Old 21-02-2005, 05:06 PM   #61
Stevo

WOOOOOOT

Thanks guys for the comments, very appreciated.

Just wanted to say, Leah and I had a top day. Thanks to EFFalcon (and the others), for a job well done on organizing our display. Also congrats to all the members for showing up, we had an excellent turnout. The weather was near perfect, because i didnt think i would get sunburnt, however, I SURE DID!!

I cant wait till next year, the eseries owners display should be even bigger and better!

Everyones worries (if anyone), of the club not getting enough exposure, should have been blown out of the water in the early stages of the morning, as the area was always full of spectators/viewers.
Was good to meet up with everyone again, and also gain some good ideas for our car.

Through all the comotion of the day, i forgot to take photos (edit, FOR MYSELF, not "of' myself, ahhaha). So im relying on seeing everyone elses

Last edited by Stevo; 21-02-2005 at 06:14 PM.
Stevo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 05:16 PM   #62
AdzT3-146

Congrats on the award steve and leah.
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 05:23 PM   #63

What car won the EA-BA category?

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 21-02-2005, 05:57 PM   #64
needfordspeed

Originally Posted by Kenaz
What car won the EA-BA category?
Good question,

I just had a look through the pics there are some VERY nice cars in there!
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH
needfordspeed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 07:36 PM   #65
Interceptor'85
Interceptin'

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
THE BUNNY MAN!
woooooooooooo, that was awesome
Hahahaha, I met that guy at Fast Ford Recyclers in Moorabin. He just can't part with that rabbit :P. It's to symbolize the "bunny" girls he gets sponsoring from...
'XA Muscle'

Interceptor'85 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 07:42 PM   #66
Leah
www.madel.com.au

hahaha... the bunnyman, i saw him and thought WTF!!! He had the funniest grin on his face, im guessing he probly got a few funny looks that day. I cant believe it just sat there and didnt move.
Leah is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 07:46 PM   #67
Interceptor'85
Interceptin'

By the way, Congrats to Leah and Steve for the award! Awesome stuff!
'XA Muscle'

Old 21-02-2005, 08:03 PM   #68
SileNceR
02/90 EA II Fairmont

ey john u should put all the images in one zip file, be much less time consuming to download and look thru...
Old 21-02-2005, 08:07 PM   #69
Leah
www.madel.com.au

Originally Posted by EF_Machine
By the way, Congrats to Leah and Steve for the award! Awesome stuff!
Thanks Mate! We had an awesome day, and that just topped it off!

Btw, does anyone know who won??? I wasnt really listening ... heheh

Last edited by Leah; 21-02-2005 at 08:08 PM.
Leah is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 08:13 PM   #70
Tiga_EL

Looks like everyone had a ball.... great pics guys
Tiga_EL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 08:18 PM   #71
GTFalcon 351
Mmmm... Bikini Carwash...

LoL, yeah i spun out too when i saw the bunnyman,
Without a doubt this car was the best though, that paint scheme must owe him an arm and a leg :nutsycuck

seriously though you would be shattered gettin beaten in a drag by that thing and lookin at the motor it probly would beat most things

GTFalcon 351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 08:23 PM   #72
santoitaliano
BF F6, APV SR3900

only shite thing that happened to me on the day is that i went to put the entry form in at 10:37 or something stupid and missed out.. aw well.. next year!

:P

White APV SR3900 [WIZZRD] (Click Here) [/COLOR]

Daily:
2006 Red BF F6 Typhoon
Bluepower enhanced.
santoitaliano is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 08:29 PM   #73
Sundeep

What? You had to enter? Damn.

FTRWPN, FPRWPN or that EF with the 19" De Corsas might have won first. Those cars were psycho...hope my car looks as good as one of those one day!

Sundeep

Last edited by Sundeep; 21-02-2005 at 08:34 PM.
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 09:09 PM   #74
TIKFD6
Number 5 is alive!

EA to BA in the one catagory, what a rort.
How can they compare them.

Nice pics guys.

"Experimental Racer" #6
1994 Gunmetal XG XR6 1997-1999
[B][COLOR=Red] 1994 Le Mans Red ED
2008 MA XR5 Mondeo

2015 VOLVO V60 T6 R-DESIGN-POLESTAR Enhanced

TIKFD6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2005, 10:40 PM   #75
Interceptor'85
Interceptin'

Originally Posted by TIKFD6
EA to BA in the one catagory, what a rort.
How can they compare them.

Nice pics guys.
Yeah, I agree, they really should break that category up. There's 15 years of car there for crying ou loud! :P
'XA Muscle'

Old 21-02-2005, 10:55 PM   #76
John_LS1

Had a great day too.. unfortunaly i didnt get to polish the ED so it looked kind of crap for the day... some awesome E-series there even the fordmods guys rides were pretty nice but i dont know about that Sparkling burgandy EL Fairmont with "Ghia" parts... looked like a bit of a slapper to me...LOL j/k.

i did bring a camera but only took 1 pic, how lazy am I? also some tough looking XW's there to especially the galaxy blue one with orange stripes, one day i will have one but in cobalt blue naturally! i will definetly be in it next year maybe in a new car who knows....
Old 21-02-2005, 11:06 PM   #77
Stevo

I think the albury AFD has best ef/el dosnt it TIKFD6 ? If so, thats a much better class, as its pretty crap idea comparing ea-el to a ba, even an au to a ba
Old 21-02-2005, 11:21 PM   #78
FairmontEL
Driftin shopping trolleys

Originally Posted by John_xr6
Had a great day too.. unfortunaly i didnt get to polish the ED so it looked kind of crap for the day... some awesome E-series there even the fordmods guys rides were pretty nice but i dont know about that Sparkling burgandy EL Fairmont with "Ghia" parts... looked like a bit of a slapper to me...LOL j/k.

i did bring a camera but only took 1 pic, how lazy am I? also some tough looking XW's there to especially the galaxy blue one with orange stripes, one day i will have one but in cobalt blue naturally! i will definetly be in it next year maybe in a new car who knows....
Whats that john? u want brick through your ED GHIA with xr parts window? LMAO!!!
FairmontEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-02-2005, 01:10 AM   #79
FPVWEPN
Team Urinal Cake Racing

ea-el class and a au-ba class would be fair enough
FPVWEPN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-02-2005, 01:10 AM   #80
EB-maen
Rise, Toybota!

lol, this pic reminds me of that hyundai ad where the people are pulled towards the car

13.156 @ 110kph... down the highway :P

EB-maen is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-02-2005, 11:18 AM   #81

LOL @ above post!!

I agree about the categories, but maybe it makes less work for the judges? EA-ED, EF-EL and AU-BA. Sunny, those AUs are nuts, aren't they?! :O I am in love with them both, although the altezzas don't suit the red one IMO.

Old 22-02-2005, 11:29 AM   #82

EA-L is fine all together, AU and BA should also be together. What you often see is the catagories broken up into model run lots. PRE XR, XR==>XY, XA==>XC, XD==>XF, EA==>EL, AU==>Present.

Thats how it should be split up in my opinion.

Damn nice cars there. Congrats on the runner up award!!!!!!

Last edited by Walkinshaw; 22-02-2005 at 11:30 AM.
Old 23-02-2005, 03:12 PM   #83
ned
Once shy... twice bitten

Here's some pics I took.

Click HERE
ned is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-02-2005, 03:19 PM   #84
EA2BA

Nice pic of my interior ned

Send me a PM if you want to know anything

2010 Ford Ranger PK High Rider (Auto) - 2011 Ford Fiesta (Auto)
EA2BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-02-2005, 03:34 PM   #85
Sundeep

Some pretty sweet pics there Ned! You got one of my future wheel as well :P

Sundeep
Old 23-02-2005, 04:03 PM   #86
Yagz

No pics of my car there ned! You tool! :P
Yagz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-02-2005, 04:07 PM   #87
Stevo

Yeah i rekon! Im trying to hunt down photos of my EL on the day, As i didnt take any photos dammit. If anyone has some?!?, post em up!!!!!!!

oh, i better say it, post yagz's too please!
Old 23-02-2005, 04:09 PM   #88
Sundeep

There's heaps of photos of your car Stevo, you're not looking hard enough!

Sundeep
Old 23-02-2005, 05:07 PM   #89
niko
likes falcon's

nice pic of my boot ned!! cheers mate hehe, was nothign really special under my bonnet besides pacie's lol so figured wat the hek my boots much better and different
Old 23-02-2005, 05:25 PM   #90
Sprint_ED

Originally Posted by Yagz
No pics of my car there ned! You tool! :P
who cares its only a std EL SERIES 2
Sprint_ED is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post