Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > B Series.com.au > B Series.com.au Events and Meets

B Series.com.au Events and Meets All the B Series Social Gatherings

Old 22-04-2007, 08:09 PM   #61
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

hahahaha that little laser was an animal of a car! left us all for dead :P

Only those that attempt the absurd achieve the impossible.

Serviced and maintained by Mascot Auto Repairs
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2007, 08:26 PM   #62
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Oh mate that was ******* fantastic, thanks again for getting it all going for us, great to really see explore where your car lacks/is good.
Beauty mate, we'll have to do it again.
Airmon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2007, 08:34 PM   #63
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Glad you all enjoyed the run and had a great time, i certaily did too...

Airmon, congrats on puting the Fairmont through its paces in the corners, you did damn good mate!!!!

George, that intake setup is sex on rims mate, it's a ripper setup you have there..!!

It's great to get out on the open roads and let rip, always good to get it out of your system...

Will have to think of another run now..

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2007, 08:57 PM   #64
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Tell ya what, that suspension will be going in the bin come next paycheck!
Old 22-04-2007, 08:59 PM   #65
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

hehehe you did damn good mate.

Old 22-04-2007, 09:01 PM   #66
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Originally Posted by Airmon
Tell ya what, that suspension will be going in the bin come next paycheck!
: : : If you need some help, let us know..

Wondering how ling that would take.. :eclipsee_ :eclipsee_

Old 22-04-2007, 09:11 PM   #67
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

Scrap it :P its all its good for i need decent suspension too though :\ i cant talk lol.

Sp sport 200a's on the fron in 215/60/16 and base model falkens in 235/45/17 on the rear - king SL's and stock shocks
hmmmm not a good combo lol explains why i was all over the shop.

Old 22-04-2007, 09:16 PM   #68
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

I've heard that the front springs need to be done by a shop but the rears can be done yourself. I'll have to look into the tools I need. Spring compressor for starters.
I might start ringing around and try and find if any Suspension places have any left over XR springs they wanna offload cheap, or I'll just wait for someone to change their XR suspension then make an offer.

Oh and a set of lower profile tyres with fatter rims. But that'll have to wait, just replaced the rear tyres.

Last edited by Airmon; 22-04-2007 at 09:21 PM.
Old 22-04-2007, 09:22 PM   #69
XRCIST

Sounds like it was a good cruise, have you guys got any pics?
XRCIST is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2007, 09:24 PM   #70
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

My hands were very, very Firmly planted on the wheel and my eyes on Georges ****, so no no pics :P
Old 22-04-2007, 09:24 PM   #71
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Airmon, there is a article of how to do suspension yourself in a street fords mag, if you want i could post it to you???

Complete DIY guide.

Old 22-04-2007, 09:25 PM   #72
EFDream
XRR83D

Check ebay...I often see xr springs going.....I got some really crappy spring compressors your welcome to have...

2007 Suzuki Swift - Pearl Red
Povo Pack

EFDream is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2007, 09:26 PM   #73
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Originally Posted by Airmon
my eyes on Georges ****, so no no pics :P
Really?????? :lookedat: :nutsycuck :ymca: :ymca:

Old 22-04-2007, 09:34 PM   #74
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Originally Posted by Bluehoon
Airmon, there is a article of how to do suspension yourself in a street fords mag, if you want i could post it to you???

Complete DIY guide.
Yeah mate that would be awesome. If you give me the Month of the issue I could give Street fords a call and get them to send one. Sounds like a pretty handy article to have.
Check ebay...I often see xr springs going.....I got some really crappy spring compressors your welcome to have...
Cheers mate, I might chase ya up on that. I checked ebay but they only have Superlows on there atm. Either way it wont be for a couple of weeks.

P.s. Get ya mind out of the gutter Ben :P
I was talking about his multicoloured, mismatched rear end :P
Old 22-04-2007, 10:03 PM   #75
EFDream
XRR83D

I don't have very many pics as my hand were also tightly gripping the wheel but I did get some kickass shots of a kickass twin throttle body!...hhmmmm drool

Povo Pack

Old 23-04-2007, 07:57 PM   #76
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

Is that because the Boss was following a hairdryer...........? :
J_Tank is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2007, 08:16 PM   #77
EFDream
XRR83D

Originally Posted by John_xr6t
Is that because the Boss was following a hairdryer...........? :
Maybe.....lol My poor boss felt so out of place on its own....bloody N/A's and hairdryers....

Povo Pack

Old 23-04-2007, 08:24 PM   #78
XRDRIFT
More Power, Bigger turbo

Good to hear you guys had a great drive, and to hear you used the Putty road to its full potential considering some of your cars suspension setups.

Will be around 3 1/2 weeks before I get my car back, but I tell ya, its going to look HOT and PHAT, have rims sorted too.

Cant wait for the next cruise and my car back in my hands.
Old 23-04-2007, 08:25 PM   #79
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

well the boss is n/a
just need more boss owners to get the bums off the couch and go driving
bigAl is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2007, 08:26 PM   #80
EFDream
XRR83D

There better be a next time.....haven't had the heart pound like that in awhile.....I was going to put a pic or 2 up back bloody photobucket is not letting me....

Povo Pack

Old 23-04-2007, 08:29 PM   #81
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

yep we got to think of another cruise
Old 23-04-2007, 08:30 PM   #82
EFDream
XRR83D

Just not too far south for me!

Povo Pack

Old 23-04-2007, 09:20 PM   #83
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

another cruise? i know a few down south...

Or would a performance orientated one be more applicable??? ie skid pan??

Old 23-04-2007, 09:36 PM   #84
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

I vote skid pan then another mountain cruise somewhere

Old 23-04-2007, 09:47 PM   #85
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

SKID PAN :evilsasmo :evilsasmo :evilsasmo
Old 23-04-2007, 09:57 PM   #86
EFDream
XRR83D

skid pan.....haven't tried that one b4!

Povo Pack

Old 23-04-2007, 10:08 PM   #87
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

there alot of fun!!!!
lots of sideways action
Old 23-04-2007, 10:18 PM   #88
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

Originally Posted by bigAl
there alot of fun!!!!
lots of sideways action
Isn't that pretty common with a live rear axle and leaf springs anyway :
Old 23-04-2007, 10:26 PM   #89
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

your not wrong there, power slide machines they are with that set up , but with a skid pan i can do it at idle
Old 23-04-2007, 10:34 PM   #90
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

Originally Posted by bigAl
your not wrong there, power slide machines they are with that set up , but with a skid pan i can do it at idle
Haha! Well said! :