You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

View Poll Results: Whats the lamest Sticker youve seen???
N.R.N.R(no root no ride) 14 9.33%
On the seventh day go created Ford/Holden.. 37 24.67%
MetalMulisha 49 32.67%
Other - Please enlighten us!!! 50 33.33%
Voters: 150. You may not vote on this poll

Old 21-03-2007, 10:04 PM   #61

Originally Posted by TUF.EB
I hate it when dickkheads in just say for example a FORD.. get this massive ars white *** sticker saying FORD accross the front windscreen and also on the rear window!

What is the point of that! Why would you spend money on something like that!!

Its like we know its a ford mate, didnt have to print it in 400x1500 big bold white letters
That's so the sight impaired can find them in the car park.
Old 21-03-2007, 10:05 PM   #62

I'm not really a fan of stickers on cars. Besides my e-series owners club quarter window stickers, and obviously my rego sticker, I keep it sticker free. The only reasons I have the e-series stickers is to advertise the club, and to make my car more distinguishable to other e-series members

Daily 2010 FG XR50T ute - Lightning Strike
6 speed manual, XR8 bonnet, hardlid, Streetfighter airbox

Old 21-03-2007, 10:08 PM   #63
samsy351
351XB - Underbelly II Car

Originally Posted by acosta32
What is wrong with Metal Mulisha stickers? I don't have one myself but if you are a fan of them where is the harm?
The name "Metal Mulisha" is actually a "rip off"
It was originally Metal Militia and it was a heavy metal record label in the early '80's. I know its not spelt the same but it is said the same. Spelling was changed to avoid a law suit. I hate those stickers.
Old 21-03-2007, 10:11 PM   #64
msxr8
girls love fast cars....

I dont get motorbike stickers on cars, ie. fox, yamaha..... Braindead!
Old 21-03-2007, 10:16 PM   #65
XR8GRL
Powered by Tickford

Originally Posted by msxr8
I dont get motorbike stickers on cars, ie. fox, yamaha..... Braindead!
motorbike fans.

SILHOUETTE AUII XR8
Leather, Premium sound, Momo S/wheel & gear knob, Sunroof, 20" Advanti Desires, Bulge, XR50 Front, Pacemaker extractors,
Ballistic cats, 2.5" cat back system, Rebel bar & skirts, XR scuff plates, Kings SL & SSL springs
Old 21-03-2007, 10:19 PM   #66
R0BD0G

excel racing, metal mulisha, west coast"anything" and pretty much everything said here....o and theres a ute around where i am with FFV plastered all over it.... Fast Food Vehicle done up in the fpv design
Old 21-03-2007, 10:21 PM   #67
XRchic
Hello

Magic Happens (makes me wanna puke)
When all else fails, hug your teddy
Baby/Child on board (SO?!)
***** on Wheels
Bad Girl
Hyundai Racing

: Cobra :
Old 21-03-2007, 10:21 PM   #68
XR8GRL
Powered by Tickford

Jesus fish stickers (it's not going to save you from a car crash)

Playboy stickers, also pretty annoying.

SILHOUETTE AUII XR8
Leather, Premium sound, Momo S/wheel & gear knob, Sunroof, 20" Advanti Desires, Bulge, XR50 Front, Pacemaker extractors,
Ballistic cats, 2.5" cat back system, Rebel bar & skirts, XR scuff plates, Kings SL & SSL springs
Old 21-03-2007, 10:31 PM   #69
Parfrey

jetpilot stickers are ok its also a motorbike clothing/gear brand so if your interested in that sort of thing....
i cant stand bullet hole ones, RM williams, M/M, mmmmm theres too many bad ones to choose lol
Old 21-03-2007, 10:34 PM   #70
Elks

lots of dodgy stickers mentioned but what aboutb the really dodgy factory stuff,

The bird on the the bonnet of a trans am on even the 40th anniversary GT gold. a bit to gangsta bling for me. (although i WOULD order one in blue & white)
Old 21-03-2007, 10:36 PM   #71
Molloy
Captain beat down

Ive seen heaps of "HSV I just want one!" there fair homo.

Molloy's Build thread
Old 21-03-2007, 10:37 PM   #72
TUF.EB

That's so the sight impaired can find them in the car park.
Hahah fair point :
Old 21-03-2007, 10:55 PM   #73
T3man

Originally Posted by Molloy
Ive seen heaps of "HSV I just want one!" there fair homo.
Heheheh ... nothing wrong with HSV stickers ... I had one on the back of my EF wagon ... went like this:-

HSV 24hr Roadside Assistance Service Vehicle
Old 21-03-2007, 11:01 PM   #74

I hate Playboy bunny (tm) stickers, "Bad Girl" stickers (especially when they drive a beat up Laser from the early 80's), "Beware, the ****** bites" (if that's true, then she should be put down!) and anything about being a ******. It's sad.

I was talking to my mother today and said that the only stickers I approve of are personal interests e.g. sporting teams.

But that's just me.
Old 21-03-2007, 11:01 PM   #75
AU2PWR
Spin 'em Habib !

Well , I Only have the 2 G&D ones , and a HUGE tickford Logon on the Rear .. Looks Good and Modest ..

Old 21-03-2007, 11:04 PM   #76

I am into dirtbikes and have a small Fox logo above my brake light on the rear window. Guess that makes me a braindead %#@$ Oh well, mum was right............
Old 21-03-2007, 11:07 PM   #77

Originally Posted by XR8GRL
Jesus fish stickers (it's not going to save you from a car crash)

Playboy stickers, also pretty annoying.
Jesus is not about saving you from today.

It is about saving you from tomorrow, which in essence is yourself and eternal suffering/damnation and eventual destruction.

I have no problem with fishies or anything about Jesus.
Old 21-03-2007, 11:11 PM   #78
pecker73
Falcon Addict

Originally Posted by uranium_death
Jesus is not about saving you from today.

It is about saving you from tomorrow, which in essence is yourself and eternal suffering/damnation and eventual destruction.

Jesus.. Yeah if it floats your boat...

I do take offence to my neighbours Jesus sticker...

"Jesus Loves Everyone, But I'm His Favourite"

DAILY-2006 BF Falcon XR6 Turbo Sedan. 6 Speed Auto.

1/4 Mile......13.84sec/103.38Mph BF XR6T with an official 211.0 rwkw :
Old 21-03-2007, 11:12 PM   #79
Dazza TT
Now Prado Powered

Those poxy flower stickers. Every man and his daughter has them these days.
Whoop-Dee-Doo. They're flowers. Plant some seed a pot, and one day you too will have real flowers.
Old 21-03-2007, 11:13 PM   #80
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

The stick on fuel caps.
Old 21-03-2007, 11:16 PM   #81
msxr8
girls love fast cars....

Originally Posted by acosta32
I am into dirtbikes and have a small Fox logo above my brake light on the rear window. Guess that makes me a braindead %#@$ Oh well, mum was right............
Each to their own I guess, no one can ever please everyone....
Old 21-03-2007, 11:25 PM   #82

Personally, I don't care if people put Yamaha or Fox stickers on their car.
They are related to racing and also a personal interest.
I see many women driving little hatchbacks with Playboy bunny stickers on their car. Do they read Playboy?

It's the "attitude" ones I do not like.

Up the street, a lady had an early-80's Nissan Pulsar with a sticker, "Hit me, I need the money."

If that had happened, I hope she would enjoy her 5 dollar payout. The car was worth that much.
Old 21-03-2007, 11:27 PM   #83
philstoj

Originally Posted by uranium_death
They should have a sticker with a pic of Rex hunt, giving the fish a kiss, and then throwing them back in the water....

One for the people with fish stickers...lol

*edited to not offend fish lovers.
Old 21-03-2007, 11:35 PM   #84
XR8GRL