You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria > FPV & XR Club of Victoria Discussions

FPV & XR Club of Victoria Discussions FPV & XR Club of Victoria Discussions

Old 13-01-2008, 10:56 PM   #121
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

Today's Happy Birthday goes to our illustrious editor !!!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUXRVIII !!!! : :party3:

A recent study found the average Australian walks about 900 miles a year.
Another study found Australians drink, on average, 22 gallons of alcohol a year.
That means, on average, Australians get about 41 miles to the gallon.

Kind of makes you proud to be an aussie.
Go baby Go is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-01-2008, 11:00 PM   #122
XRLightening

Happy Birthday AUXRVIII hope you had a great day....

We just know him as THE MANTIS

-------------

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria
Daily Drive:
2005 GU IV Patrol, 4.8l Petrol, Manual, Steel Bullbar, Towbar, Electronic Brakes and Cargo Barrier.
Toy Drive:
1968 XT Falcon Ute - Dead Stock, Original and ALWAYS Garaged
XRLightening is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-01-2008, 11:08 PM   #123
AUXRVIII

Thanks. :
Had a quiet day, late night at the speedway last night, froze me butt of cause "one who must be obeyed" never too a jacket. Was still a great night though.
AUXRVIII is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2008, 08:46 AM   #124
MOTIV8
Just cruizin' around.....

Happy Birthday for yesterday AUXRVIII
MOTIV8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2008, 09:18 AM   #125
Grasshoppr
GTI ist ehrfürchtig

Happy Birthday AUXRVIII! Another year rolls by, so I hope you enjoyed your night at Speedway.

Our Events cater for all types of people.
Grasshoppr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2008, 01:55 PM   #126
GRNKPR
DPC PERFORMANCE Race prep

missed this one Happy Birthday to ya !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club
GRNKPR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-01-2008, 01:21 PM   #127
Brute6
Lurvin' my Ute!!!

Oopsy, I'll just sneak this one quietly in here and hope no one notices that its a few days late......Happy Birthday AUXRVIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Haven't been on here much of late!!

HERS: SZ Territory TS, Havana

Proud Member "FPV & XR Owners Club of Vic"

Brute6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2008, 09:13 AM   #128
Seagull
The Guy on TV

Originally Posted by Brute6
Oopsy, I'll just sneak this one quietly in here and hope no one notices that its a few days late......Happy Birthday AUXRVIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Haven't been on here much of late!!
Yeah happy birthday to all those members who have had a birthday lately. Like Brute6 I haven't been on here lately- been sooooo busy even nearly missed "Litttle Baby Jesus's " Birthday . :party3: :party3:

Ten years on and still going strong.......
Seagull is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-02-2008, 11:27 PM   #129
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

And he thought no one would notice........................ :evil3:

Happry Birthday to XR06 !!!!!!

Rob, hope you had a great day today......

Another study found Australians drink, on average, 22 gallons of alcohol a year.

Old 23-02-2008, 11:47 PM   #130
AUXRVIII

Happy big day XR06, hope you enjoyed it.
Old 24-02-2008, 12:29 AM   #131
GRNKPR

Thumbs up

happy birthday Rob and after driving my MUSSO you want one for ya birthday dont ya !!!!!!! : :party3: : :party3:

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club
Old 25-02-2008, 05:03 PM   #132
MOTIV8

..Sorry Rob missed your Birthday hope that you had a good one though.

But for today HAPPY BIRTHDAY to SEAGULL and many (many, many, many) happy returns. Hope that you enjoy the rest of the day.......

:party3: :party3: :party3:
Old 25-02-2008, 05:09 PM   #133
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

: I forgot to post something this morning...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SEAGULL.......... geez you are getting old now... sleep:

Old 25-02-2008, 10:47 PM   #134
AUXRVIII

Happy birthday Seagull, hope you didn't have to scavenge for food today. :
Old 25-02-2008, 10:48 PM   #135
GRNKPR

Happy Birthday Seagull !!! What Pressies you get ?????? :party3: :party3: :party3: :party3:

Old 26-02-2008, 01:20 PM   #136
XRO6
On the hunt for grunt

Default Thanks

Thanks Guys, I bought my self a new head gasket for my Birthday. Now back together and running OK. She was running too lean and blew the inner ring on the head gasket into the cylinder. Now I have to get a tune to richen it up a bit.
Old 27-02-2008, 05:43 PM   #137
Seagull
The Guy on TV

Thanks everyone for the Birthday wishes. Had a great feed !!!!!

Sorry Rob I miissed your Birthday.

Old 27-02-2008, 05:46 PM   #138
Seagull
The Guy on TV

Originally Posted by GRNKPR
Happy Birthday Seagull !!! What Pressies you get ?????? :party3: :party3: :party3: :party3:
Not going to tell you what pressies I got GRNKPR but I am having trouble keeping pressure in her, I think she may have a leak !!!! : : :

Old 27-02-2008, 06:22 PM   #139
Brute6
Lurvin' my Ute!!!

XR06 and Seagull......Happy Birthday old fellas!!!!! : : Been away a bit lately, but trying to catch up on everything now!!!!

Old 26-03-2008, 01:44 PM   #140
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

Although he has been quiet... and stopped rolling the delivery vans.... :

HAPPY BIRTHDAY pecker73 !!!! : :party3: :

Old 26-03-2008, 03:38 PM   #141
MOTIV8

Hey Pecker

Happy Birthday...... : : hope that you have/had a great day
Old 26-03-2008, 10:33 PM   #142
GRNKPR

Hey Pecker Happy Birthday Remember 4 wheels on the ground aint no Fun !!!!!!!!!

Old 28-03-2008, 11:37 PM   #143
AUXRVIII

Hey Pecker73, happy birthday. Sorry it's late, been away learnin' about new products.
Old 29-03-2008, 12:50 AM   #144
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

Hmmmmm... could that be For Greater learning...??????

Old 29-03-2008, 03:37 PM   #145
AUXRVIII

Originally Posted by Go baby Go
Hmmmmm... could that be For Greater learning...??????
Sure was. Really hope this thing is well marketed to the public as it is head and shoulders above any car ever to be put into production in this country.
Old 30-03-2008, 10:53 PM   #146
Brute6
Lurvin' my Ute!!!

Originally Posted by AUXRVIII
Sure was. Really hope this thing is well marketed to the public as it is head and shoulders above any car ever to be put into production in this country.
: I had a little play in a Turbo Ute recently......Boy oh boy....I'm still recovering!!!!

Sorry to take the thread off-topic for a sec....

Last edited by Brute6; 30-03-2008 at 11:02 PM.
Old 28-04-2008, 09:49 AM   #147
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

WEll....... just coz' I didn't post yesterday doesn't mean i didn't know...............

Grasshoppr - Happy 30th Birthday !!!!!!! : : :

Old 28-04-2008, 01:35 PM   #148
GRNKPR

Originally Posted by Go baby Go
WEll....... just coz' I didn't post yesterday doesn't mean i didn't know...............

Grasshoppr - Happy 30th Birthday !!!!!!! : : :

same with me i was actually with you at the stroke of midnight after we went to The FOO FIGHTERS and took the big win at the Hilton Pokies !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:party3: :party3: :party3: :party3: :party3: :party3: :party3: :party3:

hope ya pancake Brekkie was good Cheers Phil

Old 29-04-2008, 01:40 PM   #149
XRLightening

Happy 30th Grasshopper....

We just know him as THE MANTIS

-------------

Daily Drive:
2005 GU IV Patrol, 4.8l Petrol, Manual, Steel Bullbar, Towbar, Electronic Brakes and Cargo Barrier.
Toy Drive:
1968 XT Falcon Ute - Dead Stock, Original and ALWAYS Garaged
XRLightening is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-04-2008, 08:48 PM   #150
AUXRVIII

:party3:The dirty thirties now eh grasshoppr?: Sorry it's late, hope you had a great one.:party3: