Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 26-04-2013, 06:56 PM   #751
aratic

Yip dash that's me.

Metro organised the painting of the wheels prior to delivery, they use a guy down in Albion and he did a first class job.
Old 26-04-2013, 07:35 PM   #752

Default Re: New Focus ST Info thread.

Picked mine up today, couldnt be more happy.

Last edited by DJM83; 26-04-2013 at 08:05 PM.
DJM83 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2013, 08:40 PM   #753

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always puts a good amount of thought into his posts and voices his ideas and opinions in a well thought out and constructive manner. I have certainly seen many threads where his input has been constructive to the topic and overall the forum has benfited f 

Curiosity has me asking, and from the photo it looks like it does - the bonnet on the drivers side...does it touch your front headlight? It looks pretty snug!

SEZ213 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2013, 08:49 PM   #754
p.laver

I'm hoping to pick up my TS in couple days, can anyone advise a good number plate frame or mod to suit VIC slim number plates.
p.laver is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2013, 08:58 PM   #755

Originally Posted by SEZ213
Curiosity has me asking, and from the photo it looks like it does - the bonnet on the drivers side...does it touch your front headlight? It looks pretty snug!
Nah no touchy, but its close
We need to get a few together for a photo or 2. Ive already organised Peuty to get some shots soon.

Originally Posted by p.laver
I'm hoping to pick up my TS in couple days, can anyone advise a good number plate frame or mod to suit VIC slim number plates.
Best thing to do IMO is to buy a US spec grill, looks much better, id say the viv xlimline plates are the same size as ours in QLD.
Old 26-04-2013, 09:06 PM   #756

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always puts a good amount of thought into his posts and voices his ideas and opinions in a well thought out and constructive manner. I have certainly seen many threads where his input has been constructive to the topic and overall the forum has benfited f 

Originally Posted by DJM83 View Post
We need to get a few together for a photo or 2. Ive already organised Peuty to get some shots soon.
I have to get the bonnet realigned on Monday, and I'll be there with bells on!

Old 26-04-2013, 09:53 PM   #757
In Focus

Picked mine up today, couldnt be more happy.
How long will it stay stock?

Hers: 2020 Ford Puma JK: 1.0 Ecoboost 3-cylinder, 7-speed DCT in Frozen White.
In Focus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2013, 10:13 PM   #758

Originally Posted by In Focus View Post
How long will it stay stock?

Nothing major TBH, cause the model is new mods are expensive atm but i have a small list.
US grill
AS Intake
Paint wheels
Yeah boring i know but, i guess time will tell. Wonder if ill last longer than the 2 weeks i lasted with the XR5
Old 27-04-2013, 05:50 PM   #759
pajoda

Good news, enjoy it.

I am thinking you will be thinking of a rear motor mount upgrade sooner rather than later. I have finally bit the bullet and ordered the e-Focus unit, should be on the plane about now.
Old 27-04-2013, 05:58 PM   #760

You can actually use the one from XR5 aswell. Im in no rush though.
Old 27-04-2013, 06:07 PM   #761
pajoda

Interesting, wasn't aware they were compatible, any idea what they are worth and if they work? Anyone tried them?
Old 29-04-2013, 05:28 PM   #762
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Took one of these for a spin on Sunday, didn't know much about it but loved it! so much power! torque steer was a bit of an issue though and the idiot salesman didn't even know the price, quoted me $33,800 driveway, I even went away and came back to double check. LOL rang him today and he like awww sorry its $43,800 drive way hahahah what a dick. Would seriously consider trading my falcon in, I was looking at getting the 335 GT but for 30k less I reckon I could handle this little pocket rocket :-)

New Build Thread! http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11396029

Old BF Falcon Build Thread - http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11317452
phil545 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-04-2013, 05:39 PM   #763

Nice mate! I didnt think you would switch over that quickly. You doing a paid shoot? If not let me know and Ill see if I can tag along and say hello.
Polyal is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-04-2013, 06:50 PM   #764

Originally Posted by Polyal View Post
Nice mate! I didnt think you would switch over that quickly. You doing a paid shoot? If not let me know and Ill see if I can tag along and say hello.
Ive been weighing it up for a while, but wasnt sure as i hadnt driven one and there was a few cars on my list but so far im certain i made the right decision.
Yeah mate no worries, ive already organised Peuty, just need a time when we are both free soon as i know ill let you know.
Old 30-04-2013, 02:50 PM   #765
phil545
Hot Hatch!

The more I think about this the more I want the car lol, I think blue with white stripe kit and white powder coated rims might look alright lol

Old BF Falcon Build Thread - http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11317452
Old 30-04-2013, 03:43 PM   #766
ConradP

Originally Posted by phil545 View Post
The more I think about this the more I want the car lol, I think blue with white stripe kit and white powder coated rims might look alright lol
You know you want to, They drive so much nicer than any falcon going around.
Old 30-04-2013, 06:14 PM   #767
phil545
Hot Hatch!

hahah they do, the torque steer caught me by surprise though, I want to go for another drive in them to test it further, loved everything about them though!

Old 30-04-2013, 08:12 PM   #768

You won't regret it!

Old 30-04-2013, 10:15 PM   #769
p.laver

Picked up mine tonight, nice 120kms drive home!!!!

2012 Focus ST
Tangerine Scream
p.laver is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2013, 10:49 PM   #770
ConradP

hahah they do, the torque steer caught me by surprise though, I want to go for another drive in them to test it further, loved everything about them though!
Once you get used to it it's easy to deal with really.
Old 30-04-2013, 11:38 PM   #771
RSgerry
Well hello Mr Fancypants

does anyone know how to lock the doors while in the car?
2012 Ford Focus ST
RSgerry is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2013, 11:40 PM   #772
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

User manual is your friend

Sent from my HTC Velocity 4G using Tapatalk 2
Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
martinijosh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2013, 09:27 AM   #773
marg99

two ways
use lock on remote key fob
pus the lock indicator on the inside door handle of drivers side once all doors shut.
marg99 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2013, 09:35 AM   #774

ST doesnt have one on the door handle, its on the centre console.
Old 01-05-2013, 09:36 AM   #775
pajoda

You can also push the door lock button just above the hazard light switch
Old 01-05-2013, 01:52 PM   #776
p.laver

Does anyone have link to a pdf version of the owners manual.

Thanks
Old 01-05-2013, 02:59 PM   #777
pajoda

I found a US 2013 Focus manual with a ST supplement, pretty useless in my opinion but if you PM me with an e-mail address I can send it
Old 01-05-2013, 03:44 PM   #778
p.laver

Originally Posted by pajoda View Post
I found a US 2013 Focus manual with a ST supplement, pretty useless in my opinion but if you PM me with an e-mail address I can send it
Thanks for offer but I found that one earlier I was kinda hoping to get either European or Oz version.
Old 01-05-2013, 09:00 PM   #779
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

So what do we reckon guys, are all these demo units for sale at $36k driveaway just bait?

I can imagine going in and them saying something to the effect of

"Ah that one just got sold... but we can order you this one for $40k if you put a deposit down today?"
Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
martinijosh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-05-2013, 06:26 AM   #780
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Hahaha well I've pretty much decided I've got to get one of these, visiting the dealers on the weekend!