You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Site Sponsor Forums - In Alphabetical Order > Blue Power Racing Developments

Blue Power Racing Developments The home of Blue Power. Website Link

Old 27-05-2007, 02:16 PM   #91
XRQTOR

Originally Posted by nzstuart
Still waiting for the final costs but I'm very very interested....
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=100549
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-05-2007, 04:12 PM   #92
data_mine
GT-P With An Ego

So what sort of drive line issues should one expect with this setup?

CV's ?
Diff?
ZF 6spd?
Greatly inflated tyre budget?

Ford Performance Club of ACT
data_mine is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-05-2007, 04:29 PM   #93
WASP
Whipple Induced

Originally Posted by data_mine
So what sort of drive line issues should one expect with this setup?

CV's ?
Diff?
ZF 6spd?
Greatly inflated tyre budget?
Lol, all of the above. You'll get that with any blown set up! Seriously on a 6 psi set up and common sense driving everything you have currently have 'should' hold up ok....for a while anyway.

Nice work Chris.
Old 24-07-2007, 12:17 AM   #94
VooDoo
Lux-0-Barge Racing

These Opcom Autorotors are also available for the Holdens now too. VERY good twin screw blowers and anyone that buys one will be very happy.
Join #ls1 on irc.oz.org All Car Enthusists Welcome
VooDoo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2007, 12:26 AM   #95
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Originally Posted by VooDoo
These Opcom Autorotors are also available for the Holdens now too. VERY good twin screw blowers and anyone that buys one will be very happy.
Don't think there will be too many people interested in Holdens here bud......
Craig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2007, 12:35 AM   #96
VooDoo
Lux-0-Barge Racing

lol, i know that. Just showing my support for this brand of blower. They are much better than the whipples. I like the fords too and its good to see ppl innovating and not using the same things over and over (Vortechs, whipples etc)

Here's mine in any case. We use an air to air intercooler rather than water to air.

Old 24-07-2007, 12:39 AM   #97

Got rid of tuna's turbo out of the barge voodoo? Did you find the s/c better than the turbo or was there another reason?
Old 24-07-2007, 12:39 AM   #98
DOC

lol, i know that. Just showing my support for this brand of blower. They are much better than the whipples. I like the fords too and its good to see ppl innovating and not using the same things over and over (Vortechs, whipples etc)
Here's mine in any case. We use an air to air intercooler rather than water to air.
[]
Here we go again
DOC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2007, 09:21 AM   #99
Matt_J
www.hp-f.com.au

They are much better than the whipples. I like the fords too and its good to see ppl innovating and not using the same things over and over (Vortechs, whipples etc)
how are they better?

10.3 at 138mph with basically no intercooler

Matt.

Last edited by Bluepower; 24-07-2007 at 12:27 PM. Reason: Edited at Matt's request
Matt_J is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2007, 09:56 AM   #100
Matt_J
www.hp-f.com.au

Hey Voodoo, its Opcon not Opcom....

no, it wasnt a typo. :
Old 24-07-2007, 10:27 AM   #101
XRQTOR

Those #'s in your sig correct, 34orwkw from a 4o8 stroker with a blower.
Old 24-07-2007, 12:29 PM   #102
Bluepower
KenneBell Australia

Originally Posted by MattJ@Yella Terra
how are they better?

10.3 at 138mph with basically no intercooler

Matt.
There is no substitute for a top mount blower - i recall your Monaro running pretty hard with the Whipple on it, a brutal set-up.

At the time in the LS1 scene, a very stout achievement indeed, and even now few TT LS1's can claim a low 10 sec slip.

As they say, timeslips do tell the story. :

Bluepower Racing Developments

Proud Australian Distributors of Kenne Bell superchargers
The Quickest, The Fastest, The Baddest Boss Blower of all.

www.bluepower.com.au

Bluepower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2007, 01:01 PM   #103
Matt_J
www.hp-f.com.au

Originally Posted by Bluepower
There is no substitute for a top mount blower - i recall your Monaro running pretty hard with the Whipple on it, a brutal set-up.

At the time in the LS1 scene, a very stout achievement indeed, and even now few TT LS1's can claim a low 10 sec slip.

As they say, timeslips do tell the story. :
Yeah, thanks Chris. At that time it was the fastest LS1 in the country and really made the other supercharger 'pushers' eat there own words especially since it was still with the std 5.7 litre bottom end. It was eclipsed by Daniel Collins from Chipmaster in W.A. with another Whipple supercharged Monaro, with a 10.22 at 139 if i remember rightly... not bad for a 2.3 litre Whipple on a 383 stroker LS1. Both street cars too!! To run 10.2 now with the budget TT kits requires the absolute gutting of all gutting, allbeit with semi standard engines.

Matt.
Old 24-07-2007, 07:09 PM   #104
FalKeen
FTF Car Club NSW

AU suitable or similar to what BPT is already offering?
FalKeen is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-07-2007, 11:07 AM   #105
Bluepower
KenneBell Australia

Originally Posted by FalKeen
AU suitable or similar to what BPT is already offering?
Not AU suitable. Completely different to the BPT setup.

Chris

Bluepower Racing Developments

Proud Australian Distributors of Kenne Bell superchargers
The Quickest, The Fastest, The Baddest Boss Blower of all.

www.bluepower.com.au

Bluepower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-07-2007, 08:54 PM   #106
VooDoo
Lux-0-Barge Racing

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Those #'s in your sig correct, 34orwkw from a 4o8 stroker with a blower.
Nope, that was a stroker in the barge NA.

In my opinion (and Lysholms too) the Autorotor is more efficient than the whipple. Again ppl read with angry eyes. Nobody has said the whipple is crap, far from it. Bluepower has done awesome things with the autorotor and has proven its worth beyond doubt.

BTW matt, Opcom was a typo.
Old 26-07-2007, 08:58 PM   #107
XRQTOR

In my opinion (and Lysholms too) the Autorotor is more efficient than the whipple. Again ppl read with angry eyes. Nobody has said the whipple is crap, far from it. Bluepower has done awesome things with the autorotor and has proven its worth beyond doubt.

Ok sweet, thought it seemed a bit low. What sort of power is it making with the blower on it now.
Old 27-07-2007, 10:34 AM   #108
Matt_J
www.hp-f.com.au

I will let this go cause im a grown up now....

Ok, almost... I have seen and read the comparison done by Lysholm. The comparison was performed on the original Whipple Charger. The new Whipple Charger (now made completely in the USA) is much more efficient than the old unit, as tested by Whipple themselves and details can be seen on the Whipple website.
http://www.whipplesuperchargers.com/...sp?ProdID=1162
If your opinion in based on the Lysholm comparison it is now in-valid. I would be interested in testing you have done to compare the two.

The Autorotor is a very good unit, I had a 2.4 litre unit on my first LS1 Monaro way back in 2002, that later got stolen in Perth, and it was a really nice thing. It made over 400kw at the wheels.

Stu, having any problem with the throttle body being so far away from the engine?

Regards.
Old 09-08-2007, 02:49 PM   #109
JAYBA

what would an approx price on a non intercooled and intercooled kit cost on a ba xr8
what sort of rwkw could i expect(safely)
and is there somewhere in wa that could fit?
JAYBA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-08-2007, 10:38 PM   #110
Rooster
Gimme Shelter

Cool cheers

Chris,
mate, thanks heaps for today! the ute has really cemented the argument for the diff gears. I'll put the suggestion up to get you involved in the new project, will know by 13 Sep. And i'll get you the name for the PR rep to see if you can't get some decals on the ute flogginh the trades and some $$$. Will be good to see what numbers those cams get in the Ghia. And possibly change the pacemakers to DiFillipo. 3.7, 4.11 gears, should be laughing for solid 12's. Got those specs i was crapping on about, pretting sure Craig has the same book.
the kenne bell on their 5.4L 4V @ 19.5 psi pushed 704hp / 6500rpm
then they threw this together.

Richard Holdener
5.4L 4 Valve
Steel Rods
Forged Aluminum Crank
JE Forged Pistons
11.75:1 Static Comp
Hand Ported heads
SHM Stage 3 Cams (.474 lift 235 deg duration @ 50thou)
Sullivan intake
90mm Accufab throttlebody
150lb/hour injectors
F.A.S.T. ECU
1 7/8 to 2" 4 into 1 extractors
C16 fuel
ATI F2M Blower @ 25psi
air to water intercooler

1350hp @ 7200rpm and 1028ft-lbs @ 6500rpm

thanks again for today Chris, catch ya when i'm down next

cheers
Ben
Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-08-2007, 09:30 PM   #111
XRMATE
regular user (not drugs)

hi guys, i am interested in purchasing 1 of these for my 05 ba xr8 auto, could someone pls pm me with pricing, i am just looking at running below 12.00 in street trim, in nth queensland.
and any xtras required to make the driveline reliable etc.
thanks
XRMATE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2007, 07:02 PM   #112
XRMATE
regular user (not drugs)

Originally Posted by XRMATE
hi guys, i am interested in purchasing 1 of these for my 05 ba xr8 auto, could someone pls pm me with pricing, i am just looking at running below 12.00 in street trim, in nth queensland.
and any xtras required to make the driveline reliable etc.
thanks
Thanks for the chat today Chris, very helpfull.
I could be the first in NQ to have a ken belle i think :
Old 20-09-2007, 06:32 PM   #113
Jason50
Boosted...

Originally Posted by XRMATE
Thanks for the chat today Chris, very helpfull.
I could be the first in NQ to have a ken belle i think :
You won't be the last, when others see how good the setup is :

In fact I'm feeling the need for a drive right now...
Old 20-09-2007, 07:20 PM   #114
XRMATE
regular user (not drugs)

With the coal boom up here there is plenty of people with cash not to mention xr8's and 6's so there is a good chance a few more will pop up.
Old 20-09-2007, 07:38 PM   #115
Jason50
Boosted...

The way the Blue power kit transforms these cars is awsome. The lack of torque until after 3500RPM used to anoy me every time I drove my car (04 BA XR8 auto). Just chuging around in trafic is a pleasure now, and when I get the chance to nail it, it always has the goods.

After 3 months I have not had any trouble with the drive line, though it is running 5PSI to keep things safe until I can aford to play more. Should be good for a low 12 sec 1/4.
Old 20-09-2007, 10:39 PM   #116

Originally Posted by Jason50
The way the Blue power kit transforms these cars is awsome. The lack of torque until after 3500RPM used to anoy me every time I drove my car (04 BA XR8 auto). Just chuging around in trafic is a pleasure now, and when I get the chance to nail it, it always has the goods.

After 3 months I have not had any trouble with the drive line, though it is running 5PSI to keep things safe until I can aford to play more. Should be good for a low 12 sec 1/4.
Don't have any Vids to share at all?

If so shoot me a PM and i'll give you my Email.

Im keen to see some Vids of these Blown Boss's :evil3:
Old 21-09-2007, 11:28 AM   #117
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Should be good for a low 12 sec 1/4.
We already have a ute that runs 12.2's so your thinking is SPOT ON...:
Craig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-09-2007, 03:12 PM   #118
Jason50
Boosted...

Originally Posted by FPV8U
Don't have any Vids to share at all?

If so shoot me a PM and i'll give you my Email.

Im keen to see some Vids of these Blown Boss's :evil3:
The only vid I have is from the install on the Bluepower Dyno.

Craig, Nice to know the numbers are there, even in such a mild state of tune. Maybe next time I come up for a tickle I can take it to the track and runa number myself. Was that 12.2 with street tires ?
Old 22-09-2007, 05:28 PM   #119

The only vid I have is from the install on the Bluepower Dyno.

Craig, Nice to know the numbers are there, even in such a mild state of tune. Maybe next time I come up for a tickle I can take it to the track and runa number myself. Was that 12.2 with street tires ?
Can you post it up mate?
Old 22-09-2007, 06:32 PM   #120
Jason50
Boosted...

Sure, happy to. I'll get out the tape and get it done in the next day or so.