Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
03-07-2006, 06:06 PM | #91 | ||
Oh yeh and if there are any chicks between the age of 19 - 23 who are interested in a half decent guy in bris PM me!
LOL I cant believe that making someone happy can really be this hard, yet some people will be happy with the more basic things in life, like cleanliness etc. Shaking head in dissapointment!
03-07-2006, 06:13 PM | #92 | ||
the average bloke
Some times guys can just be plain stupid too! Take me for instance, back in my days at uni I met a girl through our christian group who lived in the same general area as me. I had a car and she was good at scabbing lifts home, (Sitting in a car in peak hour traffic gives you time to get to know each other). Anyway a few weeks latter asks for a big favour, "I've got a late lecture on such and such night can you give me a lift home, because my parents are out that night and won't be able to pick me up. I'll cook dinner for us after to make it up to you." My reply was sorry I'm going out with my mates that night but your welcome to come too, if you like.
Tell my mates the next day about it and ask if it's OK if she can be included. Mates promptly crack me on the head, WTF... are you stupid!!! used: It then finally dawned on me. All was not lost however, latter that night we were outside alone and she started complaining about lack of suitable men in her life. I, trying to be a smart ****, tease her by saying will I do? She says yes and I promptly crap myself. _ We've been together now for 13 yrs now and married for 10. It all came down to that crappy corona my parents bought me and Sydney's crappy peak hour traffic that forced me to talk to the woman of my life. That and also a large group of girls as friends, it has to come down to numbers really, meet enough people and be willing to be honest and forthright and willing to communicate and one of them is bound to work out (that goes for men and women) |
03-07-2006, 06:15 PM | #93 | |||
03-07-2006, 06:17 PM | #94 | ||
hmmm boost
yeha i dont get it ,its drives me insane ,hate it .i feel like saying buy a ****ing belt but they have one its stopping there jeans from sweaping the floor
03-07-2006, 06:19 PM | #95 | |||
Hello
03-07-2006, 06:23 PM | #96 | ||
I'd personally like to know where all the nice girls are hiding!
The one in my local meat markets (Melbournes outer east) dont tend to me of the ahem highest quality and not a fan on internet dating at all. I've definately met some screwed up women through these methods. I guess confidence has a fair bit to do with it - alot of the guys arent confident enought to actually initiate the conversation, especially when sober. Alot of these tend to be the nice guys. So maybe the women need to take the lead a little more! |
03-07-2006, 06:23 PM | #97 | |||
03-07-2006, 06:34 PM | #98 | ||
Beaver fever
Ok I see alot of you guys saying that women dont want nice guys.. Then why is it that the vast majority of nice women who are decent in looks but carry an extra bit of weight and I am talking about the ones who are size 16 to 18 are not good enough for most of you. The vast majority of blokes that advertise in those so called dating things all ask for slim attractive and always ask for younger women.. So why is this. We women do not mind our blokes not having a six pack but most man complain if their women carry an extra kilo or two. Come on most of the nice girls are not model thin and most do not have drop dead looks. The vast majority of Aussie women range in size from 14 to 18 but we dont get a look in when it comes to dating. I am speaking from past experience of being a size 16. Oh and I have also been a size 8 as well so I have walked both sides of the street so to speak and I had more dates when I was aneroxic and guant looking then I did when I actually had more for you guys to hold onto, so to speak.
03-07-2006, 06:39 PM | #99 | |||||
XR & FPV Owner
For the record...... size 10 was a minimum for me. (not a maximum)
2005 BF GT (6sp manual - Build #183) 2015 SZ MkII Territory Titanium 2016.75 LZ Focus Sport Quote:
|||||
03-07-2006, 06:41 PM | #100 | |||
its a shame you have had this expeirence, AGAIN from talking to guys, most think its all about proportions etc etc. I think you'll find most guys dont want girls that are tiny.. maybe its an age thing, even when I was younger (early 20's) did not want a skinny I can see your ribs kind of girl.... last one I was with was bigger than me... and she could have put on heaps I did not care. as long as she was healthy.. be interseting to find out if older guys feel like that, sure the young punks do but as we all were young dumb and full of .... they'll learn in time. |
03-07-2006, 06:42 PM | #101 | |||
03-07-2006, 06:43 PM | #102 | |||
Living the Dream
I personally dont rate high up on my list of things to look for, more personallity and stuff, I'd rather a girl thats interesting, caring, ect, than one thats just skinny with a bitchy stab in the back personallity. |
03-07-2006, 06:49 PM | #103 | ||
commodore bogan
its thh screwed up woman out there that makes nice guys turn into *** holes, i havent met 1 girl that likes me for me, its usually the cars, the friends, or in the latest case, my brother and neighbours.....needless to say im now in this for my self, if the woman dont like it they can get stuffed...for me to get together with another girl she would have to be VERY special!!
03-07-2006, 06:52 PM | #104 | ||
XR5 Pilot
Im a little sceptical of meeting girls in clubs, and i dont actually have that many female friends. I am a friendly outgoing guy by nature but just dont know where to look, or if to look at all.
I like to have nice clothes, be cleanly groomed and wear smelly stuff a) because i like to and b) i like to make a good impression...yes it's shallow but you're more likely to make a good impression because sight and scent are two very important things.. and its not about looking like Brad Pitt, its just about making an effort. Then you can open up the way to conversation and show her that nice, interesting guy that you are and not just interested in skipping you "your place or mine?" One thing i learnt in sales is, the first 10 seconds are most likely to make the first impression almost everytime. The same thing applies to general conversing. I havent been on the single scene for over a year until now...i think i've gotten rusty lol. Where are all the nice girls at?? I dont necessarily want a size 8 model, but i want to be attracted to them. Do you just stop one you see on the train and give her your number? Is it an office girl at work? There really arent that many places to look any more unless you you're always looking ;) ...maybe i'm wrong. |
03-07-2006, 06:56 PM | #105 | ||
I'm not alone!
A couple of quick observations (otherwise I'll write a damn novel on the subject): --A lot of girls 16-early 20s really dig the try-hard morons who have no respect for women, elders, others etc. Don't have steady jobs, have lousy cars and drive like morons, no ambition, no culture, don't take pride in appearance, lack manners etc etc. I don't know why... --I saw a girl a few months back and would pick her up and drop her home. She was totally amazed that I actually went up to her door and knocked. Apparently all the other guys would sit in their car and beep the horn. --Another girl mentioned how I was a real "gentleman" for opening the door for her, or letting her through first - I was brought up that way but apparently it seems old-fashioned and rare??? --I dated my last ex for over five years (since I was 16) and most of my friends were astonished that I actually preferred relationships to one-night stands. I could list many observations but I will spare you all! Personally I'd rather meet a girl and get to know each other before advances are made, but I find most these days couldn't give two ****s about that. I thought I was a traditionalist or something :S Thank God I'm not alone. Now where do we meet these ladies?
03-07-2006, 06:57 PM | #106 | |||||
If guys aren't doing it all for you, then you are meeting the wrong guys. Quote:
I can't win... Where are the decent women gone?
1992 DC LTDHO 360rwkw built by me Tuned by CVE Performance Going of the rails on a crazy train Other cars include Dynamic ED Sprint, Dynamic DL LTD, Sparkling Burgundy DL LTD, Yellow, Red & Blue XB sedan & Black XB Coupe
|||||
03-07-2006, 07:00 PM | #107 | |||
03-07-2006, 07:08 PM | #108 | |||
03-07-2006, 07:21 PM | #109 | |||
03-07-2006, 07:24 PM | #110 | |||
im not single but ill tell you this chicks from work are the easeist (in all aspects ie. to talk to what you doing this weekend or try flirting its good fun single or not i do it, keeps you on your toes for when you break up with your current as long as you dont go through with anything and look but dont touch its not cheating and keeps you upto date also lets you know you still got what it takes) i have been with 3 chicks from work, i have been with my current for 6 months now and couldnt ask for more on thing i find is the most inportant is confidence chicks love it and sweet talk ie. you have gorjuz eyes etc even if they dont they like to think you notice these things. Those complaining its hard to go talk to girls at club when they are with thier friens GOD DAMN IT GROW SOME FUC KING BALLS YOU GOT EM FOR A REASON USE THEM and be confident. i may only be 18 however i been doing this for almost 6 years i was kissing girls since i was in grade 1 im not the best looking bloke in the world but i anit bad go out buy yourself a $300-400 outfit get the ladies at the store to help you out. Dress like your the most inportant person in the room and act like it to WITHOUT acting like a total JERK. i only date older women no questions asked most of the people i am/have been with are between a 8-10 i guess however my girl friends sister is a 12 or so not sure she has got a bit of coushin for some pushing a larger A$$ but a gorjuz face and good damn when she dress up a little i think to my self only if i was a little older i would hit that all day long. so to all guys: 1. be confident 2. spend the money on looking good ie clothes, aftershave (echo by davadoff is good most ladies love it) who cares if it cost $160 for a shirt thats what it cost these days to look good DONT BE A TIGHT AR$E i recommned going to Chapps, Chaddy, or any Politix store for that matter 3.those balls you got FUC KING USE'EM AND BE A MAN NOT A MOUSE if any of you have any questions or flaming do so coz i would like to hear it however those who wanna flame try what im saying and see if it works END RANT |
03-07-2006, 07:30 PM | #111 | |||
03-07-2006, 07:33 PM | #112 | ||
also if any of you need to be taken out and given a helping hand i will or if you need help with a women pm me even for tips on where to go and what to wear just ask my friends call me Hitch as a joke coz im good with women lol
nothing i cant stand more than guys that windge that they cant get a girl everyone can get that hot chick that you see and think i wish i could take that home you can, you got to have faith..... oh yer and style |
03-07-2006, 07:40 PM | #113 | ||
The last date I went on basically ended with, "you are a really nice guy, too nice"
Didn't know that was possible. Never again. Not worth it.
BREAKING NEWS: The Pity Train has just derailed at the intersection of "Suck It Up & Move On" after it crashed into "We All Have Problems" before coming to a complete stop at "Get the Hell Over It." Reporting LIVE from Quitchur Bitchin' |
03-07-2006, 07:47 PM | #114 | ||
Ok I pressed the button too many times!
Last edited by MaxinBlack; 03-07-2006 at 07:51 PM. Reason: hit the button twice |
03-07-2006, 07:48 PM | #115 | ||
Do you just stop one you see on the train and give her your number?
I travelled on the train for 5 years and never ever got a number. I would have been pretty impressed. I don't think you should pee in your own pond with the work thing. It's good to hear some of the younger girls have similar issues. I'm very early 30s, I work in a bar, play several sports and nothing - nope - zero nothing. Girl next door and great mate I always end up being. I hate going to the pub and being groped even before I have a beverage in my hand. After 8 years I was traded in for a 21 year old... oh joy oh joy... but I refuse to get prissied up and be mutton dressed as lamb and yet unless you do that you don't seem to get noticed. I am curious as to what the actual definition of a "date" is... cause if it is that where the male invites, books, pays and picks you up then I've never been on one. My ex used to break down the bill to the exact cent... it was like going out with George bloody Kostanza! Last edited by MaxinBlack; 03-07-2006 at 07:54 PM. Reason: typo |
03-07-2006, 07:58 PM | #116 | |||
03-07-2006, 08:03 PM | #117 | |||
03-07-2006, 08:04 PM | #118 | |||
Seriously.. It's happened to me more than once. Even when there's absolutely nothing sexual etc involved (ie, at school/shopping centre) i've opened the door and let women go first and they have either grumbled, greased me, or said something along the lines of 'I don't need a man to open a door, I can do that myself'.. Well screw you, I was just taught good manners :jab: Anywho, back on topic. |
03-07-2006, 08:13 PM | #119 | |||
I'd be happy to return a shout including a feed with mate or dare I say date. |
03-07-2006, 08:27 PM | #120 | |||
Ok rule one dont go to a club to try find a decent guy. I would never hook up with a girl at a club and think she could be the one. All the ones I know that go there are for one thing (taken or single). So where do you go? I haven't a clue, I cant find a decent girl as the ones I seem to meet a not really worth the time or the effort. Others are nice but I dont find them attractive, but I dont stuff em around and I'm honest. I found the fact that guys dont go to the door (or even worse make the girl meet them half way) beyond belief. I never thought this was done until my previous ex was so amazed that I would pick her up and drop her off. Are petrol prices really that high?? Ok lack of personal hygiene is beyond excuse for anyone, you should always be on guard. Asking girls out can be daunting, but if you like her give it a go. You didn't have her at the start so what are you losing (but I understand it's not that easy). Oh and girls some guys really struggle to take a hint so you really need to be obvious. Best one I've seen is the bump into hard or even the slight drink spill. But you'll find the right person when you least expect it. |