You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 29-12-2011, 06:58 PM   #61
raptorv8

Default Re: The Holy Grail Of Number Plates ?

Originally Posted by 2011G6E
Clever!! You have to get creative when you're limited to 7 letters/numbers on those premium plates...

I remember when the Queensland plates went from letters first to numbers first, and they chose the changeover for the OOO-000 plate. It went to a "random draw" as to who ended up with it, and whatdyaknow, it went to a government minister...how lucky!
Cool story bro, but you already told that one
raptorv8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-12-2011, 07:42 PM   #62

DTF-247 Is not available in NSW, but if you do a rego check its not on a car either. Damn.
Old 29-12-2011, 08:16 PM   #63
Uncle Niceguy

for those in the N.T we had a Mazda Bravo for when i was growing up and we got the "Barra Country" plates with CHEERS written on it way back in '95 when they were $50 according to the parents we kept the will have to get a pic...
Uncle Niceguy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-12-2011, 09:10 PM   #64
deceptive

up here in NQ there's a nissan patrol with pen15 as it's plates and a concreter i once worked with bought a yellow mark 1 mustang from VIC with the plates Elenore which is the hero car out of the original gone in 60 seconds and when he got it back to QLD he got the QLD version as well
deceptive is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-12-2011, 09:19 PM   #65

DTF-247 Is not available in NSW, but if you do a rego check its not on a car either. Damn.
I wonder why its not available
Old 29-12-2011, 09:23 PM   #66
HI PSI

I have HI PSI. :-)
HI PSI is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-12-2011, 09:38 PM   #67

I have TUFFXE in storage.

Old 31-12-2011, 09:16 AM   #68
bob^
LPS

Theres a genuine GTHO down here with the plates "GTHO".
They would be worth almost as much as the car
bob^ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-12-2011, 09:36 AM   #69
ford lover

i bought xxx 302,xxx 351,old157 and v8 coupe.
ford lover is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-01-2012, 10:39 PM   #70
T3man

Some clever plates around that's for sure.

How's these for a T3 TE50 driven by a hot shiela named Therese??

T3man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-01-2012, 10:46 PM   #71
Whoosha
AU DIE HARD

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For all the things you do behind the scenes. Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Writing tech articles 

Wonder how long before BLNFPV appears

........Age and treachery will ALWAYS overcome youth and skill.......

CORTINA 250 2V POWER soon to be AUXR8 Windsor pwrd

.............WINDSOR WARLORD WHO CARRIES THE CLEVO MAFIA AND BROKEN BOSSES...

Originally Posted by Riksta
Quote of the weekend: "The quarter mile wasn't as long as I expected it to be".
Whoosha is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-01-2012, 11:03 PM   #72
XR8sam
Blue Blooded

My plates are "XR8 BA" on my XR8 BA ute, what do you think they would be worth!!!

I would think the Holy Grail of plates would be the model of car!!
XR8sam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-01-2012, 11:14 PM   #73
raptorv8

I remember when the Queensland plates went from letters first to numbers first, and they chose the changeover for the OOO-000 plate. It went to a "random draw" as to who ended up with it, and whatdyaknow, it went to a government minister
raptorv8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 12:41 AM   #74

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

Managed to get EGAS Ford plates for the work ute.

Old 02-01-2012, 05:15 AM   #75
Daniel B

I got E5CORT when they first brought in the combination plates down here in Vic.

If I ever get my MK1 finished they will have a home.....although it will prob go on club reg....
Daniel B is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 06:51 AM   #76
ford lover

in qld,ppq offers 7 digit plates for 7 days starting on the 7th of july.last time i looked,'falcons' was still up for grabs.only catch is the $3300 pricetag.
ford lover is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 08:02 AM   #77
au adam

I know in Vic there is GMH on an old VS Commodore wagon,white and bog stock.Its no wonder the plates are rivitted on.
I have XXX247,OFFEND,DELISH,WACHIT,ADAM69,M1NE and a few others.
au adam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 12:54 PM   #78
XKCOOL

A mate of mine ordered them and got rejected.
XKCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 02:09 PM   #79

Thats funny.

Suprised they knew what it meant.
Old 02-01-2012, 02:22 PM   #80
smciner1
Detroit Locker Equiped TM

Originally Posted by bob^
Theres a genuine GTHO down here with the plates "GTHO".
They would be worth almost as much as the car
If it is the one I am thinking of, it is a GT, not a GT-HO.

Originally Posted by MRJUCY
Simple give the car a rev & have a listen a Windsor makes a sort of wheezy drone similar to an angry Hugh Grant when a Clevo will sound like Satan has woke up with a hangover & realized he is out of coffee & cigarettes
Falcon GT Club of Geelong.
http://www.facebook.com/FalconGTClubGeelong
smciner1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 03:09 PM   #81
JoshXR

I know of a few of my mates back in NSW have 0XC-351 , 0XB-351 , 0XA-351 , NUT-351 , XE-5800 and XE-0000

And yes they all had clevo's....
JoshXR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 06:37 PM   #82
au adam

Thats funny.

Suprised they knew what it meant.
I dont.
Old 02-01-2012, 06:41 PM   #83

DTF = Down to Have adult cuddles (family translation)
Old 02-01-2012, 06:45 PM   #84
AU Mont

Originally Posted by au adam
I dont.
neither did i

apparently google says it means ..... down to f&*# 24/7

dunno how thats offensive as nobody would understand what it means so let the fella waste money on the plates
AU Mont is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 10:46 PM   #85
music189

Originally Posted by AU Mont
neither did i

apparently google says it means ..... down to f&*# 24/7

dunno how thats offensive as nobody would understand what it means so let the fella waste money on the plates
I had no idea and just googled it, no wonder they wouldnt allow it !!!! now where do i get one of those B******
music189 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-01-2012, 10:47 PM   #86
music189

Originally Posted by graham7773
3 letter number plates have been around since the state government began registering cars back in 1910ish I have seen a 1 letter plate on a T but I that was years ago. 1 of my cousins owned a 1926 chev tourer (wooden spoke wheels) with original 3 letter plates on it. Or you all talking about personalised plates?
bet they wish they stillhad those plates, big bucks now
music189 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-01-2012, 12:16 AM   #87
ieatsports_cars
proud member of the MFCC

it may not be holy grail but i have OXR616
ieatsports_cars is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-01-2012, 10:21 AM   #88
Mayzie
skidz4kidz

In Adelaide they have released the R and S series plates again in black on white
I scored SXY-260
I am a fan of these plates as they are a little more discrete, as with custom plates they are too easy to remember
I saw SEX-180 on nice little 180sx the other day too

Mayzie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-01-2012, 12:42 PM   #89

Originally Posted by au adam
I know in Vic there is GMH on an old VS Commodore wagon,white and bog stock.Its no wonder the plates are rivitted on.
I have XXX247,OFFEND,DELISH,WACHIT,ADAM69,M1NE and a few others.
Those OFFEND plates used to be on a VT HSV in Sunbury a couple years back. Car sounded pretty tough and the guy drove it like a HSV too. PM me if you ever want to sell them.
chrisfpv is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-01-2012, 05:59 PM   #90
au adam

Originally Posted by chrisfpv
Those OFFEND plates used to be on a VT HSV in Sunbury a couple years back. Car sounded pretty tough and the guy drove it like a HSV too. PM me if you ever want to sell them.
That was me buddy.My cousin is chasing them for his VS Statesman.