Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
19-04-2005, 03:59 PM | #31 | |||
19-04-2005, 04:01 PM | #32 | ||
yep me too, They are ****en heavy too. They are not light like your average 180sx or something, they would be on par with weight with the majority of falcons of the same age.
/me thinks a 300zx is the only fastish car this kid has been in. It has twin turbos! It must me fast :
19-04-2005, 04:03 PM | #33 | ||
obviously that drag 300ZX is quick...but you cant base an opinion on an entire model on a car that is built for racing....
if you wanna do that, we'll get a nizpro equipped "piece of shit" falcon XR6 and see how that goes.....i know for a fact geea runs 11's on full street gear....and he isnt at the peak of the nizpro tree ;) |
19-04-2005, 04:13 PM | #34 | |||
Formally ED I6
19-04-2005, 04:31 PM | #35 | ||
mmm theres no point continuing wit this arguement.
19-04-2005, 05:50 PM | #36 | |||
19-04-2005, 06:03 PM | #37 | ||
yeah of course its not stock. neither r these V8s ppl r talkn bout (they often got more work done to them). its got boost controller, pod, and exhausts. no turbo or intercooler upgrade either. basically wat it all boils down to is personal opinion. i know from my experiences turbos kick ***. and yes there r sum fast commys falcons which i admire. and as for beatin other cars in my TX5. yes i have done it and yes i have been beaten aswell. whether they tried or whether its the driving or not, i dont know, u cant really tell. all i do know was this guy came flying up to me and was givn me hell at the lights, revn the **** outta his car.
19-04-2005, 06:05 PM | #38 | ||
yeah of course its not stock. neither r these V8s ppl r talkn bout (they often got more work done to them). its got boost controller, pod, and exhausts. no turbo or intercooler upgrade either. basically wat it all boils down to is personal opinion. i know from my experiences turbos kick ***. and yes there r sum fast commys falcons which i admire. and as for beatin other cars in my TX5. yes i have done it and yes i have been beaten aswell. whether they tried or whether its the driving or not, i dont know, u cant really tell. all i do know was this guy came flying up to me and was givn me hell at the lights, revn the **** outta his car. and i won so he can eat my ***. whether id win again-prolly not. these cars have also got 16yrs of engineering on top of mine plus more power so yeah.
19-04-2005, 06:05 PM | #39 | ||
haha i love guys like you.
19-04-2005, 06:17 PM | #40 | ||
i beat an R33 Skyline in my mums stock EF fairmont on my L's once....he didnt go for it at all...but i beat him :eclipsee_
mitch, you're entitled to your opinion, but to voice it in the way you have on this forum, maybe not the best way to start out here....this is a ford forum, so its dominated by 6's and 8's....i also own a tx5, and cop some stick for it from some people...but i still love the falcons. and if we wanna get technical, watch 2fast 2 furious.....when tyrese revs his little spyder, and the charger almost blows him off the road with a rev of the engine....that says it all. lol |
19-04-2005, 06:22 PM | #41 | ||
lol yeah thats heaps funny. i love that bit. mitsubishis for ya (dunno why they were ever built). that is a beast of a car and been worked to shit. that would b a bastard to drive though even though its nice. i dig that Shelby in gone in 60 seconds. in either car u would die lol
19-04-2005, 07:04 PM | #42 | ||
Prime examples of why I don't line em up at traffic lights. All it needs is a low performance driver in a high performance car and he's heading into your lane to take you out.
19-04-2005, 07:09 PM | #43 | |||
19-04-2005, 07:16 PM | #44 | ||
ROFL, has you MATE!!! taken the 300zx to the drag strip, has he got 1/4 mile times and/or dyno sheets, or are you displaying this bs from a quick joy ride by the seat of your pants?
19-04-2005, 07:34 PM | #45 | ||
wow! another thread full of useless posts by Dez.
awesome. I just watched the clip again. yweahhaha.. |
19-04-2005, 07:38 PM | #46 | |||
we were having a discussion |
19-04-2005, 07:42 PM | #47 | ||
But these are discussion forums, you cant discuss cars here!!!!
19-04-2005, 07:59 PM | #48 | |||
19-04-2005, 10:56 PM | #49 | ||
my post was VIP Dez. :P
oh, What happened to your awesome discussion with the dude who loves 300zx and thinks that Commodores and Falcons arn't sports cars I was enjoying that Discussion... Madmanz: Somethings just don't need to be discussed, especially in an off topic manor. Start a new thread about fast and the furious and N/A TX5's.. Oh and incase you didn't notice. there may... just MAY have been a touch of sarcasm in my posts. |
19-04-2005, 11:01 PM | #50 | ||
Right, i'm sorry if i voice my opnion then please let me know! as i do believe it seems to be band on these forums...
19-04-2005, 11:02 PM | #51 | ||
if you would like to discuss this matter further and since you are doing a really good job about taking this discussion off topic yourself, next time how about a PM.
19-04-2005, 11:32 PM | #52 | ||
BOSS 260
WOW! that certainly was a shocking video! That was crazy watching those cars get airborn when launching!
20-04-2005, 12:01 AM | #53 | |||
20-04-2005, 11:38 AM | #54 | ||
Grinder+Welder = Race car
Hmmm. the incar where the stang rolls over and the tuner thingy is dangling from its cable infront of the camera happened because of a Broken axle, it was a thread on Mustangsandmore.com, some of the guys know the guy ISTR.
I'd say most of those prangs where the car sudenly turns hard right or hard left are axles letting go in cars with a spooled diff.... Although the one where the green camaro hits the black and red barge looks like one of the suspension links let go (or collapses wholesale) and causes a blowout (tyre smoke followed by car suddenly turning) Oh yeah, haven't found a 300zx I cant beat :P see sig
20-04-2005, 04:59 PM | #55 | ||
ROFL, i would like to see a 1/4 mile time from this UNBELIEVABLE RICER!!!!
and the fact that no Commo or Ford can come near it!!!! man this fella must be wacked on somthing, he is talkin about a worked 300zx running stock cars, i mean how many brain cells does it take! |
20-04-2005, 07:45 PM | #56 | ||
i never said nuthn would beat it i just said that he hasnt been beaten yet despite all these ripped cars that have tried. hes runnin 219rwkw on 12pound. not sure bout 1/4mile times. but u see its not all bout power. its also weight, aerodynamics, drivetrain. and he paid $25k for his car not like $50k and shit. rice my ***. **** ill b the better man and walk away. its obvious that u know nuthn bout imports. i got better things to do then waste my time continuing this argument. man really i had forgotten all bout this.
20-04-2005, 07:49 PM | #57 | ||
I have a 96 series 2 skyline u fool, i also have a GT-P and the GT-P smacks the skyline!
so u better be gettin ur facts right, i can arange a mate to turn up at the drags wid his V8 and i would hardly doubt that ur gonna beat it, oh here is a fact for ya ITS N/A so u best be learning some facts before u start opening ur mouth with that bs |
20-04-2005, 07:55 PM | #58 | |||
Turbo AU ute ~ Nice legs, shame about the face. 282rwkw at 15psi. Last edited by dansedgli; 20-04-2005 at 07:56 PM. |
20-04-2005, 07:57 PM | #59 | |||
20-04-2005, 08:57 PM | #60 | |||