XR5TBO

Disney's 'Cars' :

DJR Team mate #14
bjr22n_ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 12:39 AM   #32
3vXT

Metal Skin
i cant believe noone has mentioned it?
the final bit with the supercharged charger getting chased around by the nutcase in the race car is the best car chase i have ever seen. i've got bullet, vanishing point and mad max and i like them, but IMO nothing comes close to Metal Skin.

EDIT: its also a fairly decent movie even without the car stuff.
3vXT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 02:52 AM   #33
trick_xd
I build your wish list...

Yep I have both The Wrath and Born to run here on Tape.
I allso have all of the mad max series on dvd.
I remember when the Wrath come out .. there was a company that started making the Spark plug leads clear so you could see the sparks.. just like in the movies.. Cant find them now days..
Old 18-01-2007, 09:16 AM   #34
GTP-814
love the quad cams

gone in 60 seconds remake, absolutely the only way to drive a stang
GTP-814 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 09:20 AM   #35
LimeGlaze

Originally Posted by Ando_Leigh
American Graffiti, Running on Empty, Bullitt and Mad Max

Ditto - I even fixed your spelling and grammer mistakes!
LimeGlaze is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 09:30 AM   #36

My vote would go the remake of "Gone in 60 Seconds" or the Fast and the Furious series.
Old 18-01-2007, 09:49 AM   #37

JunkMan (Anyone remember that movie??????)
Mad Max
Running on Empty
Gone in 60 Seconds
Old 18-01-2007, 10:51 AM   #38
benoxr

another vote for Mad Max 1

and Mr Magoo ( became the modern day hoon!)
R.I.P. Jarrad 22/05/83 - 08/12/02
benoxr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 11:01 AM   #39
TFXR8.50L
EDDY_XR8220

i have too say gone in 60 seconds that GT 500 is mad
Old 18-01-2007, 11:10 AM   #40
apolloxbgt
cross breeder

Anotherone for madmax, if it wasn't for that movie I may never have bought an xb coupe.
Old 18-01-2007, 12:32 PM   #41
Felony
Wherever u go there u r

Born to run, gone in 60 seconds ( Original and Nick cage one ), metal skin, running on empty, list goes on...
Old 18-01-2007, 12:36 PM   #42
my gt
Extreme Machine

canon ball run
my gt is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 12:44 PM   #43

Vanishing point has to be the best followed by the original Gone in 60 seconds then the remake.
Old 18-01-2007, 12:44 PM   #44

Vanishing point has to be the best followed by the original Gone in 60 seconds then the remake. Got them all on DVD too.
Old 18-01-2007, 12:49 PM   #45

Herbie Goes Bannanas
1966 Ford Mustang coupe. 347 stroker, PA reverse manual C4, TCE high stall converter, B&M Pro Ratchet, Edelbrock alum heads, Edelbrock intake manifold, MSD ignition, Holley Street HP 750 CFM carb, gilmer drive, wrapped Hooker Super Comp Headers, dual 3" straight through exhaust, Bilstein shocks, custom springs, full poly suspension, American Racing rims, Open Tracker roller spring saddles and shelby drop.

merlin is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 02:24 PM   #46
Brett3158

Another old favorite of mine would have to be Duel, the one where the driver is pursued by a mad truckie.
Brett3158 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 02:26 PM   #47

Originally Posted by Brett3158
Another old favorite of mine would have to be Duel, the one where the driver is pursued by a mad truckie.
There's some crazy stuff in that, but it's rather boring to watch otherwise IMO
Old 18-01-2007, 04:32 PM   #48
sexc351
the chariot

born to run at the end when the mustang races the ford coupe(my next project 34 3w coupe)and he hits the nos.how sh@$t hot is that seen.
sexc351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 05:09 PM   #49
Juiceman
35KIE

I will start with my LEAST favourite car movie - Tokyo Drift. It was a pretty bad movie right from the start, when the monte carlo gets wrecked, then it just got worse as more bad looking cars got thrown into the mix, but what really made it terrible was when the RB26 got put into the Fastback.

I think that the remake of Gone in 60 Seconds is the best car movie, I love what Chip Foose and those other two guys did with the Fastbacks for that movie!
Old 18-01-2007, 05:57 PM   #50
henry 351
Punch it baby, punch it.

Location: Working hard. If you work hard you get the goodies.

Driver with Ryan O'Neil. Mid 70's, plently of pedal to the metal and a story to boot.
He is a professional getaway driver. The playstation game was modelled on this movie.
No computer graphics, just good ol' "tail out for the lads" car chases.
Old 18-01-2007, 06:03 PM   #51
FPVTurboTaxi

le mans with paul newman
running on empty
cars :-)

lets hope king of the mountain is ok .... the trailers not ot flash

For Sale QLD Number Plates 06-XRF $550 PM me
FPVTurboTaxi is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 06:04 PM   #52
brendo83

Cant believe bullitt has only been metioned once, its well known to have one of the best chase scenes ever, crap movie, but 68 R/T Charger vs 68 GT fastback mustang.
Those who haven't seen it, do yourselves a favour and watch the chase scene, I'm sure its on youtube or something.
brendo83 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 07:30 PM   #53

Bullet, Running on Empty or Gone in Sixty Seconds (Can't beat a Mustang...)
Old 18-01-2007, 08:06 PM   #54
BLDNUT01

No 1 for me is Metalskin def buy this 1 if you have not seen it for an aussie film its good with a bare metal charger it looks rad. No 2 is The Wrath with charlie sheen and his indestuctable (well blows up and then comes back in 1 peice) just watch it then No 3 is Gone in 60sec remake just the stang then Angelina(Grrrr)
Old 18-01-2007, 08:15 PM   #55
juzz
T3 when im 25

for anyone who goes to the carrabien market in scoresby, theres a stand there with all car vids, and theres this melbourne made movie about, i think the mafia or some sort of gangs, and on the back it says....'the such and such boys try to get away in there boss GT and F6, but will it be quick enuff for so and so's clubsport R8'. I want to check it out but its $30, quite a bit for a movie that could b crap, and i cant take it back if i dont like it...

juzz
juzz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 08:18 PM   #56
SVR73
Mr Polish

No way that I can pick a winner but Cannonball (aka Carquake) with david carradine has to be up there somewhere along with speedtrap, the car, midnite spares, gumball rally, vanishing point and smokey bites the dust
Old 18-01-2007, 08:21 PM   #57
320BOSS

MY vote would have to go with
#1 Running on empty
#2 Mad Max 1
#3 Smash Palace(great kiwi flick)
320BOSS is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-01-2007, 08:24 PM   #58
BLDNUT01

OO OO just thought of another great 1 "Christine" that movie is bloody fantastic quote "you can,t polish a ****" might even have to go and watch it now
Old 18-01-2007, 10:47 PM   #59
slayer351

Has anyone seen the old movie "catch me if you can"? And i dont mean the one with tom hanks either.

Its a old movie that i saw years ago about a 20 mile race in 20 mins, It stars a old 57 chev, If anyone knows where i can get a copy from that would be great. Been trying to find that movie for years.
slayer351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-01-2007, 02:25 AM   #60
Jayden
Graphic Artist

ah yes, why isnt there more car movies? I dont get it, as deep rootedly lame as they are, as most of us would admit, we all love them :

I want to make a car movie, with something like a 1000 dollar budget for an XD and some pos holden and get people to 'act' for a free ciggie (bogans), or forget the actors all together. I recon it could make the big time in this country as long as there is some destruction : my favs would have to be Mad Max 1 and 2