Old 12-09-2009, 08:35 PM   #91

Originally Posted by Peter B - CV8
Didn't he start his career in a Torana ????? and also raced an FJ & EH....
Your point?
Old 12-09-2009, 08:36 PM   #92

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

Didn't he start his career in a Torana ????? and also raced an FJ & EH....
Correct he started his days in an FJ then moved up to Torana!
Old 12-09-2009, 08:45 PM   #93
RIPGMH

Brock first drove an Austin 7, who gives a ? I can't believe this crap, if you want to win the car buy coke if not STFU.
Old 12-09-2009, 08:45 PM   #94
PepeLePew
Workshop & Performance

Everyone starts someplace until they find their niche

Alpine 7909 30th/Alpine 5959/Audison Bitone.1/DLS Ultimate A6+A7/ Focal KRX2/Morel Ultimo 12/AudioEngine B1
A stereo that happens to have a XR5 wrapped around it
Old 12-09-2009, 08:49 PM   #95

Originally Posted by bfiipursuit
A free car? So coke can profit from selling extra bottles just so everyone can have a chance of winning?

I doubt our old mate Dick would be handing this baby over for free, it would either be part of a sponsor ship deal for the team or some cash benefit.
So are you saying the winner will have to pay for it!???? i think you missed the point of the post sunshine.....

Whatever the reasons behind it the winner will get Dicks car for FREE!!! and unless you know something concrete about the inner workings of DJR i suggest you keep your doubts to yourself....

Old 12-09-2009, 08:52 PM   #96

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

Originally Posted by DJR-351
So are you saying the winner will have to pay for it!???? i think you missed the point of the post sunshine.....

Whatever the reasons behind it the winner will get Dicks car for FREE!!! and unless you know something concrete about the inner workings of DJR i suggest you keep your doubts to yourself....
No what im saying is Cokes paying for it, and giving it away for free.. Not Dick him self.

Cheers for that.
Old 12-09-2009, 09:02 PM   #97
Peter B - CV8

Your point?
My point was, that whilst Dick is rightly regarded as a "Ford Man", he did in fact have some earlier history with Holdens & for quite a few years as well.
Just wasn't sure if Flappist was aware of this fact - given his strong opinion in his earlier post.
Anyhow, this promotion is a good thing & the car seems impressive - but I don't drink Coke.
Old 12-09-2009, 09:08 PM   #98

Originally Posted by bfiipursuit
No what im saying is Cokes paying for it, and giving it away for free.. Not Dick him self.

Cheers for that.
Ok no worries, guess i am getting a bit defensive of DJ with some of the previous posts....

Old 12-09-2009, 09:11 PM   #99

Can everybody stop moaning and complaining, you all sound like a bunch of ungreatfull Ford fan's,
This is a compitition and promotion, end of story,
Does it really matter what the prize is, or it's history, it's a PRIZE.
Like I said before, you have to be in it to win it.
If you don't like the prize, it's easy don't enter.
Old 12-09-2009, 09:13 PM   #100

My point was, that whilst Dick is rightly regarded as a "Ford Man", he did in fact have some earlier history with Holdens & for quite a few years as well.
Just wasn't sure if Flappist was aware of this fact - given his strong opinion in his earlier post.
Anyhow, this promotion is a good thing & the car seems impressive - but I don't drink Coke.
Everyone's driven a holden at some point in their life, otherwise how would you have enough perspective to know FORD is better....?!
Dick is a Ford Legend without question.

Old 12-09-2009, 09:30 PM   #101

Everyone's driven a holden at some point in their life, otherwise how would you have enough perspective to know FORD is better....?!
Dick is a Ford Legend without question.
only you would say such.

and rightly so, i too tried a ford or few.
Old 12-09-2009, 09:32 PM   #102
Herrod Motorsport
www.sctflashtuning.com

My first 2 cars were holdens and my old man drove fords he told me i would see the light one day , the rest is history.
VIC 3074

Phone: 03 9464 5100
Fax: 03 9464 5166
Old 12-09-2009, 10:24 PM   #103
Wally
XP Coupe

Originally Posted by Herrod Motorsport
Coka Cola is running a compatition to win Dicks present DJR 320 supercharged road car.
Dick drove the car down from the Gold Coast to Herrod motorsport yesterday . The car has been left with us to give it the once over for the lucky prize winner.
Dick tells me that all you need to do is buy a bottle of coke to go into the drawn to win his own supercharged peice of history .

I think that car has my name on it. I drink coke, I drive past Dick's Stapleton prenises every other day and it takes someone special like me to look after it. I might even take it to the Yatala Drive-in now and again so it can feel at home... waddya reckon Dick?
Old 12-09-2009, 10:28 PM   #104
benoxr

Thanks for letting us know about the competition in advance Herrod Motorsport. Not being a coke drinker I may have missed this comp altogether. At least now I can go looking for the entry form. Driving that car, you couldnt wipe the smile from my face for some time...

cheers
R.I.P. Jarrad 22/05/83 - 08/12/02
Old 12-09-2009, 11:28 PM   #105
Herrod Motorsport
www.sctflashtuning.com

I am catching up with dick tomorrow when he returns my car. I will find out more about entry forms and when the comp will start . as i have posted in an earlier post he has told me that qld already has them. I myself have seen nothing in Melb
VIC 3074

Old 12-09-2009, 11:44 PM   #106

Tricky Dicky is a LEGEND! I want that car

PS I drink like 2 cans a day of the stuff. Oh please can I win it?!!

Old 12-09-2009, 11:45 PM   #107

Post of the year...Well done Norm !!
2005 BA MK2 FPV GT - 6 SPEED MANUAL , SILHOUETTE, SWISSVAX, SUNROOF, BILSTEIN AND LOVELLS, FACTORY GENUINE 19'S, X-FORCE STAINLESS QUAD CATBACK, ADVANCE HEADERS, 200 CPSI CATS, BLUEPOWER CAI, HERROD BREATHER KIT, 4:11 DIFF RATIO, MAL WOOD OPT 3+ CLUTCH, BILLET SHIFTER, MELLINGS 10227, NOW WITH REVERSE CAMERA/SENSORS, ALPINE SPEAKERS & SUB - CUSTOM TUNED TO 275 RWKW

Old 12-09-2009, 11:46 PM   #108
snappy

Some of these posts are a joke , I would enter just to meet the man little own get his car.
Old 13-09-2009, 12:13 AM   #109

My first 2 cars were holdens and my old man drove fords he told me i would see the light one day , the rest is history.
Ditto. and my old man ran the Australian division of a multinational motor vehicle manufacturer so he had a bit of an idea.....
Old 13-09-2009, 12:20 AM   #110

I'd buy more Coke to win Dick's old Laser, this car isn't some "token gift" from a manufacturer that a V8SC Driver kept for a year, this is a purpose built street weapon that has been piloted for years by one of the greatest racers ever to grace our tracks. Kind of like winning Brocks personal VC HDT.

Will def enter every chance I get.
Old 13-09-2009, 08:40 PM   #111
Herrod Motorsport
www.sctflashtuning.com

Ok people i have just spent the day with Dick and DJR at philip island. I will have a link to a website tomorrow that i will post giving all the information regarding this competition.
Cheeers Rob H
VIC 3074

Old 13-09-2009, 09:06 PM   #112

Thanks Rob, anychance you could post the Full Specs of the car for us?

PS.. What is Dj stepping into?
Old 13-09-2009, 09:13 PM   #113
SVD

DJR360 FG? :P stick it to the HSV's...
or he may be waiting for the new Coyote V8...
Old 13-09-2009, 09:29 PM   #114

Great promotion and will do only good things for DJR. Should help them financially and recognition and for the knockers out there ..... PLEASE don't enter as I want this to myself. $100,000 of DJR stuff up for grabs

Entered today ..... and it was done with a bottle of Fanta. If you don't like Coke ... you have another option.

Old 13-09-2009, 09:31 PM   #115
scj429
Falcon 500

The car that Dick crashed that I would like to win was green but this one will be a great substitute. I have not heard of this comp outside this forum.
Old 13-09-2009, 09:37 PM   #116

Ok people i have just spent the day with Dick and DJR at philip island. I will have a link to a website tomorrow that i will post giving all the information regarding this competition.
Cheeers Rob H
Sound's good, thank's mate, I can't wait.
Old 13-09-2009, 09:50 PM   #117
DJR02
Blown DJR

Hi Rob,

As you know I dont need to win this competition..... I already have one.

But to everyone else I can tell all of you that this is a fantastic car and definately worth winning.

I know I will be entering.

Cheers Jeff
Old 13-09-2009, 10:05 PM   #118
Herrod Motorsport
www.sctflashtuning.com

Originally Posted by FPV8U
Thanks Rob, anychance you could post the Full Specs of the car for us?

PS.. What is Dj stepping into?
Everything is the same as listed on a post in this section apart from the fact that the car is a series 2 DJR and has revised front drivers head rest and color coded bonnet scoop . And the engine is supercharged.
we have spoken about another vehicle but that i wont be talking about until it happens.
VIC 3074

Old 13-09-2009, 10:08 PM   #119
Herrod Motorsport
www.sctflashtuning.com

Originally Posted by auslandau
Great promotion and will do only good things for DJR. Should help them financially and recognition and for the knockers out there ..... PLEASE don't enter as I want this to myself. $100,000 of DJR stuff up for grabs

Entered today ..... and it was done with a bottle of Fanta. If you don't like Coke ... you have another option.
How did you enter?
VIC 3074

Old 13-09-2009, 10:10 PM   #120

SMS a 'License Number' with a code ..... sends one back saying .... in my case .... I didnt win an instant price and have been entered into the draw.