Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > Ford Coupe Club of Australia > General Discussions

Old 08-04-2008, 07:16 PM   #151
fatasslandau
the money box

Originally Posted by landau jaybie
mate that landau is a beast , i have seen your car twice . once at motor x and the other at peter warrens all ford day,and both times the car is all opened up and your no where to be seen, i will catch you one day .also great number plates.

with a landau as nice as yours can't wait to catch up
colin
fatasslandau is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-04-2008, 07:21 PM   #152
fatasslandau
the money box

Old 08-04-2008, 08:11 PM   #153
MEANXBCOUPE
injection is nice, but...

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Writing the Helicoil article 

Originally Posted by fatasslandau
I see you have two catch cans.

1. Does this catch a lot of oil from ring blow by or is it all going out the exhaust (See photo in Street Machine poster)??
2. How much extra HP can I expect from this mod, 2-5 or 10-50. ??
3. How much does an extreme modification cost??
4. What fuel consumption can I expect with the HP jump??
5. Could my stock Sigma run 10's if i fit 3 catch cans??
Any help appetiated.

He,he,he.
MEANXBCOUPE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-04-2008, 12:46 AM   #154
600hpxbcoupe

Originally Posted by RAREV8
That buffed up well- how come you had her in storage so long? Don't black coupes still look aggressive even with do donk?!
Lovely!
Have moved interstate twice with work and havent been settled anywhere long enough with adequate garaging. The paint has been washed only, it really needs a polish but it should come up well.
600hpxbcoupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-04-2008, 07:38 PM   #155
fatasslandau
the money box

MEAN XB COUPE answers to your questions
1. oil is distributed to exhaust to lube inside exhaust and blow by helps empty oil from sump for quick oil changes
2. hp only gained when revs above 10'000 rpm
3. Can do mods for you for about $6000
4. any fuel consumption gains are lost through leaking fuel pump
5. Possibly 9's
hope this helps
Old 10-04-2008, 05:46 PM   #156
MEANXBCOUPE

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Writing the Helicoil article 

Number 4 is a killer!!!!!!!!!!
Old 10-04-2008, 05:52 PM   #157
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

Not mine but a xa coupe that Ive just finished assembling. Came to me basically as a stripped shell painted.

And here it is ready to be delivered to get the rear wiring cleaned up. Talk about turning heads!

Brendon

1998 AU Fairmont Wagon, XR6 front kit....His
2002 AUIII XR6 Sedan, Blueprint, tints, tinted lights, BA XR wheels, leather....Hers
2008 Tandem Axle Trailer, The Falcon Hauler

XRTickfordNZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-04-2008, 06:17 PM   #158
MEANXBCOUPE

Look who's in the latest Street Machine Mag...

Old 10-04-2008, 06:36 PM   #159
fatasslandau
the money box

Originally Posted by MEANXBCOUPE
Look who's in the latest Street Machine Mag...

I definately need to get that smokey exhaust fixed
Old 10-04-2008, 07:43 PM   #160
Electric XY

I definately need to get that smokey exhaust fixed
not only does that car look hot ,it has got some serious balls.one day i will see it in action.
Electric XY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-04-2008, 08:18 PM   #161
cob115
COUPE WHORE

[QUOTE=xafordgod]Not mine but a xa coupe that Ive just finished assembling. Came to me basically as a stripped shell painted.

well done again : not only do we see a coupe racing in anger on the race track from our kee weee mates but now you show us a coupe towing a coupe!just the way god ment it to be :
nice pics fatasslandau very nice

1974 Malvern Star Dragstar pushbike mods; bald back tyre, big sissy bar, speckled paint job and buckled front wheel
cob115 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-04-2008, 08:52 PM   #162
Electric XY

Originally Posted by cob115
G'day Guys - here's a pic of my dream car........... Just got on the road friday - had to sell my soul to the devil but couldn't be happier....

Underneath the fibreglass its a 1974 burnt orange XB GT - now before anyone howls it was turned into a Mad Max Interceptor in America in 1999. I found it and saved it and now its back on Aussie soil.

"drivethru at Barnacle Bills"

"being unpacked after 10 weeks at sea"

"local red necks"
congratulations on the new purchase you certainly have a fine collection of cars in your possession,if you need to off load the landau at all you let me know. good call hiring the security gaurd in the last photo, can never be to carefull.
Electric XY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-04-2008, 09:02 PM   #163

Would have loved to be at the drive-thru window when you rolled on through...That is gold!
Old 10-04-2008, 09:10 PM   #164
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

Originally Posted by cob115
well done again : not only do we see a coupe racing in anger on the race track from our kee weee mates but now you show us a coupe towing a coupe!just the way god ment it to be :
nice pics fatasslandau very nice
Lol, dosent only just tow coupes pat....lol

Picked up a aussie assembled xc fairmont wagon over the weekend ( most falcons etc over here are NZ assembled )

The old fairmont coupe has just clicked over 80000 original miles.

Brendon

2002 AUIII XR6 Sedan, Blueprint, tints, tinted lights, BA XR wheels, leather....Hers

Old 12-04-2008, 07:07 PM   #165
gtp292

my girl again.
gtp292 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-04-2008, 07:10 PM   #166

That is nice. The back tyres look like they just fit! Black is a hard colour IMO as you can see every ripple...but yours looks great!

Last edited by Geez Louise; 12-04-2008 at 10:15 PM.
Geez Louise is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2008, 01:24 PM   #167
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

Originally Posted by xafordgod
My soon to be oxford speedway dirt track coupe. Nearly ready to paint and since xa fronts are my favorite and good sellers, Ive thrown a xc front on it and doors. Next meeting is next month. Just gotta bar it up and throw a 250 6 packer in it for now with a straight through side exhaust. Got the big rims on the back and have got some grooved 245s ready. Motor, box and LSD will be fitted over the next few days. Got another coupe shell arriving as a spare soon plus Ive always got my fairmont and GT coupe to strip when I write off these shells....hehe

First to pics are as it was on trademe, didnt sell so we go dirt track racing.
Pics of it in primer where taken about 10mins ago.

Its going to be painted the same colour as our new business cards, red and blue.

Brendon
Plans have changed. Have just sold the primered to be racecar shell to someone that popped over yesterday so that one is going to get restored but the new shell arrived today so this is the new racecar shell. Pretty well knackared but will weld up ok for a racecar.

Masking tape hides rust well doesnt it...lol

Funnily enough, its a brother to my fairmont coupe. This is also a Ultra White Factory V8 xa coupe with burgandy interior like my good one. Shame they get to this condition compared with my unrestored fairmont.

Brendon

Old 13-04-2008, 03:17 PM   #168

Originally Posted by gtp292
my girl again.
Very nice, one tuff coupe there. Any more pics??

Bearman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2008, 05:30 PM   #169
fullysik.com
Dale

Default The Coupe

the old man's toy
16x10 16x12 Simmons and 17 x 11 American Racing torque thrusts
fullysik.com is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2008, 08:26 PM   #170

Love the Simmons wheels! Looks great! Wish my ol' man had toys like that I could play with!!!

Old 13-04-2008, 08:30 PM   #171

changed extractors and got 642hp@ only 6500 have taken to7500 but chickened out on dyno (engine sounds higher on dyno) .hoping to have the gas hooked up soon only 150 shot
SO what have you done to the engine Colin .... stroke and some specs would be nice! Is it all running now or still in progress??

Old 14-04-2008, 10:02 AM   #172
fatasslandau
the money box

Originally Posted by auslandau
SO what have you done to the engine Colin .... stroke and some specs would be nice! Is it all running now or still in progress??
Hi engine is in car and running finally. stroked to 410 cubes,scat crank & rods,custom pistons,custom roller comp cam,mild port AFD alloy heads,funnelweb manifold (took a fair bit of massaging) bg carb. engine guy wants to computer port heads and up the hp but is a little concerned about block not handling it so waiting and preying for new clevo blocks(not that i can afford it any way)
cheers colin
Old 14-04-2008, 11:22 AM   #173
XBCoupeNZ

Masking tape hides rust well doesnt it...lol

Funnily enough, its a brother to my fairmont coupe. This is also a Ultra White Factory V8 xa coupe with burgandy interior like my good one. Shame they get to this condition compared with my unrestored fairmont.

Brendon
I bet mine has more rust than that one : :
XBCoupeNZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-04-2008, 03:09 PM   #174
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

Originally Posted by XBCoupeNZ
I bet mine has more rust than that one : :
Ya reckon??

Prove me wrong.

Beat that!

Brendon

Old 14-04-2008, 03:16 PM   #175

: That is a fair amount of rust. Is there anything other than rust holding it together?
Old 14-04-2008, 03:44 PM   #176
XBCoupeNZ

Ya reckon??

Prove me wrong.

Beat that!

Brendon
Oooookkk .... suddenly I feel a little better about mine.

Did they have it parked in a swimming pool?

Doors look straight though. I can just imagine the plenum area too LoL
Old 14-04-2008, 04:32 PM   #177

Have to start a rusty coupe section!!!! That is cactus!! Will try and beat that after I take a photo tonight!!!!

Old 14-04-2008, 05:58 PM   #178
MEANXBCOUPE

Ya reckon??

Prove me wrong.

Beat that!

Brendon

Oh dear.
Old 14-04-2008, 08:22 PM   #179
XBCoupeNZ

Originally Posted by MEANXBCOUPE
Oh dear.
Not much else to say, is there

Although I did have a few choice words when I found similar, but not quite as bad in mine.

Old 15-04-2008, 12:34 PM   #180
montyv8
Turbo Dinosaur FTMFW

Originally Posted by fullysik.com
[IMG]

the old man's toy
16x10 16x12 Simmons and 17 x 11 American Racing torque thrusts
I was hoping a pic of this car would turn up
Those Torq Thrusts are whats going on mine in the not-too distant future.. Same size too (17x8 17x11)
Been wanting a set for years, and have finally found an affordable source