You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 04-10-2006, 07:43 AM   #61
Boss 260 Ute
Rice aint nice!

Originally Posted by dan.76
just call the cops , there are too many freaks out there these days and i love my kids.
Yes too many freaks! But seriously I wouldn't do too much.....damm laws!!! LOL
The teletubbies were bred by the wiggles by mating a rhino with a garden gnome. They were intended to be the ultimate warrior for world domination, cute like a gnome, yet violent like a Rhino. Instead they got 4 multicoloured, brainless rhino sized retards.
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
Originally Posted by Ralliart
a toll bar hit my car because of my annoying padels
^^Those bastards! LOL
Boss 260 Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-10-2006, 08:19 AM   #62
red_hotxr6

Originally Posted by havoc19
i can vouch for using a vh key in other commodores i could open my old vl with my vh key and also start the vl and drive away also my uncles vl key could do the same thing :O
I can vouch for this being a possibility too but not on a VN model, not possible.
red_hotxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2006, 03:49 PM   #63
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

Originally Posted by CAMS290
Bash them sensless, then call the cops
I have anger problems. So i would probably go untill there dead. No joke.

My dad use2 be a cop. He said he got many calls from guys saying i caught a guy breaking into my car can you come get him so they would go to the house and the guys beaten up pretty good. Dad said di you beat him up mate guy said NAH!!! found him like that. Dad said aahhhh ok no worries and take him ahahaha
Old 07-10-2006, 03:50 PM   #64
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

Actually come to think of it. Do what the guy did in Man Of Fire or Man On Fire. tie his hands to the steering wheel and get the cigarette lighter and burn his fingers
Old 07-10-2006, 03:54 PM   #65

Hurt them, hurt them good. :jab: I'm not a nice person when it comes to people touching my car. :SaiyanSmi
Old 07-10-2006, 03:58 PM   #66
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

Originally Posted by havoc19
i can vouch for using a vh key in other commodores i could open my old vl with my vh key and also start the vl and drive away also my uncles vl key could do the same thing :O

My mates VL`s immobiliser didnt work. When the door looked like it was looked it wasnt. It didnt lock. And when you got in u didnt need a key you could just push ur finger on the key hole n turn the car on LMFAO!
Old 07-10-2006, 04:13 PM   #67
Reign
Argg..

belt the living **** into them, nice and simple. saw someone in my backyard after work a few weeks ago's, halfway over the fence, dog had his calf. he got away in the end but with alot less blood
Reign is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2006, 05:39 PM   #68
hanky
TF Corty

Was working late one night and heard my car alarm go off, which was parked at bottom of car park out of view from main road. Ran out to car park from front door to find someone running towards us carrying my cd wallet and track suit jacket. When he saw us he dropped his loot and tried to dodge us but the two of us rounded him up.
As we walked him back to the car he denied any wrongdoing saying he found them on the floor. A third co worker joined us carrying a broom as his weapon! As we approached the car the driver's door was ajar, at that stage the thief elbowed my co worker and tried to make a run for it. For his efforts he copped a broomstick to the head so hard that it snapped in two. After that a maglite earned its purchase price, but after we threatened to take him into the workshop and turn on the circular saw he somehow found a burst of energy and made a dash across the main road into a waiting car(with 3 occupants) that sped off. Not sure what surprised us more, the fact that he could still move or that his "friends" were watching him get flogged.
Anyhow, someone must have called the police as they arrived five minutes later saying they were responding to an assault report. After explaining what happened the police wanted to see the car and then asked why there was no damage to the lock. I explained that a cortina could be unlocked with a paddle pop stick and one of the officers agreed. We were politely informed that we were actually lucky the thief had gotten away otherwise we would have been charged with assault, while the thief would've been charged with theft, if we could prove he actually broke into the car and stole something.
At the time we were young enough to let our emotions get the better of us, but if we ended up with a criminal record it would have hurt us more than the thief.
Old 07-10-2006, 06:55 PM   #69
GREGXR8
SHOCKWAVE MK11 BA XR8

a few years ago i heard noises outside, 2 males were breaking into xf i had. they out ran me but the scream from around the corner when my dog caught on of them sonded very painfull. also had same house (parents) broken into once when they were looking after my rottweiler. mum got home to find the dog asleep on the couch a trail of blood through the house out the back door and over side fence. the police did'nt seem too worried. bet they never went into a house that had the back door left open again.
GREGXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2006, 07:16 PM   #70
cupic
Nikon

What I would do is
illegal
imoral
or worst Ill sent to Mother in law over

LOLOLOLOL

shes sweet just dont tell her I told you so
cupic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2006, 07:54 PM   #71
xf pano

Large 1/2" breaker bar would help with the "re-education" of the thief. Then go for for a "spirited" drive with them tied up in the back of the van with the rest of the tool box. 60 - 70 kg of roller cab smackin you around would really drive home the message that stealing is wrong.
xf pano is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2006, 08:59 PM   #72
Jock260
Cast Iron fan

i don't no what i would do as i am quite young (15), but i know what my dad would do/did, back in 1979 he had a 73 hq kingswood sl, 253 , 3 speed on the tree manual, gts rims all the good stuff etc. and he was on his way home from a footy game and he caught somebody just about to drive off with it, but they couldn't work the 3 speed on the tree manual, so he pulled him out of the car, and put his hand in the open door an slammed it, turned out he had four broken fingers, and also a broken nose, after my old man gave him a touch up, haha, we still have the car to this day, lol
Old 07-10-2006, 10:01 PM   #73
RegSpec

See post on "do you study martial arts" _2:
New ride....07' RSpec manual Typhoon in Winter White....factory sunroof, Premium sound, Process West intercooler, upsized tubing, valve springs, 1000cc injectors, Delphi intank pump,*modified turbo, 4" dump, 5" cat, dual 2 1/2" Xforce exhaust, Mal Wood Opt 5 clutch, Herrod shifter, Ozrace coilovers with adj. Whiteline bars, 6 spot Brembos,
Edit by Crescent Motorsport.....382rwkws @ 1150nms on E85....
RegSpec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2006, 10:19 PM   #74

They will be punished let's leave it at that.

Good thing is that it isn't easy to steal my car, so I just have to worry about my CDs :P
Old 07-10-2006, 10:31 PM   #75
tel408
Your converter do this!

out: Introduce him to a couple of friends of mine. Smith and Western

A1 Performance Torque Converters
tel408 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 12:51 AM   #76
punktured

had my ed broken into in the front yard, all they took was some cheap sunnies and left about 3k worth of stuff in there :| ******* lucky about that one. but now, if i caught someone i'd tie em up and throw em in the back of the ute and take em for a joy ride
punktured is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 01:04 AM   #77
AMT
Come fly with P.S.I...

Bash'em put them in my boot, take them to my work and throw them into a full 12 tonne melter filled with 1500 deg molten metal and watch them explode with a big smile on my face...... :evil_laug
Old 08-10-2006, 01:40 AM   #78
TerritoryTurbo

Well, a wooden baseball bat would come in handy...cos the metal ones make too much noise...

No other info needed... ;)
TerritoryTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 12:48 PM   #79
GREGXR8
SHOCKWAVE MK11 BA XR8

Originally Posted by TerritoryTurbo
Well, a wooden baseball bat would come in handy...cos the metal ones make too much noise...

No other info needed... ;)
metals better the wooden one's break
GREGXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 02:13 PM   #80
eb91xr6
V8 Ute V8 Boat

i had things stolen out of my car but i didnt lock it as i went into my mates house for 10mins, i have a $1500 sound system but all they took was my smokes and asmuch change as they could grab out of my ash tray, it was just anoying, if i saw him/her or them i wouldnt have called the cops as they take too long i make the law,
125 Thumpster 2010
Swag
All set for the weekend
eb91xr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 03:07 PM   #81

Our legal system is ****...

People do stuff, and they get a sentence of 6 months.
For every $1000 of goods people steal, they should lose a finger.
Old 08-10-2006, 03:17 PM   #82
RavenLS1

Default What would you do if you caught someone breaking into your car?

not much :the_finge
Old 08-10-2006, 03:38 PM   #83
steharz

i caught a couple of 16 year olds not breaking into my car,but my house,i work in the business over my back fence and one of the woman i work with came to me and said she had seen a couple of guys jump my fence.
i went over and when i opened the front door the little bastards had smashed there way through my floor in the lounge{old wooden house on piles},i cornered the two of them and gave them a hiding,rang there parents and told them they had better come round real quick.long story short,these two young guys are now working in good jobs,they spent 6 weekends working for me to repay me for the damage they did to my house,we didnt involve the cops because i know what a record can do for your future.if i caught someone breaking into my car id do the same,some poeple dont understand anything except a couple of smacks in the head
steharz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 03:40 PM   #84
monkeydog
Shift for brains

I caught a girl trying to steal my sisters car at the station. Dad got out and confronted her and she started talking crap about how it was her car (she was off her head) and then ran across the road and nearly got hit.

The glovebox got emptied as well which was annoying because we lot the service books, and my dogs lead (second time it's been stolen from the car).
monkeydog is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 07:02 PM   #85
ssb2005
Scrubber Racing Team

glad wrap them nude to a roadsign. its amazing what glad wrap can do
1984 AB GSR Cordia tidy up time. DASH is here!! future track weapon
1973 Yamaha RD 250 project cafe racer
ssb2005 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 07:17 PM   #86
red_hotxr6

If i caught them in the act then i would call the police on my mobile, try to take a picture and give as much info as i could.I dont know if they are 'high" or strung out, if i confronted them god knows what could happen. The car is fully comprehensively insured, so for the sake of a few dollars and this being real life, let the police handle it and the insurance can fix any damage.
red_hotxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-10-2006, 09:53 PM   #87

I dunno wat i would do but it would be very painful for the offenders..Pitchfork would''t go astray or even the dog would help..mmm the possibilities.

I would hate for someone to break into my xf pano as i just finished installing my stereo, have a plastic bag full of gauges ready to be put in in the back, and i've only had my car for a few weeks now...

Seeing as im in a small country town with no cops actually based here...i can promise you the culprit would be at deaths door or at least not coming near any of my stuff ever again.

lol..cya
Old 09-10-2006, 07:58 AM   #88
steharz

with the way the cops operate here ,they would not turn up for a car thief,not high enough on the priority list,and if they do go before a court the punishment does not reflect the damage they have done to the person that owns the car imo.
the way i see it,is if you think you can take someones property you had better be prepared to accept the consequences of doing that.
steharz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-10-2006, 01:24 PM   #89
WHIPLASH
METALLICA and FORD FREAK

Well on the weekend i got to feel the pain of this, woke up to the sight of a chunk of concrete in my passanger seat, no drivers side window and a few items missing inside the car. The night before while cruizing i passed 14 cop cars in a matter of 2 KM and the school up the road was broken into but no reports or anything. The cops appeared out of no where when called and were looking over my car within 20 minutes of calling them. BLOODY annoying and if i find them well I personally would like to see them replace and pay for the window them selves. or a chunk of concrete to the head (punishment for the crime :hihi: ) but life goes on.

Little fox

Rolling back in my au forte
*18" xhp jetz
*alpine 4000watt audio
*tickford t3 bodykit

Still got a V8 but wanting to offload the shell if anyone is interested PM me.

(1993 EB body, some minor marks, full interior (electrics need attention) NO MOTOR, gearbox needs 5th. Make offer.

Also in the shed is a 3.9ltr straight six (1990 EA). headers, crow cam, 5spd manual included. may need minor rebuild. Again make offer

WHIPLASH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-10-2006, 01:29 PM   #90

I'm pretty weak so if I caught someone I would probably just yell "Hey you" then hide behind a bush or something and call the cops.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.