You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 11-04-2007, 09:20 AM   #91

Originally Posted by Mr_4.0
i mite be attending this now. should be fun. see how i run before the good cam goes back in.
So what cam will you have? I dont believe that you actually own a stock cam..LOL

This should be some good fun, and a bit of a laugh (at my times...LOL).

I hope the weather holds up, we have had some really nice days lately...
Old 11-04-2007, 09:27 AM   #92
Allen
You win again, gravity!!!

Are we able to fuel up at the track?? I dont really feel like blasting down the quarter with a full tank... or running empty on the drive home :P
Old 11-04-2007, 09:36 AM   #93

Originally Posted by fairlane_ghia
Are we able to fuel up at the track?? I dont really feel like blasting down the quarter with a full tank... or running empty on the drive home :P
Well I plan to have half a tank...should be enough. There is a BP across the road.

You would think they would have a small servo there, and I am pretty sure there is, but you know calder, half the stuff is old and not used much.
Old 11-04-2007, 09:55 AM   #94
Allen

IIRC there was a small servo at calder... But everytime I've been there on a friday night, it was empty...

I have only ever seen it open during one of those v8 race experiance things.
Old 11-04-2007, 01:27 PM   #95
trick_xd
I build your wish list...

O.K. So guys you will need to wear a long sleeve jumper or shirt and long pants with some good shoes and you will need a Helmet
You also will need a over flow bottle... so from the hose that comes out of your header tank to the ground you need to put it into a container of min of 600mls (coke bottle) .. And secure it there (cable tie if need be)
This time around there will be a few rules that we will make and you as members of the E-Series club WILL FOLLOW.
1. There will be no burnouts at all but at the start line. That means not on your way into the venue or as you are leaving the venue.
2. When we race all cars will turn off to the right at the bottom of the braking lane. Use the hole track and turn at the end... The LAST CAR IN THE CROWD SIDE (left lane) will turn Left and pick up EVERYONES time slips.
3. On the Return road there is a speed limit and people along there .Follow the rules or security will eject you from the venue if they get complaints or if they see you.
These are Very simple rules and everyone has to follow them. Just remember there are cars in the infield where we are going that have spent more on there motor then we have on our hole cars... I would hate to see someone “show off“ and run into any of these cars

We will go through these again on the night .. just to make sure .

Now... Calder Park Want a List of the cars that are going so they can set us up in the infield so we stay as a group
Old 11-04-2007, 01:30 PM   #96
trick_xd

Racing

1. Trick

Spectating

1. Amanda
trick_xd is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 01:32 PM   #97

Nice work XD..ive never raced there before so the last bit of number 2 is a bit hazy, but will probably make sense when we are there.

lll have to leave work early now so that I can meet up with everyone, would be alot easier that way.

Racing

1. Trick
2. Polyal

Spectating

1. Amanda
Old 11-04-2007, 01:41 PM   #98
Grechie

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 - 255/35/19 - 275/35/19
Shockworks Coilovers
PITLANE AUTOMOTIVE & PERFORMANCE
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 01:42 PM   #99
Clarke AV
OzECruisers Treasurer

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
Clarke AV is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 01:45 PM   #100
SBR_1
soon to be a McDonald :D

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4.ClarkeAV
5.mark_TD

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R
SBR_1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 01:47 PM   #101
Grechie

last night i think i wrecked something in my motor/gearbox,

http://s66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...ent=CRUNCH.flv

will see friday for sure ... it will be the ultimate test, survive calder!
Shockworks Coilovers

Last edited by Grechie; 11-04-2007 at 01:52 PM.
Old 11-04-2007, 02:33 PM   #102
EDXR6T

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV
5. mark_TD
6. ELXR6T

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R

Just to clarify this is for this coming friday yes?
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 02:35 PM   #103

Originally Posted by EDXR6T
Racing

Yeap.

Friday the 13th...LOL...great!
Old 11-04-2007, 06:05 PM   #104
Allen

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV
5. mark_TD
6. ELXR6T
7. Fairlane_Ghia

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R
5. Catherine
6. Jody
Old 11-04-2007, 06:13 PM   #105
needfordspeed

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV
5. mark_TD
6. ELXR6T
7. Fairlane_Ghia
8. needfordspeed

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R
5. Catherine
6. Jody
7. Tiga_EL
8. Mr. Dose
9. TUF. EB
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH
needfordspeed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 06:27 PM   #106
Grechie

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV
5. mark_TD
6. ELXR6T
7. Fairlane_Ghia
8. needfordspeed

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R
5. Catherine
6. Jody
7. Tiga_EL
8. Mr. Dose
9. TUF. EB
10. frd_crzer
Shockworks Coilovers
Old 11-04-2007, 07:35 PM   #107
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Originally Posted by EDXR6T
Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV
5. mark_TD
6. ELXR6T

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R

Ai Pat I will race you again. This time I should hopefully keep up with you hehehe.
BTW have we come up with a meeting point eg. maccas ringroad and time? Or are we gonna meet up at Calder in the outside carpark there?
Blueprint, 19" FG2 XR6 Luxo Rims, Momo Steering Wheel, XR8 Bonnet Buldge, Full Leather, 3.7 Typhoon Diff Gears, Force Lip Spoiler, De-badged, Ghia Boot Garnish, Pedders Adjustable Coil- Overs And Camber Kit

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)
Gunmetal Grey, 19" Typhoon Copies, Tickford Body Kit, Pedders Sports Ryders With Shortened Shocks And Camber Kit, Full S/S Difilipo Exhaust With Matching Extractors

mark_TD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 07:37 PM   #108
Allen

Originally Posted by mark_TD
BTW have we come up with a meeting point eg. maccas ringroad and time?
Yeah Ringroad Maccas at 5pm seems to be fine... no one is bitching about it, so it must be ok with everyone :P
Old 11-04-2007, 07:40 PM   #109
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Yeah Ringroad Maccas at 5pm seems to be fine... no one is bitching about it, so it must be ok with everyone :P
Cool. I could meet you at work Alan. I drive straight past everyday lol.
Blueprint, 19" FG2 XR6 Luxo Rims, Momo Steering Wheel, XR8 Bonnet Buldge, Full Leather, 3.7 Typhoon Diff Gears, Force Lip Spoiler, De-badged, Ghia Boot Garnish, Pedders Adjustable Coil- Overs And Camber Kit

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)
Gunmetal Grey, 19" Typhoon Copies, Tickford Body Kit, Pedders Sports Ryders With Shortened Shocks And Camber Kit, Full S/S Difilipo Exhaust With Matching Extractors

mark_TD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 07:41 PM   #110
Allen

lol, yeah... i'll be going to the maccas straight from work, as its only 5 seconds away :P

I'll give ya a call when i finish work...
Old 11-04-2007, 08:17 PM   #111
trick_xd

Hey Guys .
There is a few other things that you will need to know .. All very simple.

4 . NOTHING is to be loose in the car.. not even a CD case.
5 . ALL windows MUST be up on your way to the Staging Lanes
6 . You MUST have your helmet on before you get to the Staging Lanes.
7 . You MUST Have ALL your Wheel Nuts on .. and a proper fitting ones.

I think that's about it .. If I remember more I will post them ..
Now other then that I will not be on here from Thursday 9am.. until some time over the weekend.
I need to tell Calder who is coming on Friday arvo .. So shut off time for the racing list will be 12noon Friday.
I think 5pm at ring road is a ok meet point .. c-yas there. Someone who will be on the net at about 1pm on Friday Send me there Cell number So I can
get the final list of you and send it to Calder.
Swanny
trick_xd is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 08:20 PM   #112
snypereb
[EBGLT]

Racing
1. Trick
2. Polyal
3. Grechie
4. ClarkeAV
5. mark_TD
6. ELXR6T
7. Fairlane_Ghia
8. needfordspeed
9. SnyperEB

Spectating
1. Amanda
2. Craig Laird
3. Aimee Braun
4. Amanda.R
5. Catherine
6. Jody
7. Tiga_EL
8. Mr. Dose
9. TUF. EB
10. frd_crzer

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 08:21 PM   #113
MADED-6
MADED.6

i need a helmet anyone got one i can borrow.
cheers josh.
MADED-6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 08:28 PM   #114
snypereb
[EBGLT]

Originally Posted by MADED-6
i need a helmet anyone got one i can borrow.
cheers josh.
You can hire them mate I think its like $20

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 10:12 PM   #115
I6T5

i''ve got a helmut, if I come i'll bring a spare. Don't think i'll be running.
I6T5 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 10:26 PM   #116
Allen

You'll be coming all the way from the NT just for a friday night drag meet?
Old 11-04-2007, 10:38 PM   #117
needfordspeed

Yeah man, I met I6T5 at a carwash/kebab caravan a while back he just drove down for kebabs to Melbourne, he does it all the time.
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH
needfordspeed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2007, 11:17 PM   #118
Allen

lol... fair enough... kebabs rock :sm_headba
Old 12-04-2007, 07:11 AM   #119

Yeap Ill be there at 5 aswell.

Anyone else coming up from the Geelong/Werribie way?
Old 12-04-2007, 09:16 AM   #120
trick_xd

O.K. Guys I'm off to geelong 4 the day now then on to melb tonight ... Don't know if I can get back on here so I will see your guys at ring road maccrs..
Grechie .. I got it .. thanks .
Just remember to take everything out of your car.. nothing loose is to be in there .. OR even the boot I'm told.. so leave all your stuff at home or take it out at the track.

Now I will take my Rattle Gun with me and 13/16 and a 3/4 sockets ...if your Wheel nuts are not ether of them then bring a socket(1/2inch drive) and use my gun .If you guys want to change tyres when your there then do it.. SOMEONE bring a JACK to get under low cars would be great.. my scissor jack is crap
Don't forget your Deck chairs and cameras as there are to be some 8 , 9 , 10 sec cars there .
Swanny