Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
#61 | ||
Come fly with P.S.I...
Ok they may have better ads but we have better cars right...thats what counts......
#62 | |||
Only a matter of time.
#63 | |||
It's pretty simple math, 9 out of 10 people who would consider buying a V8 are impressed by the exhaust note. |
#64 | |||
#65 | ||
Misinterpreted a post.
Other post wasn't clear. So axe this post please. Last edited by uranium_death; 25-09-2006 at 02:46 AM. Reason: misinterpretation from other person's poor post |
#66 | |||||
To shreads you say?!
...hrmmm...
|||||
#67 | |||||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
#68 | ||||
XR & FPV Owner
What about the Ford F-150/250 pulling the Mack Truck out of the mud?
That was a top ad too. Always will remember the "Stuck in third" ad. Best one I can think of.
2005 BF GT (6sp manual - Build #183) 2015 SZ MkII Territory Titanium 2016.75 LZ Focus Sport Quote:
#69 | ||
Come on guys, the ads have nothing to do with selling a car. When i was looking for one too buy my husband wanted me to get a toyota.And that was what i bought, reliable, cheap ran well but after a couple of months i really got tired of it. Looked in the trading post and amongst all of the cars my first xr6. Saw it, drove it, loved the feel of it and that was it, bought it.A young girl wrote it off and i bought another without hesitation.7 months and i have not looked back. Lve it,love it.Go ford And it had nothing to do with any commercials or ads on tv.
#70 | |||
1966 Ford Mustang coupe. 347 stroker, PA reverse manual C4, TCE high stall converter, B&M Pro Ratchet, Edelbrock alum heads, Edelbrock intake manifold, MSD ignition, Holley Street HP 750 CFM carb, gilmer drive, wrapped Hooker Super Comp Headers, dual 3" straight through exhaust, Bilstein shocks, custom springs, full poly suspension, American Racing rims, Open Tracker roller spring saddles and shelby drop. Still to go - Holley Sniper EFI with integrated fuel cell. |
#71 | |||
You now realise your mistake. I saw another new Camry today and despite all the excitement and advertising, I think it looks completely **** and I would not even take one for free, unless I was allowed to sell it and then buy a real car. |
#72 | |||||
|||||
#73 | |||
#74 | |||
That you can never purchase a car based on a commercial, most of which are crap. As I said, the only way is to go out and research independently, test drive and the come to your own personal conclusion. |
#75 | ||
SSuper SSpy
trivial nonsense this 'mines better than yours' crap
So what if slick drives a VP? Who are you to make fun of his ride? The back and forth banter is tiresome, but slagging another persons ride is a no-no. |
#76 | ||
V8 Powaah
Ford ads have been generally crap in recent years. The territory turbo ads, the fiesta ads they are all pretty bad. They do have some good ones from time to time- The courier Ad (got what the others are missing), the original BA series ad and the RTV ad. But generally i find them bad- the AU suck in 3rd ad plus the XR chic magnet/dog magnet ads just annoy me.
I think that Ford despite it significant budget even gets snotted in the advertising by smaller brands, maybe Ford should flog their Aussie-ness a bit more, hell they invented the bloody ute, theyve been making Falcons since 1960. Ford hasnt had a decent campaign in ages: Have you driven a Ford Lately, Ford: We have ignition and Ford No Boundaries have not exactly been resounding sucesses. Ford could atleast try something like the Mazda Zoom-Zoom campaign (and stick with it)- its better than nothing. Ultimately its sad that my favourite Auto ad of the last 5 years, was the VUSS Farmer Ad, that Ad was pretty awesome.
#77 | |||
#78 | ||
You have to look at their targets though. Holden generally target young-ish early 30's hoons with too much money for their commodores, Ford targets the early to mid 40's age group for the Falcon. It has always been this way, thats why Ford spent years investing in the Australian Open tennis tournament instead of V8 Supercars.
Mid 40's gentlemen and early 30's hoons dont respond to the same kinds of adverts. |
#79 | ||
Tourer
Ford commercials need to be more agressive and poke s--t at Holden, and others, as long it is legitimate, some Holden ads have been misleading and had to be taken off TV.
FORD, sack your advertising mob and get somebody that does not pussyfoot around and can create decent commercials, |
#80 | |||
yes i drive a HSV....
To most people on the forums and who have an interest in anything automotive,this may ring true....but to the average mum and dad who wants a shopping trolley,adverts are king.Sorta like if i was to go out and buy a new fridge.I know nothing about them,and in the end,ild pick the one in my price range with the most features printed on the front of the coulourful brochure,not knowing if it was japanese,taiwanese,korean or if it was going to blow up in a month.After working in a car dealership for a few years,it used to amaze me how many people used to make up their mind on a car by looking at brochures.... |
#81 | |||
![]() ![]()
#82 | ||
I thought when I saw the thread ........ boy has this topic been done to death! Then noticed the date! :togo:
'73 Landau - 10.82 @ 131mph '11 FG GT335 - 12.43 @ 116mph '95 XG ute - 3 minutes, 21.14 @ 64mph 101,436 MEMBERS ......... 101,436 OPINIONS ..... What could possibly go wrong! Clevo Mafia [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] |