You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 28-11-2011, 07:38 PM   #5971

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 
Default Re: Epic Fail's - Car related....

Originally Posted by Falcman0o7
Bumper looks like it's about to fall off,

Those bars are actually quite well attached, deffo needed to be accident damage...

Old 28-11-2011, 08:39 PM   #5972
jimbob02

yeh there not to bad at all
Old 28-11-2011, 08:42 PM   #5973

How bout this?

Old 28-11-2011, 09:53 PM   #5974

Originally Posted by TheInterceptor
How bout this?
Heh, saw the same car yesterday on the Hume Highway. No L plates though. So much plastic and couldn't pull the skin off a rice pudding.
Old 29-11-2011, 12:48 PM   #5975
89.SVO

Those bars are actually quite well attached, deffo needed to be accident damage...
lol VE bars just fall off
Old 29-11-2011, 02:02 PM   #5976

SV6 wagon with a chev badge and a .. oh .. hang on .. wait for it ... it's an undercover cop car

Old 29-11-2011, 02:04 PM   #5977

Originally Posted by WILDEB
lol VE bars just fall off
Unlike these lol

Old 29-11-2011, 02:10 PM   #5978

Originally Posted by XR6menace
SV6 wagon with a chev badge and a .. oh .. hang on .. wait for it ... it's an undercover cop car

See.. perfect undercover cop car... dressed up as a typical chev badge lover!
Pretty soon they will install those alteza tail lights and a big wing for maximum bogan look...

Old 29-11-2011, 02:53 PM   #5979
XR Davo

Originally Posted by XR6menace

I've seen an undercover cop BF turbo in Sydney with big rims, lowered, dark tints and huge BadBoy decal on the back window. You can't be too careful these days.

Theres a poxy gold VS Commie near my work with a dodgey Clubsport body kit held together with duct tape and has stock rims a skinny tyres. Owner has also taped a garbage bag over the broken sunroof so it flaps about going down the road. Waiting to get a pic at some stage.

Love this thread
Old 29-11-2011, 03:12 PM   #5980
ltd_on20s

Originally Posted by XR Davo
I've seen an undercover cop BF turbo in Sydney with big rims, lowered, dark tints and huge BadBoy decal on the back window. You can't be too careful these days.

isn't this akin to entrapment? i bet the police would be thrilled if i was fraudulently making out to be an officer in uniform and pulled that BF over for a canary....
Old 29-11-2011, 03:33 PM   #5981

I find all undercover traffic cop cars completely pointless. Happy for detectives, surveilance etc to ride in them but not for traffic patrol. Its a pointless exercise.
Old 29-11-2011, 03:58 PM   #5982

Originally Posted by Fev
I find all undercover traffic cop cars completely pointless. Happy for detectives, surveilance etc to ride in them but not for traffic patrol. Its a pointless exercise.
BOOM TISH !!!

See what i did there ^^^
Old 29-11-2011, 03:59 PM   #5983
malazn mafia
Boss 335

Originally Posted by ltd_on20s
isn't this akin to entrapment? i bet the police would be thrilled if i was fraudulently making out to be an officer in uniform and pulled that BF over for a canary....
Just the other day saw an FG G6 which was clearly an undercover cop car: too many antennas and the light cluster sitting in the front windscreen. And in the driver's seat with the window down was an Eminem lookalike dressed in a grey hoodie.
Old 29-11-2011, 04:05 PM   #5984

There is no such thing as "entrapment" laws in this country.
Sooner people realise this, the better.
If you want to act like a twat on the road and get done by an undercover cop car, youll get what you deserve.
Old 29-11-2011, 04:08 PM   #5985

Impersonating a Police officer is illegal...

Impersonating a hoon isn't...

Hope that clears it up...
Old 29-11-2011, 04:10 PM   #5986
lockieoc

I highly doubt you could ever argue entrapment because the car has some aftermarket accessories.
Sure, maybe if he is egging you on at the lights.

Im not to fussed about undercover coppers.
Pick your moments and don't speed when there are FG Turbos, F6's and SS's around.
Old 29-11-2011, 04:10 PM   #5987
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Entrapment is only a defence used by people who have been pinged by it. AFAIK there are no rules or guidelines against law enforcement using it in Australia. You street race, speed, run lights, run stop signs, they're the risks you take.

I've heard of them revving the engine next to cars at lights before trying to instigate something with other drivers (they pick on certain types of cars as you can imagine). But I haven't personally seen this happen before.

You can normally tell an unmarked VE pretty quickly by the secondary antenna and if you look closely there's often a box on the parcel shelf (I think it's a rear facing camera?)

Originally Posted by Fev
It works, people drive differently when they see the white patrol car (read: drive 20 kays under like morons...) who wouldn't otherwise be caught being stupid.

BUT... I think traffic offences are pretty stupid across the board, the patrol cars should stick out like dogs balls to try and encourage better behaviour, rather than slapping a dollar value on someones mistake.

Obligatory fail

Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
Old 29-11-2011, 04:22 PM   #5988
ltd_on20s

i guess if the tint, rims and lowering is all legal we don't have to worry about being pulled over by an illegally modified cop car, illegally modified to catch illegally modified cars.

back to the thread.
Old 29-11-2011, 04:37 PM   #5989
AC
Saving for a Jet Car

Originally Posted by martinijosh

Obligatory fail

50 more FWHP Right there
Old 29-11-2011, 04:56 PM   #5990

No such thing as entrapment in Australia.

If you were impersonating a police officer, you'd likely be arrested and charged.
Old 29-11-2011, 05:56 PM   #5991

i guess if the tint, rims and lowering is all legal we don't have to worry about being pulled over by an illegally modified cop car, illegally modified to catch illegally modified cars.

back to the thread.
YAWN.
Its becoming like pre-school in here.
Old 29-11-2011, 06:05 PM   #5992

Old 29-11-2011, 06:07 PM   #5993
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Old 29-11-2011, 06:13 PM   #5994
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Can't remember if I've posted this one.

Here's a bonus photo I took in *shudder* Woodridge.

Old 29-11-2011, 06:31 PM   #5995
|Nate

:|

Old 29-11-2011, 06:35 PM   #5996

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

So i guess when an undercover ute eggs you on to street race, its the fault of the police, not you...

Old 29-11-2011, 06:49 PM   #5997
XRGhia
meh.

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Contributions in the technical arena. 

Originally Posted by |Nate

Hahahaha... Saw it on facebook a while ago.. Had to laugh at it, but at least it isn't a 20" in e-series offset all round...
Old 29-11-2011, 06:55 PM   #5998

No such thing as entrapment.....

Old 29-11-2011, 07:01 PM   #5999
|Nate

Originally Posted by xrghiawagon
Hahahaha... Saw it on facebook a while ago.. Had to laugh at it, but at least it isn't a 20" in e-series offset all round...
Oh god I know, or super spring cut dumped spec on stockies, it makes me cry a little when I see a perfectly good Falcon defecated by cut springs and stockies :'(
Old 29-11-2011, 07:25 PM   #6000
ltd_on20s

So i guess when an undercover ute eggs you on to street race, its the fault of the police, not you...

never seen it happen.