You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 24-10-2010, 02:44 AM   #1561
munkky
turbo mafia

hay bob man i had them on my ba sorryhahahaha

2008 FG G6E TURBO
AND YES IT HAS A LSD
ORSM F.C.
Old 24-10-2010, 02:45 AM   #1562
munkky
turbo mafia

but gone now ive seen the light lol

2008 FG G6E TURBO
AND YES IT HAS A LSD
ORSM F.C.
Old 24-10-2010, 02:51 AM   #1563
Bobman

Lol, looks more tasteful than some others I've seen with them stuck on. Car looks good though mate.

Credit to you!

Current Cars:
2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current)
2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current)
2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current)
2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020)
1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019)
1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019)
2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018)
2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013)
1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010)
2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008)
2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006)
1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005)
1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005)
Old 24-10-2010, 02:53 AM   #1564
munkky
turbo mafia

thanks some people think its an xt with a six but when thay listen to me passing them they see a ghia with a 5.4

2008 FG G6E TURBO
AND YES IT HAS A LSD
ORSM F.C.
Old 24-10-2010, 08:58 AM   #1565

No pics ufortunately, just my description of the event.

At work last night in Officer and two cars, one a VR/S and an EF decide to rip a few skids down near the railway crossing as well as some drifting attempts. Both had the signature stockies on the back. All was going well until they started to get a little more daring and going further with the drifting.
Only one thing wrong. Narrow road with gravel edges and open drains either side and you can guess the rest.
Kid in commodore comes to ask if can pull him out with the Navara. "sorry mate, i don't have a tow rope"
Had a great 2hrs plus watching them trying to get it out with no luck.
I reckon the backhoe driver could of made an easy $50.
Old 24-10-2010, 09:47 AM   #1566
frd906

Bahahhahahahah

Posted by Xcabbi, Does it slap or rattle? Rattle is more to do with timing chains and tensioners. Slap is more to do with lifters, rings, bearings or GENIII boat anchors
Old 24-10-2010, 09:52 AM   #1567
frd906

Sorry if its been reposted, i cant see it, lol, for some reason,

Posted by Xcabbi, Does it slap or rattle? Rattle is more to do with timing chains and tensioners. Slap is more to do with lifters, rings, bearings or GENIII boat anchors
Old 24-10-2010, 10:55 AM   #1568

Old 24-10-2010, 11:22 AM   #1569
frd906

Lol I think i seen this photo some where before

Old 24-10-2010, 05:53 PM   #1570
Jimmyd

Started life as a MX5......
Old 24-10-2010, 06:30 PM   #1571
mrfordfairmont
351 clevo

Originally Posted by Pinkbits

At work last night in Officer and two cars, one a VR/S and an EF decide to rip a few skids down near the railway crossing as well as some drifting attempts. Both had the signature stockies on the back. All was going well until they started to get a little more daring and going further with the drifting.
Only one thing wrong. Narrow road with gravel edges and open drains either side and you can guess the rest.
Kid in commodore comes to ask if can pull him out with the Navara. "sorry mate, i don't have a tow rope"
you could of made $200 by pulling him out as that is what a towie would of charged him

2004 territory ghia
click here for pics
work daily ke laser ghia RIP
click here for pics
Daily EF II fairmont wagon RIP
click here for pics
XD 351 clevo lowered
click here for pics

thanks to
p.e.a.c.h performance at stafford
http://www.peachperformance.com
Old 24-10-2010, 06:41 PM   #1572

Originally Posted by Jimmyd

Started life as a MX5......
Now thats where the term "Mazdabator" comes from?
Old 24-10-2010, 06:46 PM   #1573
frd906

Lmao ^^^^^^^^

Old 24-10-2010, 07:18 PM   #1574

Originally Posted by DAZZLER351
Gold!!!!
Old 24-10-2010, 09:03 PM   #1575
JimNiki
71Mach1

Originally Posted by DAZZLER351
I'd call it the real GODZILLA!
you know ... the jap thing with the fins!

violets are #0000FF
all my base
are belong to you
Old 25-10-2010, 01:05 AM   #1576
munkky
turbo mafia

it might fit you think

to much boost i think

2008 FG G6E TURBO
AND YES IT HAS A LSD
ORSM F.C.
Old 25-10-2010, 10:44 AM   #1577
huggiebear
Mr. Multiple Projects

no.. i think just a really bad/rich tune
2004 Forester Turbo
2006 Corolla Wagon BLAAAAAAACK
Old 25-10-2010, 05:21 PM   #1578

haha yeah running super rich! I've seen a few RX7s like that actually (not in aus though)
Old 25-10-2010, 07:25 PM   #1579
plumby
Huston we have lift off

Originally Posted by Pinkbits

haha golden i have a set of straps in my ute all the time and getting a sticker made up saying "IMPORT AND HOLDEN RECOVERY UNIT"
Old 25-10-2010, 08:26 PM   #1580
frd906

Old 25-10-2010, 08:44 PM   #1581
NudgE^SIKBRO
Never late with a V8

Do I take the car or the bike, bugger it ill take both...
ORRR... Motorcycle Riding, your doing it wrong...
I took this on the Eastern Freeway in Victoria I couldnt help but laugh

(Daily)2004 Explorer V8 Limited
(Work) 2014 Kenworth K200 Aerodyne
(Classic) 1969 Mini K, 1340, twin SU's
The beginning is near!!!

Body by Ford. Soul by NudgE
Old 25-10-2010, 09:19 PM   #1582

FPV BA GT sunk in a pool

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZJzhRDwaGk
Old 25-10-2010, 10:27 PM   #1583
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by NudgE^SIKBRO
Do I take the car or the bike, bugger it ill take both...
ORRR... Motorcycle Riding, your doing it wrong...
I took this on the Eastern Freeway in Victoria I couldnt help but laugh
Are you sure that she didn’t just cut him off, leaving a bloodied body behind on the freeway?

She might not even know that it’s there.
Old 25-10-2010, 11:36 PM   #1584
dylancox

Originally Posted by Fev
Hahaha.. funny how the rear seat base detached from the car and is floating in the water.
Old 26-10-2010, 12:04 AM   #1585
Coyote mk3
Clutch Cable Killer

Originally Posted by Fev
Woops.

Ahh - just wondering, at the end of that video, when talking about the neighbour it says "Their smashed family wagon, is more then likely a write off "
Just me, or are they showing a Mitsu Lancer sedan?
HID projectors, lowered on King SL and Koni Shocks.

Daily - 2002 AUIII SR
Stock as she comes.

Coyote's EL XR6

^^Click Me^^

15.132@ 91.51 MPH

Photos by Me https://www.facebook.com/PhotosByMatthewWylie
Old 26-10-2010, 08:06 PM   #1586

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Valued contributor especially in the FG threads. Offers help and information to all. Posts are always in a positive manner. 

Wow poor GT. Well I got beat by a Ferrari today, but the fact that he decided I was worthy of a duel counts as a win in my book.
Old 26-10-2010, 08:26 PM   #1587

Originally Posted by Coyote mk3
Woops.

Ahh - just wondering, at the end of that video, when talking about the neighbour it says "Their smashed family wagon, is more then likely a write off "
Just me, or are they showing a Mitsu Lancer sedan?
was thinking the same thing

I noticed it was a thing from before christmas so it happened nearly 12 months ago

Old 26-10-2010, 08:46 PM   #1588
munkky
turbo mafia

epa might have a problem??

2008 FG G6E TURBO
AND YES IT HAS A LSD
ORSM F.C.
Old 26-10-2010, 09:26 PM   #1589
huggiebear
Mr. Multiple Projects

^^ thats a chop.. either that or the guy under the hoist has no head
2004 Forester Turbo
2006 Corolla Wagon BLAAAAAAACK
Old 26-10-2010, 09:32 PM   #1590

Originally Posted by huggiebear
^^ thats a chop.. either that or the guy under the hoist has no head
Nah mate its real ..x..