You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > B Series.com.au > B Series.com.au Events and Meets

B Series.com.au Events and Meets All the B Series Social Gatherings

Old 18-05-2007, 04:07 PM   #91
joe260

yeah thats alright. ill most prob come out tonight provided the other half hasnt already got something else planned for us. and hoping my knee feels better than it does. slipped over at work today and landed straight on it. ended up going home from work after working 1 1/2 hours lol. so ive had a prettty boring day.

And saml,

I'll prob pop down to maccas and meet up there. it is fun cruising with alot of nice cars, everyone else on the road looks at ya lol
joe260 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2007, 04:08 PM   #92
XTC 190
Subtle,sleek & Surprising

Hey Sam, you still have my mobile number? SMS me in which part of the carpark you are when you get there ie left side right side or back. make it easier to find ya's
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
XTC 190 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2007, 04:17 PM   #93
BAxtER
ive been 4490'd

ill try and get to maccas at that time...down the freeway maybe a little pedal to the metal might help
www.taipanmotorsport.com.au
BAxtER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2007, 04:19 PM   #94
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

FordGirl86, have know dramas.I met a few last time,they are alright except for Sam and Jase...haha
I will meet you there Sam as I will becoming from opposite direction..cheers
Old 18-05-2007, 04:20 PM   #95
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

i spelt "know" wrong what an imbecile!!!
Old 18-05-2007, 04:24 PM   #96
joe260

yeah i think u meant "no". its alright. it'll be something different for a fri night. nice cars (falcons) and driving.
Old 18-05-2007, 04:30 PM   #97
XTC 190

Originally Posted by creampuff
FordGirl86, have know dramas.I met a few last time,they are alright except for Sam and Jase...haha

Hey Buddy we will be the sainest people there, I can tell you now I am one of the nicest blokes I am ever gunna meet he he he.

See Fordgirl86 we are fairly grounded people who give a little stick to each other, in fun of course
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
Old 18-05-2007, 04:39 PM   #98
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

what is the food like at "Harrys"?
Old 18-05-2007, 04:40 PM   #99
Sam_Boss260
Have Boost, will use it..

Originally Posted by Falcon73
Hey Sam, you still have my mobile number? SMS me in which part of the carpark you are when you get there ie left side right side or back. make it easier to find ya's

No worries mate, I still have your number. And we'll save a space for you..
Sam_Boss260 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2007, 04:40 PM   #100
joe260

yeah thats alright im a bit of a smart a** just to warn ya's
Old 18-05-2007, 04:41 PM   #101
Sam_Boss260

You'll keep !!! I'll be bringing my step ladder so that I can poke you in the eyes !!
Old 18-05-2007, 04:42 PM   #102
Sam_Boss260

what is the food like at "Harrys"?

Last time I had a burger there it was ok. That was about 2 years ago....
Old 18-05-2007, 04:44 PM   #103
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

see you there Sam
Old 18-05-2007, 04:55 PM   #104
revell_m
bseries.com.au member

not yet jase.....

actually in a bit of a dilemma at the moment. got my mate looking at it this weekend. Just needs the split pipework for the v8 cut and re-welded into one manifold connection, as you know. then out with any small dents (dry ice) and re-spray with that heat resistant paint.

my dilemma is, I'd love to chuck her on the dyno before and after. Just to see if there is any tangible results. I also wanna chuck on a cat at the same time, but research and finances permitting, I haven't even had a chance to get to that yet.

catchya later tonight.

It's not how much you pay for the rental car, it's how fast it'll go in second gear!
revell_m is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2007, 04:57 PM   #105
XTC 190

Well guys I am off, have to pick up my girls drop them off home and then head out there so as I said before by the time I get there I will be looking 7ish so I will see you all then,,

Sam, Nathan be nice to the new guys, and each other, Sam no need for the step ladder just kick nathan in the chins then when he bends down then poke him in the eyes ha ha ha

See ya's there
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
Old 18-05-2007, 06:23 PM   #106
f6 typhoon

i will meet you guys at the maccas aswell
f6 typhoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2007, 06:28 PM   #107

Just found this thread this arvo, I might drop out and say hello. Someone save me a spot as I'll be there closer to 7pm I guess. Keep an eye out for the Black GT-P with ACT Plates.
Old 19-05-2007, 08:18 AM   #108
XTC 190

Morning All, Was good to catch up those who made it, and meet some new faces, it was a pity it was a little dead at Harry's compared to what it is supposed to be usually but in any case we had some good yacks about mods and what we have done what we could do and we should do, hopefully next time we will have the barge as a visitor hey bud.

Good to catch up with Nathan, Revell and Sam an chris again and your brother with his turbo,

I did get some photos but havent had a good look so I will have a look later and if they turned out I will post some up..
Next meet we will organise a cruise with a stop at the end so if people want to check their available dates and let us know we will go from there hopefuly this time not so long till the next run.

The black Gt was droolin nice and aitkenhead and Baxter cars were well presented as well, hopefully I got everyone.

And yes I feel like crap this morning as I did last night I will try not to be sick for the next one Ha Ha
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
Old 19-05-2007, 08:24 AM   #109
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

Hi Jase..I have no Saturdays free till July21,and Sundays till August...bummer. Yes it was quiet last night,but enjoyed meeting other members. "Hi" to all
Old 19-05-2007, 08:25 AM   #110
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

How come this thread clock is 7 minutes fast????
Old 19-05-2007, 01:40 PM   #111

Was a good night out, good to meet some new people and put some faces to names. Some nice cars out too, the three mercury machines looked very menacing heading up Sandgate Rd lol. Would be great to see the barge out next time and maybe even a little whine coming out the front of the acid 3V :.

I'm away pretty much through to mid June so coun't me out, I'll get organised in the mean time and join up.
Old 19-05-2007, 04:45 PM   #112
Zed7fiddy
Temporary Australian

Thanks guys, hopefully next time i wont have to bring a holden!

Was good to meet you all and yes, the three Mercury Silver BA's rolinga long the road was awesome, will b great to go on a huge cruise with you all, i got some ideas ill work on ;P

Mick
Zed7fiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:29 PM   #113
BAxtER
ive been 4490'd

hey all good to catch up and match faces to names it was good to see u all and ur cars there, nice catching up with u all , everyones cars were looking hot too, it was great to chat with u all, cant wait for the next one.
www.taipanmotorsport.com.au
BAxtER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:53 PM   #114
XTC 190

Are we still going for a meet every 2 months or make it once a month, i found the time between both long and was itching for meets earlier, what do we reckon.
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
Old 19-05-2007, 10:03 PM   #115
Zed7fiddy
Temporary Australian

Are we still going for a meet every 2 months or make it once a month, i found the time between both long and was itching for meets earlier, what do we reckon.
This would be a good chance to catch up

http://forum.streetfords.com.au/showthread.php?t=1711

June 9th Street fords is hosting a cruise to add to their DVD Series.

Ill be there
Zed7fiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-05-2007, 12:39 PM   #116
joe260

wouldnt mind going to that. didnt get a chance to go to harrys on fri night. wouldve been nice
Old 20-05-2007, 01:25 PM   #117
XTC 190

Originally Posted by FordGirl86
wouldnt mind going to that. didnt get a chance to go to harrys on fri night. wouldve been nice

Thats cool, we were keepin an eye out for you, next time hey.

Hope Sam(saml) and Nathan(creampuff) didnt scare you off. ha ha those 2 are evil

Will see how we go with responses to the next meet suggestions, we have a few who work shift wok so tis a biy hard to work for all.
but the stret ford thing does sound inviting doesnt it
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
Old 20-05-2007, 03:29 PM   #118
joe260

Thats cool, we were keepin an eye out for you, next time hey.

Hope Sam(saml) and Nathan(creampuff) didnt scare you off. ha ha those 2 are evil

Will see how we go with responses to the next meet suggestions, we have a few who work shift wok so tis a biy hard to work for all.
but the stret ford thing does sound inviting doesnt it

nah they didnt scare me off at all. i guess my other half was a bit tired from work and plus i had a accident that day at work so i needed to rest my leg a bit. next time for sure will have the ute out. hopefully ill have the hfc and extractors on by then.

i was planning on going to winter nats for a day so this will be a fun drive up.

i dont do shift work just the usual 6-2.30 mon-fri. so im free most nights and weekends
Old 21-05-2007, 10:22 AM   #119
Sam_Boss260

I like the idea of a winternats cruise with the end being willowbank.

Don't know about starting from that far down the coast?

Maybe we could head off from Redcliffe say early arvo and head to W'bank?

Interest?
Old 21-05-2007, 10:59 AM   #120
XTC 190

Bugger the timing, I have it planned to start transferring all my gear from my car (motor) to the new motor ready to plug in and play when I put it in.

Same time plus this type of meet would cause me just having to buy another bonnet release cable.

Depending how time is travelling I most probably wont make this one but you just never know, I will definatley keep an eye on this
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,