Old 31-01-2011, 11:50 PM   #151

XB GT coupe
AU T3
BA GT
EL XR8

Old 01-02-2011, 12:11 AM   #152

I saw a nice looking orange/bronze XE on the weekend out in Lilydale at Kuranga Nursery on Saturday. Damn that car was nice.

I like all Falcons for their respective features. I prefer the EA-D Falcon exteriors over the EF/L, but the EF/L interiors were fantastic.

The AUII and III (with a spoiler) looked tops.

The X-Series all had their charms - I love the XB and C (not a fan of the A though).

The B-Series for me made the Falcon aesthetically pleasing for the general masses, while the FG has heightened the bar once again with the interior and classy looks, not to mention the distinguishable exterior between the base model and the top models - which is harder to notice on a Commodore...

I think all have their charms and if I had the money, I reckon I would almost own one of each era...

Old 01-02-2011, 12:39 AM   #153

I like that the FG's interior in the XT isn't too "base model" and yet still isn't too close to the more upmarket models.

Old 01-02-2011, 12:56 AM   #154
BlueBear
Shockwave

For me the best looking ex factory to date is the BF2 Fairmont Ghia V8.
I personally think they look better balanced than any FG I've seen so far.

Honourable mentions from the past go to the XA GT - sedan or coupe, (Had me a sedan in the early eighties, sold it for $2,500, gees I wish I hadn't...)
Also love the XD 351 Fairmont Ghia, had a couple of them to...
XR GT = timeless classic, got to drive one when on my L plates. (my dad worked for the Ford dealer..)
XM Coupe, just looks so right.
That's my short list, but i guess really almost any Falcon with a good V8 is more than acceptable.

BlueBear is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 01:14 AM   #155
spebgtsprint

1. Black Pearl EBGT - When they were first released in 1992 I swore to myself that one day I would own one.

2. Cobalt Blue EDXR8 Sprint - When I first learnt of them I knew I had to have one.

3. Any XYGT or Phase III - Always lusted after them but could never afford one, instead very luckily won one of the best replica's built.....

At the end of the day we all love Ford's and no one will ever agree 100% with everybody elses opinions, but the main thing is we all know any FORD/FALCON will nearly always look better than a H@#LDEN!! lol

XR8 SPRINT
FREE HO
MERC C55 AMG
AUDI A4
spebgtsprint is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 01:19 AM   #156

Originally Posted by spebgtsprint
1. Black Pearl EBGT - When they were first released in 1992 I swore to myself that one day I would own one.

2. Cobalt Blue EDXR8 Sprint - When I first learnt of them I knew I had to have one.

3. Any XYGT or Phase III - Always lusted after them but could never afford one, instead very luckily won one of the best replica's built.....

At the end of the day we all love Ford's and no one will ever agree 100% with everybody elses opinions, but the main thing is we all know any FORD/FALCON will nearly always look better than a H@#LDEN!! lol
Did you win the unique cars XY GT rep?
Old 01-02-2011, 01:25 AM   #157

always liked the sqaure muscular look of the XY GT, the old XR was pretty good too, but the prettiest looking muscle car out of the lot was ba gt imo, the g6e the most classy and prestigiouse by far, i love the look of the g models(don`t change it Ford).
Old 01-02-2011, 01:35 AM   #158
spebgtsprint

Cool

Did you win the unique cars XY GT rep?
Yeah mate. 1 in a 120000 chance!! Lucky hey...!

XR8 SPRINT
FREE HO
MERC C55 AMG
AUDI A4
spebgtsprint is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 08:16 AM   #159
MAGPIE

Best...

FG
EL
XA

Last edited by Auslandau; 01-02-2011 at 09:51 AM. Reason: Keep to topic. Didn't ask what you do not like
MAGPIE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 08:28 AM   #160

#1 - XA-XC Coupe with the Cobra variant as the standout.
#2 - XA-XC Sedan, an XA GT was my first love.
#3 - EF-EL XR6/8 without the add on skirts. In my view unnecessary on what was already a great looking car.

Honourable mention - AU XR6/8 Utes and BA/BF GT. Vixen with White stripes thanks!!

Bearman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 08:54 AM   #161

Got to be in it to win it! Atleast it went to someone who will look after it.
Old 01-02-2011, 09:03 AM   #162
GT-GTF

XB coupe
XC coupe
XA coupe
Landau....daylight to the rest
GT-GTF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 09:21 AM   #163

Originally Posted by georgevlah
XB coupe
XC coupe
XA coupe
Landau....daylight to the rest
XA coupe
Landau
XB coupe
XC coupe....daylight to the rest

gcg2503 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 09:46 AM   #164
Snake Bite

XC Cobra
Old 01-02-2011, 12:50 PM   #165

You lucky man, post some pic's up ?.
Old 01-02-2011, 12:51 PM   #166
sanchoXB

What about the Argentena Falcon?

Seriously though

1. XW GT
2. XP Coupe
3. XD ESP
File Type: jpg falc.jpg (22.8 KB, 53 views)
sanchoXB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 06:31 PM   #167
Windsor342ci
The Experience...

This is a hard one! But what a great post mate!!!

For me,

1st: ELII XR8 (185kw)
2nd: T3
3rd: BF GT.

Admittedly 1st and 2nd are an extremly close call!!!
Windsor342ci is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 06:50 PM   #168
XRGhia
meh.

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Contributions in the technical arena. 

1st - T3 TL50 (if you can get your hands on one...)
2nd - ED and EF1 XR6 Wagon
3rd - BF2 Fairmont Wagon (I think there was one... seen one on here i think)

I love my LWB's
Old 01-02-2011, 07:04 PM   #169
anto
Za Dom spremni

Originally Posted by gcg2503
XA coupe
Landau
XB coupe
XC coupe....daylight to the rest

daylight and then some...
AU III XR8 red ute
anto is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 07:56 PM   #170
FalconXR6

1) XB Coupe

2) EL XR'S with the full Tickford compliment

3) FG XR8
FalconXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 08:42 PM   #171
hendoau99
app diesel mechanic

1. xy GT
2. xw GT
3. xt fairmont
4. au t series
5. xa - xc coupes
6. au s1 xr6/8.
dunno if there was a rule on how may you could post but thats my top 6. in no particular order.
hendoau99 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 08:45 PM   #172
zorba289

hi,
* XR FAIRMONT SEDAN
* XR GT
zorba289 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2011, 09:11 PM   #173
cool65
carefactor zero

1. XP COUPE
2. 1956 FAIRLANE VICTORIA
3. XC COBRA
4. XE ESP
5. XWGT

Last edited by cool65; 01-02-2011 at 09:13 PM. Reason: WRONG PICTURE
cool65 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2012, 04:24 PM   #174
RAPID_BA

Default Re: Fords best looking falcon

A little time has passed now..

Every time I see a b series in good condition whether it be a XT or GT, I think that is the best looking falcon ever made (and maybe ever).

The FG for me just doesnt do it, the AU before it,

I think the b series in years to come will be the real sought after cars.

Last edited by DJM83; 23-04-2012 at 05:52 PM. Reason: Give your AU bashing a rest, and DO NOT TRY TO GIVE MY OPINION OR ANYONE ELSES
RAPID_BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2012, 04:29 PM   #175
T2TICK4D

xa gt
bf gtp
au t3
el xr8
Old 23-04-2012, 04:40 PM   #176

1) EL XR8 Falcon (Preferably that Green/Aqua/Turquoise colour which I can't remember what it's called... With the Full Tickford body kit/spoilers/etc).

2)XA GT Coupe (Preferably Calypso Green - I think there is a trend happening here with colour)

3)The Falcon 300+ Coupe (Concept Car - I know - but I want it)
Old 23-04-2012, 05:31 PM   #177
xbxd351

XAs and XBs just smoking this thread and with good reason. You can't park one one anywhere in public without a crowd gathering to have a look especially if its a coupe!
xbxd351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2012, 05:54 PM   #178
Uncle Niceguy

surprised no one's mentioned the XL-XP wagon's. cos that shape is awesome!!!
Uncle Niceguy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2012, 05:58 PM   #179
FreddyDUZ747

BA GT-P Coupe!

FreddyDUZ747 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2012, 06:01 PM   #180

Originally Posted by xbxd351
XAs and XBs just smoking this thread and with good reason. You can't park one one anywhere in public without a crowd gathering to have a look especially if its a coupe!

Aint that the truth...Although at the time when I sold my XA Coupe and GXL sedan in the 80's not a week passed when something didn't go wrong with them, rust galore and you couldn't give them away.

Traded my 5.8L GXL in for a boring XD Fairmont 4.1 in 1986 and suffered a 5k changeover in the dealers favour !
2005 BA MK2 FPV GT - 6 SPEED MANUAL , SILHOUETTE, SWISSVAX, SUNROOF, BILSTEIN AND LOVELLS, FACTORY GENUINE 19'S, X-FORCE STAINLESS QUAD CATBACK, ADVANCE HEADERS, 200 CPSI CATS, BLUEPOWER CAI, HERROD BREATHER KIT, 4:11 DIFF RATIO, MAL WOOD OPT 3+ CLUTCH, BILLET SHIFTER, MELLINGS 10227, NOW WITH REVERSE CAMERA/SENSORS, ALPINE SPEAKERS & SUB - CUSTOM TUNED TO 275 RWKW

GT0132 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post