You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-04-2006, 11:01 PM   #151
niko
likes falcon's

ye he's from my way BLACK mazda 6 looks insane, previously owned a lancer which was dam nice, and i dont even like lancers. lol
Old 03-04-2006, 11:05 PM   #152
TwistedEL

Originally Posted by FairmontEL
as much as hoons should be punished by fines and license cancellations theres something just not right about taking someones car thats just my opinion
It's the only thing they can do to keep them from killing themselves and others.

Lets face it P plater doing burnouts he's hardly got control of his 1000kg+ machine

P platers get picked on regardless of what car they drive. In my experience (and this is a sweeping stereotype here) they have enough trouble keeping the car in a straight line... As it has been mentioned before we have hoon laws in WA and we haven't had any problems. You get caught doing 170 down the freeway then ИИИИИ ya you should lose your car...
TwistedEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:05 PM   #153
FairmontEL
Driftin shopping trolleys

maybe impounding for a few months but impounding permanently i just cant get my mind around that its overkill its like having ur legs cut off for j walking LOL

04 BA XR6T ute
FairmontEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:08 PM   #154
AdzT3-146

Originally Posted by -jjM-
on my second bucket of popcorn here

post +1

LOL, 2nd toasted sandwich here
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:10 PM   #155
TwistedEL

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 29
That's impressive. He might not be the sharpest tool in the shed but he certainly started a kicker of a thread...
Old 03-04-2006, 11:12 PM   #156
CaRtZ
Aspiring mr efxr

all i did was ask a question and add some info that i thought u lot would be interested in. as for the tool comment. others posted their opinions so i posted mine...
CaRtZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:13 PM   #157
-jjM-

Originally Posted by AdzELXR
LOL, 2nd toasted sandwich here
OMG SAME!@!!
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:13 PM   #158
MightyXR6Turbo
Boooostn'

Originally Posted by CaRtZ
all i did was ask a question and add some info that i thought u lot would be interested in. as for the tool comment. others posted their opinions so i posted mine...
Yes, and you got some answers. You can't expect to like everybody's answer.

1979 XD Fairmont Ghia - Silver, 302C V8, Full velour interior, slowly building her up to be a tough cruiser!

2002 Nissan Patrol ST - Desert Gold, 4.8L DOHC 6cyl petrol (Soon to be reequipped with a 5.7L LS1 V8), 5speed auto, lifted, locked, 33's, nature destruction vehicle!
MightyXR6Turbo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:14 PM   #159
CaRtZ
Aspiring mr efxr

no. i got thrashed with crap. thought this was somwhere to turn really. i was fuk wrong eh!
Old 03-04-2006, 11:16 PM   #160
MightyXR6Turbo
Boooostn'

No, you just aren't being open to everybodies ideas. Yes some were more frank and honest than others, but you just need to try and understand and think for a minute.

Do you think we are saying this because we are trying to be assholes? I know I was just giving you my point of view from the experiences I have had.

I have been a P Plater for a long time (due to being a stupid driver and getting excessive fines, etc...) but you learn from it. What ever you do with what people say is upto you, just don't act like you are being victimised when people are just trying to help you with your question.

1979 XD Fairmont Ghia - Silver, 302C V8, Full velour interior, slowly building her up to be a tough cruiser!

2002 Nissan Patrol ST - Desert Gold, 4.8L DOHC 6cyl petrol (Soon to be reequipped with a 5.7L LS1 V8), 5speed auto, lifted, locked, 33's, nature destruction vehicle!
Old 03-04-2006, 11:17 PM   #161

i wouldn't say you got thrashed, some agreed with you and some didnt.
can't expect everyone to agree with you, especially when not everyone is 'picked' on by the cops. nor are they in shepp.
there has been a number of constructive posts towards your cause also.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:18 PM   #162
TwistedEL

no. i got thrashed with crap. thought this was somwhere to turn really. i was fuk wrong eh!
Get real what it's not somewhere to turn because we didn't agree with you? Hoon laws are a godsend for people with children and victims of idiots behind the wheel. Not to mention the rest of society that has to deal with the screaching of burnouts at all hours in the morning when they are trying to sleep!

I just hope the cops use their new powers to their fullest extend to make the roads safer for the 95% of road users who think things thru before they take any action in their vehicle...
Old 03-04-2006, 11:18 PM   #163
niko
likes falcon's

Originally Posted by TwistedEL
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 29
That's impressive. He might not be the sharpest tool in the shed but he certainly started a kicker of a thread...

you missed when it said 35...lol
Old 03-04-2006, 11:19 PM   #164
frost

Originally Posted by FairmontEL
maybe impounding for a few months but impounding permanently i just cant get my mind around that its overkill its like having ur legs cut off for j walking LOL
You have the opertunity to buy it back before they auction it
frost is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:21 PM   #165

while impounding is one thing, i think taking the car for good is beyond acceptable.
some cars are priceless and while you can buy them back at auciton, i doubt you'd be lookin at getting it back cheaply.
fines/jail and other alternatives should be implemented before simplying taking someones car.
next they'll be just taking peoples houses for a domestic disturbance.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:22 PM   #166
TwistedEL

Oh and I live in Maddington which is the worst area in Perth for hoons. And I haven't been pulled over in this area once except for booze busses.

If you do get pulled over you just smile and be polite to the cop. Don't get all defensive and in your face, because they'll do it back and they've got the powers to do it better. If you were doing something wrong you might get penalised but you won't open yourself up to the extra scrutiny.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:23 PM   #167
TwistedEL

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
while impounding is one thing, i think taking the car for good is beyond acceptable.
some cars are priceless and while you can buy them back at auciton, i doubt you'd be lookin at getting it back cheaply.
fines/jail and other alternatives should be implemented before simplying taking someones car.
You'd rather go to jail and keep the car? Lol if you suggest that to the judge they'll probably go for it...
Old 03-04-2006, 11:23 PM   #168
MightyXR6Turbo
Boooostn'

Good call John, I don't know what right they have to take away your own property, seems against everything that our society believes in, particularly because it is just legalised theft. I'm sure that way the system works now should be fine. In saying that, SA has the hoon laws, and I don't know anyone thats come close to losing their car.

Old 03-04-2006, 11:25 PM   #169
2kool4u

Location: I live in my own little world, but it's alright, the people know me here

Originally Posted by TwistedEL
It's the only thing they can do to keep them from killing themselves and others.

Lets face it P plater doing burnouts he's hardly got control of his 1000kg+ machine

P platers get picked on regardless of what car they drive. In my experience (and this is a sweeping stereotype here) they have enough trouble keeping the car in a straight line... As it has been mentioned before we have hoon laws in WA and we haven't had any problems. You get caught doing 170 down the freeway then ИИИИИ ya you should lose your car...

And really what makes you think you are such a superior driver to P plates??

What is it with old people thinking just cause you are younger than 25 you can't drive, and whats this crap about not being able to drive in a straight line?? where the hell did you get that from??
Old 03-04-2006, 11:25 PM   #170
clontarf_x

Seconded EFFalcon. Being able to sell someones car should not be allowed full stop. The police do not own the car, they have no rights to it as it is provate property. They can not confiscate something because a person uses it in an unlawful manner. You confiscate the persons right to use said item, not the item.

Police confiscating a CD Writer from someone instead of penalising the person for their crime? It doesn't happen like that does it. Impound yes, hell, up to 6 months if need be. Confiscation? Big NO NO!

And TwiztedEL, I used to live in Maddo, up near dellar road And yeah, I even got pulled over, by an RBT, in possibly the flashest AU our side of Perth, UNREGISTERED, and all I did was be nice to the lady, honest, and she sent me on my way.

Respect goes both ways...
clontarf_x is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:25 PM   #171
niko
likes falcon's

Originally Posted by EFFalcon

haha, thats gold, they can tap our net already, ИИИИ, why not just take everyones mp3's at the same time.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:28 PM   #172

yeah repossession is BS...but thems the brakes.

You know the law, dont push it or you will get whats coming; easy.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:28 PM   #173
TwistedEL

Originally Posted by 2kool4u
And really what makes you think you are such a superior driver to P plates??

What is it with old people thinking just cause you are younger than 25 you can't drive, and whats this crap about not being able to drive in a straight line?? where the hell did you get that from??
Sorry if i came across the wrong way but i'm only 21 i was a P plater 2 years ago and I was a ИИИИ driver... the fact is if you have only been driving for 1-2 years you're still learning. I'm still learning now. I'm not saying I'm superior to anyone just slightly more experienced.

Cool your jets
Old 03-04-2006, 11:28 PM   #174
CaRtZ
Aspiring mr efxr

i didnt expect everyone to have the same answers. i didnt think id like them all and yes some were just trying to be assholes. some were very straight and i respect that. most turned around and said "it's easy" when its not and dont really have an idea themselves. and i never had my question properly answered. it was how do i organise a local, regular event. u obviously didnt read the firdt post properly. and got no where. i am quite dissapointed with the response i recived and am considering selling my ford for a magna. thanks for crushing my spirits as a ford fan and i will talk to yas later. extremely fuucken later!
Old 03-04-2006, 11:30 PM   #175

Originally Posted by niko
haha, thats gold, they can tap our net already, ИИИИ, why not just take everyones mp3's at the same time.
well then id be screwed....they can take my MP3's, but they will never take my p0rn!!!!!!!!!

/ end braveheart voice
Old 03-04-2006, 11:32 PM   #176
TwistedEL

i didnt expect everyone to have the same answers. i didnt think id like them all and yes some were just trying to be assholes. some were very straight and i respect that. most turned around and said "it's easy" when its not and dont really have an idea themselves. and i never had my question properly answered. it was how do i organise a local, regular event. u obviously didnt read the firdt post properly. and got no where. i am quite dissapointed with the response i recived and am considering selling my ford for a magna. thanks for crushing my spirits as a ford fan and i will talk to yas later. extremely fuucken later!
Yes that's right. The people on an internet forum hurt your feelings and you are now selling your car because of it.

Does that just about sum it up? I can't see the logic in it but hey more power to you. Better start saving up for those transfer fees.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:32 PM   #177

mate you drive whatever makes you happy.

you were told before that you need numbers, and alot of them, then you will probably need an official club aswell.

Its not something that you can do on the side, then there would be insurance issues..the list is endless.

What you need to do is move away from "shepp", and be close enough to calder park etc etc so you can get it out of your system.

we all love to drive/hammer/hoon, but there is a time and a place.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:36 PM   #178
2kool4u

Location: I live in my own little world, but it's alright, the people know me here

I can see where your comin from man, they do pull you up a lot just for being young and in a car.

And twisted EL, sorry, I am just really sick of people telling me I can't drive because I've only had my license for a few months. i can admit i'm a bit inexperienced, that has came to light a few times on slippery roads, but I see people of all ages who are far less experienced and can hardly keep a car in a straight line. I just think being young you cop a whole lot of ИИИИ for no reason.
Old 03-04-2006, 11:41 PM   #179
Cheahman
BOSS 260

If your car gets taken indefinitely and is sold at auction, do you get the money? Like if you have a 30k car, will you get any of that back?
Cheahman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2006, 11:43 PM   #180
niko
likes falcon's

i dont thinkso. cheahman

will be chewed up in administration fee's lol