You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 13-03-2006, 01:09 PM   #31
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by MADXF
I can just imagine a cop pulling over a V8 and commenting, while looking at the power steering pump, that is has an adjustable cam gear. ROFL!
I was ambushed one night in my ute at a booze bus. The coppers looked under my bonnet and one asked is it a V8? I replied yes, yes it is, that’s why it says XR8 on the engine cover. Then another one asked me where the tyre placard was? I pointed this out for him and asked the obvious question, do you know what you’re looking at? I offered to save him a bit of time by explaining to him that everything was legal. I then said to one of the junior officers there, you seem to know a lot about cars, where did you do your apprenticeship? Before he could reply the Sergeant, A Kiss :ymca:, yes that’s his real name offered me a free ride in a divvy van if I wanted to get smart. Well guess what Sergeant A Kiss from the St Kilda TMU :ymca:. I did write a letter of complaint to Civic Compliance and guess what? They let me off the fine you issued for driving a supposedly unroadworthy vehicle. :hihi:

Cheers, Danny
Full Noise is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-03-2006, 01:41 PM   #32

Originally Posted by Full Noise
I was ambushed one night in my ute at a booze bus. The coppers looked under my bonnet and one asked is it a V8? I replied yes, yes it is, that’s why it says XR8 on the engine cover. Then another one asked me where the tyre placard was? I pointed this out for him and asked the obvious question, do you know what you’re looking at? I offered to save him a bit of time by explaining to him that everything was legal. I then said to one of the junior officers there, you seem to know a lot about cars, where did you do your apprenticeship? Before he could reply the Sergeant, A Kiss :ymca:, yes that’s his real name offered me a free ride in a divvy van if I wanted to get smart. Well guess what Sergeant A Kiss from the St Kilda TMU :ymca:. I did write a letter of complaint to Civic Compliance and guess what? They let me off the fine you issued for driving a supposedly unroadworthy vehicle. :hihi:

Cheers, Danny
The Cops love giving you a hard time in that ute don't they mate, imagine if it still had the big wing on it...
Old 13-03-2006, 01:45 PM   #33
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by FPV8U
The Cops love giving you a hard time in that ute don't they mate, imagine if it still had the big wing on it...
Actually that was the only time I’ve ever been hassled in the car. I’ve had a few cops who were Ford fans admire it though.

Cheers, Danny
Full Noise is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-03-2006, 01:52 PM   #34

"number of deaths attributied to this dangerous activity"

why oh why did johhnie have to have an adjustable cam gear? That shift in exhaust timing caused a fusion reaction in his exhaust and blew up 1/2 the world

Old 13-03-2006, 01:58 PM   #35

Im still struggling to understand how everyone with 'Racing Stickers" and a modified car means their street racers, so if i put my SBR Sticker on the back of dads Pursuit with a CAI and Exhaust he a street racer?
Old 13-03-2006, 02:08 PM   #36
FRDXR6

I think they would be very disappointed if they pulled over those types of cars down here.

Chances are if it has a massive bodykit, cannon muffler, clear lights, monster tacho and stickers the owner of the said excel/lancer/read ricer would have no performance mods at all!
FRDXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-03-2006, 04:48 PM   #37
XRQTOR

Originally Posted by EF_Dave
no factory car would have an unboxed pod filter, if his lancer had a bod pilter without a box it has certainly been modified, and deserves to get pinged for it. ignorence is no excuse
I think you'll find EVO's dont have a box standard, this thing was 2 days old he showed them the rego and all.
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-03-2006, 05:53 PM   #38

Visit Los Angles one day and it will all make sense. The air over there is almost poisonous with car exhaust and it used to be a LOT worse.

There are more cars in LA than in the whole of Australia.
That is why they push it so far. You have not been in a traffic jam until you are gridlocked on the I 5 with 8 lanes in either direction stopped dead for 30 minutes.
Old 13-03-2006, 08:09 PM   #39

See, chrome exhaust and race stickers make the race car....

WTF?????

I'm going outside to hacksaw the chrome tips off! I'm glad I have no race stickers!!
Old 13-03-2006, 08:42 PM   #40

Its oh so dangerous yet they still don't bat an eyelid when it comes to collecting the tax off the sales of said "illegal" parts. Double dipping at it's best.
Old 13-03-2006, 09:19 PM   #41

Originally Posted by LTDHO
See, chrome exhaust and race stickers make the race car....

WTF?????

I'm going outside to hacksaw the chrome tips off! I'm glad I have no race stickers!!
No they are indicators that it might be a race car a suggests a closer look.

Just like a T-shirt with a dope leaf on it and roach clip on a chain around a neck tend to indicate............

It was a TRAINING film FFS.......

They have another one you know. It shows how to look up people on forums who are bragging about illegal mods to their cars or illegal street races they have taken part in and then details how to find their real identities.......
Old 13-03-2006, 11:23 PM   #42
GTS_300_Coupe
Mandy Moore FTW!

No they are indicators that it might be a race car a suggests a closer look.

Just like a T-shirt with a dope leaf on it and roach clip on a chain around a neck tend to indicate............

It was a TRAINING film FFS.......

They have another one you know. It shows how to look up people on forums who are bragging about illegal mods to their cars or illegal street races they have taken part in and then details how to find their real identities.......

Link to that video? _2:
GTS_300_Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-03-2006, 12:04 PM   #43
eb_5litre
It'll Buff Out.

I wonder it you could drive a stock standard car over there with a full faced racing helmet on with racing suit.... that'd be funny.
Old 14-03-2006, 12:13 PM   #44

this is totally retarded
what an absolute text book nerd
that copper makes me so angry

im lead to believe that this is set up for illegal street racing.....****er
Old 14-03-2006, 12:44 PM   #45

Estimates of 26 million cars in california. 26 million. In one state.

Makes perfect sense to me.
Old 14-03-2006, 01:32 PM   #46

So if you want to go racing, fit out a car will all race gear including slicks, keep all mod's subtle to the eye.
Go out crusing with a mate and his standard car with monster Tach, big tip and race stickers.
Race anyone ya want as ya mate gets defected.

Talk about looking at the wrong things...
Old 14-03-2006, 05:07 PM   #47
GRNKPR
DPC PERFORMANCE Race prep

if you carry a franger in your wallet are you a porn star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it s good how the boys in blue can put all people in one catagory but soon as there is one corrupt cop its a one off incident (no wonder people dont like em)

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club
GRNKPR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-03-2006, 07:17 PM   #48
GRNKPR
DPC PERFORMANCE Race prep

ive just hung a big tip on the back of my nephews bike and a couple of stickers and were off racing meet you at the milk bar

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club
GRNKPR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post