You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-02-2007, 11:05 PM   #31
GTpilot
FG GT 5.4 w/ additions!

Of our 3 directors:
1x B/new Audi A6 ( Everyone calls it the granadma car)
1x B/new VE SSV (I call that "VEE shitbox )
1x 06 WRX (I call that one "4 cyls short of an engine" )
GTpilot is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-02-2007, 11:08 PM   #32
GTpilot
FG GT 5.4 w/ additions!

Ooops, double post.
Mod could you pls delete this??
GTpilot is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-02-2007, 11:13 PM   #33
AnthonyQLD
Boss power

Originally Posted by jgb
1x 06 WRX ( I call that 4 cyls short of an engin
e

Back on topic my boss rides a MV Agusta F4
Old 03-02-2007, 11:20 PM   #34
PHATXR8
PHATXR8

Audi RS4 sedan, and I've been fortunate enough to have done about 800 km's driving in it last week!

Now that is a nice V8...
PHATXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 12:29 AM   #35
RUQ1KA
Formerly mad_ed_wagon

Im my own boss, i drive a

-2001 VX Spac
-1991 EB S wagon

Lookin at changing the commo up to a territory when i get off me p's

Also my dad has his own business with his mate and they drive

Dad - 2003 Explorer V8
his mate - 2004 landcruiser V8

Build thread coming soon!

Originally Posted by RogerCordia
I had two cordias but recently i sold one of them so that leaves me with one cordia which i have now but i wouldve had two if i havent sold the other one.
RUQ1KA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 12:52 AM   #36
Ford_Boy

my boss drives a bently coupe. one of the most beautiful cars i have ever seen in my life. i havn't met him yet because i am back at school but when he drove past it was unbelieveably sexy. i got photos of it when he was gone lol.
Old 04-02-2007, 01:15 AM   #37
awsome4.0

mazda of some sort
awsome4.0 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 01:21 AM   #38
frd_crzer
:D:D

my boss had a holden rodeo and he has a corvet z06 as a work horse
Old 04-02-2007, 08:28 AM   #39
irsa76
Snoopping

My immediate boss has an EF Futura wagon.
Our manager just bought a new BMW 3 series, not sure which one.
Our national MD apparently just bought a new Merc E class.
The joke is the big boss runs a 1972 Ford van in Mephis.
irsa76 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 09:50 AM   #40

I'll tell you who is a boss and drives beautiful cars, the owner of Demir Leather.
If you go past the store in Auburnon on Parramatta Road, you'll see parked either; and F430, Murcieliago, AMG S55, BMW 765, Jag XK, DB9 etc. All of them have the number plates like DEMIRC, DEMIRD, DEMIREE, DEMIREF etc. What a collection.

I'm a boss and have an 05 BF LTD as a daily driver, a 2004 S500 as a weekend car and an old Navy Blue RR Silver Shadow II (the model Jeremy drove into a pool) as a bit of a project car/money hole. A friend who's a mechanic has offered to assist in pulling out the old 6.75 litre to put a Ford 351 into it, as parts on this thing are really expensive. The car needs the air conditioning retrofitted and have been quoted $7000.00, sort of putting me in the zone for an upgrade that will be less of a pain in the A and less expensive to maintain. I'm thinking maybe a 3V 5.4 and stock ford 4 speed auto will do the trick nicely. Actually, I'm thinking pretty much all of the mechanicals will go to ford, only problem is the stupid hydraulic pumps for the suspension rams. When I bought this thing in immaculate condition 7 years ago for $32000.00 I thought I got an absolute bargain. How wrong I was. Beautiful to look at but oh man, depressing at the same time. Any RR mechanics out there wanna make some extra weekend cash?

Old 04-02-2007, 09:56 AM   #41
mowog
Discovery 4

I work for myself...

SY Territory Ghia
BFII Auto XR6 Turbo Ute (2007 build)

Heres the Ute http://www.flickr.com/photos/mowog/377217594/

Barina SRi x 2
Lotus Trooper.
Mini Inspired by Goodwood.
mowog is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 11:58 AM   #42
pecker73
Falcon Addict

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
If i got paid $21 million a year and my only choice was a ford it'd be a new ford GT, usa version.

What company is that.
Boral

We get to choose from the Ford line up only.... NO FPV's....Bugger

DAILY-2006 BF Falcon XR6 Turbo Sedan. 6 Speed Auto.

1/4 Mile......13.84sec/103.38Mph BF XR6T with an official 211.0 rwkw :
pecker73 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 12:06 PM   #43

Every boss at my work drives a brand new ford : :
Old 04-02-2007, 12:50 PM   #44
Blue Oval Mopar Man
Has Blue Blood

One of my old bosses , was listed as 8 th richest in Australia a few years back in BRW magazine, and he still drives the same car today! A mid 90's povo pac white camry. Wog fella , that dresses like a house painter !

I'm not arrogent , Just superior
Blue Oval Mopar Man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2007, 01:15 PM   #45
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

current boss is an automotive retard, spends the minimum possible on maintenance (doesnt listen to me even when he knows i'm right, so far its cost him $5k in the last 2 months because he's too damned stubborn to listen to me) and thinks his pajero is an all conquering 4x4 beast cos of its paris-dakar links..... personally i think he's a **** for brains that shouldnt be let anywhere near a billycart nevermind anything with an engine

my previous boss...... young hoon who never grew up......
his garage contains:
XA GT
XE ESP
XC GXL (in bits waiting for a LOT of TLC)
there's a lot more bodies (including at least 3 hardtops at last count) out the back of the workshop, but he hardly has time to do anything.....
Old 04-02-2007, 01:25 PM   #46

Originally Posted by Cosmo Kramer
I worked for a guy back in 2002. During that year over dinner he annouced to me that he had just taken delivery of his 36th Porsche, a GT2. His P.A. kept track of all his cars, often I would hear him ask where a particular car was. I know he also had a Nissan Skyline GTR (came from Japan) and also took delivery of a Lamborghini Murcielago in that same year. I know he had many other cars also but for the 18 months that I worked for him, that night was the only time the subject of cars ever came up. An extremely wealthy man but you wouldn't know it if you saw him in the street. Boardies and a t-shirt around the boardroom table most of the time.
My mate's brother got driven around in a Lambo by a guy in boardies and such. It's yellow with the number plate SHARK. Queensland too! Could be the same guy :

Anyways my boss drives a MY05 Subaru Liberty GT. Rock on!
Old 04-02-2007, 02:04 PM   #47
XR8GRL