Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
#121 | ||
Might have to go lady ghost spotting....could be some talent out there!
#122 | |||
#123 | |||
You'd hope you were getting the real thing and not just some blue Powerade. |
#124 | |||
#125 | ||
lol its funny alot of storys here are about seeing ghosts in one particular place TASMANIA lol my mum and dad recently went down there and my dad saw a old man in a wheel chair with an oxygen mask on this was in their hotel room
my grandma used to see children running around her table my mum seen a old lady sitting on the floor beside her bed but my encounter was scary i was close to ****ing my self lol i even hid under the blanket take note this was ony 2 years ago i was 20 lmao Well i was laying in bed and i woke up one night and this young guy was sitting on the computer chair looking at me he was like all wet and had purple lips and shivering i hid under my blanket the whole night lol such a pussy i was lol and 1 more ghost moment lol my gf had a baby the baby drowned in the bathtub she was 9 months old my gf seen her once and the baby was saying pointing to go back this was after we had a fight me And now me and my gf now have a 3 year old daughter and this is weird when were swimming in our pool she would let go and go under water and when we ask her why did you do that she says "coz my sister does it" and when we ask her wheres yous sister she put her hands together and its like she starts to pray and the last thing this scared the ******** out of me she was sitting by her self in her room playing with my gf makeup and she was putting makeup on her INVISIBLE friend when i asked who is her friend she says MY SISTER its reallly freaky lol i now like to sleep with lights on in the house lmao |
#126 | |||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
![]()
#127 | ||
Broken eBay Starter Motor
How can there be a ghost of a wheelchair? Reminds me of the story I once heard of a ghost tractor.
#128 | ||
Sounds like a good excuse for being caught drag racing.
"Sorry officer, I died a few years back, this is my ghost car and I'm a ghost too. And those skid marks and smoke you see back there....thats just part of it all. So unless you're giving me a ghost ticket, I'll be on my way" |
#129 | |||
#130 | |||
Spotonkers GTP006... But you can see how stuff gets twisted... ![]() ![]() ![]() vik...And there aint no cavities in this joint...!!! |
#131 | |||
Gskip 220
just read stumbled across this thread. i might be on something too, but at the foot of the grave with the black head stone to the right of the pic. whats with the little blonde headed boy with red jumper? zoom in. |
#132 | ||
like you said, if clothes can be seen, why not wheel chairs, they are an important part of someones life.
There is a famous battle field somewhere in europe and full ghostly cavalry battle scenes with horses and battle carts have been reported many times. What freaks me out is halfblakculo's childs baby sister ghost story, I have heard this from a few people saying there young one communicates to his/her late sister/brother who died before them. yeh this is freaky. My little cousin who passed away many many years ago from heart failure was often seen in his room on his knees looking up and talking to someone and saying "OK" and "yes I know"
"Clowns may be funny in the circus, but they are killers on the highway". "I didn't get much sleep last night I had a Brazillan woman banging on my door ALL night! - I finally got up to let her out" Click here to see my ute |
#133 | ||
What I find strange is why is usually ghosts are spotted where the ghost in question died some tragic or painful death. Why don't you see ghost animals that have been hit by cars, trucks etc? Surely that's tragic as well?
#134 | |||
umm you mean the flowers?? lol! dont worry i can see how you could think of that though haha, from a distance if you dont look very hard it does look like a kid
Current Blueprint 03 xr8 ![]() 5 speed manual, Difilippo Quad Big Boy system, BPR CAI, BPR Custom tune, Underdrives 256rwkw ![]() ![]() BA manual Typhoon Fully optioned, 340rwkw@16psi (thanks Bluepower)! The old ride.... AU Fairmont, cammed beast, R.I.P you made my p plate years bearable! 150.8rwkw courtesy BPR |
#135 | ||
![]() Cleaned up a little bit, I don't see what your seeing in the bottom left corner? |
#136 | |||
Fast Ford to the Future
it's a face kinda facing upward at a 45 degree angle with mouth wide open, as if screaming.
#137 | ||
LOL ...nup I still can't see it
#138 | ||
Youth worker
Yeah plenty of stories of spiritual stuff. Many first had, some from my folks and friends. Its not uncommon to hear and see stuff, you just need to know its there and understand who has power and control over it.
I also understand peoples sceptisism, especially if we have been taught/told/experienced only the things in front of us. Funny thing is that Ive yet to meet anyone who hasnt experienced a 'spiritual moment' once they think about it seriously. Some brief stories, my Mum one night became posessed and threw my father across a room. My Mum was about 50kgs of a thin stick and Dad was 90kgs of short builder, the room in question was 5-6m across and he didnt touch the ground. Oh and a husky male like voice came out too. Bit of a give away really... hahaha. Easily dealt with that. Good friends having panic attacks for no reason (never had and not had since) in a certain area. Again easy fix. Was in China a year or so ago, for a huge majority of my time I had a sence of heaviness in areas of different cities. After some research turns out some of those areas were killing fields, mass grave sites built over, or some kind of inhumane event occured. The thing that did weird me out a little though was going to a grave/national memorial in Nanjing of a very important person back during the war with Quin Dynasty in early 1900... anyway this guy was one of the leaders of the party who took control, Point is when I was there at this monument, it was the most peaceful place in all of China that I have been too!! Blew me away!! Hold on Ill get a link for you to read about this guy. Interesting that this is the only place though. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_Yat-sen Theres ALOT of info there, but it kind of doesnt relate to the thread, except his religion really. And I may have made a mistake too about some aspect of the history too so have a read. Intersting guy, cant say I agree with all he did but interesting spiritualy anyway. Anyway, I could go on and on. But I wont, as some will find it intersting and some will prob have a good ol' slag off at what I've experienced.
Brooksy's Ex Build Last edited by Mr Brooksy; 10-03-2010 at 03:45 PM. |
#139 | ||
Youth worker
Had a few details missing, sorry. I had Sun Yet-Sens legacy mixed with his actual lifes work... hahahaha FIXED now
#140 | ||
The photo is one person standing behind the other. No yelling involved.
#141 | |||
#142 | ||
meh
I must ask, on a different topic, am I the only one here who has Never had a nightmare before ? I don't have a problem watching scary movies as it doesn't affect me afterwards in my sleep. I have never awoken screaming/sweating or similar from a dream. I'm the only one I know of who has never had one, and want to know why lol ?
If you like creepy sort of stuff, watch "The Perfect Place" documentary on youtube. It's about a forest in Japan where people go to commit suicide (second most popular place in the world for suicides). Disturbing, sad, and kinda creepy with all the things they find in there. Makes your wonder though, how many murderers go dumping bodies in there. PART1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3W4IIrGtmM PART2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I9gLTZY1ouc Interestingly, the number 1 most popular place in the world for suicides is the golden gate bridge. There is a documentary called the bridge which is equally sad. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zwl-Pa_QT0M
#143 | |||
The Thread Killa
"Part zombie movie, part kung fu flick, part Tarantino-esque crime fest, and nearly incomprehensible, this movie is powered on its enthusiasm and merry blending of genres. The plot is a fascinating blend of mindless nonsense and overloaded story. It has one of the best settings in zombie movie history: the forest of resurrection, where unwitting gangsters have buried their dead for years (complete with loaded weapons). There's little space for thinking about how ridiculous it all is: you're just dragged along helplessly, laughing at the audacity of it." - from GoatDog's Movies
#144 | ||||
#145 | ||
Mopar/No Car
Very interesting reading, guys - The whole topic freaks me out a bit.
#146 | ||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
Recently I went to Port Arthur (only a daytrip) & I was inside one of the prison buildings & heard a quiet cough as I walked past one of the cells. I hung around & heard the same cough again 30 seconds later, and again 30 seconds after that. Bloody tape recorder!
But, one thing I couldn't explain from the day was when I went into the silent cell (the one with metre-thick walling & no light inside). I went in with a small group, and my girlfriend was the only person behind me. I felt a gentle tug on my backpack just as I walked through the entry, not a jerk or a pull but more like drag from wading through water(?). My girlfriend said she was a good two steps behind me & didn't touch my backpack at all. It was very subtle and it didn't spook me, but I can't really explain it. |
#147 | |||
Youth worker
(Story my wife told me) My wifes friend was attending a function a few years ago when she felt really weird and strange. She left the meeting, which was outside under like one of those big canvas big top tent things and looked up at the roof and saw demons on the roof doing what she described as consuming something coming up from inside the tent? Its hard to explain unless you have some understanding of the spiritual world. Basically though what was going on inside, which was just a simple spiritual group meeting, was feeding these demons. Don't ask my how she saw them as I've never personally seen spiritual beings in the physical environment. Well not that I'm 100% sure of anyway. I dont seem to have that gift. Not sure I want it actually! hahahaha I often walk past certain people who I've never met or seen before and get a very dirty, or uncomfortable feeling about; you've heard someone say "that person makes my skin crawl" yeah not to dissimilar. Shopping centers are usually the place as there are lots of people... obviously! My mother in law though. She has some weird stories! She's one of those with the gift to see this stuff. She often knows what I've been thinking or doing or saying as soon as she see's me. I got in trouble from her recently cause I had been a rude SOB and she pulled me up a few hours later when I came to say gday (I have a great relationship with my in laws too)! My poor wife often says that this was her pet peeve when she lived at home before we got married! She used to come home and the first thing out of her mums mouth was directly speaking to what had happened that day, or what she was feeling, or angry etc with. Anyway, thats enough... I had better get back to work. Im leaving early today to get my back worked on so I can fly... to the ADELAIDE 500! hahahahaha!!! Cant wait!
#148 | ||
these stories remind me of something years ago. i was at port macquarie on holidays and it was one of the worst times of my life . i was carrying a secret that i couldnt tell anyone about . and i was so down . i was hiding it though . i walked past a psychic shop on the footpath and a lady was locking the door to go home for the day . she had her back to me , she turned and looked at me and went white, the look she gave me sent chills up my spine and she just stared at me in a scary way , i walked faster so that she wouldnt talk to me , her look was so stressing . i'll never forget it . it took 5 years for me to deal with the secret i was keeping , before i could actually release it and get it out. i'm so glad that part of my life is over , but i will never forget that look . and i have never and wouldnt ever get a psychic reading . and dont know if i even believe in that stuff .
#149 | ||
remarkable things that have happened to me , when i was 8 we used to climb a tree about 15 metres high , my friend and i were laughing hard i fell from the top laughing hitting branches on the way down . i landed on my back uninjured .
when i was 19 i built a buggy without seat belts and was thrashing it around a gravel paddock it had twin back wheels on each side . i lost control and hit a water pipe 400mm diametre the sudden impact through me out of the drivers seat and i landed sitting downthe momentum of the buggy going up on one side , i leant forward with my hands on my knees and felt the back wheel going over me , 5 spectators started screeming as i was run over . i stood up un hurt . was in a car hitting a pole at 90kms hr with the accelerator stuck on WOT . i was inthe back seat with no belt . i rember bouncing off the drivers seat , and got out unhurt . i had a high speed accident in a laser . driving at 90 kms hr was hit at high speed from behind pushing the rear bumper into the back seat my head broke the head rest off the drivers seat . i went into a spin at aboiut 100kms hour and spun around about 3 times totally out of control . the car didnt roll and hiot nothiung. i got out of that car with just ia little cut on the back of my head from the headrest . i fell off a machine conveyer and done a complete summersalt landing on my feet un injured and totally unplanned , recently i was on a crane high up opening a man wholehatch steel cover to descend a ladder holding toolks in one hand the hatch lid came down on my head knocking me off the ladder falling about 6 foot onto a steel floor nearly unconscious blood sputed out of my head, i tried to get up but couldnt 3 times i tried , then i managed to stand climb the ladder and then get down off the crane , the blood sputring out of my head stopped within 30 seconds of starting . work colleages said there was no way they couldve got me down unconscious , and doctors said usuall there would be a skull fracture with these injuries . i was sent back to work to finish that shift ( i dont agree with this at all) however all these instances and other have all given me the feeling that all ofthose accidents i was more or less uninjured . they do send a chill when i think of them , i have also fallen down a run of stairs without tumbling somehow landing on my feet at the bottom . something i cant explain . just re re read this post . it's off topic and heaps of spelling errors sorry to the O P. Last edited by gtfpv; 11-03-2010 at 04:49 PM. |
#150 | ||
You my friend, are an extremely fortunate man!
I also have a few stories. I'll post them, eventually.