Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
10-04-2005, 12:23 AM | #151 | ||
It'll Buff Out.
Well I dont know how you guys manage those times..... I cant top 8.069 in the WRX.
10-04-2005, 01:02 AM | #152 | ||
Tricolore Tard
Its all really the gearing, thats all i have fiddled with to get the time i pulled, the others have just done more i would say
Chris
10-04-2005, 01:23 AM | #153 | ||
It'll Buff Out.
Well I just did a 7.869 so i'm getting there.
11-04-2005, 10:31 AM | #154 | ||
Freudian Slippers
Ran a 10.873 in my 480kw Typhoon
11-04-2005, 11:02 AM | #155 | ||
I've given up.
But, I did get a 1:57:9 or something like that in the 1886 Benz Patent Motor Wagen. Anyone else care to go slower?
11-04-2005, 11:38 AM | #156 | ||
Surely there must be a jast as fast - if not faster production car than a worked scooby for the 400m. Unfortunately the Evo just doesnt cut into the subaru times with a quick 9.151 second pass, perhaps someone has a worked R32 GTR Skyline they could try?
11-04-2005, 11:47 AM | #157 | ||
tried a worked R32 GTR, didnt have as much go as the WRX.
the R32 comes close, but not close enough.
11-04-2005, 01:17 PM | #158 | ||
Tricolore Tard
I have even tried my 800+hp Skyline, which is lighter then the suby and thats still as slow as anything
Chris
11-04-2005, 01:57 PM | #159 | ||
I wonder about an Rx7 or a Supra then?
I tried a moderately worked BMW M3 CSL, pulled a 10.2 or something like it. |
11-04-2005, 02:07 PM | #160 | ||
Fairmont Ghia
I ran a 1033kw Pagain Zonda with a low weight too, to no good results. well they were good but not good enough.
Tim |
11-04-2005, 03:25 PM | #161 | ||
I'm only in the early stages of the game and don't have much time at all to spend on it so I'll just put down my best time for the sake of it.
Forum Name: Homer1 Time: 11.413 Car: Mercedes-Benz E55 AMG NOS: No |
12-04-2005, 04:58 PM | #162 | ||
Petro-sexual
Argh! this damn competition....
I wasnt interested at first but curiosity got the better of me.... but all I can manage in the WRX is a lousy 8.065. damn you all! |
12-04-2005, 05:03 PM | #163 | ||
It'll Buff Out.
I tried a fully worked Porsche but could only just crack 10 secs.
12-04-2005, 09:47 PM | #164 | ||
Continued to fiddle around with my settings on the Evo8 GSR MR - got a 8.940 which is better than the previous 9.151!
Will try a worked M3 CSL sometime. |
14-04-2005, 11:23 AM | #165 | ||
Update -
Well Haven't tried the CSL just yet - "accidently" bought the Merc Mclaran SLR, runs flat 11 sec 0-400 stock so it could be promising. |
14-04-2005, 01:43 PM | #166 | ||
Tricolore Tard
Well as it has been 2 weeks since the comp started i dare say you have less then 12 hours to go until midnight tonite when its over
Keep at it ! The Top 3 as it stands Forum Name: Donut King Time: 7.790 Car: Subaru WRX NOS: Yes Forum Name: EFFalcon Time: 7.837 Car: Subaru WRX NOS: Yes Forum Name - fordel Time - 7.843 Car - Suby wrx NOS - Yes Chris
Last edited by fordel; 14-04-2005 at 01:44 PM. |
15-04-2005, 12:02 AM | #167 | ||
Tricolore Tard
Well as its now midnight EST the competition is now over.
Congratulations to Donut King for having the winning time of 7.790 seconds, only 2 others could really come close to that Will be in contact soon about the hat Regards Chris
15-04-2005, 12:04 AM | #168 | ||
Fairmont Ghia
Congrats Dk, well done! :eclipsee_
Tim |
15-04-2005, 12:18 AM | #169 | |||
No longer driving a Ford.
Congratulations Donut King on a job well done.
_2: You cheater. _2: Hehehe, only joking mate, well done.
Last edited by The MaDDeSTMaN; 15-04-2005 at 12:19 AM. |
15-04-2005, 12:56 AM | #170 | ||
congrats DK.. no matter what i did i couldn't get any closer.
very impressive time
15-04-2005, 01:30 AM | #171 | ||
Good onya DK! I Thought the comp ended at the end of the month!! I wanted to pull out a whopper of a time! I can't believe I didn't even participate in this comp, when's the next!?
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH |
15-04-2005, 03:08 AM | #172 | ||
Tricolore Tard
Nah it was decided 1 month was just to long so 2 weeks was an easier go
Ahh maybe in a few days when one can be come up with, maybe a top speed run or something Chris
15-04-2005, 08:56 AM | #174 | ||
Officially Unemployed!
Thanks all
I will see what I can do re: posting my settings, tho i have done a bit of fiddling since that fast time (I actually had a 7.758 pic sitting here incase i needed it too) but have only gone slower, and can't find my settings back to get there again :\
"Who does not accept the second place, is not a sportsman. And who is not a sportsman, does not deserve respect" - Norbert Haug, Mclaren Mercedes October 2007. 5 days before his team refused to accept the judges decision and accept 2nd place at the conclusion of the 2007 Championship. |
15-04-2005, 09:04 AM | #175 | ||
Foo Fighter
Well I'm fairly pleased I got 5th, since I was fairly new at the game when I posted it. Congrats DK.
15-04-2005, 11:19 AM | #176 | ||
you'd be popular too.....
Well done DK, PM me with your details and i will get this hat to you.....I was wondering for the next comp we should do race vehicles over the quater.....any one interested?
15-04-2005, 10:08 PM | #177 | ||
Honestly I don't know about the quarter mile comps, to me they get kinda boring, anyone else feel that way? I reckon a lap around a track or something? Either way i'll still compete it doesn't bother me!
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH |
15-04-2005, 11:04 PM | #178 | ||
Custom User Title
well Top speed in my 'bird is 382km/h...lost the pic though, but it's not hard to beat that so i don't know if it's worth getting one
16-04-2005, 12:53 AM | #179 | |||
DK, i look forward to seeing your settings and shutting my mate up once and for all! he is 100% certain that nothing can beat the skyline. he also said that in GT3, and i beat him in my pagani zonda, and know nothing about gear ratios etc. that shut him up, but now he's back. and he is certain nothing can beat it....i think i beat his time with something, and he changed his statement to " nothing in its class, 4WD" so now ill have to pull out a rexy and silence him once more ! |
16-04-2005, 06:18 AM | #180 | ||
I managed a best for 432km/h in a Supra RZ in GT3.
I haven't mucked around with any other cars on there though. I have the settings saved as well for that set up.
The Current Stable 2016 SZII TS Territory RWD Petrol The Evolution of the EGA54D utes AU Workshop Build thread of EGA54D B-Series Workshop Build thread of EGA54D 2004 SX TX Territory AWD - Gone but not forgotten 2010 FG XT "The ex-rental" - Moved onto a new home Mechan1k's Flickr Page |