Old 20-11-2014, 02:25 PM   #11071
yanknbank
Very regular

Default Re: FGX, The Last EVER Falcon - Picture & Discussion Thread

Hoping the headliner in the G6ET was the the light off white colour and not the claustrophobic black one.

......now that I've actually had a look at the other photos, it would appear to be black. No thanks.
Old 20-11-2014, 02:35 PM   #11072
amiers

Originally Posted by yanknbank View Post
Hoping the headliner in the G6ET was the the light off white colour and not the claustrophobic black one.

......now that I've actually had a look at the other photos, it would appear to be black. No thanks.
$175 to get it changed by a mobile trimmer in any colour you want.
Old 20-11-2014, 02:57 PM   #11073

Originally Posted by T.O.Wallace View Post
Nope......
Its this kind of small mindedness that craps me to tears....really how hard would it be to let a buyer spec the interior they want.

Even if its a XT interior, if the person is willing to spend money on it let them.
Old 20-11-2014, 03:23 PM   #11074

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: vztrt is one of the most consistent and respected contributors to AFF, I have found his contributions are most useful to discussion as well as answering members queries. 

Originally Posted by yanknbank View Post

XR is the only one that gets the black IIRC.
Old 20-11-2014, 03:41 PM   #11075
GT450

I would have thought with Ford having the competition to name the cars in their ad that turned out to be the Mondeo, Mustang and Everest that this would be the greatest sign we would be getting all these models.
I do't believe the Explorer is coming our way.
GT450
GT450 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 03:58 PM   #11076
Sioso
irregular member

more pics from carsales:

Sioso is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 04:10 PM   #11077

Originally Posted by T.O.Wallace View Post
more pics from carsales:

Which one has the V6 ?
Old 20-11-2014, 04:16 PM   #11078
Mighty Reds

White is a really nice color on the FG and now FG X.
Mighty Reds is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 04:24 PM   #11079
brismike

Originally Posted by asagaai View Post
Hmm, having doubts:-

1. No launch control, shock horror, means one has to co-ordinate a clutch and an accelerator pedal IN UNISON - that's prehistoric....really not that many drivers that old school out there is there....

2. The weight- I mean come on- 1,850 kgs plus - come on- too heavy, is a hippo-cut some fat, how about smaller brake discs and wheels for starters...thinner springs, and maybe a 2 litre turbo- that would be good for 250kgs...

3. The old plastic cheap interior, I mean get real- for $10,000 more I can get a Mercedes or a BMW sedan with fantastic up to date interior, and that very light turbo 2 litre....with 135 kw odd no less....

4. Fuel consumption- this is disgusting and non negotiable - not green at all with the 5 litre, put in the 2 litre turbo, or at least if using the 5 litre use twin turbos with associated lag and flat spots and non linear power, but get the fuel consumption to bout 9 litres per 1000 at least...

I mean really Ford, come on, get with the times and move on from this prehistoric Metasoarus
^^^^ Bet this guy drives a ricer lol.

Wife's - 2018 Peugeot 3008 Gtline, Pearl White - 6 Speed Auto - Fully Optioned.

My Toy - 2014 Smart Fortwo Passion Crystal White, Black Tridion Cell - 5 Speed Auto with Flappy Paddles - Tint - Twin Exhaust

The only good Commodore is the one now very very quickly disappearing in my rear view mirror.
brismike is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 04:46 PM   #11080
AUS GRUNT

Originally Posted by GasOLane View Post
Which one has the V6 ?
Possibly one of the territorys in the background
AUS GRUNT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 05:03 PM   #11081
fgpsi

Gee those dealers are crap at taking pics aren't they
fgpsi is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 05:13 PM   #11082
responsef6

Originally Posted by brismike View Post
^^^^ Bet this guy drives a ricer lol.
He is taking the pxss, it's pretty obvious he's taking shots at the negative commentators on here
Old 20-11-2014, 05:31 PM   #11083
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

No more xr6 photos please.

Post up the good stuff - XR8's..!!!!

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 06:20 PM   #11084
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

I had a sit in a XR6 today.
The new cloth seats are quite good, nice and firm. I also notice the door trims now have a leather(vinyl) armrest section.

The black headliner (std on XR and G6E Turbo).......not too sure. It actually looks as if someone has just painted all the bits in their backyard. It also seems to visually reduce the view out of the rear window. This is the only thing I don't like about the FG-X. I'm sure I will get used to it and at the end of the day I didn't buy one for its headliner, I bought it for that certain something with a supercharger under the bonnet
Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 06:41 PM   #11085
XBv8mmm!

This is what I just picked up from McGrath Ford in Belconnen about an hour ago.

Attachment 85593

Attachment 85594

WOOOOO HOOOOOOO

Cheers Garry.

Last edited by XBv8mmm!; 27-11-2014 at 12:15 PM.
XBv8mmm! is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
86 users like this post:
335JET, 4stanger, A-TEK, Adamz Ghia, anto, apolloxbgt, asagaai, baboon, Benny, Bent8, bigwil, Bluehoon, Blue_XR, BluXR6T, Bonn, Bowser22, brentnz, Brickyard, byamin, Charliewool, chookaradley, Chopped, chopstar87, CRAIGAU3220, Cymrucaveman, elfinke, Fab, Falcman0o7, falcongt4me, fgpsi, FGX-302, FGX335, Focused, Ford17, FORD5, fordlova8, Fordman1, fordmfp, FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0, futura, galaxy xr8, GazzF6, GTP534, HO 3, jakkes, jgmdat, jimt3te50, johnefxr6, JTFG, LASTXR, LeadFoot81, Martyvan, Mechan1k, MercurySilver, My poor XF, nitro50th, NX74205, OffRoadFalcon, peaterj, PeteV8, Pies1, PridenJoy, PTR_NITRO_FG, rancidpunx, RB Snake, scotty_dee, SensationFG8, Silver Ghia, Snowdoggydogg, Sorted, sprint347dave, Storme93, Struggo, superfly, tapeworm, turbo4, V8 6I, v8der, V8kado, Vekgib, vxssm6, warpsp33d, Wretched, XR398BOSS, XR8putts, ZGM86
Old 20-11-2014, 06:53 PM   #11086
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Originally Posted by XBv8mmm! View Post

Attachment 85593

Attachment 85594

WOOOOO HOOOOOOO

Cheers Garry.
Soooooooooooo jealous!!!

Well done by the way
Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:09 PM   #11087
graphicgoose

Enjoy that Miami Garry!
graphicgoose is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:20 PM   #11088
LASTXR

Well done.

Get ready for all the questions,
when you stop driving it
LASTXR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:27 PM   #11089
SensationFG8

So does it have launch control? I think you're the first person to pick one up on here so you will need to give us all the details!
Sensation FG XR8 290kW NA V8, 6spd Automatic

Current Rides
Octane GTF SC V8, 6spd Manual, Manta 3" X pipes and hotdogs
Starlight Lotus Evora S 258kW SC V6, 6spd Manual
SensationFG8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:30 PM   #11090
Adamz Ghia

I have always wanted black head lining as standard, I had my AU 2 Fairmont Ghia changed to black, was the best thing I ever did to it...!
Adamz Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:35 PM   #11091

Well done Garry, they are an awesome machine, I called into my local dealer today for a quick loo see at the new Territory and they had a White FGX G6E there, and all those that said wait till you see it in the flesh until commenting about the front end and style, were ABSOLUTELY right, it look’s a million times better in the flesh and is a real classy looking car now, (not that it wasn’t before hand but even more so now).

I am so proud of everyone that has been involved with the final Falcon, as a looker it is fantastic, just absolutely BLOODY fantastic.
8 users like this post:
Old 20-11-2014, 07:39 PM   #11092
Snowdoggydogg

Well done sir. Well done.

Attachment 85593

Attachment 85594

WOOOOO HOOOOOOO

Cheers Garry.
Snowdoggydogg is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:42 PM   #11093
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Attachment 85593

Attachment 85594

WOOOOO HOOOOOOO

Cheers Garry.
That's unreal. Looks stunning too, absolutely stunning.

Enjoy!

Old 20-11-2014, 07:47 PM   #11094
rst2000

looks sweet, but it needs a slimline rego plate (front) and get rid of that black plastic plate surround...
rst2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 07:48 PM   #11095
XBv8mmm!

Originally Posted by SensationFG8 View Post
So does it have launch control? I think you're the first person to pick one up on here so you will need to give us all the details!
G'day mate.

Yes, the XR8 has launch control.
And I quote from the XR8 hand book, page125.
"The system is automatically enabled when the vehicle is started."

You can switch it of by turning DSC off. this shuts off both systems.

Cheers Garry.
Old 20-11-2014, 08:03 PM   #11096
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

G'day mate.

Yes, the XR8 has launch control.
And I quote from the XR8 hand book, page125.
"The system is automatically enabled when the vehicle is started."

You can switch it of by turning DSC off. this shuts off both systems.

Cheers Garry.
Jackpot!!!!!!

So that sums it up. These new XR8's copped the entire RSPEC running gear.
This level of performance and value will never be seen again.

Absolute performance car of the century!!!!

Why are you here? Shouldn't you be out driving??? -)

Old 20-11-2014, 08:07 PM   #11097
PTR_NITRO_FG
Boost Cruiser

Well Done Garry!!!!

Nice colour choice too! very jealous

Last edited by PTR_NITRO_FG; 20-11-2014 at 08:07 PM. Reason: removed my question cause my browser was dumb and didn't refresh fast enough :P
PTR_NITRO_FG is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 08:10 PM   #11098
XBv8mmm!

Originally Posted by Bluehoon View Post
Jackpot!!!!!!

So that sums it up. These new XR8's copped the entire RSPEC running gear.
This level of performance and value will never be seen again.

Absolute performance car of the century!!!!

Why are you here? Shouldn't you be out driving??? -)
I wish.

However, the leader of the opposition is at the hair dressers tonight and I'm stuck with the deputy leader (she is only 6). Dinner, shower, early bed time etc.

I'm all over it tomorrow though!
Old 20-11-2014, 08:14 PM   #11099
asagaai

I wish.

However, the leader of the opposition is at the hair dressers tonight and I'm stuck with the deputy leader (she is only 6). Dinner, shower, early bed time etc.

I'm all over it tomorrow though!
Congrats, your car looks stunning.

Please keep us in the loop about how you find it, the handling and power, and also- have you been told about any need for running in requirements.

Don't...know...how ... I can wait.... for 4 MONTHS for mine....
asagaai is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-11-2014, 08:23 PM   #11100
Cymrucaveman

Congrats. Car looks awesome. +1 on the jealousy front.
Can't believe people are picking em up and I haven't seen one in the flesh yet.
Must harass my dealer harder.
Cymrucaveman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post