Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > B Series.com.au > B Series.com.au Events and Meets

B Series.com.au Events and Meets All the B Series Social Gatherings

Old 17-09-2009, 01:52 PM   #181
wizardy
fairmont xb hardtop

yes then they can evict elvis lol.
might have to take a wander over and have a look.
Old 21-09-2009, 12:00 PM   #182
Fenix_XR
Flaming Developments

Hey Guys...

I just updated BurnedOut on whats been going on with myself...

Long story short, I've now got a Permanent job in Canberra, but the last 3 mths i've been in and out of Uluru constantly (one week canberra, one week uluru).

I intend on attending this Particular event still. Wouldn't miss it unless I couldn't afford the trip... i'll see if I can drag my brother along again, but he's pretty flat out with his own busniness now (personal trainer).

Pioneer oval is actually on Alexandra St (its where my house is).
Hope to see you all very soon!

Who do I need to send an Entry Form to?

2014 - Max Power 180 (242hp) @ 5250rpm
Old 21-09-2009, 12:48 PM   #183
Fenix_XR
Flaming Developments

By the way, I still have the trophies from last year. I haven't had the time to organise sending them away, so I'll be handing them out while i'm there... (don't get on my case... i DO realise they are just a weee bit late...)

Old 21-09-2009, 12:48 PM   #184

Great to hear from you Daniel, I have sent you the information you require by email.
Looking forward to Parkes this year, it will be great.

Burnout is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-09-2009, 01:05 PM   #185

Don't forget your entry forms people........
And for those of you writing cheques, please make them out to me (name on form) not to the Parkes motor meet.

Right now, today, is the day to get your entries in, we are getting very close to this event. Don't miss out on this great bseries event.

Old 21-09-2009, 08:22 PM   #186
EVL.54L

Is it $30 for the entry now? I'll be sending money through Net Transfer this week.

EVL.54L is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-09-2009, 06:38 AM   #187
Meg's GT's
1 is good but 2 is better

Originally Posted by EVL.54L
Is it $30 for the entry now? I'll be sending money through Net Transfer this week.
PM sent
Meg's GT's is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-09-2009, 06:29 PM   #188
EVL.54L

What is the plan for you sydney guys? Any plans for this trip yet?

Old 22-09-2009, 06:57 PM   #189
Meg's GT's

We'll be leaving Friday morning, most likely Grum, Fev and whoever else will all meet up with us.
Old 22-09-2009, 07:02 PM   #190
EVL.54L

Originally Posted by ausbird
We'll be leaving Friday morning, most likely Grum, Fev and whoever else will all meet up with us.
What time Friday morn and where? :

Old 22-09-2009, 07:04 PM   #191
Meg's GT's

What time Friday morn and where? :
I'll send you a PM Adam...exact time hasnt been finalised yet
Old 22-09-2009, 09:11 PM   #192
Meg's GT's

Ok guys...the countdown has started. If you've been thinking about attending the event then now is crunch time.

Get your entry and payment in and book your accommodation.

Saturday - Car Show
Saturday Night - Group Dinner
Sunday - Swap Meet

A group of us are leaving from Sydney on Friday morning, anyone wishing to join up send me a PM and I'll give you the details.
Old 24-09-2009, 11:32 AM   #193
Fenix_XR
Flaming Developments

I should be at the Coachman on friday night around 9:30-10... so you can catch me there... I don't know if i'll be attending the show (car's not in the best condition) but i'll definitely be parked in the car park...
sorry to let you down... i'm definitely coming back though...

Old 24-09-2009, 12:06 PM   #194

Originally Posted by ausbird
still not 100% i can come. I've just started a new job and a best mates 21st is on that saturday :( tough choices and such!
Old 24-09-2009, 06:06 PM   #195
Meg's GT's

Originally Posted by The_Guardian_01
I should be at the Coachman on friday night around 9:30-10... so you can catch me there... I don't know if i'll be attending the show (car's not in the best condition) but i'll definitely be parked in the car park...
sorry to let you down... i'm definitely coming back though...
It'll be good to see you again
P.S you have got to enter, you started it all:
Old 24-09-2009, 06:07 PM   #196
Meg's GT's

Originally Posted by Fev
still not 100% i can come. I've just started a new job and a best mates 21st is on that saturday :( tough choices and such!
No time to sit on the fence Fev
Old 28-09-2009, 12:38 AM   #197
Fenix_XR
Flaming Developments

hey guys... 3 weeks to go... getting real excited!!!

i'll see how i feel and how the car looks on the day Ausbird... ;)

Old 30-09-2009, 04:32 PM   #198

I just drove 2,500km and the finish on the car is rooted!
I'll have to start again.

Old 05-10-2009, 08:46 PM   #199
EVL.54L

Just under 2 weeks! I better get polishing...

Old 07-10-2009, 10:09 AM   #200
FLUTTERINN

bout 1 weeek now and i havent even started polishing in orange !!! oh welll hope fully the car is getting rotory bufffed or somthing but itll be different this time when you see it dann,
Old 10-10-2009, 07:07 AM   #201
Meg's GT's

Ok guys, we are on the home stretch now.

If you intend to attend the show as a participant then it's imperative you make your payment and fill out the entry form and PM me for email address to send to. It's far too late now to send the entry form via snail mail.

Please PM either Burnedout or myself asap as we need to confirm numbers with CWCC and complete an entry form for your car for the CWCC side of the show.

At CWCC request we will be meeting at 7:30am at a venue TBA (close to the show) to hand out receipts. These receipts will gain you entry to the show, a goodie bag, stubby holder and also authorise your car for scrutineering.
Old 12-10-2009, 01:28 AM   #202
FLUTTERINN

Hi Ausbird!, 2.8L hilux will be entering his car in the show and shine, but will contact you in the morning. Could you please keep him a spot free, ta, shaz
Old 12-10-2009, 01:48 AM   #203
FLUTTERINN

thanks EVL for the lower snorkel, it took a couple of hours, but Dan and I did the install, I even covered those nasty holes in the airbox so it looks neat and tidy, didnt get to road test yet as I finished at 1130! Probably a bit late to rattle the neighbours windows, but looking forward to showing yas all the end result! Cheers, shaz!
Old 14-10-2009, 12:44 PM   #204
Breezed
wonder wilson

its finally here well almost. Craig and i will be heading off tomorrow morning and will be stopping at cobar for the night then hit parkes friday : so its a whole day of cleaning for me i think i kept meguiars in business. cant wait to meet all you guys and we will c u there. :thebirds:
Breezed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2009, 01:45 PM   #205
Meg's GT's

Originally Posted by bute ba
its finally here well almost. Craig and i will be heading off tomorrow morning and will be stopping at cobar for the night then hit parkes friday : so its a whole day of cleaning for me i think i kept meguiars in business. cant wait to meet all you guys and we will c u there. :thebirds:

Have a safe trip and see you both Friday arvo :
Old 14-10-2009, 06:52 PM   #206

Originally Posted by bute ba
Looking forward to running into you blokes!

Old 14-10-2009, 08:11 PM   #207
EVL.54L

I get home from work at 7pm everynight.... it only leaves me a couple of hours the next 2 nights to detail.... Hmmm....

Old 14-10-2009, 08:20 PM   #208
Spitfire 6.2
V6 3L

I get home from work at 7pm everynight.... it only leaves me a couple of hours the next 2 nights to detail.... Hmmm....
Yeah, and then drive 500km and have to do it all again. :
Spitfire 6.2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2009, 08:33 PM   #209
Meg's GT's

Believe me nothing a bottle of quick detailer and some microfibres can't fix....as long as the car starts out clean
Old 15-10-2009, 01:01 AM   #210
FLUTTERINN

Talking

ha ha yer i have to start polishing it tomorrow oh well it shall turn out guddcant wait though ayy 1 more sleep in 1 min