You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 10-09-2005, 11:34 PM   #61
AdzT3-146

it will be discussed before it is posted, hopefully make it viable for as many members as possible.
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2005, 11:36 PM   #62
-jjM-

gotta find a place thats got a bit of light, for sum good photos, just a suggestion
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2005, 11:39 PM   #63
John_LS1

yeah i agree we need a saturday cruise or something. night ones are good but the last 2 have been night ones.
Old 10-09-2005, 11:45 PM   #64
AdzT3-146

Saturday cruise will be good, but if we have a big turnout like last night, carparks with a lot of available space could be quite a challenge to find.

keep the suggestions coming though guys, more feedback makes for a better cruise for all.
T3 TE50 #146

Old 10-09-2005, 11:53 PM   #65

we have heathcote on the 22nd of october.. so depending on when the next cruise is, we may have time to fit in another 'scenic' cruise.
will work it out.
Old 11-09-2005, 12:04 AM   #66
Stevo

Everybody be warned.. The Spare tire truck will have to be bought along.
Old 11-09-2005, 12:05 AM   #67
AdzT3-146

hahah. nice call stevo
T3 TE50 #146

Old 11-09-2005, 12:07 AM   #68

actually... last time we went on a CCC Cruise, sunny tried to go offroad.. i'm sure that coulda resulted in some new tyres :P
18's suck for that lol
Old 11-09-2005, 09:58 AM   #69
TIRED6
A V8 salute to my DEATH

Man dats it.

Taxi or NO taxi first cruize you have on nafter i get me license i'm gonna be there rain, hail or shine even if it is over 3hrs away.
Old 11-09-2005, 11:40 AM   #70
niko
likes falcon's

i still cant beleive those ****er security gaurds put through a complaint of 50 COMMODORES at highpoint...bahahahahah
Old 11-09-2005, 03:35 PM   #71

I got home around 4am after the cruise (Boolarra, Gippsland) then did an 11 hour shift yesterday (7am wakeup), then by last night I was a wreck, had four beers at a mate's place and was off my face, lol

The cruise was awesome! My only lowpoint was leaving Highpoint, turning off following two Fords and a VT, but it turned out that the two Fords were going back to Geelong :alien2: So I followed the VT back to Nunawadding Maccas (thanks guys).

Did anyone who remained back at Maccas see (hear?) me take off from the lights when I left? :Reverend: :Reverend: :Reverend:

That dude in the XF at the start of the cruise was a bit of a tool eh ("sik!")

Can't wait for the next one, but if it's on a Saturday I'm afraid I'm out :( /me prays that it's on a Sunday

-Dave-
Old 11-09-2005, 06:10 PM   #72
niko
likes falcon's

ye we went to go home lol, noticed a few cars following but didnt see any falcons, was all commos
Old 11-09-2005, 07:51 PM   #73
DUMTEF

Originally Posted by neb
Was a pretty good cruise, great turnout! but with e-series tradition something always has to go wrong with someones car on a cruise.. guess it was my turn! lol when I got to highpoint my radiator hose came off of the waterpump and I lost all my coolant, lucky i smelt the coolant and noticed temperature starting to rise before it got too hot. Managed to find some water and secured the hose properly but by that time I think everyone must of been and gone from Highpoint because no one was there.

Not sure who the drunk guys were in the white eb? falcon that followed me but nice meeting you! lol

i apologise about those guys ben, they were mates of mine (not members)..
DUMTEF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-09-2005, 10:47 PM   #74
Rmyers
Does Steve have a car?

Originally Posted by Ghia5L
That dude in the XF at the start of the cruise was a bit of a tool eh ("sik!")
What happened???

"When Chuck Norris jumps into water, he does not get wet, the water gets Chuck Norris..."
Rmyers is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-09-2005, 10:50 PM   #75

burnouts
funny how the only cars to do burnouts on an eseries cruise, werent eseries.
Old 11-09-2005, 11:16 PM   #76
-jjM-

my bad, friend of ours, he kinda kept it secret till he left :P
Old 11-09-2005, 11:18 PM   #77

i simply told him to not do burnouts while we're still sitting in the carpark, so yeah quick warning, he was cool with it.
behvaiour was damn good!
Old 12-09-2005, 08:29 AM   #78

Originally Posted by Ghia5L
Did anyone who remained back at Maccas see (hear?) me take off from the lights when I left? :Reverend: :Reverend: :Reverend:
Yep ;) *thumbs up*

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 12-09-2005, 08:51 AM   #79
-jjM-

dose anyone recall seeing that pink VN, i almost crashed the car laughin
Old 12-09-2005, 12:49 PM   #80

wasnt it a VL?
and yes... everyone in my car seen it and we all yelled at it :P
Old 12-09-2005, 01:51 PM   #81
Bobman

lol I apologise for the slight traction loss ;)

DUMPT: Yeh lol u took me on at the lights, Sean isnt it?
Rmyers: Thanks dude, I still never polished the car LOL and I've got pics when I bought it, fully decked out.. used to be M 6741.
MickyB: Yeah the car is 100% working normally again LOL just the handbrake shoes were binding like a and your right the oil did thin out, the diff is due for replacement this year anyway but I want to kill it first.

Awesome cruise - gotta be again soon..

Current Cars:
2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current)
2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current)
2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current)
2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020)
1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019)
1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019)
2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018)
2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013)
1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010)
2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008)
2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006)
1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005)
1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005)
Bobman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 02:03 PM   #82
DUMTEF

on the way to ring road maccas from williamstown, i seen a skyline with a massive wing (higher than the roof). i couldnt help hanging out my window screaming with laughter
DUMTEF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 04:57 PM   #83
AdzT3-146

damn, i gotta stop leading, seems like i miss all the good bits. lol
T3 TE50 #146

Old 12-09-2005, 05:23 PM   #84
xxxc
tuff

DUMPT: Yeh lol u took me on at the lights, Sean isnt it?
bobby lol i thought it was you that owned that thing ,yea its shaun

i had you at the lights too ;) ohh yea
xxxc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 05:45 PM   #85
niko
likes falcon's

this random in an ea started driving liek a spastic was a ****a
Old 12-09-2005, 06:50 PM   #86
santoitaliano
BF F6, APV SR3900

spewing i missed it... birthday prep and a bit of stuff on at home... friday nights are a great idea as opposed to saturdays... i now have a licence so should be at the next one...

White APV SR3900 [WIZZRD] (Click Here) [/COLOR]

Daily:
2006 Red BF F6 Typhoon
Bluepower enhanced.
santoitaliano is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 07:11 PM   #87
Bobman

shaun, yeh my car doesn't like take - off's but once she gets going it's all good hehe, nice 1st car man your white beast.
stay tuned for this taxi to get a hairdryer once my BA is sold ;)

Current Cars:
2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current)
2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current)
2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current)
2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020)
1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019)
1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019)
2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018)
2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013)
1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010)
2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008)
2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006)
1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005)
1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005)
Bobman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 07:57 PM   #88
eSp BoY

it was my first cruise and i loved it... hope more of the cruise`s are gonna be like that
eSp BoY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 08:09 PM   #89
EDXR6T

how was it on the freway to the maccars after the highpoint insadent out:

it was funny as hell wen we boxed that VR commo in coz we were hoging the first 3 lanes (he was ****ed lol) then to relly stick it up him we all put our hazards on cant remember witch ones did it tho but im sure thad agre

one of the more highlights of the night lol
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2005, 08:15 PM   #90

Originally Posted by EDXR6T
how was it on the freway to the maccars after the highpoint insadent out:

it was funny as hell wen we boxed that VR commo in coz we were hoging the first 3 lanes (he was ****ed lol) then to relly stick it up him we all put our hazards on cant remember witch ones did it tho but im sure thad agre

one of the more highlights of the night lol
LOL. I really love the bit about the hazards.

It was a great cruise, even if I nearly got lost a number of times. What a great turnout of e-series. I was lucky, I got to the Moorabin Bunnings about a minute before everyone started to head off (because I stupidly went to the wrong Bunnings). Another poor bloke (and his mate) did the exact same thing, but speeding to get to the right Bunnings, ended up getting booked by the cops.

A funny thing was an old L300 van that had an incredibly rattly sounding engine. It got ahead of us due to traffic, but shortly later we saw it sitting in the middle of the road with the hazards on. I'd say the engine had finally had enough.