23-10-2006, 05:56 PM | #31 | |||
What makes you think I havnt read alot of that stuff? I used to get all the magazines, books and videos, and I believed in it all. My friends and I used to go out looking for them during road trips in the night. With more education and studying, then going back and looking at what I believed, I realised just how silly 99% of it all is.
2016 FGX XR8 Sprint, 6speed manual, Kinetic Blue #170 2004 BA wagon RTV project. 1998 EL XR8, Auto, Hot Chilli Red 1993 ED XR6, 5speed, Polynesian Green. 1 of 329. Retired 1968 XT Falcon 500 wagon, 3 on the tree, 3.6L. Patina project. |
23-10-2006, 06:13 PM | #32 | ||
Considering the state the world is in currently thanks to mankind, if there was a friendly intelligent lifeform that had the capability to travel to far distant worlds then I would highly doubt they would be bothered to stop here.
23-10-2006, 06:38 PM | #33 | |||
Living the dream
23-10-2006, 06:49 PM | #34 | ||
They are here. But they do not bother me so i dont bother them. :
23-10-2006, 07:10 PM | #35 | |||
And I've actually stood in a real crop circle before in Canada, and it sure as hell wasnt pressed down by a tornado nor pushed down by some fat *** farmer with a piece of wood. The wheat actually bends at 90 degrees. No crushed stalks, no snaps or breaks, try explaining that one to me some time. Do some research. There are many normal everyday people who have been chewed up and spat out by the UFO para-industry. Go research Betty & Barney Hill some time, they did nothing more then see what they saw(and had nothing to gain, and lost almost everything as a result of speaking out), and were attacked vehemently by the government AND debunker zealots alike. A conspiracy only becomes effectively believed when the excuses for what is seen is finally revealed as fraudulent. Dont believe that? Research Jim Garrison some time.
23-10-2006, 08:12 PM | #36 | ||
Mr old phart
You, my friend are a brave man.
I've had a similar experience, but it's not something I've ever told anyone outside my immediate family, let alone made public knowledge before now. For a brief period in the late 90's I tried my hand at sales and it happened on one of my trips between Adelaide and Darwin during that time. On this particular trip, I had recruited my old man as a co-driver (one with many years experience driving road-trains long distance) and we were on the return leg (I lived in SA at that time). We are both pretty casual as far as sleeping arrangements are concerned and the plan was to drive as far as possible, roll out the swags for a quick kip, and be home by lunch time the next day. Due to my mrs being a Darwin local, we left it pretty late to head off and it was well dark by the time we got through Tennant Creek. I guess most people have never heard of Wycliffe Well but it's a little roadside stop between Tennant and Alice whose claim to fame is it's "The UFO capital of Australia". About 80 kms north of that spot, I noticed an orange glow slowly descending off the highway, south-east of our position. It was already pretty low in the sky because I didn't spot it till it got lower than the roofline through the windscreen. I said to the old man, "WTF is that?" and we both watched as it continued on a very slow descent. By the time it got to the tree-line on the horizon, we had travelled far enough south that it was nearly due east of us and I had to look past Dad out the passenger window to watch it. It dipped behind some hills and clearly lit up the landscape as it seemed to get much brighter once below the horizon. Dad eventually shrugged and said "Dunno" and we drove on in silence. We made it as far as the Devil's Marbles that night, got up the next day and continued on without giving it much more thought. When we went through the first town on the SA side (Kulgera?), I slowed down a bit extra for what I thought was a speed camera but as we went past we saw it was in fact a news crew filming the highway. Again, we didn't give it another thought...until we got home. One of Mum's first questions was "How far did you get last night?". When we said the Devil's Marbles, she said something like "Well you wouldn't have seen the UFO if were still that far north." Dad and I looked at each other, then back at her and said "What the hell are you on about?" She threw the paper at us. The front page was a story about a UFO buzzing Kulgera the previous evening and the description was remarkably similar to the object we saw some 6 or 7 hundred kilometres north of Kulgera and less than half an hour after the times reported at Kulgera. So we admitted to her that we both saw it and we didn't know what it was and I've never spoken of this to anyone else besides my wife and daughter. Now you all know.
23-10-2006, 08:39 PM | #37 | ||
SSuper SSpy
im gonna go out on a limb - im a non-believer and i dont care how many researchers names you throw at me.
23-10-2006, 08:49 PM | #38 | |||
Central to all beach's
23-10-2006, 09:00 PM | #39 | ||
i too live in tville and KNOW for a fact no alien life would visit tville for any reason because they would die from the stupidity of people in this town...lol
i know those bloody jets/fighter are damn loud anyways next time take a photo, be careful the army dont nab you for telling everyone there secrets... take care
My Cars: 2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR 2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6 2008 Mazda BT50 SDX 2004 BA XR8 ute 2006 AUDI A4 B7 2013 FG II XR6 Ute 2006 Ford Territory TX 2003 Ford Falcon XR8 2009 Territory Turbo Ghia Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro |
23-10-2006, 09:15 PM | #40 | |||
But honestly i don’t know if they are real, or fake but as sourbastard said, hard to believe that we are the only intelligent life..
23-10-2006, 09:41 PM | #41 | ||
To all non believers have it your way...to those that are unsure..Timothy Good has some great work on this subject.
Consider this Tims job was in a symphony orchestra..he gave that away to pursue the UFO/USO. his latest book is.."NEED TO KNOW,UFO's The Military And Intelligence"..is very good and lists all his other works. Put it this way some world leaders have collaborated during times of much stress between themselves..to join forces if needed to fight off any alien attack. General D.Mac Arthur just after WWII declared that the world would have to unite down the track if needed..long before world leaders decided to. Anyway its an individual thing..I think I had an encounter back in the early sixties but time has faded the true recollection except that traffic lights do not appear in a misty fog in the horizontal and red,blue, white.
23-10-2006, 09:43 PM | #42 | |||
Thankyou..confirms my thoughts.
23-10-2006, 09:46 PM | #43 | ||
fight them off with what, ****y jet fighters that cant leave the atmosphere?
23-10-2006, 09:57 PM | #44 | |||
23-10-2006, 10:03 PM | #45 | ||
damm! I forgot about that
23-10-2006, 10:04 PM | #46 | |||
Maybe ****y jet wont but given the technology gained from downed alien craft...don't think for one minute we could'nt make a good fight of it..we(meaning super powers)have more knowledge than is known to the general public.
23-10-2006, 10:04 PM | #47 | ||
I beleive in this sort of stuff. Sends a chill through me just reading about it.
I love reading about this kind of thing and it's great to hear when people say they have seen what they think are UFO's. If it was me, I'd probabbly crap me dacks and head for the nearest hill.
23-10-2006, 10:07 PM | #48 | |||
23-10-2006, 10:10 PM | #49 | |||
Trust me in my case I nearly did..the mist was a lone spot that if there was a mist it would've been along the entire esplanade and was'nt. The hairs on the back of my neck stood up and I got that entire fight or flight tingling over my body and I fled always looking over my shoulder.
23-10-2006, 10:27 PM | #50 | ||
Guy that posts stuff
I'm not going to say I belive in the X-File type cases.
However there are certainly weird stuff going on. While some people would be happier to call it alien spacecraft. That brings up other issues. Like how our old F-18's can chase around an alien spacecraft. If you were alien, you would want something that completely kicks a F-18's ****. F-15's can launch missiles against satelites. We have nuclear fission and fusion capability (capable of wiping out several planets) and are close to antimatter capability. We have lots of missiles. We have lasers, radar, sound, optical systems etc. If you turned up you would want to be very peaceful and helpful, or be in one hugely massively awesome spaceship. |
23-10-2006, 10:31 PM | #51 | ||
Hey me and a mate saw something similar in t'ville but it was about two weeks ago. Mate went outside his place in Kirwin for a smoke and we could see some wierd light that looked fairly high up moving from mt stuart area to the north. I dismissed it and said it was a helicopter but my mate says he normally can hear them. We watched it for a bit and it was moving VERY fast so decided it wasn't a helicopter. Got bored then and went inside. Never thought about it be a UFO but I suppose it is a UFO if it's flying and you can't identify it.
23-10-2006, 10:57 PM | #52 | |||
: We are not that close to antimatter capability. At the moment, it can be created but requires a system that can generate around 10 billion times the amount of force required to hold its mass (compared to regular matter). It can be created but dissipates in a fraction of a fleas fart. Laser can be reflected or refracted, sound is a short range weapon that can be dissipated with ablative armour and I'm sure the aliens didn't get here without being able to see. Our bodies are soft and squishy. We have reached the inertial limits of the human body with regard to fighter jet agility and our nuclear capability is incredibly dangerous to us. Lets say we are down to the last option from an alien invasion. One of their battleship thingies has breached the atmosphere and is begging for an *** kicking so we launch nuclear fire on its @$$. Yay we blew up the ship and have to live with acid rain and radiation poisoning. Things appear complicated to people who don't look at them every day. Just like I dont know the firing order of a XA GT, most regular ppl dont know jack about TFR or IFF. Trust me, we ain't that smart. If some one turns up from somewhere we can't see, it better be us that's friendly. :lookedat:
23-10-2006, 10:57 PM | #53 | ||
lol i dont know if you would call this an "encounter" as such.. I still cant expain what it was.
A few mates and i were going for a walk at night a couple of years back when we saw something in the sky, just a flashing orange light.. We thought it was a plane at first but it changed to a real bright red then kept changing colours. Being youngish (around 13 - 14), we packed it in but still kept watching. Then it darted to and fro accross the sky amazingly quicky then just disappeared. Completely scared shietless we ran back home and talked for hours about what we saw trying to explain it but we never came up with a good explination. Heh we then started watching "signs" the movie and that topped the cake. Six 14 years olds going to see if the back door was locked and if the dog was possesed.. Good times. But seriously i dont know what it was lol.. :lookedat:
24-10-2006, 08:35 AM | #54 | ||
I believe it has to be possible..we can't be the only planet out of the infinite space that has lifeforms.....On the note of your dogs acting strange....Its like in the terminator lol....
Ive had encounters with what me and my mate can only desribe as a "present energies" in the room....DOg acting weird.....spines tingles and ****...we were both getting them at the same time |
24-10-2006, 09:36 AM | #55 | ||
Workin' for the BOSS
My mum told me of watching a strange light rising and dipping over the army base in Wagga one night she could'nt sleep. She said it appeared to be looking at sections of the base. I saw 2 strange lights one night near Albury travelling to Bendigo. They came out of a cloudbank and returned to it quite quickly. Did'nt strike me as aircraft landing lights at the time, could'nt figure out what they could of been.
I think there is other life in the universe without a doubt. You need to remember the religous complications if governments admit we are not the only ones. NASA are slowly getting us used to the idea but with little tidbits of might be life here or there on some icy moon. Do any of the other life forms come here? I doubt it but who knows, maybe they come to shake their heads in disbelief. |
24-10-2006, 10:39 AM | #56 | |||
LWBforME
24-10-2006, 10:50 AM | #57 | |||
LWBforME
24-10-2006, 11:27 AM | #58 | ||
I reckon if any of the air force flyers were able to talk openly they would be able to tell a few stories.
24-10-2006, 11:45 AM | #59 | |||
LWBforME
24-10-2006, 12:09 PM | #60 | ||
WELL look at it this way . anyone who has seen a real ufo . from another planet . has literally debunked the MAYAN CALANDER . not christianity or some other religions .
the MAYAN calander represents a point of veiw that everthing in the universe is at the same evolution point . therefor everyone life form has lived the same time and has the same technological capability and one day everyone will make communication and discover each other . ie : 2012.AD. inconsistant with UFO's aint it. my thery . i have given this topic so much thought . why would an alien life form visit us . 1: too take over and live her . no , they would have already with thier technoligy. 2 : to make communication . no otherwise they would simply reveal themselves to everyone . 3; OUT OF INTEREST . YES . WHY NOT REVEAL themselves . maybe because they know the outcome . and it must be bad . because they have nothing to fear from us . they could simply vapourise us in an instant . i dont think for a minute that we see anything that they dont allow , that ( we can ) prove .and i dont think that they are conspiring with our governments . because by nature governments are humans and humans cant keep secrets . so the public would know by now . my conclusion is if they do exist and they reveal themselves we will self enhialate , due to our own fears and lack of wisdom as a race of people . so they would only want to study our progress, thats it . |