on public roads.
JouMa is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-02-2006, 04:12 PM   #57
crannersEL

Nah ive never had problems with commo drivers out on the roads, you always get other P platers tailgating you if your going slow but thats ok.
crannersEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-02-2006, 07:26 PM   #58
EDXR6T

yer havent had n e problems with commo's yet

but i was cut off and had the brakes pulled on me buy a integra type R
it was on a beast cruize and i was a l'plater:P

but yer i had some fun with her and yer was a chick driving WTF!!
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-02-2006, 08:36 PM   #59
Age182
GMHKLA number plates

eb5speed: tellem to shut up askem to race you in time to change a camshaft lol or do head gaskets then well see whos laughing

Previously owned:
1994 EF fairmont Ghia 4.0Ltr, AUTO
14.620@93.3mph

2000 Honda S2000
14.73@92mph (stock + no traction)
Age182 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-02-2006, 06:55 PM   #60

I'm an arrogant ***** in traffic. If I see a commodore or ricer (or sometimes a falcon) that looks orright, I'll pull up next to it, select N & give a blip, then take off again. Works best when they're stuck in their lane, their face would be the best pictorial description of "FRUSTRATION" ever!

(other driver)
<left side of brain>"oh it's OWNNNNNNNNN!!!"
<right side of brain>"but we're stuck in traffic"
<left side of brain>"but, but, he revved at me! It's OWNNNNNNNN!!!"
<right side of brain>"see that car there? and that one? and that one? We don't want to hit any"
<left side of brain>"can't... overpower.... right-side... must maintain... balance"
<right side of brain>"hey, that hurts! stop it!!!"
<left side of brain>"eeeEEEE!!!"
(face contorts to expression of frustration at this point)