Old 23-04-2008, 07:51 PM   #61
3vXT

Originally Posted by Rodp
Those with both a PS3 and a 360, what platform do you plan to get GTAIV on?
I've got a PS3 so i'm getting it on that but if i had both i'd probably get the 360 version because of the extra online content and just the general suckyness, IMO, of the PS3 online stuff with GT5P. To be fair though, the online gaming stuff for GTA4 on both consoles looks like the awesomest fun ever
Does anyone know why there is extra content planned for the 360 version only?
3vXT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2008, 09:39 PM   #62

Originally Posted by ken2903
I've got a PS3 so i'm getting it on that but if i had both i'd probably get the 360 version because of the extra online content and just the general suckyness, IMO, of the PS3 online stuff with GT5P. To be fair though, the online gaming stuff for GTA4 on both consoles looks like the awesomest fun ever
Does anyone know why there is extra content planned for the 360 version only?
Microsoft paid handsomely for the exclusive content.
Old 23-04-2008, 10:59 PM   #63

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

Originally Posted by blackers10
apparently the ONLY reason the new censor rating hasnt been made thru recently was due to the leader of the greens ..

he doesnt like it so it wont happen..

those damn greeneys! He prolly wants a game where you break in to peoples houses, install solar panels, kill people driving non-prius's, and deal in carbon trading.

Old 23-04-2008, 11:31 PM   #64
blackers10

i emailed EB games head office yesterday
they have no confirmation of the 80gb comming to aus yet
so its still rumours
Old 24-04-2008, 04:16 AM   #65
Falcon_Phill
1967 XR Falcon

Damn this game is f'ing great (unedited version). The physics are unbelievable. Cant wait to get into it this arvo. And now I have to go to work out:
Old 25-04-2008, 07:46 PM   #66
3vXT

Where did you get a copy from already?

My R18 copy left england today
Old 25-04-2008, 08:06 PM   #67
Jock260
Cast Iron fan

Same mate, mine left England today also.
Old 25-04-2008, 09:54 PM   #68
Jock260
Cast Iron fan

Well after playing Crackdown for 15mins, this happened. Quite convenient isn't it. never buying Microsoft again.

Old 25-04-2008, 10:19 PM   #69
blackers10

please enlighten us as to what that means???
Old 25-04-2008, 10:25 PM   #70

red ring of death.....its the blue screen of death for Xboxes
Old 25-04-2008, 10:31 PM   #71
Jock260
Cast Iron fan

Its means its Phucked mate, hardware failure.
Old 25-04-2008, 10:56 PM   #72

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

Its micosofts way of making money

Old 25-04-2008, 10:57 PM   #73
blackers10

oh true!
shoulda made it a blue ring of death.. be more microsoft style LOL
damn blue screens

sorry to hear tho..
what happens now?? warranty? or
Old 25-04-2008, 11:59 PM   #74
Perana

Reason enough to upgrade to a PS3 ;)

Its micosofts way of making money
Except that it cost them a LOT of money! They even extended warrenties because of this issue.
Perana is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2008, 12:36 AM   #75
Sloth

Originally Posted by Jock260
Well after playing Crackdown for 15mins, this happened. Quite convenient isn't it. never buying Microsoft again.
How infuriating. The finger expression is a nice touch.

Can't wait for Tuesday, playing it's awsomeness should make up for the annoyance I'm still feeling.
Old 26-04-2008, 07:12 AM   #76
3vXT

I'm sorry but that photo almost made me mess myself nice work.
Old 26-04-2008, 10:54 AM   #77
Nickxb
XB in progress

Had the same thing happen to me (red ring of death). Made me glad i paid for the extended warrenty. Took it into Eb and they gave me a new one out of the box.
Nickxb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2008, 11:10 AM   #78
JoesAu

hey, ive bought 2 copies of Gta from www.playasia.com $80 dollars each game delivered by Fedex r18 version. pretty cool save $40 buks on each game. will be buying my games from Over there now you get ripped here its rubbish
JoesAu is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2008, 11:17 AM   #79
Venomous

Even if you bought your 360 ages ago, the red ring of death is still covered.
They extended it to 3 years warranty just for the ring of death
Venomous is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2008, 11:31 AM   #80
lv619

Originally Posted by JoesAu
hey, ive bought 2 copies of Gta from www.playasia.com $80 dollars each game delivered by Fedex r18 version. pretty cool save $40 buks on each game. will be buying my games from Over there now you get ripped here its rubbish
x2 no point paying over inflated prices for censored australian versions. Will be buying all my games from their in the future.
Old 26-04-2008, 12:50 PM   #81
KenLee
supercarclub.com.au

Originally Posted by JoesAu
Yeh I'll be doing that from now on since PS3 games are region-free now.
KenLee is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2008, 02:11 PM   #82

Originally Posted by KenLee
Yeh I'll be doing that from now on since PS3 games are region-free now.
Region coding still escapes me. Just about any TV you could buy in the last few years handle both NTSC and PAL. It must cost a bundle for those putting out games/movies having to region code them instead of just manufacturing one version!
Old 28-04-2008, 02:50 PM   #83
XA Coupsta

Big W is your friend.........

$84
XA Coupsta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-04-2008, 02:55 PM   #84
Nappa
Impressive...

i've had a copy put aside for me at JB $84, heaps cheaper then EB.

I've suffered Red rings twice on my xbox, wasnt very happy but they fix it easy enough. It goes away for a week, comes back fixed for free.
Old 28-04-2008, 02:57 PM   #85

Originally Posted by LUXO_8
red ring of death.....its the blue screen of death for Xboxes
restart in safe mode? :P
Old 28-04-2008, 03:12 PM   #86

paid $90 for my preorder, now just 19hrs or so to go
Old 28-04-2008, 04:24 PM   #87
Oo_xrsx_oO
t i c k f o r d

So the M17+ version from playasia.com is the unedited version? Can't believe how much cheaper these work out.

Liquid Silver / Manual / Leather / Momo Wheel & Shifter / Premium Sound / Lovells Superlows / Koni Reds / T3 Pursuit Rims / Pacemaker 4499s / 2.5 Inch Exhaust
Oo_xrsx_oO is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-04-2008, 05:46 PM   #88
Green_Reaper

I found this article about things that are rumoured to be cut but are actually still in the Aussie version of the game, clears thing up a little bit but still doesn't say exactly what was cut.

http://au.xbox360.ign.com/articles/869/869828p1.html
Green_Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-04-2008, 06:34 PM   #89
BA GT-HO
Bring back Ambrose!

GOOD LORD..

I need that game. I just watched a review on IGN..
BA GT-HO is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-04-2008, 06:50 PM   #90
Sloth

Hey Green Reaper, thanks for the link and welcome. Interesting that those parts are still in the game, as we all suspected those parts would be cut. If it's true, it's good that it hasn't been changed too much, from that it sounds like just that cut scene was taken out.