You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 23-08-2010, 04:28 PM   #1051

Originally Posted by DAZZLER351
He only came in because the low pressure warning light kept going off and was annoying him !!
The other tyre was the same and still had 40psi in it
40psi?!?! Must have been impossible to drive in the wet. What a moron!
Old 23-08-2010, 09:16 PM   #1052
Middo

Originally Posted by GTP006
Where is Ralliart these days...
Isaw thiamin Brisbane the other day whilst drive training in the ambulance. It also has a chrome badge on the back that is a siloette of an uzzi hahahaha I laughed so hard. U shoul here it too hahaha worse then a fart tube
Old 23-08-2010, 10:57 PM   #1053
388cube_edxr8
Nutty Professor

^^^^^ I passed that thing on Gympie road, Brisbane, just outside the servo where that picture was taken. There was a lebanese guy driving it and a badge on the back that said RIP GT, out of those chrome letters you can get from Repco.
If you buy a rubbish car, what you are saying is "I have no interest in cars." If you have no interest in cars, you have no interest in driving, and if you have no interest in something, it means you're no good at it, which means you must have your driving license taken away.
Old 24-08-2010, 10:26 AM   #1054

Stumbled accross this...

http://cars.ebay.com.au/1995-Ford-Fa...mZ350343848774

Check out the interior and engine bay :P

Old 24-08-2010, 10:43 AM   #1055
huggiebear
Mr. Multiple Projects

geeze someone spent alot of time on that...
2004 Forester Turbo
2006 Corolla Wagon BLAAAAAAACK
Old 24-08-2010, 11:15 AM   #1056

Originally Posted by TheInterceptor
Stumbled accross this...

http://cars.ebay.com.au/1995-Ford-Fa...mZ350343848774

Check out the interior and engine bay :P
Wow...
Such time and effort on such a basic and underwhelming car...
Old 24-08-2010, 11:21 AM   #1057

That would be too distracting to drive that safely.
Old 24-08-2010, 11:28 AM   #1058
Falcman0o7

Originally Posted by DAZZLER351
I actually like it
So do I, It's different. Besides the stickers
Old 24-08-2010, 11:32 AM   #1059
Falcman0o7

Originally Posted by Middo
Isaw thiamin Brisbane the other day whilst drive training in the ambulance. It also has a chrome badge on the back that is a siloette of an uzzi hahahaha I laughed so hard. U shoul here it too hahaha worse then a fart tube
they are kidding right? Some people have NO idea do they.
Old 24-08-2010, 02:05 PM   #1060
Ryan

Originally Posted by casabonka
Haha, cant beleive I only just found this thread!
Oh and I just had to look on FB... guessing he didnt sell the car
Found On Rubbish Dump?
Old 24-08-2010, 02:39 PM   #1061
stevepet

Looks like an ef/el

Originally Posted by Jason[98.EL]
Don't park illegally in England ... EVER!!
Old 24-08-2010, 07:01 PM   #1062

Just a little north of here, last weekend:

Already had both Saturdays high tides and one Sunday over it. Things aren't going well.

Old 24-08-2010, 07:12 PM   #1063
MagicMarkerPen

Removed for now...

Last edited by MagicMarkerPen; 24-08-2010 at 07:26 PM.
Old 24-08-2010, 07:33 PM   #1064

Originally Posted by Burnout
Things aren't going well.
it will buff out

Old 24-08-2010, 09:32 PM   #1065
FG XR
Custom FG XR6!

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always keen to get on board and help others along the way 

Heres a car i found at work today...

FPV inspired stripe package on a VX SS Commodore

Old 27-08-2010, 12:24 PM   #1066
AndrewR_AUII

Originally Posted by Fled74
With a name like that they must get a lot of business.
Wonder if this guy reconditions engines....
Old 27-08-2010, 05:40 PM   #1067
Ryan

Oh boy I saw a ripper about an hour ago. Driving through Maitland I saw a dead stock VY Exec with a huge race wing, Holden sticker along the front window, and Chev badges.

I didn't have enough time to take a photo, but what a fail.
Old 28-08-2010, 11:20 AM   #1068
TC200six

40"
Old 28-08-2010, 11:22 AM   #1069
KR1STO
Just another mock-up..

That looks stupid..
I don't know why they bother...

see my car here:
Built my own TL50!!!

Old 28-08-2010, 11:38 AM   #1070
Ryan

Originally Posted by KR1STO
That looks stupid..
I don't know why they bother...
Only in America mate, but when they modify their cars with taste nothing comes close IMO.
Old 28-08-2010, 11:39 AM   #1071
KR1STO
Just another mock-up..

Very true...

see my car here:
Built my own TL50!!!

Old 28-08-2010, 02:29 PM   #1072

Saw a silver C200 yesterday with the personalised number plate that said "JENIUS", that's right, spelt with a letter "J" instead of "G". Now I realise that people swap letters due to availability and all, but one shouldn't make a spelling error when it comes to purporting ones superior intelligence. Sorry I couldn't get a photo, he was coming the other way and I missed the opportunity.