You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 04-05-2012, 09:18 AM   #61
MWTB
I'm old and I fell

Default Re: OZ Lotto JACKPOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry fellas, hate to break it to you but the 70 million is mine.

82lb injectors, Walbro fuel pump, bigger cooler, Plazmaman piping, SS Growler, tune, ZF tune, Crow valve springs so far.

Ozracing coilovers, Pedders sway bars front and rear.

315rwkw
MWTB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2012, 02:30 PM   #62
wrongwaynorris

Originally Posted by nuthin' fancy
I'd buy Lara Bingle some class.
There isnt enough money in the entire world economy .
Old 04-05-2012, 02:33 PM   #63
wrongwaynorris

"I'd donate the lot to the ALP so they can throw it all away on looney agenda programs, and cos I'm nuts and have no direction or judgment"

This from someone whos username is Keep Left , the irony is beautiful .
Old 04-05-2012, 02:43 PM   #64
Cam
Stroking it...

Pay off debts, buy an audi R8 as a daily, and have a TT GT40 built as a weekender.. Oh and a helicopter in case I wanted to get somewhere quicker..

Buy a ~40 acre block of land out west, build a burnout pad, lil rally track and build a massive skate park for me and my boy to skate.. Would hire a couple of ~20 year old russian lass' to look after the housework for me.. in bikinis..

Then just take each day as it comes
Now: Busted assed EB Wagon - 5sp and Dual Fuel.
Cam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2012, 04:47 PM   #65

What I would do:
- Buy a big holiday house on the water, big boat to cruise, speed boat, jet ski etc.

- Buy a decent size property. 1000 acres would do nicely.

- Build a giant house complete with movie theatre, indoor pool, bowling alley etc.

- Build an industrial size shed complete with an engine building room, dyno, 4 or 5 hoists, turret head mill, CNC 5 axis mill, water jet cutter, a metal lathe, a room for blasting, a spray booth, tyre changing machine and every tool you can think of.

- Build a 50x50m burnout pad

- Build a skid pan

Cars:
- Finish my XE
- Build my XR wagon how I want and aim for summernats grand champion and then thrash it on the burnout pad (tubbed, flat floor/firewall, billet wheels, independent front end, blown and injected big block with a lazy 1500-2000hp)
- 2x FG GT-P (one stock and undriven, one modified to within an inch of its life)
- FG Typhoon modified
- Custom F350
- Truck modified into a tow rig for taking the cars to shows
- Shelby AC Cobra
- a GT from every model (XR, XT, XW, XY, XA, XB, XC, EB, EL, BA, BF, FG)

And to top it off have a big party to break in the burnout pad etc. Invite everyone in the burnout and car scene.

Old 05-05-2012, 08:53 PM   #66

Wonder if $70mil is enough to buy me some land here in Aus...then start me me own country...without dhead polititians, the RTA and eco greeny yuppies..

Old 06-05-2012, 01:02 AM   #67
NickyN

Hopefully the same size bucket as the one on the roof.
No no, pottery beige can guy his OWN KFC! Or an entire chain of them so whenever he travels it'll be like going into his own kitchen!
NickyN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 04:19 PM   #68
Motorbreath310

Am I the only one here who wants an Iron Man suit?
Motorbreath310 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 04:23 PM   #69
jcxr
Tribal Elder

Originally Posted by Motorbreath310
Am I the only one here who wants an Iron Man suit?
Yes you are you sick puppy.
jcxr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 06:15 PM   #70
trippytaka

I can't wait to win. I just quit work and will be entertaining for the next few days on my last pay cheque until the Lotto Comes knocking.

See you soon. I'll be the one parked out the front in a Lambo.
trippytaka is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 06:15 PM   #71
trippytaka

Originally Posted by wrongwaynorris
There isnt enough money in the entire world economy .
Ain't that the truth!

GOLD comment by nothing facny. Pure gold.
trippytaka is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 06:46 PM   #72
XRDeeze
UTRIED

If i won, Id keep working.

Townsville Drag 1/10/11 PB: 15.34 @ 91.09 mph
XRDeeze is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 08:35 PM   #73
350125GO
67 Galaxie Hardtop

http://youtu.be/A939QRRSNV4
350125GO is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 09:17 PM   #74
79FordEsky

I bought a ticket today..Has anyone else bought one(or two) yet

My Survivor 1 owner XC Wagon
Check it Out
79FordEsky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 09:29 PM   #75
MWTB
I'm old and I fell

Whens it being drawn? Tomorrow night?

82lb injectors, Walbro fuel pump, bigger cooler, Plazmaman piping, SS Growler, tune, ZF tune, Crow valve springs so far.

315rwkw
Old 07-05-2012, 10:37 PM   #76
79FordEsky

yeh tomorrow night

My Survivor 1 owner XC Wagon
Check it Out
79FordEsky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2012, 11:30 PM   #77

There seems to be a lot of...... me me me....

How about:

Build a race track or drag strip or two. How about backing local car clubs in regional areas to build basic tracks or strips "to get the hoons off the streets" and lobby local or state government for the land gratus.

Start a "real" race series that requires road cars and is televised. Set it up to ensure that it is full of falcons and commodores not GTRs and GT3s.

Start a driving school franchise that actually teaches kids to drive not just pass a driving test.

Start a local club race series like in Finland were any of the cars can be sold at the end of the day for $5k to allow anyone to be able to afford to compete.

Run a national Holden vs Ford drag series that requires the cars to be less than 3 years old and pass all ADRs including emissions before each event and televise like a "state of origin".

Or whatever else but do something that helps motoring enthusiasts and is good for Australia......

P.S. I was going to write buy every house that borders on Scruby's (and all the other car haters) and turn them into a methadone clinic residences but that would probably be seen as not in the spirit......
Old 08-05-2012, 01:44 AM   #78
Hell Cat

I'm 23 & purchased a ticket.

I would be terrified/paranoid if I won, pararanoid & convince myself that people would be chasing me/ wanting to kidnapp me/ black mail me.

-Id set up my 2 best mates & my sister with 2m each.
-My parents with 10m to start with.... (They have done Far too much for me than I deserve)
-Id like to set up some accounts to go to particular charities.
- build a house in Byron bay
-get the shoulder reconstruction that I need
-get my xm hardtop restored to mint condition

.... The thing I would love to do the most is though to open an animal shelter & have a 'no kill' policy.
Hell Cat is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 06:09 AM   #79
NickyN

Good luck! The draw is tonight right?
NickyN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 04:17 PM   #80
SM1DY
LIKE A BOSS 351

I've already starting spending, just picked up the plane from 'The Expendables' movie. Also, I invested quite a bit in this big boat it was an absolute bargin, the Costa something.
SM1DY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 05:02 PM   #81

First thing I would do is take a months unpaid leave from work.

-I'd probably spend that month buying about 50 cars
-A nice house to live in with a massive garage
-At least $20,000 would be put into security systems
-Give large amount money to family members
-Donate a big amount to charities
-Buy multiple rental properties
-Invest $20mil into bank accounts
-Buy or start a couple of businesses
-Travel Australia
- Travel around the US and Europe
-Buy a few boats andd jet skis
-Buy a helicopter
-Buy a private jet and learn how to fly it.
-Buy beach houses all around the world
- Buy an enormous property and make a few race tracks, drag strips burnout pads.

Then the rest would be blown on various fun things i.e booze, gambling,

I don't ask for much do I.

Last edited by Ben73; 08-05-2012 at 05:07 PM.
Old 08-05-2012, 05:05 PM   #82
MWTB
I'm old and I fell

So how do you tell if you win? Like obviously the numbers won't be drawn in the same order as on your ticket, if at all, and I've got 24 games so how do I go about checking to see if any of my games won anything?

315rwkw
Old 08-05-2012, 05:06 PM   #83
MWTB
I'm old and I fell

Also, I'd get a Swiss bank account. Not because of the lack of taxes, just mainly because I want to be able to tell people that I have a Swiss bank account.

315rwkw
Old 08-05-2012, 05:07 PM   #84
Miss_XR6

If I won

Buy my own house at least 4 car garage
Put $5min in a high interest long term deposit account
Pay off all bills on cars and loans my other half has
Buy a holiday house me and the family can use
Donate $5million to Parkinsons Disease Research
Rest into bank accounts to save even more
Miss_XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 05:09 PM   #85

You take your ticket back to a newsagent, they will scan it and it tells you how much you won, if anything.
Old 08-05-2012, 05:10 PM   #86
MWTB
I'm old and I fell

You take your ticket back to a newsagent, they will scan it and it tells you how much you won, if anything.
Easy done, cheers. I'm not expecting to win, but hey, there's no harm in hoping!

Losing my Lotto-ginity was an exciting experience, hopefully it pays off!

315rwkw
Old 08-05-2012, 05:12 PM   #87
RepSpec
Formerly XG-Panelvanman

put your tickets away and save your money...im gonna win it lol

*stolen from a friends facebook*

You have a 1 in 3,781,635 chance according to the site of winning Super7s Ozlotto by buying a 12 game ticket. That means if you bought 3,781,635 12 game tickets, with every game different, you guarantee a win.
At the moment that would cost $54,455,544.
The jackpot is $70 million. So assuming you have the money, and no-one else wins = profit.
So basically - anyone got 55 million I can borrow? I'll pay you back tomorrow!

id set my and fiances parents up with a couple each, offer friends and family some sort of money/gifts.
pay off mortgage and cars, buy back the panelvan i sold (the mrs misses it) and do it up how i wanted, buy a nice boat and new car to tow boat, buy a house on the water somewhere, then donate some, ect i could go on but im getting too excited.

i wonder if having that sort of money, you would get invited to things like the brownlow, have lunch with eddie...that sort of thing?

BA MK2 Wagon, dedicated LPG, white.

modifications:
cargo barriers, tow bar
RepSpec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 05:29 PM   #88

Originally Posted by RepSpec
put your tickets away and save your money...im gonna win it lol

*stolen from a friends facebook*

You have a 1 in 3,781,635 chance according to the site of winning Super7s Ozlotto by buying a 12 game ticket. That means if you bought 3,781,635 12 game tickets, with every game different, you guarantee a win.
At the moment that would cost $54,455,544.
The jackpot is $70 million. So assuming you have the money, and no-one else wins = profit.
So basically - anyone got 55 million I can borrow? I'll pay you back tomorrow!

id set my and fiances parents up with a couple each, offer friends and family some sort of money/gifts.
pay off mortgage and cars, buy back the panelvan i sold (the mrs misses it) and do it up how i wanted, buy a nice boat and new car to tow boat, buy a house on the water somewhere, then donate some, ect i could go on but im getting too excited.

i wonder if having that sort of money, you would get invited to things like the brownlow, have lunch with eddie...that sort of thing?
Great idea by my calculations if you fill in 3.7million tickets and it takes you 1 minute per ticket to fill it in AND assuming you don't do anything else like eat sleep or go to the toilet, it will take you 7 years to complete them all.

If you start now you should be ready in 2019.

OR you can design an APP to do it for you and sell it to Facebook for $70 Mill
Stefan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 05:37 PM   #89
SM1DY
LIKE A BOSS 351

Originally Posted by Stefan
Great idea by my calculations if you fill in 3.7million tickets and it takes you 1 minute per ticket to fill it in AND assuming you don't do anything else like eat sleep or go to the toilet, it will take you 7 years to complete them all.

If you start now you should be ready in 2019.

OR you can design an APP to do it for you and sell it to Facebook for $70 Mill
Also add the time it will take for the cashier to process all the tickets
SM1DY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2012, 06:59 PM   #90

line at the newsagent was at least 40-50 deep when i was heading past this arvo...