Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
10-07-2006, 02:44 PM | #31 | ||
Have Boost, will use it..
cream puff.... you sound like a good friend to have...
10-07-2006, 03:39 PM | #32 | ||
HRN13 (formerly X-Rated)
I would have to say that I would be inclined to tie the sub human piece of excrement to the tow bar and take them for a ride over a gravel road... Now the insane part of me would be inclined to do alot worse...
When you think of how many hours and dollars we all put into our prides and joys, to have some scum do this, its like taking a piece of you away... Sorry I'm pretty passionate about it - and I think it would take a very daring person, or someone with a deathwish to attempt this on my baby... >:(
Upgrades so far... : 2003 BA XT n/a 6 - Lowered 3" - Lovell Lowered Race Springs front & Rear - Pedders Sports Rider Shocks front and Rear - 18" x 8.5" AMG Akuza Mags - Pacemaker Headers - 2.5" Redback exhaust system - High flow cat - cat back - no muffler - Quck shifter kit - Typhoon CAI - custom stereo & boot install - Bonnet decal : |
10-07-2006, 04:07 PM | #33 | ||
BA Falcon, AUII. R.I.P.
yesterday I did a major service on one of the cars then when the family was eatin dinner at the club, we came out only 1.5 hrs later and the car was gone. If I find the guy who did it, the things I would do to him would ensure that he never has to work the rest of his life.
I hate muther******ers who ****** with peoples cars. Mine especially. I am liking the sounds of the whole slamming their fingers in the door thing too. |
10-07-2006, 04:38 PM | #34 | ||
Life's a Gas
Slightly OT:
The thing that really aggravates me is that when these guys are actually caught by the police and brought before the courts, they generally get nothing more than a slap on the wrist. There is a perception amongs the judiciary that car theft is a "minor" crime. If an offender steals from or defrauds somebody of, say, $20,000 in cash, he may well be looking at significant jail time. Yet if he steals your $20,000/$30,000/$40,000 car, he is much more lileky to get off with minimal time or even a bond. |
10-07-2006, 05:07 PM | #35 | ||
...fairly odd
all i know is id do something that would get me into more trouble then the people stealing my car.
the following is a true story (and on topic) a bloke i knew in school got an old r31 skyline. it was a 4 door pillarless powered by a worked rb20. it wasnt a bad car, really enjoyed it actually. anyway it ends up getting stolen and the recovered by the cops. the wheels had gone and the back end was smashed in. the cops didnt have anything to go on but i knew it had to be someone from the housing commision near where it was dumped. anyway a bloke we both new reckoned he knew the kids involved. i suggested a few things to my mate like; pay them a visit... or give the info to the cops. "nah nah nah.." was my mates reply, "ive got a really good plan" he said. now this isnt bs. he wanted to get the car completly fixed up then spend a few more grand on it, then park it ouside there house just to show them (something) i forget what it was supposed to prove... idiot. i dont have much to do with that guy anymore. can you f-ing beleive that? why not just givem the keys?
10-07-2006, 05:17 PM | #36 | |||
I love AU XR8s
being a chic limits me somewhat in what i am physically capable of, but i assure you that a stiletto can do some serious damage if thrown/swung in the correct manner...
If it is a bad day (read:part-time working at Kmart day) and i am not wearing fantastic shoes, then i will always have a fabulous handbag on me, the current one has buckles which are quite sharp on the points. I carry lots of stuff with me and I can be sure that no-one would be walking for a while after being hit with it.... If worst comes to worst, ill let my finacee get a hold of them...now what do i wear to court if my fiancee is facing life for torture and murder...
10-07-2006, 06:13 PM | #37 | ||
Focus on my Focus
I own a 6D cell maglite. When I get excited or feel threatened, I have this tendancy to flail my arms around in a panic. Should I be holding my maglite at that time... and the crooks be in the visinity of the air in which my maglite is flailing... I'm not gonna be responsible for that. :P
Now: 2006 Ford Focus LX Manual in Satin White Wife: 2013 Kuga Titanium in Frozen White Then: 1990 Ford Laser - Assasinated by a 76 year old man who failed to give way. Now normally when we have these races, Jeremy goes in the car and says "Powerrr" alot.... - James speaking about Jeremy (Top Gear S7 E05) American parts... Russian parts... ALL MADE IN TAIWAN! - Russian guy in Armegeddon |
10-07-2006, 06:42 PM | #38 | ||
i agree with alot of people points.....but think the guy who stole..or tried to steal the car is a criminal/low life/etc so what does it make us who bash them senseless.... guess you could say its attempted murder or assualt...
lets just say i learnt my leason from barnacus and XB coupe??....well at least the fact that given the right circumstances murder could be seen as an innocent defense, though crime is a crime
My Cars: 2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR 2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6 2008 Mazda BT50 SDX 2004 BA XR8 ute 2006 AUDI A4 B7 2013 FG II XR6 Ute 2006 Ford Territory TX 2003 Ford Falcon XR8 2009 Territory Turbo Ghia Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro |
10-07-2006, 07:00 PM | #39 | ||
Has never happend to me, probly cos i live out in the sticks lol, but i will invest in a baseball bat soon :evilsasmo
10-07-2006, 07:01 PM | #40 | ||
Well seeing as i am a female, and its probably a male trying to break in, he is stronger, the car is fully insured, i dont have a gun, aahh, i would very likely stay out of sight and use my nokia 6280 to ring the police and just watch, give them the story when they got there.
10-07-2006, 07:55 PM | #41 | ||
I absolutely hate people stealing/damaging cars, especially if it's an enthusiasts car and the crook knows a lot of time and/or money has gone into it.
I've got a couple blunt objects in the back of the van, and also a 6D Mag lite.. those things are heavy.. |
10-07-2006, 10:23 PM | #42 | |||
Only a matter of time.
10-07-2006, 10:36 PM | #43 | ||
meow
I would use "necessary force" to "detain" them. Officer.
10-07-2006, 10:43 PM | #44 | ||
DFDFDF
Hey guys..
None of you have mentioned prevention.. i had a customer who same into work with a deadly serious plan which someone he knew had already done... He planned on installing a second ignition coil into the car.. this ignition would have the sparking side attatched to one of two metal probes which would jab up from under the driver seat into the a$$ of the thief if they started the car and hadn't disabled it by a secret switch.. now the other probe when to earth thus completing the circuit.. now i cant help but smile and laugh every time i think about this guys plan.. Apparently his mate who already did this dangerous mod had success when some low life scum tried to take his car.. they guy came out in morning to find the car still in place with a fresh dent in the roof above the driver seat and a drag marks in the dirt leading away from the cazr.. he assumed the dirty thief must have knocked himself out when he got the shock of his life and his buddy thief must have dragged him off.. I think its a ****ser of a story.. i wonder about the legalities though.. Cheers, Nik
The Daily : 2012 Ford Territory The Restorer : 1994 Polynesian Green ED XR6 T5 - Completely stock, put away for a few years The Project : 1994 Velocity Blue ED Ford Futura - AU3 220kw XR8 5L V8 5-Speed in progress The Toys : 2003 GasGas EC250 & 2001 Yamaha DT230 |
10-07-2006, 11:39 PM | #45 | ||
Only a matter of time.
Anything that goes near the **** is offlimits:P But a good idea :P
03-10-2006, 03:44 PM | #46 | ||
A friend of mine found the guy who broke into his car on the weekend......the thief learnt his lesson and literally begged he would not do it again.
Some people are stupid, stealing items and then selling the items in the same area!
The Old: 1993 ED Fairmont 1994 ED Futura Classic manual, 2004 BA MkII XR6 Turbo 2009 G6E Turbo (277.2rwkw @ Tuned at Bullet Performance Racing) 2007 Audi S5 4.2L V8 manual (Supersprint exhaust, MMI 3G+ retrofit) 2015 SZ MkII Territory Titanium Petrol RWD (With Sync 3 Upgrade) The New: 2023 UB Everest Trend 4WD |
03-10-2006, 03:55 PM | #47 | |||
I've never had my car broken into, thank god. My initial reaction, would be to cave their head in and abuse them, with alot of "Fs", "Ss" and "Cs".
Had it been a VL wagon, it probably would've opened it. |
03-10-2006, 04:11 PM | #48 | |||
○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○ ○○○○○
I am really dont know what i would do... but at a guess.. i would probably end up being Bubba's ******. |
03-10-2006, 04:17 PM | #49 | ||
What thief??? :Up_to_som
03-10-2006, 04:25 PM | #50 | ||
Id snap, if theres one thing you dont do its touch my car!!! :evilking:
03-10-2006, 04:46 PM | #51 | ||
Its Resonating!
Probally bash em....
03-10-2006, 04:47 PM | #52 | |||
03-10-2006, 05:05 PM | #53 | ||
i'd want to bash the crap out of them, but im fairly weedy, so would probably end up without a car/wallet/phone/watch, and some broken bones.
03-10-2006, 06:02 PM | #54 | |||
If I found someone trying to break into my car I would want to s h i t down there neck. But id probally just call the cops.
FGX XR6 Lightning Strike Sedan BA XR6 Mk II Shockwave Sedan - Now Sold - gone but not forgotten mods: 20% under drive, Pacemaker Comps 4495' (ceramic coated) , 3' Metal Cat, XR6T exhaust - twin 3' tips, F6 CAI, K&N panel filter, PWR trans cooler, customed tuned by Heinrich Performance Tuning HPT 183.7rwkw. Quote:
03-10-2006, 06:10 PM | #55 | ||
He has, the Knack..
Some little tools threw a lump of concrete through the side window of my dads landcruiser on saturday night. My brother chased them down the street and recognised them, and they recognised him. They denied it and wouldnt tell him their names.
My brother knows some people who went to school with them, so he made a phone call and we had one of the guys name and address. My dad and brother took the landcruiser to their house and talked to the mother about it. Dad said he wanted the window replaced ($150) and the glass cleaned out, because we aint going to clean that mess up. Turns out both the boys are with one of their father's in a truck for a few days, the mother is going to call the father and tell all. Thats going to be a mighty uncomfortable cabin until they get home :thebirds: EDIT: If it had of been my car, I would have done what was said earlier; slam their fingers in the doors, lock em and go for a little drive :evilking: |
03-10-2006, 09:12 PM | #56 | ||
on a similar note, what would you do if you saw some stealing someone elses car? regardless of make/model....keep in mind some areas are more dangerous than others
My Cars: 2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR 2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6 2008 Mazda BT50 SDX 2004 BA XR8 ute 2006 AUDI A4 B7 2013 FG II XR6 Ute 2006 Ford Territory TX 2003 Ford Falcon XR8 2009 Territory Turbo Ghia Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro |
04-10-2006, 02:09 AM | #57 | ||
Break there bloodi fingers for starters no matter who's car it is...
Real cars are not driven by front wheels,real cars lift them!!... BABYS ARE BOTTLE FED, REAL MEN GET BLOWN. Don't be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the Ark...Professionals built the Titanic! Dart 330ci block turbo black pearl EBXR8 482 rwkw.. Daily driver GTE FG.. Projects http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=107711 http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...8+turbo&page=4 |
04-10-2006, 05:50 AM | #58 | ||
i can vouch for using a vh key in other commodores i could open my old vl with my vh key and also start the vl and drive away also my uncles vl key could do the same thing :O
04-10-2006, 06:10 AM | #59 | ||
hunting 300kw's
if it was in the driveway i would tie them to a tree and leave them their for 24hrs.
i actually came out of a night club one night and someone had set off my alarm, asked them if they needed a hand, when they informed me they had locked their keys in. i pressed the unlock button on my remote and said there ya go, he got arrested as the cops like to patrol that area and heard the alarm going off
current ride: '04 XR6 Turbo, Phantom, Premium sound.BluePower Enhanced 236.9rwkw 8psi DAMN VALVE SPRINGS (stock 13.82 @ 106.08 HPR)(8psi 13.29 @ 103.93) '99 r8 clubsport, leather, sunroof, 6speed, yeah the turbo is faster..... |
04-10-2006, 07:21 AM | #60 | ||
always reading posts
just call the cops , there are too many freaks out there these days and i love my kids. even if i just copped a flogging i am self employed so no work no money.