Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
04-12-2007, 04:01 PM | #61 | ||
Yes, what is wrong with a "stand still" burnout on a wide road in a deserted Factory area with no homes for kilometres and no nearby traffic?
Who would that harm? Not racing, a simple stand still.
Regards Bobby Current Cars: 2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current) 2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current) 2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current) Previous Cars: 2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020) 1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019) 1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019) 2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018) 2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013) 1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010) 2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008) 2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006) 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005) 1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005) |
04-12-2007, 04:04 PM | #62 | ||
Agree with TUF514,
It's annoying and time consuming to be pulled over. Police don't like wasting their time on "theft complaints" or other small crimes and often request that you attend the station because they're "too busy". So it's a waste of "our" time if we are pulled over when we are going about our daily duties. By all means check rego, licence etc. There isn't always a need for a interception if everything checks out ok. Police even have a lot of peoples descriptions on their database which they can match to the person they are observing driving a particular motor vehicle.
Regards Bobby Current Cars: 2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current) 2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current) 2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current) Previous Cars: 2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020) 1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019) 1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019) 2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018) 2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013) 1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010) 2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008) 2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006) 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005) 1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005) |
04-12-2007, 04:06 PM | #63 | |||
Maybe time to re-evaluate your approach and ask yourself honestly why you're pulled over so often?
04-12-2007, 04:07 PM | #64 | |||
1999 Ford Fairmont Ghia
While you might have some good cops you always have a few with a chip on their shoulder. I have been followed so many times it's not funny and have had my car drug searched and my cap gun confiscated and my keys confiscated because I happen to be unlucky enough to be parked out the front of a mates place and had gone to get more grog out of the car. I didn't even have the keys (car unlocked) but they had a rant and rave. Lucky I'm a happy drunk and had just drunk a bottle of tequila. Mates told me I was being all nice and calling the cops "mate" and they were getting ****ed because they had nothing. The last thing we want to do is give cops more powers especially considering the discretionary powers they hold! |
04-12-2007, 04:07 PM | #65 | |||
Da Boss
04-12-2007, 04:10 PM | #66 | |||
Da Boss
04-12-2007, 04:12 PM | #67 | |||
|AFordEd|
1996 Ford Fairlane mock by tickford EF Xr6 Engine EF Xr6 ECU 3:4:5 LSD diff JMM Extractors 2.5" Stainless Steel highflow cat 2.5" Exhaust T5 transmission Front Slotted rotors Lowered on Pedders Sports Ryders ....and a cherry scented airfreshner Speed determines how fast you hit the Traffic Light....Power determines how far you take it with you. |
04-12-2007, 04:12 PM | #68 | ||
dont get me wrong, most the cars the "hooligans" are in a stock standard commodores, or r33 skylines.. how many are actually driving performance cars.. most the idiots are 25yr olds, turboed rigs, with full licences... go figure why theyre puttin restrictions on p platers driving a freakin laser, or barina..??
04-12-2007, 04:14 PM | #69 | |||
|AFordEd|
1996 Ford Fairlane mock by tickford EF Xr6 Engine EF Xr6 ECU 3:4:5 LSD diff JMM Extractors 2.5" Stainless Steel highflow cat 2.5" Exhaust T5 transmission Front Slotted rotors Lowered on Pedders Sports Ryders ....and a cherry scented airfreshner Speed determines how fast you hit the Traffic Light....Power determines how far you take it with you. |
04-12-2007, 04:16 PM | #70 | ||
ok ill let u'z in on something... my best mate (at the time of my accident) was a highway patrol officers daughter.. i got off lightly...
ok how many other people WOULDNT get off lightly???
04-12-2007, 04:16 PM | #71 | |||
And that is where the problem lies; within that power hungry minority group..
04-12-2007, 04:20 PM | #72 | |||
I have driven my falcon around unscathed for months, no problem AT ALL. I drive this r33 with a kit on it, and i get harrassed. Pulled up 7 times with no tickets issues. |
04-12-2007, 04:25 PM | #73 | |||
1999 Ford Fairmont Ghia
Good old Grafton cops, couldn't even nab a Laser |
04-12-2007, 04:35 PM | #74 | ||
1999 Ford Fairmont Ghia
Seriously do not forget we are talking JAIL here. A mate has a place next to the jail and the screams of the new guys being “broken in” is enough to give you nightmares.
Are people seriously ready to submit people to bashings and rape in jail because they ripped a little burnout??? FFS I don’t know why we are arguing this. People are getting bashed and raped and robbed walking home from the pub yet the biggest concern facing us is hoons??? As someone who has been nearly stabbed half a dozen times I am not amused at the distribution of police resources. Go visit Grafton. At night you can’t walk the streets without a group of mates. People are always trying to roll you and girls are getting raped a few blocks from the cop shop. Where are the cops??? Patrolling the main streets looking for p platers to pull over. They even pull over push bike riders that’s how crazy it is! |
04-12-2007, 04:41 PM | #75 | ||
Does anyone seriously think a Magistrate is going to order someone to do time because they "ripped a little burnout" ?
Seriously.... talk about overreacting and dramatisation.....
04-12-2007, 04:50 PM | #76 | ||
AusMotorsport
This story is so much better with pictures:
http://performanceford.com.au/index....1102&Itemid=38 |
04-12-2007, 05:22 PM | #77 | |||
In fully agree.. when "parents" are too scared to let their kids go for a walk when its daylight is when u know its not a nice world and pigs are pr!cks! :P
04-12-2007, 05:36 PM | #78 | ||
yeah and i am sure when the KGB or Gestapo was formed people had the same view of if I do nothing wrong I will be left alone.
Ya just keep going with the flow untill one day you wake up with F all rights and find yourself paying fines cause you were scratching ya nuts wile driving and it's too late to do anything about it.
04-12-2007, 05:38 PM | #79 | ||
lol, the boys are always like u'z get away with murder coz u show em ur tits, im like wtf eva!! :P LOL damn males.. but as for scratching ur nuts and getting booked... hahahaha good call
04-12-2007, 05:49 PM | #80 | |||
Bwahahah - I was born and raised in Grafton - Your making it sound like Compton - I picture your voice getting higher and higher as less and less people listen to you Are you on South or North - The only place i can imagine being 1 millionth as bad as you make out is CheckerBoard hill ps - Cops wouldn't have too many P platers to pull over with the grand summary of all but 3 Major Highschools - Has Grafton got traffic lights yet LOL pps - there is only 1 Main Street |
04-12-2007, 05:59 PM | #81 | |||
i.e. Which ever political party out of Labor or Liberal offered the best approach to road safety and law enforcement would get the preferences from the 'Motoring' party at any election. It would be very hard to make any impact as an actual party entity, but with the amount of votes from pure car enthusiasts etc, it could be enough to influence one of the major parties into doing 'some' things in the right direction, just to get the preference votes...... |
04-12-2007, 06:05 PM | #82 | ||
Disgusting lets fill our jails with people who might hurt people from their actions, instead of people who actully do hurt others...
This "Hoon" Legislation stuff is a joke, here all the smart asses were calling for more and more well here we go, caught doing a burnout twice and you face jail time... * Joke.. |
04-12-2007, 06:16 PM | #83 | ||||
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegrap...001028,00.html
* Actual burnout fine = $1,100, aggravated at $3,300 etc Quote:
http://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/pro...256760000CAA11 BAGp001 wrote: Quote:
ORDER FORD AUSTRALIA PART NO: AM6U7J19G329AA. This is a European-UN/AS3790B Spec safety-warning triangle used to give advanced warning to approaching traffic of a vehicle breakdown, or crash scene (to prevent secondary). Stow in the boot area. See your Ford dealer for this $35.95 safety item & when you buy a new Ford, please insist on it! See Page 83, part 4.4.1 http://www.transport.wa.gov.au/media...eSafePart4.pdf Last edited by Keepleft; 04-12-2007 at 06:22 PM. |
04-12-2007, 06:20 PM | #84 | |||
04-12-2007, 06:44 PM | #85 | |||
Since alcohol is attributed to 30% of fatal crashes this could be a much better way of dealing with road trauma. Just, well, it won't happen.
BA2 XR8 Rapid M6 Ute - Lid - Tint -18s 226.8rwkW@178kmh/537Nm@140kmh 1/9/2013 14.2@163kmh 23/10/2013 Boss349 built. Not yet run. Waiting on a shell. Retrotech thread http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...1363569&page=6 |
04-12-2007, 06:44 PM | #86 | |||
04-12-2007, 06:59 PM | #87 | |||
1999 Ford Fairmont Ghia
Seriously South Side Mate. Ryan Street Crew Dude you know that park next to the river on that cul de sac next to the cop station?? Chick raped there. Out the back of Big W?? Chick raped there. The Park across the road from the movies-guy strung up there. I don't know when you moved away but you try walking over the bridge at night without being bashed. When I was in Grafton there were p platers everywhere. People would come all the way from Coffs harbour to admire the four lane main street if you know what I mean......... |
04-12-2007, 11:47 PM | #88 | ||
Political party?
After reading the responses here, half you clowns couldnt organise a chook raffle. |
04-12-2007, 11:57 PM | #89 | |||
05-12-2007, 01:40 AM | #90 | |||