You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 26-06-2005, 09:38 PM   #181

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
awesome flyers...
ofcourse.. where are the eseries?
theres none :o
You get some more to come to the show first.............. :
Old 26-06-2005, 09:43 PM   #182

i'd like to come, but im unsure that my engine will be built by then. - theres no way i'd make a trip of that distance on this engine

whats the limit on cars that can attend - can i wait and see if my engine will be built and add myself close to the date?
Old 26-06-2005, 09:46 PM   #183

Originally Posted by MADNC_8
i'd like to come, but im unsure that my engine will be built by then. - theres no way i'd make a trip of that distance on this engine

whats the limit on cars that can attend - can i wait and see if my engine will be built and add myself close to the date?
Definitely. Estimating we can fit about 220 cars in the dealership grounds, but we also have areas directly outside of the dealership which we're able to use, so about another 10-15 cars there. Failing that, I have a few ideas up my sleeve if we get short on room (theres a pretty big mall about 50m away from the dealership, its all in the same area).

See how you go closer to the time, if you want to come, we'll fit you in ;).
Old 26-06-2005, 09:47 PM   #184

ah excelant..
ill see how it goes
Old 26-06-2005, 11:14 PM   #185
athol

I entered my XD Fairmont Ghia at their last all Ford Day a couple of years ago, and it rained, so if your thinking of putting cars on the grass out the front, watch the weather a few got bogged. anyway I'll go again should be a good show.

Athol.
athol is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-06-2005, 11:34 PM   #186

I will paste in what I posted over at Fordxr6Turbo.com......

The aim is at this stage to have as many as possible arrive here on Friday night, as has been said, we dont want to force people into getting up at crack of dawn on Saturday and then having a bloody long day.

The plan is as follows. Please note this is all unconfirmed as of yet:

FRIDAY:

Cruise groups to arrive in Wagga. Meet and Greet by myself and other members, show you all around to your motels etc. Possible quick nighttime cruise depending on arrival times and how tired you all are.

SATURDAY:

Early morning cruise by about 20 cars or so through Wagga to generate interest. Gates open at the show around 10am but the 20 cars that go on the cruise will be positioned in areas so it is possible for them to arrive back at the dealership later than this.

Saturday is the day of the show, we expect it will run from around 10am to about 5pm. Cant see it going much longer than this.

After the show is finished we might go for another quick run around the area (depending on interest) and then head out for dinner. FXR6T members are more than welcome to join FFAU members for a dinner, but if you would like to have your own please feel free. At this stage we're looking at either La Porchetta restaraunt here, or if its a nice evening we may even have a BBQ at Botanic Gardens - plenty of room.

Attendance at the dinner is completely optional and Saturday night is yours to do what you please. There are cinemas, nightclubs, pubs etc in Wagga so by all means have a good time if you want to but remember you will need to drive the next day. HWP are very strict around here, and they will know we are coming (I am informing them of details so no excuses).

SUNDAY:

Sunday is again yours to do what you please, leave for home whenever you wish etc. Depending on interest we may have a BBQ brekkie for all involved in the show at the dealership on Sunday morning. This is something we will consider closer to the time.

A couple of simple rules apply no matter what forum you're from:

* Bad driving or displays of stupidity will NOT be tolerated, if you act the fool you will be asked to leave the group and we dont want to know about you. I would expect this is the case on all cruises anyway, but everybody has been (and will be) told, so no excuses.

* Any illegal modifications to your cars we do not want to know about. Remember that your car will be on display to a LOT of people including 2 very well known and reputable Ford magazines, so if you dont want us to see it, either hide it or remove it. We're not the RTA but at the same time we dont want to promote illegal activity.

* As I mentioned the Wagga Wagga Highway Patrol are not very lenient when it comes to things like speeding, negligence etc, so remember this. They will know about our actions and whereabouts (they are invited to the show also), and again I would expect all members are responsible behind the wheel anyway. We don't want anybody to ruin the weekend for everybody else is all. You act the fool, you do it on your own away from the rest of us.

I dont mean to insult or scare anybody by stating those rules, as Im sure you can all appreciate it's just something that has to be said with these kinds of things. It only takes one bad apple.
We want to give a really good impression because this is in effect a trial run of this event, so if all goes well first time around, expect it to become a regular thing.
Old 27-06-2005, 03:48 PM   #187
big_pete
Sublime

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
awesome flyers...
ofcourse.. where are the eseries?
theres none :o
ill see what i can do

damn wingers :
Old 27-06-2005, 06:25 PM   #188
megsy
Undergraduate EB Operator

i didn't intend on showing it, but if push comes to shove i can put the EB up for show. it's nothing special basically stock as a rock, paint jobs ok, i'l take some photo's b4 it gets too dark and put them up in the show n shine section and u can decide weather or not it should be up for show.
-----------------------
megsy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-06-2005, 06:41 PM   #189

a lot of people get the wrong idea, we're showing fordforums itself, cars from the forums.. not a bunch of trailer queens...

hell my car isnt a showcar either, but ive had it in a number of club displays now..
Old 27-06-2005, 07:44 PM   #190

Originally Posted by megsy
i didn't intend on showing it, but if push comes to shove i can put the EB up for show. it's nothing special basically stock as a rock, paint jobs ok, i'l take some photo's b4 it gets too dark and put them up in the show n shine section and u can decide weather or not it should be up for show.
Megsy, some times it is not about the car, but the community in which the car is shown

Personally if the car is washed and polished and loved, then it needs to be shown

Please come! : :
Laminge is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-06-2005, 07:56 PM   #191
megsy

i was down to come and look-see anyway, but if we are short on E-series cars i can give it a bit of a polish up and show it, that wont be a problem.
-----------------------
Old 27-06-2005, 08:55 PM   #192
Creepy

Early list from FordXR6Turbo.com

----------------Displaying----------------------

1. Back2thefutura - displaying Focus 5dr (NSW)
2. Laminge - displaying Minginator (VIC)
3. Laminge - Fairmont Gaya Sportsman Displaying (Vic)
4. Tickford2001 - uncertain, displaying ED XR8 Sprint (VIC)
5. Russellw - displaying BA GT-P (VIC)
6. TIKFD6 - Displaying ED XR6 (VIC)
7. Bucknaked - displaying AUIII XR6 (NSW)
8. XR-ENVI - displaying BA XR6T(VIC)
9. 330+_Silverboss - displaying (VIC)
10. Hambo_12 - displaying AUII XR6 Ute(NSW)
11. BA Bakes - displaying Phantom BA XR6 N/A
12. FAT289 - displaying BA Pursuit
13. Red06 - displaying (QLD)
14. ef5l - displaying EF Futura (NSW)
15. xrhp6 - Displaying XR6-T Mercury silver (FPV & XR Club, VIC)
16. Twisted - displaying BA XR6T (VIC)
17. smciner1 - displaying XB GT (VIC)
18 Kev_xr8_ute - MAYBE Displaying BA XR8 Ute(VIC)
19. pajamas évil twin'- Vixen F6 Typhoon
20. AWC car 1 - displaying (NSW)
21. AWC car 2 - displaying (NSW)
22. AWC car 3 - displaying (NSW)
23. AWC car 4 - displaying (NSW)
24. XA Coupe - Displaying XA/BA XR8
25. Casper - Displaying AUI XR6 (VIC)
26. Full Noise - Displaying MK II GT-P Lightning strike (FPV & XR Club, VIC)
27. EFFalcon - Displaying EF Falcon (duh)(VIC)
28. chief - Displaying AUII Fairmont Wagon (NSW)
29. Pursuit250 - Displaying Pursuit 250 Ford Credit Colours (FPV & XR Owners Club of ACT)
30. XRFPV8 - Displaying BA XR8 Ute(VIC)
31. Menace1 - Displaying (FPV & XR Club, Vic)
32. Shorty - Displaying FPV GT-P (FPV&XR OWNERS CLUB ACT)
33. pajamas - Displaying 2005 Vixen F6 álongside #19(ACT)
34. GTP 320 - Displaying GT-P Blueprint (FPV & XR Club, VIC)
35.TuffEDXR - Dsiplaying 00 AUII XR6 (NSW)
36. Roosta - Displaying ED Futura (Vic)
37. Gary Crawley(Creepy)-Displaying 2005 BA11 XR6T Silhouette (FXR6T, Canberra)
38. DBOSS - Displaying 2005 BA11 GT Silhouette (FXR6T, Sydney)
39. XR64T - Displaying 2003 BA XR6T Narooma Bluue (FXR6T, Sydney)

--------------------Attending Only-----------------------------
1. megsy
2. big_pete

More to come

Regards
Creepy

Last edited by Creepy; 27-06-2005 at 09:40 PM.
Creepy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-06-2005, 09:28 PM   #193
big_pete
Sublime

there doesnt seem to be many older cars
Old 27-06-2005, 09:31 PM   #194

Originally Posted by big_pete
there doesnt seem to be many older cars
I agree and I hope this gets rectified soon. Come the end of the week I have to do the rounds of all the car clubs again and hopefully we will get some more.
Old 28-06-2005, 04:06 AM   #195
EFPWR
B-Series Powered!

I may be going to rock up in the EA.. if I dont move on from it by then.. (which is on the cards). If not the EA it will be something around that age on LPG (yay! )
Old 28-06-2005, 02:34 PM   #196
tickford2001

Originally Posted by back2thefutura
A couple of simple rules apply no matter what forum you're from:

* Bad driving or displays of stupidity will NOT be tolerated, if you act the fool you will be asked to leave the group and we dont want to know about you. I would expect this is the case on all cruises anyway, but everybody has been (and will be) told, so no excuses.

* Any illegal modifications to your cars we do not want to know about. Remember that your car will be on display to a LOT of people including 2 very well known and reputable Ford magazines, so if you dont want us to see it, either hide it or remove it. We're not the RTA but at the same time we dont want to promote illegal activity.

* As I mentioned the Wagga Wagga Highway Patrol are not very lenient when it comes to things like speeding, negligence etc, so remember this. They will know about our actions and whereabouts (they are invited to the show also), and again I would expect all members are responsible behind the wheel anyway. We don't want anybody to ruin the weekend for everybody else is all. You act the fool, you do it on your own away from the rest of us.

I dont mean to insult or scare anybody by stating those rules, as Im sure you can all appreciate it's just something that has to be said with these kinds of things. It only takes one bad apple.
We want to give a really good impression because this is in effect a trial run of this event, so if all goes well first time around, expect it to become a regular thing.
Guys please note that all our usual cruise rules will be applicable for the weekend as well. If youre not prepared to abide by our simple rules, please dont come.

Sorry to have to say it like that, but we have learnt from past experiences. We would like to retain our reputation for good clean cruises at FF.com.au :hihi:

Guidelines will be handed out at the start of the cruises.
Old 28-06-2005, 04:01 PM   #197

Originally Posted by tickford2001
Guidelines will be handed out at the start of the cruises.
Ill arrange for packs to be given to members containing a map of wagga, some other things as well as some written rules etc etc. The entry form for the show will be able to be downloaded and you will need to send it back to me or bring it with you on the day. Its a requirement of insurance that ALL cars displaying have signed the entry form for the day.

Sorry to be lumping rules out all of a sudden but unfortunately with these kinds of events you ned to cover yourself. Its for your own protection as well as ours.
Old 28-06-2005, 08:23 PM   #198
megsy

29. Pursuit250 - Displaying Pursuit 250 Ford Credit Colours (FPV & XR Owners Club of ACT)
40. Megsy - Displaying 1993 EB Falcon (red), (vic)

1. big_pete
-----------------------
Old 28-06-2005, 09:08 PM   #199
ozyute

great idea to form super cruze at yass approx time to meet
ozyute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-06-2005, 07:03 AM   #200

Originally Posted by red06
great idea to form super cruze at yass approx time to meet
I'll start a thread as time gets closer to the event for people who are travelling from Sydney Canberra etc, about a cruise. That way you work on your travel plans. I'm not sure how many people we will get, but lets see how we go. At the moment I can see about 13 cars on the list that have to come from our way. So maybe a big cruise we could organise, depending on how many of those guys are staying the friday night.

I will be aiming to leave the Yass service centre sometime around 2pm on the Friday. That way we are into Wagga by 4 -4.30, checked in the hotels and ready to join up with what ever has been organised in wagga that evening. Rough plans at this stage

Buckie
Old 29-06-2005, 01:40 PM   #201
tickford2001

i will do the same for the melbourne guys when the day gets a bit closer...
Old 01-07-2005, 11:04 PM   #202

keep those cars coming!!!!!!
Old 02-07-2005, 01:00 AM   #203
EFShelby
Precision Imagery

41 EFShelby-Displaying 1996 EF Fairmont Ghia (NSW)

1. big_pete
Old 02-07-2005, 10:11 AM   #204

Thanks EFShelby! Looking forward to seeing your car!
Old 02-07-2005, 03:00 PM   #205
EFShelby
Precision Imagery

Thanks EFShelby! Looking forward to seeing your car!
Not a problem It sounds like it will be a great event
Old 02-07-2005, 05:49 PM   #206

Gettin bigger and bigger
Old 05-07-2005, 09:28 PM   #207
Creepy

Quick update.

I should have some more starters soon.
I have been drumming up support on our local cruise's

All the best
Creepy
Creepy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-07-2005, 09:33 PM   #208
Lumpen Proletariat

Thumbs up

41 EFShelby-Displaying 1996 EF Fairmont Ghia (NSW)
42. Lumpy - Displaying 1994 ED XR8 Sprint (Poly Green) (FXR6T, FNC NSW)

1. big_pete

Hi All, Lumpen Proletariat from FordXR6Turbo.com. I am 95% sure that we will be displaying Dad's 1994 XR8 Sprint in Polynesian Green. Try and give the E Series' a bit more representation :

Lumpy
Lumpen Proletariat is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-07-2005, 09:37 PM   #209

Fantastic to see such big numbers. Lumpen, that will be great - we need more E Series and older vehicles too!

At this stage I also have a Mustang Convertible and an AC Cobra Replica lined up.
Old 06-07-2005, 12:13 PM   #210
Axle-F
AU - YEA YOU!

Fantastic to see such big numbers. Lumpen, that will be great - we need more E Series and older vehicles too!

At this stage I also have a Mustang Convertible and an AC Cobra Replica lined up.
My mate is building an AC Cobra replica....if its finished by then i might be able to convince him to drive me down hehe

i'd be in if it wasnt my b'day on the 3rd...i expect to be somewhat hungover on saturday thus not quite capable of the 4.5hr drive.

wanna see some mad photos afterwards though! :evil3: