You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 10-11-2009, 12:55 PM   #931
GTP 290

There's a hearse that cruises around brisbane/goldcoast area and he has utilised the coffin and turned it into a huge sub box.
GTP 290 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-11-2009, 01:00 PM   #932
Quicksand
Lucky, lucky bastard!

haha GTP 290 i was JUST going to suggest the same...man the sound system that you could fit into that! It would wake the dead!
Old 10-11-2009, 01:03 PM   #933
GTP 290

I've always wanted to get an old hearse and turn it into a mobile kebab shop and drive around to various night clubs and park at the exit around the kick out time. I'd have a huge sign down the side saying "fresh meat daily"
GTP 290 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-11-2009, 01:24 PM   #934
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

I would love a hearse as a cruiser.

Can't wait to see some pics!
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Riksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-11-2009, 04:48 PM   #935
GTP534

I like your user name too. Al the best with it.
GTP534 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-11-2009, 01:50 AM   #936
PACEY_FIX

New guy as of a few weeks back only. Have owned an Ef XR6 for years and finally dropped some dough on a BF Force 6 recently. Finding tech info helpful. Interested to talk to any other Force 6 owners and anyone with pics of their hot misus ;)

06' BF Force 6... Opeth and Devin Townsend in the passenger seats
PACEY_FIX is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-11-2009, 10:39 AM   #937
end_user
Redemption...

G'day guys,

Long time reader, new poster.. just picked up the daily workhorse for the family. So i'll probably become more active now on this forum. Mods will be mild, more orientated around show and efficiency rather then go... I'll get sum piccies up soon of the Futura for everyone to see.

Anywho, just dropping a "hi" post to say "hi"! =P hahaha

Thanks

Jay
Old 06-12-2009, 04:26 PM   #938
JC807
sucksqueezebangblow

Default new member saying hello

Hi guys,

new member here, have read some great threads on here and thought i'd join up. I hope to learn more and hopefully contribute where I can.

bought an 07/06 BF XR6T about six months ago and loving it. no mods, just new fluids and filters throughout (except ZF which is about to get a flush, and brake fluid)

anyways, take it easy

Jono
JC807 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-12-2009, 07:35 PM   #939
PhineasP

Default New here

Hello Ford enthusiasts, I recently joined while waiting for delivery of my new TX RWD Territory, which took place on Tuesday. Really enjoying my 'plain Jane' ride. I traded my previous Ford (1994 Falcon) on a Toyota in 2000. Prior to that I had a few Fords, all of them went well, including a battered old ute I got for lugging soil etc in 1977 (I think it was a 65 model -- sorry, I haven't caught up on the bigrams yet).

I'm already enjoying the forum and hope to drive you all mad with questions before long.

Jim
PhineasP is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-12-2009, 10:20 PM   #940
DROWLEY

G'day Guys,
A new Ford owner. Got myself what was described as possibly the best ST170 in NSW.
Low Km's on a 05/04 build. Very clean paint and wheels. very happy with it and it's a pleasure to drive.
Have been a car lover for years and have been burnt more times than toast; you love 'em and spend money on 'em feed them and give 'em the best juice you can only for trees to fall on 'em or idiots to T-bone 'em. They just seem to drain your wallet but i still had to buy what is only going to be a pain to get repaired or find spare parts for.
This brings me to my point. My "possibly the best in NSW LR Focus ST170" is bleeding. Infact the only things it's not bleeding is fuel and brake fluid. It has an oil leak which is very slight and a power stearing leak, also slight along with a very small coolant leak from the thermostat. I have kept an eye on all of the fluids over the last 3,000kms and the leaks are negligible but i am a car lover and don't like it when they bleed.
Does anyone know of a good mechanic in the Sydney area that can plug my ST170 in and that knows their cars? I have no time for the Ford service mechanics i have spoken to since i bought it and am a bit particular about who to intrust my car with.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am already falling hard!!
Old 31-12-2009, 01:15 PM   #941
carrot13

G'day Ford fans,
names Andy & come from a bit of a ford family.
My Dad was an rac mechanic in SA & looked after the London to Sydney marathon winning falcon GT's back in 68. He rekons he didnt have to do much to them tho.

My oldest brother had a yellow/black xc allan moffat special & the 2nd oldest bro had a nice black xb gs coupe - both with worked 302's.

I bought my first car on my 18th birthday back in 88, a genuine 1973 xb gt coupe, manual with black interior. I owned it for 6 years - a very long time as far as cars go for me.

a few years later my brother bought a genuine xa gt manual sedan, which he still owns.

I actually saw my old gt at the gt nationals in Perth a few years ago, it had a pretty average paint job (colour was too light for Mullberry), but the engine bay/engine looked exactly as i had left it.

heres a pic from when i owned it, ive got a few more i can scan as well as some of it from the gt nats.

anyway im looking at buying a territory sometime this year so will be looking around this great forum.
cheers
Old 01-01-2010, 08:02 PM   #942
shadowrunner
Mad hatter of junk

G'day all , my name is Daniel 33 and work like a slave so i decided to get off my *** and do myself a project car .

About to start modifying an XC for street and show so i will prob be on here alot to pick your brains
shadowrunner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-01-2010, 12:59 AM   #943
diji

Default New to forum WA

Hi All,
I'm Diji from WA's South west. I'm 17 and am an apprentice mechanic. I have just aquired a 1979 Mk 2 two door Escort with Pinto 2 ltr motor. The plan is to rebuild it as a road going version of the RS 2000 but with flat grill and round lights . Any tip would be greatfully accepted.
Happy new year to all.
Regards Diji
diji is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-01-2010, 01:36 AM   #944
fordOwner

Welcome buddy!
NICE car choice! (the 2 doors are going for BIG bucks in the UK!!!) plus your new skills you'll be learning will be hugely benificial to you.
See you in the WA section and hopefully see you on the streets or some Ford doos' sometime in the future.
Post some pics up too of the two door beast.

Click here to see my ute
fordOwner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-01-2010, 02:19 AM   #945
Kamshaaft
Broken eBay Starter Motor

Yeah that does sound pretty decent, have you got any pics? Whereabout's is diji in the SW by the way? Haven't heard of it.

Most importantly, Welcome to Aus Ford Forums!

Last edited by Kamshaaft; 05-01-2010 at 02:29 AM.
Kamshaaft is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-01-2010, 09:55 AM   #946
bodes-sh

Originally Posted by Kamshaaft
Yeah that does sound pretty decent, have you got any pics? Whereabout's is diji in the SW by the way? Haven't heard of it.

Most importantly, Welcome to Aus Ford Forums!
i think that's his name...
bodes-sh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-01-2010, 10:33 AM   #947
almostsane

Hello All. I'm from the hunter valley in NSW. I don't currently own a Ford, but I am planning on getting one as soon as i can afford it. My first car was a EA Falcon. since then I have had a Hyundai sonata, now I have a 300zx ('85 z31) but its gonna cost more to fix then i have.

my dream is BF Mk2 XR6, Manual in Nitro Orange, with black rims and black tint.... but i'll take what i can get in a BA or BF... so i am here for advice and stuff like that....
almostsane is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-01-2010, 11:08 AM   #948
Dezynablue

Default New Member & Happy Wife

Just wanted to say Hi, new to the forums but owned quite a few fords over the years (Granada, Fiesta in the UK and a XC, XF and EL here in Aus), just got my first panel van ever last week and amazingly it was FREE!!!, its a 1994 XG as far as I can tell.

For some strange reason it has made my head spin with ideas for upgrades, wheels, interiors...more than any other vehicle i've ever owned, why is this, is it a panno thing???

Ive attached a pic, hopefully this will be a "Before" shot and i hope to add a few more "After" shots as funds become available...

DB

Last edited by Auslandau; 19-01-2010 at 11:14 AM. Reason: Removed sales link .....
Dezynablue is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-01-2010, 11:13 AM   #949

Welcome to the site Dezynablue ..... hope all goes well with your free purchase. Always better when they are that way ..... more money to spend on up grades!

Old 19-01-2010, 11:16 AM   #950

Get that bright orange tigerseye style Velour flowing through with a little bit a of Shag
Old 19-01-2010, 01:24 PM   #951

Welcome to the Forums!

Bit of TLC to your panel van and it could look like this:

Or you could make it a little more tasteful...

Look forward to the updates
Old 19-01-2010, 05:51 PM   #952
Dezynablue

Originally Posted by loftie
Welcome to the Forums!

Bit of TLC to your panel van and it could look like this:

Or you could make it a little more tasteful...

Look forward to the updates

I must admit, maybe flames are not quite my taste but certainly original......I do like the black on black look though!

DB
Dezynablue is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2010, 01:36 PM   #953
Davebro

Default Hello.... Im NEW!

Hey all.

I couldnt find an introduction thread, so thought Id say Hi in here....

Im Dave. Im moving to Adelaide Feb 15th, from Wellington, NZ, and have just bought an 2006 XF XR8. Well, its waiting for me in Sydney to drive back.... Mmmmmm...

I have been extensively involved with car clubs and forums for many years, mainly ClubSub, the NZ Subaru Owners Club. I have had numerous committee roles over the years, including Area Rep, Club Captain and Secretary. I used to organise events, and track days for the club, which I also ran.

I have has a few race cars, which I pretty much built myself. The first was a 1992 RS Legacy (Liberty) over here, and the latter a 1999 WRX STI. Both had roll cages and I did local events, street sprints, hill climbs, as well as circuit racing. The RS met a sticky end via a wall at 180kph, and the WRX was almost finished, but was going to cost me too much to ship to Aus, so Ill buy something else over here.

Well, all that boring crap aside, Im looking forward to my XR8, and ways in which I can modify it, or get to the odd track day, and event.

Cheers all!

Dave.
Davebro is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2010, 02:53 PM   #954

Hey Dave, Welcome to AFF. As a car enthusiast i'm sure you've got the mod bug hard and you've come to the right place for the XR8 Falcon! Lots of members modifying them around here. Have a browse and you'll find a place to fit!
Old 21-01-2010, 03:11 PM   #955
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

Welcome.

When you get into Adelaide and want to head out and about and meet a few of us, check out the "SA" part of the "Events" section (Linky) there's always a few things happening or in the pipeline, and the people are all pretty great.

Hope to see you out and about!
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Riksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2010, 03:16 PM   #956
66FAIRLANE

Just found this forum a few days ago. Looks fantastic, something for everyone. Always loved fords since my first ride in an LTD as a 5 year old in '71.

Currently have a 66 Fairlane 500XL Hardtop & a 67 Fairlane 500 Convertible.
Hardtops a hottie, convertible is a stocky.
Oh..and a dying EL wagon daily driver.

Havent even looked at how to post pics yet. Sure I will in the future.
66FAIRLANE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2010, 03:18 PM   #957
Dave_Obsession
Resident AFF detailer

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Helpful and detailed posts on car care. 

Welcome to the forums Enjoy your stay.
Old 21-01-2010, 03:19 PM   #958
Dave_Obsession
Resident AFF detailer

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Helpful and detailed posts on car care. 

Welcome to AFF Dave. Enjoy your stay!
Old 21-01-2010, 04:00 PM   #959
Davebro

Cheers guys.

Shame Im not there for the Aussie Day cruise.....

I dont really care about Aussie day, being a Kiwi, but I DO care about the motosport park!

Last edited by Davebro; 21-01-2010 at 04:18 PM.
Davebro is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-01-2010, 04:28 PM   #960
blackxrsix

Welcome to adelaide mate plenty of events coming up this year,but no drag racing.cheers
www.aussiespeed.com
blackxrsix is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post