You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 09-04-2009, 07:21 PM   #151
outside
off in outer space

i have 4 of them this week
Old 09-04-2009, 07:24 PM   #152
Cookie-XR8
SKID IT

i just went to 4 days off yay

BF XR6T Ute - 422rwhp tuned by FPT Toowoomba

Where the boost junkies hang out -Forced Ford Forums
Old 09-04-2009, 07:26 PM   #153
XRSIKS

Nice... I just scored Overtime Night tonight.... Public holiday from midnight to 7:00am ..... and overtime ... :P
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

After a patient 2 years...
Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 09-04-2009, 08:16 PM   #154

yay night shift.

im on 3 nights a week, mon, tue and thursday plus sat/sun days until first week of may.

cut a deal with my boss since i liked my casual rate/penalty rate, that if i went full-time i get penalty rate shifts to deal with the pay cut.
Old 09-04-2009, 08:20 PM   #155

im on the public holiday rate tonight too lol 10-6. beauty!
Old 09-04-2009, 11:10 PM   #156
XRSIKS

but im on OVERTIME & Public holiday rate :P
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 10-04-2009, 05:36 PM   #157
Lightning Strike XR6

Started at 6 am to 2 pm. Start tonight at 1am finish 12pm. Then start Sunday at 6am.

Fair to say I'm gonna be buggered.

www.bseries.com.au/04xr6

Buying or Selling property in Melbourne PM me!
Old 10-04-2009, 06:51 PM   #158
XRSIKS

I'm off for 2 nights now, then back on for a possible 7, 1 off, 5 on, 4 off :P
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 11-04-2009, 03:47 AM   #159
StAndArdAU
Back in a Blue Oval

i do 2days/2nights then 4 off for big mining company. no overtime, no public holiday pay, but i cant complain as it really equals only having to work for 6 months of the year.

still got saturday night to go, then time to it up for Easter!
Old 11-04-2009, 05:41 AM   #160
XRSIKS

Lucky you, i have just worked 5 nights, have 2 off, then im working.....7 nights.... then i have 1 off, then im working another 5 :P gotta love overtime, and my inability to realise that putting my name down for it, usually means i get the shifts lol :P

I hate days off, i cant sleep, hence 5:40am im awake, went to bed at 1:30am
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 12-04-2009, 03:16 AM   #161
azaxr8

your a company man s&b=) worked like a slave.
Old 15-04-2009, 11:08 PM   #162
iCat
doof doof doof doof

nightshift beckons to me again - night 1 of 7 on. got to say i love driving home to bed in the mornings and see all normal folk driving to work, wishing they were back where i am heading to ..... zzzzzzzzzzzzz
Old 16-04-2009, 12:20 AM   #163
XRSIKS

Sitting on my front porch ... sipping bourbon at 7:45am , waving to all the mothers walking their kids to work, holding up the JD can "Morning!" :P

tomorrow is my last, 3 days off........Hopefully going to go pick up my new car ..... just cant decide on what to buy
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 16-04-2009, 12:48 AM   #164
outside
off in outer space

last one of 4 for me tonight. 2 days off then back into it 2 days and 2 night, thats if i dont do some more O/T
Old 16-04-2009, 12:50 AM   #165
XRSIKS

yeah im looking at some O/T right now, work 13 out of 14 day roster :P

Got a consumer flying off the walls now, makes for a fun night.
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 16-04-2009, 12:54 AM   #166
Cookie-XR8
SKID IT

im working tonight, im strugling with out my laptop lol

BF XR6T Ute - 422rwhp tuned by FPT Toowoomba

Where the boost junkies hang out -Forced Ford Forums
Old 16-04-2009, 12:56 AM   #167
XRSIKS

*Pets his laptop* I'm hoping Krudd will buy me a new one too 6gig ram, 512 vid card... *Drools* 2.4ghz processor
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 16-04-2009, 08:37 AM   #168
Deech
Making smalltorque

Originally Posted by S&BXR6
*Pets his laptop* I'm hoping Krudd will buy me a new one too 6gig ram, 512 vid card... *Drools* 2.4ghz processor
Yeah, but then he'll censor the internet so you can't get porn on it. Lol
When your engine bay catches alight, you try and convince the police that it came that way from the factory. They believe you and leave.
Old 16-04-2009, 04:12 PM   #169
Deech
Making smalltorque

P.S. Working 16 hours from Friday night until Saturday morning, then helping a mate move house. Good times
When your engine bay catches alight, you try and convince the police that it came that way from the factory. They believe you and leave.
Old 16-04-2009, 08:06 PM   #170
Perana

Well after 4 weeks of 9-5 I'm sick of it!

Can't wait to go back to evening shifts again next week
Old 20-04-2009, 10:13 PM   #171
XRSIKS

After 3 days off.... I'm back to it ! 4 nights on, 4 nights off
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 20-04-2009, 10:45 PM   #172
iCat
doof doof doof doof

done 5, 2 to go. this one is killing me this time around. can anyone tell me what sleep is? :

having now had my whinge, i would keel over if i had to do 9-5 again!
Old 20-04-2009, 10:49 PM   #173
XRSIKS

Yah i hate 9 to 5, stupid peak hour traffic! lol i complain alot about traffic, driving my girlfriend into the city at 7:40 in the morning in peak hour traffic gives me the shits, usually im at work by 7:00am on morning shifts, lol
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 20-04-2009, 10:50 PM   #174
benoxr

Don't know what it is, but the nightshifts have been a drag of late. Definitely not going fast enough :
R.I.P. Jarrad 22/05/83 - 08/12/02
Old 20-04-2009, 10:52 PM   #175
XRSIKS

Originally Posted by benoxr
Don't know what it is, but the nightshifts have been a drag of late. Definitely not going fast enough :
Amen, gonna watch a few DVD's tonight :P
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 20-04-2009, 11:50 PM   #176
iCat
doof doof doof doof

Originally Posted by benoxr
got to agree - normally i love nightshift, but this time round is not so enthralling. the rest of my team agrees, must be something in the air.... :

got to love the lack of traffic though - at least it's a pleasure to drive to and from work, so that's something always in nightshift's favour.
Old 20-04-2009, 11:53 PM   #177
XRSIKS

Originally Posted by iCat
got to agree - normally i love nightshift, but this time round is not so enthralling. the rest of my team agrees, must be something in the air.... :

got to love the lack of traffic though - at least it's a pleasure to drive to and from work, so that's something always in nightshift's favour.
From work to home is a pain for me, i finish at 7:30am, usualy in the car by 7:30 anyways ;) day staff get here at 7:00am so we off early, but that means im getting all the Tradies going to work in the mornings, so the road is busy , full of people in a rush and driving like idiots, i just take my time and enjoy the fact that im going home
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 21-04-2009, 12:42 AM   #178
iCat
doof doof doof doof

Originally Posted by S&BXR6
all the Tradies going to work in the mornings, so the road is busy , full of people in a rush and driving like idiots, i just take my time and enjoy the fact that im going home
going home to where everyone else on the road wants to be - in bed! : sigh, that is such a good feeling ..... :
Old 21-04-2009, 12:45 AM   #179
XRSIKS

i hate first nights back, sooooo tired... on the bright side, i only have 6 night shifts to go over the next 2 weeks, then im back on days
BF MK II XR8 - ToXiC...
Toyota Camry Altise

Now Driving...

2010 FG XR6 - Sunburst!
Old 21-04-2009, 01:52 AM   #180
iCat
doof doof doof doof

lmao, i detest day shift with a passion! i only do it for a week every 5-6 weeks, but those 7 days seem to last a lifetime. i just cant bring myself to go to bed early, even though i get up at 0330, and by the end of the shift i am so dead....

and the traffic driving home is crap :