#91 | ||
Subtle and nice, in the Euro way......finally
Enough with the tacky stripes and gargoyles hsv and fpv's have has in the past |
#93 | ||
Broken
The E3 wasnt as effed up as this thing.
And despite the new F series GTS having the big engine, I bet there's going to be a lot of current GTS owners decide not to rush out and burn a boot load of cash to get the latest (and greatest car LOL) Even blind brand worship will be stretched to undergo the fiscal burn for a car that looks so wrong. The aftermarket is soon to fair boom with E series blower installs, LSX engine swaps, TT fitments and for the more conservative owners, head and cam packages ![]()
#94 | ||
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Cant believe I just read E3 and conservative.
That white thing is an abomination.
#95 | |||
That genuine ![]()
#96 | ||
![]() Join Date: Nov 2011
That's shocking. Although that red thing doesn't look too bad, I guess we need to see real pics of the released version to judge properly, but I hope for their sake that white car is a test mule or something.
#97 | ||
Wow looks like GMH had a holiday in Europe and took notes on what they are making over there. Not a Holden fan but this is all wrong. What were they thinking. If sales have been down they are only going to get worse. Sorry GM what a flop this will be.
#98 | |||
AHHHH...WHAAATTTT
I think the bonnet alignment issue is a consequence of jpg compression and a white exterior on a bright day washing out much of the shadow that you would expect to see when looking at the recessed grill intake. I suspect the same goes for most of the other 'issues' that the images pose. I think I'll reserve judgement until I see hi-rez images or one in the street. Until then, these images don't bode well for the GTS and its amalgam of not very harmonious or original design influences. Check out the upper/lower honeycomb meshes and their striking resemblance to those of the FG XR's, as yet another example of unoriginality in the entire VF range. I do like what they have done with the interiors fwiw. They are quite nice in a Korean sort of way. |
This user likes this post: |
#99 | ||
Top Gear should have designed this car. That top gear impression was truly a great, solid, and classy looking design.
The reality is just a cheap, plastic looking piece of rubbish that has nothing on even an American car.. Surely, SURELY there is someone at HSV capable of designing something like the Top Gear chop, surely there was someone who could actually create something tasteful, purposeful, and suitably muscular. My mind is boggling, the some Journo from TG came up with that awesome red GTS Chop, and HSV's designers come up with this cheap sack of crap looking car with a VT GRILLE!! I'm so disappointed. I can't believe that since the VX (and perhaps VE 1), HSV hasn't had one nice looking car, they've all looked cheap and tacky.. Who the HELL have they got as their designer? Do they scissor paper rock around the forklift drivers to determine the next designer?? For F sake HSV, Spend some money on your bloody designs!! But anyway, this is it... The last chance. It can't be fixed, this is the last shot at goal in the closing seconds of the Granny, and for HSV, it has sailed spectacularly wide.. Finished. Last edited by Danny; 08-05-2013 at 09:38 PM. |
#100 | ||
I reckon the pic is a red herring.
#101 | ||
I8hsv
100k for a gts recon they will sell like hot cakes ?
#102 | ||
Is that the new Mazda 3?
#103 | ||
B1 - J & D Services
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Pretty good.
Mr. Brett Johnstone. ![]() 2002 Ford Laser 2000 Ford Falcon Wagon Egas 1999 Subaru Imprezza Sportwagon 1998 Holden Suburban 2500 1995 Land Rover Discovery TDI 1994 XG XR6 Longreach 1983 Holden Rodeo 1975 Datsun 120Y wagon 1970 MG Midget 1967 Rover 2000TC Soon: Model T. |
#104 | ||
Im assuming its not going to be called F-series, but Gen-F instead?
2016 FGX XR8 Sprint, 6speed manual, Kinetic Blue #170 2004 BA wagon RTV project. 1998 EL XR8, Auto, Hot Chilli Red 1993 ED XR6, 5speed, Polynesian Green. 1 of 329. Retired 1968 XT Falcon 500 wagon, 3 on the tree, 3.6L. Patina project. |
#105 | |||
In any case, I think that red chop in TG is the Clubby, because the lower grille resembles the new Grange in those spy shots. I guess they went restrained with the flagship because they want it to be like an M5 but, without the exquisite detailing, they failed... |
#106 | ||
that's quite a poor quality photo and colour...... it shows absolutely non of the detail in the body work, you cant see the lines in the bonnet, there's a couple extras in the front bar etc....... its one of those wait till you see it in person or a better colour for photos
#107 | ||
Ahhh nope, don't like any part of it except the motor. I dont know if its just me, but cars in general are getting uglier. (bar a few) :(
#108 | ||
what happened to the rule..if a car looks good in white, itll look good in any colour.
That cars looks ....... certainly a talking point ![]() |
#109 | ||
Winter White Weapon
Not what I expected at all, very soft Camry looking for sure...maybe it's the White which kills it. Flashing Red And Blue lights on the roof will smarten it up for sure
![]() Even with the Panda eyes my White F6 leaves that thing for dead in the looks department. The Exec's will love it....the Bogans will loath it. ![]()
#110 | ||
WOW, what a let down, I was expecting an aggressive sleeker design from HSV but there you go.....
I think I prefer the SS-V over this and dare I say the E3 GTS if I had to choose...
#111 | ||
When in doubt, GAS IT!!
That white thing looks like it's been given some chin music with a very big upper cut.
. HERS- BFIII Wagon Gold, alloys, dual fuel, bullbar, big tow pack, trans cooler, fully rebuilt HD suspension, Clarion, alarmed, full 2 1/2" sports system, mint body MINE- AUII Forte Meteorite, dual fuel but otherwise bog stock. MINE- AUII Fairlane Sportsman Liquid Silver over meteorite,HIDs', Airhog, Eagle Leads, dual fuel, custom rear springs, BA slotted discs + a second one for spares . |
#112 | ||
I suppose we will have to wait and see what the GTS looks like in the flesh.
HSV needs this car to work for them . |
#113 | ||
Looks like a pulsar haha.
-Current- 2013 FG MK2 XR6T UTE IN SILHOUETTE - 327rwkW on 98. SHOCKWORKS Coilovers+Herrod rear leafs. Vertini magic Concaves 19x8.5 fronts 19x9.5 rears. PW S1 cooler kit, Plazmaman T/Side intake+Battery Relocate, 4" Exhaust, Injectors, V-Springs, eBoost2, custom tune + ZF Tune. ------------------------- -PREVIOUS- N/A 2010 FG XR6 ute in EGO. Atomic Stage 4 Cams + Valve Springs. Full XFORCE 2.5" Exhaust. Full Custom Tune - 167.2 RWKW |
#114 | ||
Well that is a great theory......
I remember back in 2002 the C4B GTS was 50kw more powerful and about a second quicker than the "rival" but still was hard to move. And the GT R-Spec, the quickest Australian car ever sold is still available on showroom floors. Unfortunately history of proven that talking the talk and walking the walk are not even remotely connected......... |
#115 | ||
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Whilst i dont think it is as bad as some are making out. I think it isnt a patch on this
![]() Always liked the VE1 GTS
4 users like this post: |
#116 | |||
nondescript
#117 | |||
Because, despite being a truly awesome car, bogans had the final word on styling!!! Seriously......imo and my experience, people with circa $100 k available to drop on a car DON'T want red wheels and red mirrors on a black car, Q. Has anyone on here done that mod on their car ? Answer = zero Make it factory low and tuff looking and 4.5 0 to 100 = sell out ! Make it " Pricilla " 4.5 , 0 to 100 = crap sales . Why ? , coz it looks embarassingly stoopid for that coin ... No ! ...Seriously ?
The E's build thread .. http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11378145 current rides..... F6E - Cooler, Cat, CAI, Flash, 20's, SSL's - 317 rwkw : 9/10 BFII - Workhorse yoot : 6/10 past bitches of note..... E60 M5 - V10 excess, the pinacle : 11/10 VE SSV - 102000 trouble free Kms : 9/10 VZ Cross8 - V8 AWD, great allrounder. : 8/10 BA XR8 - Fat & Slow : 3/10 XH XR6 - 8/10 XG S - 7.5/10 |
#118 | |||
5 users like this post: |
#119 | |||
And fwiw I've seen quite a few black clubsports and maloos getting round with subtle red highlights, its a good look when done right, IMO ford just didn't quite get it bang in target. |
#120 | ||
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005