You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 27-02-2008, 05:50 PM   #1951
Ives

How can you police lane hoggers, there are just too many of them.
Ives is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-02-2008, 05:55 PM   #1952

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF over an extended period of time. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Your tireless efforts behind the scenes in keeping AFF the place it is. 

Originally Posted by plext
Lane discipline in this country is nothing short of appalling. There are rules about it naturally, but it must be my cynical side that says it's not a fishwrapper banner maker, so our police are instructed to stick with "the usual suspects".

Sad thing is, if they did actually enforce the law and start handing out some tickets, some word of mouth outrage would probably see a general habit change in a reasonably short time.

Agreed, it would make my day to this enforced.
Falcon Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2008, 01:07 PM   #1953
Tha Jack
Legend!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLG3S5WzHig

This is hilarious. Sorry if it is a repeat. Matt Damon is great in this

BACK TO THE BONE YARD
Tha Jack is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2008, 01:10 PM   #1954
Tha Jack
Legend!!!

And this is the response to the above post

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIQrB...eature=related

BACK TO THE BONE YARD
Tha Jack is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-02-2008, 05:21 PM   #1955

Talking This will baffle and amaze - Dial up Beware!

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=10d_1204204698

It is a movie, so be prepared for the download
Trevor 57 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2008, 11:20 PM   #1956
Unco

Default ebay USA Town Car Rare As... tell him he's dreaming

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=180219579940

where has this guy been living for the last 30 years? trying to sell a P6 as "A TRUE AMERICAN MUSCLE CRUISER"

LOL
Unco is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2008, 11:41 PM   #1957

the guy is a knobhead.
you should report him.
ads for these cars have been pulled for as little as stating "Rolls Royce grill" when infact it isnt actually a Rolls Royce grill.

Q: Could you please tell me me what makes this a USA town car? the chassis numbers tell me it was made in aus.
A: Hi there, as it was explained to me this is a LTD town car. Only released in burgundy with a camel vynel roof and made in the USA. As you see the roof has been stripped and painted. Apparantly only the LTD's from the states have the fibreglass front cones. I have tried to verify this but can't find anything produced here that was released with the glass cone. I spoke to Shannons insurance and they were aware of the car as soon as I told them the model. This is why on the auction I ask people to investigate the model before bidding because this is a rare car but no one seems to be able to track it's origin. This is a real Dark Horse but if Shannons are willing to insure it for 16K sight unseen she definetely isn't your standard LTD. Best Regards ilpadrino69
Old 02-03-2008, 12:00 AM   #1958
DoreSlamR
Fiat POWAAH!

For the current price its at...who cares if its a bit rough around the edges
DoreSlamR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2008, 12:15 AM   #1959

Originally Posted by DoreSlamR
For the current price its at...who cares if its a bit rough around the edges
the current price hasnt met the reserve.
if you actually read some of it, it suggests that Shannons would insure it for 16k sight unseen.
this suggests that he has a very high reserve, a lot more than its actually worth.
cant say much for the slap on paint job either.
Old 02-03-2008, 12:18 AM   #1960
DoreSlamR
Fiat POWAAH!

true...reading would probably would have helped :P
DoreSlamR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2008, 12:27 AM   #1961

This guy is often selling Ford parts. He may do other bits too but I often see his listings when searching for parts for my XC.
Old 02-03-2008, 12:28 AM   #1962
wicksy
Just a bogan VF SS driver

lol did ya see the ute he has aswell.... trying to turn it into mini truck
Old 02-03-2008, 12:29 AM   #1963

Originally Posted by fmc351
This guy is often selling Ford parts. He may do other bits too but I often see his listings when searching for parts for my XC.
What sort of XC do you have? and what parts you after??
Old 02-03-2008, 03:14 PM   #1964
Sloth

Crazy XF. Military style.

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Trade-Me-Mo...htm?key=539864
Old 02-03-2008, 04:52 PM   #1965
AC
Saving for a Jet Car

Originally Posted by fmc351
I got some XC panelvan doors off him ages ago, his feed back has greatly increased since then. I did have a little trouble with him, The money went into his Mrs bank account and he started a non paying bidders dispute against me. It took a few days... But he soon ate his words and withdrew, like a good boy.
AC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2008, 06:23 PM   #1966
Unco

funny that he sells ford things yet he knows (or pretends to) nothing about them. he's saying that his P6 was built in the US. i feel sorry for the guy that actually believes him and puts a bid on it thinking it's a 16k cruiser.
Unco is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2008, 11:03 PM   #1967
paule11

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Honda-Crx-Vte...QQcmdZViewItem

Buy this and look like a real winner
paule11 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2008, 11:10 PM   #1968

more money than sense.
sad thing is people are bidding on it.
each to their own i guess.
Old 03-03-2008, 02:54 PM   #1969
ST09RM
2011 FG XR6T UTE

Default ebay xr6 t

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/1996-Ford-XR6...QQcmdZViewItem

wasnt this someones car on the forums?
ST09RM is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-03-2008, 04:26 PM   #1970
Sorted

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: For all the contributions you make to the AFF community. 

He he he....................
bought this car only a few weeks ago on ebay for $7000 which I still think was a real bargain without my wife knowing (big mistake guys dont do it
Guess we know who is boss..................

Tuned by DYNOMOTIVE

200BUX - AFF Drag Nats 2019 EF Wagon
Originally Posted by rednose View Post
Common knowledge that the more weight you take out of the car the less power you need to run the time.
Sorted is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-03-2008, 08:09 PM   #1971
BLDNUT01

what i want to know is why would you go backwards and put an ed motor in an ef have a look in the pics
Old 03-03-2008, 11:35 PM   #1972

Hire this kid instead of Nicole Kidman. At least he's convincing!

This kid is COOL!

Old 03-03-2008, 11:54 PM   #1973
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Mate sent me the original and I thought it was funny, subtitles just make it better.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZA1No...eature=related

and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TtJRN...eature=related
Airmon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-03-2008, 10:45 AM   #1974
SpooN XL

Airmon They were gold

Last edited by SpooN XL; 04-03-2008 at 10:56 AM.
SpooN XL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-03-2008, 12:20 PM   #1975
alecrain
'03 BA XT

Cool Few good ones

Here's few good clips for you :

Listen to that safety talk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ta9ltJGxjk

You don't want to drive in Poland... (that's where I come from)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2K0JxRy3wTAhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2K0JxRy3wTA

Reporting- the coolest job ever
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W-YqqhenEVQ

Beer, beer, beer...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOwClgn9NFw

Beautiful Photography Blog

2003 BA XT
IMPCO SVI - TYPHOON CAI +XR6T snorkel - K&N Panel Filter - DBA Slotties - Tint

1998 Toyota Landcruiser Prado

www.bseries.com.au/alecrain

People that drive slower than ME are BAD DRIVERS,
People that drive faster are IDIOTS
alecrain is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2008, 12:08 AM   #1976
loxxr6
XB in parts...

Unsure if this was posted. Some of the metal heads will be amused.

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=InZNBcJTmWs

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2008, 02:36 PM   #1977
Dauphin
Irregular member

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Endless work keeping the AU.com.au web site happening 
Default The Tough Ford F150

http://youtube.com/watch?v=OlVXdzTMkIc&feature=related

My hovercraft is full of eels!

Movie Car Chase of the Week: Gene Hackman driving a 1971 Pontiac LeMans to chase an elevated train in The French Connection (1971).
Dauphin is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2008, 04:13 PM   #1978

This might be a repost but it is funny as. I love the Count!!

http://www.stupidvideos.com/video/ju...ensored_Count/
Old 05-03-2008, 04:39 PM   #1979
vandrsxr6

^^^^ Hahaha Funny as.

Must get pretty waxy after doing the candle.

310rwkw and always chasing more

Now with 6th Gear

RAPID PERFORMANCE

ORSM FORD CRUISER
vandrsxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2008, 04:43 PM   #1980

I love it when he says...and when I am alone...I **** myself!!! HAHAHA!