Old 18-09-2010, 12:16 PM   #1201
Pearly
Lowriding

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the time spent at most functions taking photos free for us 

That is brilliant. I love the footage. Thanks for sharing that mate.
Old 18-09-2010, 12:19 PM   #1202
KR1STO
Just another mock-up..

hahaha great footage... just goes to show it pays to be patient...!

see my car here:
Built my own TL50!!!

Old 18-09-2010, 01:11 PM   #1203
T-Pak Addict
Jim

^^^^ priceless ^^^^

The Old Daily.......2003 Octane BA Taxi Pak Egas Falcon Build Thread
Old 18-09-2010, 01:15 PM   #1204
T-Pak Addict
Jim

Just looking at the pics again.... airbag wont be the only thing that will need replacing.
Check out the snail trail after the stump... might be up for a sump too perhaps...

And they say patience is a virtue... less costly too it seems....

The Old Daily.......2003 Octane BA Taxi Pak Egas Falcon Build Thread
Old 18-09-2010, 01:33 PM   #1205
XRFutura

that was classic, all he had to do was wait a minute or two, can not believe how stupid some people are.

Past Vehicles:
2015 Ford Territory TS MKII - diesel burner
2016 Ford FM Mustang GT - The Dream Car
2007 FPV BF MKII GT - popping the V8 cherry
1997 Ford EL Falcon Futura - 6 cylinders of fury
Old 18-09-2010, 01:40 PM   #1206
AussieAV

Classic, almost too funny - You get rep for that one Full Noise!
Some people drive to go places others go places to drive.......
Old 18-09-2010, 01:45 PM   #1207

would have loved to see that happen Full Noise

Old 18-09-2010, 02:30 PM   #1208
Bobman

Haha. An idiot P plater in a Dunnydoor. No surprise there. I hope he learnt a valuable lesson as a sump repair is not fun at all.

Love when that happens to impatient people!

Current Cars:
2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current)
2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current)
2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current)
2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020)
1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019)
1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019)
2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018)
2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013)
1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010)
2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008)
2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006)
1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005)
1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005)
Old 18-09-2010, 06:13 PM   #1209

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: vztrt is one of the most consistent and respected contributors to AFF, I have found his contributions are most useful to discussion as well as answering members queries. 

Haha gold, might teach him some patience!
Old 18-09-2010, 06:48 PM   #1210

Champagne footage!!!!! seriously it goes to show how ignorant people are, deserves all he got.... apart that its illegal to drive on a footpath, how simply stupid can one be?

Old 18-09-2010, 06:51 PM   #1211

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: vztrt is one of the most consistent and respected contributors to AFF, I have found his contributions are most useful to discussion as well as answering members queries. 

Champagne footage!!!!! seriously it goes to show how ignorant people are, deserves all he got.... apart that its illegal to drive on a footpath, how simply stupid can one be?
Whats the bet the council will be held responsible cause the stump should have been outta the ground?
Old 18-09-2010, 11:04 PM   #1212
Falcman0o7

LMFAO! Great stuff fullnoise!
Old 18-09-2010, 11:34 PM   #1213

Whats the bet the council will be held responsible cause the stump should have been outta the ground?

Maybe, but then the council can fine him for driving on a footpath... and illegal dumping of oil and the clean up bill!

Old 18-09-2010, 11:41 PM   #1214
huggiebear
Mr. Multiple Projects

bobcat hire to dig up soil, new load of top soil, layer of grass aswell as delivery fee's, admin fee's and workers pay.. outweighs the cost of his $1000 dunnydoor
2004 Forester Turbo
2006 Corolla Wagon BLAAAAAAACK
Old 19-09-2010, 07:51 AM   #1215
Jimmyd

Originally Posted by huggiebear
bobcat hire to dig up soil, new load of top soil, layer of grass aswell as delivery fee's, admin fee's and workers pay.. outweighs the cost of his $1000 dunnydoor
Jesus mate, you're generous, $1,000 for that?

James
Old 19-09-2010, 06:56 PM   #1216
JimNiki
71Mach1

Out of that $1,000, you take out a years rego, full tank of petrol, 12 megapixel digital camera in the centre console and a new Garmin gps on the windscreen ... which leaves $150 for the car ... I'd say that's about right...

he needs to ring one of those wreckers now which picks up for free...
violets are #0000FF
all my base
are belong to you
Old 19-09-2010, 07:41 PM   #1217
Mad Maxine

I don't think that will happen. Last time I looked, driving on the footpath because you are too impatient for a truck to turn would be frowned upon by the local constabulary. Mind you if he had been walking along and tripped over the stump, then yeah, he'd have a case against council, as it is a FOOT path.

Shazz

PS. Where can I get a great cam like this mounted in my Coupe????? I see so many idiots and close shaves with dolts like this every time I go out, I could have my own half hour weekly TV show.

1977 XC GS Coupe
Old 19-09-2010, 08:29 PM   #1218
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by Mad Maxine
Where can I get a great cam like this mounted in my Coupe????? I see so many idiots and close shaves with dolts like this every time I go out, I could have my own half hour weekly TV show.
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showpos...postcount=3505

Old 19-09-2010, 09:28 PM   #1219
Thornie
Off smelting

that's hilarious full noise ty for sharing, love how you can hear him yell when the air bag goes off.
Old 19-09-2010, 09:38 PM   #1220

pretty cheap investment for $300!

Old 20-09-2010, 01:27 PM   #1221
Fled74
The Thread Killa

Yet more proof that a spur-of-the-moment decision can have lasting consequences.

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." - Aristotle
Old 20-09-2010, 02:14 PM   #1222
Fled74
The Thread Killa

I'm not sure whether to laugh, cry, or applaud him for his daring.

Love it or hate it, you have to admire his dedication.

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." - Aristotle
Old 20-09-2010, 02:39 PM   #1223
LANKY 1
Are the Supercars on yet?

^^^^^ How would u get into that? the guns are mounted on the door with a cable connecting to the body panels...

V8 dreamteam
1st: 2012, 2021
2nd: 2015, 2016, 2020, 2022, 2023
3rd: 2014, 2018, 2019
Old 20-09-2010, 03:32 PM   #1224
AussieAV

Originally Posted by LANKY 1
^^^^^ How would u get into that? the guns are mounted on the door with a cable connecting to the body panels...
You just need to trust the force Luke........... sorry, Lanky
Some people drive to go places others go places to drive.......
Old 20-09-2010, 10:14 PM   #1225
GORDZ
OMGORDZ

Originally Posted by LANKY 1

Roof has handles... maybe it comes off... lol

BA XR6 Ute, twin throttlebodied blueprint.
Old 20-09-2010, 10:29 PM   #1226
JimNiki
71Mach1

mate ...that must be some sort of nerd magnet!

when the driver says "Help me OBI WAN", I think he's on the mobile to his shrink.
violets are #0000FF
all my base
are belong to you
Old 20-09-2010, 11:02 PM   #1227

That thing screams defect notice!
Well i guess thats the outcome of boredom after you finish watching your star wars dvd collection...3 times over, every day....

Old 21-09-2010, 01:04 AM   #1228
Mickxr8

hopefully not a repost
Old 21-09-2010, 01:14 AM   #1229

Wow..
Old 21-09-2010, 09:51 AM   #1230