You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 21-08-2013, 04:40 PM   #1321

Default Re: New Focus ST Info thread.

Told ya you would pass me
DJM83 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-08-2013, 04:52 PM   #1322
NanoDuke

Does anyone here own the white ST with plates CMF### in Newtown, sydney?
NanoDuke is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2013, 12:13 AM   #1323
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Originally Posted by DJM83 View Post
Told ya you would pass me
lol i can't stop driving i love it!

New Build Thread! http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11396029

Old BF Falcon Build Thread - http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11317452
phil545 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2013, 01:15 AM   #1324
RikBiel

Originally Posted by aratic View Post
Anyone else from Brisbane or surrounding areas keen on taking me up on this offer? If I can get someone else interested I'd be looking to order ASAP
If you are talking about the black lower lip - I was reading on the Focus ST forums that these are easy to do yourself and much cheaper.

http://www.focusst.org/forum/focus-s...installed.html

Have a read before you go splashing out $200 !

BIONIC 2006 FPV BF GT-P #15 - 6 speed ZF auto - front and rear Brembos - stock - Unknown rwkw

BIONIC 2005 BA Mk2 XR6 - Mace Engineering CAI and pod filter- polished BBM intake - polished ceramic coated Pacemaker 4490 headers - Magnaflow 3.5" high flow Cat - Full mandrel stainless exh syst - 4speed SSS -BPT Custom tune - 20% UDrive - XR8 Calipers/rotors - FG XR50 rims - 175 rwkw
RikBiel is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2013, 01:20 AM   #1325
RikBiel

And ebay is your friend

http://www.ebay.com.au/sch/i.html?_t...at=0&_from=R40

In particular this item

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/FORD-EZ-L...item2a2eba972e

BIONIC 2006 FPV BF GT-P #15 - 6 speed ZF auto - front and rear Brembos - stock - Unknown rwkw

BIONIC 2005 BA Mk2 XR6 - Mace Engineering CAI and pod filter- polished BBM intake - polished ceramic coated Pacemaker 4490 headers - Magnaflow 3.5" high flow Cat - Full mandrel stainless exh syst - 4speed SSS -BPT Custom tune - 20% UDrive - XR8 Calipers/rotors - FG XR50 rims - 175 rwkw
Old 22-08-2013, 01:31 AM   #1326
hugoti

Talking Re: New Focus ST Info thread.

Just what do these lower lips do? Are they just for looks or do they serve some other purpose?
hugoti is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2013, 01:33 AM   #1327
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Originally Posted by hugoti View Post
Just what do these lower lips do? Are they just for looks or do they serve some other purpose?
They are 100% cosmetic.
Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
martinijosh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2013, 01:59 AM   #1328
RikBiel

Yep just a strap on

Old 22-08-2013, 06:39 AM   #1329
phil545
Hot Hatch!

The EZ Lip and the Triple R Composite front lip aren't exactly on the same playing field. The EZ lip is handy if ur car is low however the Triple R lip looks much better

Old BF Falcon Build Thread - http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11317452
Old 22-08-2013, 08:04 AM   #1330
aratic

Originally Posted by RikBiel View Post
If you are talking about the black lower lip - I was reading on the Focus ST forums that these are easy to do yourself and much cheaper.

http://www.focusst.org/forum/focus-s...installed.html

Have a read before you go splashing out $200 !
Thanks for the link. Wasn't aware of this one but think ill stick with the TRC lip
Old 22-08-2013, 10:21 AM   #1331

Yeah the triple r is much better IMO.
Old 22-08-2013, 07:58 PM   #1332
pajoda

I plunged a few dollars on an ezy lip myself just to see how it went. Certainly doesn't look as good as the TRC but TRC painted equates to 500-600 dollars. Ezy lip was 50. After install I was reasonably happy, looked OK, unfortunately 2 weeks in and was being chauffeured after a few beers, caught a speed hump and pulled a section away, stuck back on OK (for now anyway) but it is scarred and not quite the same. Pretty sure it would have been the end of a TRC too. Not sure I would do it again.
Old 22-08-2013, 08:06 PM   #1333
aratic

Originally Posted by pajoda View Post
I plunged a few dollars on an ezy lip myself just to see how it went. Certainly doesn't look as good as the TRC but TRC painted equates to 500-600 dollars. Ezy lip was 50. After install I was reasonably happy, looked OK, unfortunately 2 weeks in and was being chauffeured after a few beers, caught a speed hump and pulled a section away, stuck back on OK (for now anyway) but it is scarred and not quite the same. Pretty sure it would have been the end of a TRC too. Not sure I would do it again.
TRC is around 280 then another say 150 to paint. If I'm doing the splitter I want to do it properly
Old 22-08-2013, 08:28 PM   #1334
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Splitters are generally meant to be black... Well, real ones at least.
Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
martinijosh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2013, 08:42 PM   #1335
aratic

Ill be getting mine semi gloss black
Old 22-08-2013, 09:13 PM   #1336
pajoda

Ok, let's say it's 430, whatever the cost be careful. A not too big speed hump cleaned mine up, glad I had a flexible one!
Old 22-08-2013, 10:38 PM   #1337
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Mine was $500 all up, $250 for the splitter and $250 for painted and fitted in gloss black :-)

Old 23-08-2013, 10:22 AM   #1338

Emergency assist and update fitted no worries cannot speak highly enough of my dealer they have been nothing but awesome.
Old 23-08-2013, 12:06 PM   #1339
hugoti

What's the lowest you've done in terms of how much kms left in the tank as displayed on the console? Curious to know how much more I could have done (yes I know it's not a good idea to run out of fuel).

The lowest I've managed was 19 kms before I filled up but strangely I put in 53 litres - thought it was a 62 litre tank?
hugoti is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-08-2013, 08:39 PM   #1340
pajoda

Originally Posted by hugoti View Post
What's the lowest you've done in terms of how much kms left in the tank as displayed on the console? Curious to know how much more I could have done (yes I know it's not a good idea to run out of fuel).

The lowest I've managed was 19 kms before I filled up but strangely I put in 53 litres - thought it was a 62 litre tank?
Ran down to single figures once, refill amount was similar to that, personally I feel comfortable with a safety margin like that.
Old 24-08-2013, 07:53 PM   #1341
brenx

Saw one of these on a chassis dyno today. Made the best part of 150kw at wheels. The car was 100% stock and only had 900ks on the clock. I can see these being very quick with the usual mods.

Sent from my GT-I9300T using Tapatalk 4

Tuned by Hallam Performance
brenx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-08-2013, 09:04 PM   #1342

Yeah a mate had his on a few weeks back with a similar figure.
Old 24-08-2013, 09:49 PM   #1343
gassed250

Originally Posted by brenx View Post
Saw one of these on a chassis dyno today. Made the best part of 150kw at wheels. The car was 100% stock and only had 900ks on the clock. I can see these being very quick with the usual mods.

its a big difference to the 116wkw claimed by Herrod, they claim 150wkw after a custom tune !
Old 24-08-2013, 09:56 PM   #1344
brenx

Originally Posted by gassed250 View Post
its a big difference to the 116wkw claimed by Herrod, they claim 150wkw after a custom tune !
Herrod probably had it go into limp home mode. This one had the fuse removed so it couldn't. 188kw st =150kw. A 166kw xr5 stock showed 135kw which is normal.

Old 24-08-2013, 10:56 PM   #1345
WILDB

Why did it go into limp mode?

The ST DJM83 is referring to never went into limp mode, it certainly didn't have any fuses removed.
WILDB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-08-2013, 04:02 AM   #1346
Copie

Originally Posted by gassed250 View Post
its a big difference to the 116wkw claimed by Herrod, they claim 150wkw after a custom

The performance figures both down the quarter mile (around 14.6-7 ET 94ish mph) and 0-100 of 5.9-6.5 disagree with that power output.

150wkw gets you those performance figures, not 115
Copie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-08-2013, 07:25 AM   #1347
brenx

Originally Posted by WILDB View Post
Why did it go into limp mode?

The ST DJM83 is referring to never went into limp mode, it certainly didn't have any fuses removed.
Because the rear wheels aren't turning. The esp will put it in limp home mode. That's why every ome who dynos them removes the fuse.

Old 25-08-2013, 07:28 AM   #1348

Rear wheels weren't turning on the ST I'm referring to aswell.
Old 25-08-2013, 07:34 AM   #1349
brenx

Originally Posted by DJM83 View Post
Rear wheels weren't turning on the ST I'm referring to aswell.
There has been chatter of allowing the car once started with no throttle to run through 1st, 2nd, 3rd and onces into 4th the esp won't turn on. Whether that works I don't know.

Old 25-08-2013, 11:25 AM   #1350
gassed250

Originally Posted by Copie View Post
The performance figures both down the quarter mile (around 14.6-7 ET 94ish mph) and 0-100 of 5.9-6.5 disagree with that power output.

150wkw gets you those performance figures, not 115
I know this

Was more saying Herrod may have been under quoating factory figures to make the custom tune look better !

I ran a 14.6 @ 101mph in my std ST that was with heaps of wheel hop/spin
will be changing to a CP-E lower engine mount soon so should see some better ET's