You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-05-2007, 09:16 PM   #121
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

One question SODA - were the door handles recessed into the door like AU/BA/BF or were they grab type handles like VE/Territory?
Mate on my full pics they are grab handles like the territory/VE.

Dave.

Say G'day to a hard workin,whip crackin, dog huntin,pub crawlin,rum drinkin,party crashin,shelia chasin,Mother lovin,circle workin,rubber burnin,dust raisin, UTE drivin,
AUSSIE!!
:eclipsee_
SODA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2007, 09:19 PM   #122

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

Its definately an XR, look at the exhaust tip, same as BA/BF.
Roof line looks alot like AU/BA if you take away the foam they put on the rear corners.
2025 Mustang Darkhorse 6M Blue Ember + Appearance pack ETA April 25.
Old 03-05-2007, 09:25 PM   #123
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Originally Posted by LSTerritoryGhia
Its definately an XR, look at the exhaust tip, same as BA/BF.
Roof line looks alot like AU/BA if you take away the foam they put on the rear corners.
That was my first impression LSTerritory, but it is different believe me.

Dave.

Say G'day to a hard workin,whip crackin, dog huntin,pub crawlin,rum drinkin,party crashin,shelia chasin,Mother lovin,circle workin,rubber burnin,dust raisin, UTE drivin,
AUSSIE!!
Old 03-05-2007, 09:33 PM   #124

Originally Posted by SODA
Mate on my full pics they are grab handles like the territory/VE.
OK. One more question, if you don't mind on the front guard, did you see any sort of vent like the VE, or just the indicator repeater by itself (if there was one there - I'm hoping they'll move the repeaters to the mirrors)
Old 03-05-2007, 09:43 PM   #125
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

OK. One more question, if you don't mind on the front guard, did you see any sort of vent like the VE, or just the indicator repeater by itself (if there was one there - I'm hoping they'll move the repeaters to the mirrors)
Ask away, looks as though there is a indicator masked up on the front guard but i could be wrong but both cars have something masked over on the front guard, and there is none of those VZ or VE flutes in the guards either.

Dave.

AUSSIE!!
Old 03-05-2007, 09:44 PM   #126
Martyvan

Right, Now we have between 6 & 12 months worth of watching the pictures develop until the final product is released...... Well Done Soda... They probably have you under watch with 3 private investigators now...

How many magazines did you call????? We should call you Soda Emdur... coz the PRICE IS RIGHT hahahahaha
Martyvan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2007, 09:48 PM   #127
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Originally Posted by Martyvan
Right, Now we have between 6 & 12 months worth of watching the pictures develop until the final product is released...... Well Done Soda... They probably have you under watch with 3 private investigators now...

How many magazines did you call????? We should call you Soda Emdur... coz the PRICE IS RIGHT hahahahaha
Cheers mate Soda Embur, I like it! I had a good chuckle about that, only two and neither have called me back so we shall see? As to the private investigators, well I was in my company ute, which i might add is well sign written so who knows. But It is a public road, so stuff em!!

Dave.

AUSSIE!!
Old 03-05-2007, 09:51 PM   #128

Ask away, looks as though there is a indicator masked up on the front guard but i could be wrong but both cars have something masked over on the front guard, and there is none of those VZ or VE flutes in the guards either.
No worries. The reason I ask is because the pics with the white car in it quite clearly show something taped or covered on the front guards. Still not sure whether its just hiding the repeater or whether its a fake flute or vent.

I hope it isnt a vent.
Old 03-05-2007, 10:03 PM   #129
Paxton
Cobblers!

It definitely looks like a Falcon. The doors look like AU/BA/BF doors (the tacky black strips where the two doors meet), but the roof line looks less swooped than the AU roof line.

I need to see real metal before I can make a final opinion.
Roses are red. Violets are blue. OS X rocks. Homage to you.
Paxton is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2007, 10:26 PM   #130
King Nothing
He has, the Knack..

Awesome work Soda, well done! Can't wait to see all the pic in hi-res glory : I had a quick play around in photoshop, I won't post it out of respect for soda (plus its terrible anyway :P), but is definately very falcon-ish. But from that pic I don't know if that is the exhaust we are seeing, or a reflection of the demister vents from soda's windscreen! : Either way can't wait to see it in the flesh

Workhorse, stock as a rock

2004 BA MKI Futura - Now the wife's

For Show: 18" Kaotic Shadow Chrome, King SL all round, Cadence Amp, Kenwood 12" Sub, JL Audio 5x7's, Scuff Plates, MP3 Connector

For Go: SVI LPG, K&N Filter, F6 CAI, XR6T snorkle, XR8 catback, Magnaflow metal cat, Pacemaker headers, Underdrive, Thermostat, Custom tune, DBA4000

Now with baby seat and toys

175.6 rwkw

www.bseries.com.au/King_Nothing
King Nothing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2007, 10:39 PM   #131
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Originally Posted by King Nothing
Awesome work Soda, well done! Can't wait to see all the pic in hi-res glory : I had a quick play around in photoshop, I won't post it out of respect for soda (plus its terrible anyway :P), but is definately very falcon-ish. But from that pic I don't know if that is the exhaust we are seeing, or a reflection of the demister vents from soda's windscreen! : Either way can't wait to see it in the flesh
Thanks King, I appreciate you not posting the photo shopped pics, so sorry about windscreen vents in the shot!

Dave.

AUSSIE!!
Old 03-05-2007, 11:32 PM   #132

No worries boys, from what I could see it looks good, really good.
Thanks for the pic SODA.

Questions. Why do you think it looks so good? I mean, with all the disguise it had, what could you see that made you think it looked good?

Anyway, what I can make out from that shot, it looks more slab slided with the windows being alot more upright than in AU glasshouse. More headroom for the rear passengers at last. The waistline also looks nice and high, it'll give a rake forward look to the stance, similar to VE.
I also like the shape of the dash, and the choice of colours for the instrument cluster is cool.
Old 03-05-2007, 11:44 PM   #133
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Ok guys full pics will be posted on here later tomorrow to see the pics first go to http://www.caradvice.com.au/
And you will see them there some time very soon!!

I will however post them on here.
Cheers Guys

Dave.

AUSSIE!!
Old 03-05-2007, 11:48 PM   #134

Ok guys full pics will be posted on here later tomorrow to see the pics first go to http://www.caradvice.com.au/
And you will see them there some time very soon!!

I will however post them on here.
Cheers Guys
Absolutely awesome SODA, good work mate.
Old 03-05-2007, 11:51 PM   #135
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Originally Posted by Falc'man
Absolutely awesome SODA, good work mate.
Cheer mate hope you all enjoy them

Dave.

AUSSIE!!
Old 03-05-2007, 11:54 PM   #136
jimmy_c

Nice work. This reminds me of the inital BA spyshots. and the same for the VE.

I wonder when www.newfalcon.com.au will fire up again. its been what 5yrs.
jimmy_c is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2007, 11:56 PM   #137
JPFS1

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Thoughtful contributions to our community. 

well done soda.

As you can see, the artifical panels are plastered all over the car. Roof is artificial as are all the join areas. They are doing a good job of hiding it. The real shape is still well hidden.
JPFS1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2007, 12:03 AM   #138
Paul
Let the good times roll!

Great work Soda, awesome pics.
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2007, 12:03 AM   #139
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Well here they are a little earlier than I thought!

Dave.

AUSSIE!!
Old 04-05-2007, 12:06 AM   #140

Originally Posted by JEM
well done soda.

As you can see, the artifical panels are plastered all over the car. Roof is artificial as are all the join areas. They are doing a good job of hiding it. The real shape is still well hidden.
Looking at the close of the shot from the top, one thing thats very noticeable, is how far back the rear window goes. By the look of it Orion will have a very short rear end.. Or is that rear window also artificial?
Old 04-05-2007, 12:17 AM   #141
nommic
EL Monty Ghia

Haha, is there an actual car behind all those fake panels and car bras? :
Old 04-05-2007, 12:25 AM   #142
JPFS1

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Thoughtful contributions to our community. 

Looking at the close of the shot from the top, one thing thats very noticeable, is how far back the rear window goes. By the look of it Orion will have a very short rear end.. Or is that rear window also artificial?
its does sweep back a little more, but i think you'll find there's a bit of an illusion happening there due all the extra height etc created by all the added panels.
JPFS1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2007, 12:39 AM   #143
Gabbs
Curry in a hurry

Red car looks like an xr variant and the brownie one looks like it may be a fairmont.
Should be seeing heaps more pics now that they are on the road.
Gabbs is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2007, 12:58 AM   #144

Originally Posted by daz82
Sounds like fun.........
ZF have requested two cars.........
Old 04-05-2007, 07:19 AM   #145
SODA
UTE MAD AUSSIE!!

Sorry guys had to delete my pic in post number 97 as the pics are now sold!

Dave.

AUSSIE!!

Last edited by SODA; 04-05-2007 at 07:26 AM.
Old 04-05-2007, 07:20 AM   #146
FPV 5TH

I think this is the real deal because i have heard that it does have a shorter rear end that sits up higher (VE style) and also that the door line under the windows swoops up on an angle unlike the straight line on AU to BF
FPV 5TH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2007, 08:52 AM   #147
King Nothing
He has, the Knack..

No front shots Soda? :P Shoulda given em a run for their money. That way at least you would have got a front photo or a good idea of how they perform! :

*Not that anyone would ever consider exceeding the speed limit, especially in the great, fair state that is Victoria :

Workhorse, stock as a rock

2004 BA MKI Futura - Now the wife's

For Show: 18" Kaotic Shadow Chrome, King SL all round, Cadence Amp, Kenwood 12" Sub, JL Audio 5x7's, Scuff Plates, MP3 Connector

For Go: SVI LPG, K&N Filter, F6 CAI, XR6T snorkle, XR8 catback, Magnaflow metal cat, Pacemaker headers, Underdrive, Thermostat, Custom tune, DBA4000

Now with baby seat and toys

175.6 rwkw

www.bseries.com.au/King_Nothing
King Nothing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-05-2007, 12:22 PM   #148
ED Classic

Dont know if theres room for a high spoiler on GT with that High VE style boot.
ED Classic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-05-2007, 06:36 PM   #149
torque is your friend

This new shape seems to lend itself quite nicely to a coupe. Uh oh, now I'm drooling.