You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

View Poll Results: Dodgiest Aftermarket Accessory
Plastic Checkerplate 54 9.71%
"Spinner" Hubcaps (any type for that matter) 128 23.02%
Milo Tin Exhaust Tips 152 27.34%
Unnecessary Monster Tachs 188 33.81%
Air Horns 2 0.36%
Fuzzy Dice 15 2.70%
Other 17 3.06%
Voters: 556. You may not vote on this poll

Old 29-01-2007, 10:41 PM   #181
doofdoof23

what exactly makes them poxy? some altezzas look better than the factory lights IMO

The worst car ever to wear altezza lights are the VR-VS commodores........ damn they look so retarted, look like big eyeballs watchin you from the back
doofdoof23 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-01-2007, 10:44 PM   #182

Originally Posted by doofdoof23
what exactly makes them poxy? some altezzas look better than the factory lights IMO

The worst car ever to wear altezza lights are the VR-VS commodores........ damn they look so retarted, look like big eyeballs watchin you from the back
I just don't like them. It should be clear lights at the front, red at the back (or black isn't too bad). The amber should definately go, but you have got to have some colour in the taillights

Old 29-01-2007, 11:01 PM   #183
GlennBA

Originally Posted by ea_silver_ghia
It's like on the Simpsons "now people will stop intentionally ramming our car"

Altezzas are the poxy clear taillights. The name Altezza come's from the Lexus IS200 (called Altezza in other countries) due to the fact they left the factory with the clear taillights
In other countries they are sold as Toyota Altezza's as well as lexus', so thats where the name came from.
GlennBA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 02:20 AM   #184
Wild_xe

wats wrong with the big old 5 inch pffft you people are boring LOL
Old 30-01-2007, 09:01 AM   #185
GXL078

Originally Posted by gotanxr6
[COLOR=Magenta]what about the drivers with the biggest rear screen sticker known to man, letting you know that yes my car is a ford, holden, toyota etc.when unless you are a complete fool, you can read the badge and tell what it is!!!
or the" from zero to ***** in whatever time stickers"? either way your a biyatch!!!!!! u idiot :
I saw a bogan at the side of the road with a VK Commodore. He and the NRMA were under the hood. Anyway plastered accross the full witdh of the rear window of his shitty VK was a gigantic "**** on Ford" graphic. Well seeing as I was in my XC and he was broken down I couldn't resist tooting the horn at him as I went past. He extended his long bony druggie middle finger at me as I passed, what a sight it was. (its nice that this forum allows shitty, but censors **** )
GXL078 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 09:31 AM   #186
Boss 260 Ute
Rice aint nice!

Originally Posted by Miller
I saw a rip off sign saying "Baby on board...and it's driving"

Found it rather amusing.
One of those signs that always cracks me up is the "This is another stupid little yellow sign"
The teletubbies were bred by the wiggles by mating a rhino with a garden gnome. They were intended to be the ultimate warrior for world domination, cute like a gnome, yet violent like a Rhino. Instead they got 4 multicoloured, brainless rhino sized retards.
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
Originally Posted by Ralliart
a toll bar hit my car because of my annoying padels
^^Those bastards! LOL
Boss 260 Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 10:31 AM   #187
GXL078

I like the Italian baby on board signs. They say "BIMBO ABORDO". They should be available in Australia with the subscript "and she's on a mobile phone"

The worst clear tail lights I have seen are on Commodore utes and wagons. They look like normal lights with the coloured lenses smashed out of them.
Old 30-01-2007, 10:58 AM   #188
Ozfords
Girls! Drink! ****! ****!

Originally Posted by xcgxl
The worst clear tail lights I have seen are on Commodore utes and wagons. They look like normal lights with the coloured lenses smashed out of them.
It's even worse when VR-VS Commodore owners don't buy new brake lights and let them fade something horrific and whenever they stamp on the brakes at night, it's almost like headlights.

Funny that, most Falcon's don't seem to suffer that type of fate.

1993 ED Fairmont Sedan - I6 - Colbalt Blue
- XH Snorkel
- Superlow Kings Springs and KYB Shocks
- Cross Drilled and Slotted DBA front Discs
- 18" pre-AU GT-P Alloy Wheels
- Ford Original Bootlid Spoiler
Ozfords is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 11:02 AM   #189
snortycorty

My #1 hate is milo tins on any 4cyl, i really really cant stand the noise that comes out of them, it's like nails on a chalk board to me. Worse car i ever heard was a charade with this massive milo tin on it, it sounded like a whipper snipper on steroids *cringes*

Another pet hate is how some people screw mesh on to the front of their car and put the number plate to the side - its NOT cool ok?!!!!

*I do like air horns. If it were'nt for air horns I wouldn't have met chris
snortycorty is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 11:57 AM   #190
GXL078

Originally Posted by Ozfords
It's even worse when VR-VS Commodore owners don't buy new brake lights and let them fade something horrific and whenever they stamp on the brakes at night, it's almost like headlights.

Funny that, most Falcon's don't seem to suffer that type of fate.
But EF headlights look crap after about 5 years.
Old 30-01-2007, 12:08 PM   #191

Originally Posted by Ozfords
The VN/VP ones are the worst for that!... Next time your on the road look at every VN/VP that brakes, nearly all of them have faded tailights.!
Old 30-01-2007, 02:59 PM   #192
Ozfords
Girls! Drink! ****! ****!

But EF headlights look crap after about 5 years.
Sorry, you're right there.

The VN/VP ones are the worst for that!... Next time your on the road look at every VN/VP that brakes, nearly all of them have faded tailights.!
Not only are they fugly but have that annoying addition as well. Simply annoying and stupid.

Aren't the owners embarressed?! They have got to be so cheap and simply to replace!!

1993 ED Fairmont Sedan - I6 - Colbalt Blue
- XH Snorkel
- Superlow Kings Springs and KYB Shocks
- Cross Drilled and Slotted DBA front Discs
- 18" pre-AU GT-P Alloy Wheels
- Ford Original Bootlid Spoiler
Ozfords is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 03:07 PM   #193
BlackLS

Originally Posted by Silver Ghia
The most annoying would have to be the yellow diagonal signs on the back windows saying "Baby on Board".

Especially in the majority of cases when they drive faster than the speed limits and generally don't drive very carefully at all.

Why do they have to display that they have a baby? Do they want everyone to think how clever they are?
They're just showing off the street-machine of a VN their baby bonus bought them..
Old 30-01-2007, 03:25 PM   #194
mowog
Discovery 4

Every thing in the list
Lotus Trooper.
Mini Inspired by Goodwood.
mowog is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 04:09 PM   #195
AU3 HERROD XR8
XR8 M8

I've seen a VY SS ute with a chevy badge on the rear and the holden badge at the front. Personally I got nothing against holden or chevy, infact I like them lol but this was just stupid.

Cars with a big front mount coolers and no turbo. I've seen them on preludes and vl's mostly. VL's have a high pitch rev so they try to trick people into believing its boosted. So sad! lol
Old 30-01-2007, 04:13 PM   #196

Originally Posted by AU3 HERROD XR8
I've seen a VY SS ute with a chevy badge on the rear and the holden badge at the front. Personally I got nothing against holden or chevy, infact I like them lol but this was just stupid.
There is a VZ SS where i live has the same thing Chev badge on the boot but a holden badge on the front :togo:
Old 30-01-2007, 04:20 PM   #197
mUTHA
DALLY 41

led washer jets.....

www.perthfalcons.com
mUTHA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 06:05 PM   #198
Boss 260 Ute
Rice aint nice!

Originally Posted by FPV8U
There is a VZ SS where i live has the same thing Chev badge on the boot but a holden badge on the front :togo:
Hmm why would you even bother taking off one badge but not the other ??? Can't see the logic in that one
The teletubbies were bred by the wiggles by mating a rhino with a garden gnome. They were intended to be the ultimate warrior for world domination, cute like a gnome, yet violent like a Rhino. Instead they got 4 multicoloured, brainless rhino sized retards.
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
Originally Posted by Ralliart
a toll bar hit my car because of my annoying padels
^^Those bastards! LOL
Boss 260 Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 07:14 PM   #199

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: vztrt is one of the most consistent and respected contributors to AFF, I have found his contributions are most useful to discussion as well as answering members queries. 

Originally Posted by ute302
how bout tickfords badges on plain fords ..........any one agree??
Seen a mustang badge on a XR8 ute.
vztrt is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2007, 09:30 PM   #200
GXL078

Seen a mustang badge on a XR8 ute.
The first V8 XR Falcons had a "Mustang bred" sticker on the aircleaner!
Old 30-01-2007, 09:48 PM   #201

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: As Silver Ghia his contributions to the AU and BA technical areas have been of high quality and valuable to the member base. 

Now that brings back memories when I was a kid. The car was marketed as "Mustang Bred", with posters saying that all over the showrooms. I thought it looked great at the time and the slogan suited it.
Silver Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-01-2007, 12:52 AM   #202
DOC

I don't think i have read Angel Eyes yet? but would be a waste of good money
DOC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-01-2007, 06:49 PM   #203

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: vztrt is one of the most consistent and respected contributors to AFF, I have found his contributions are most useful to discussion as well as answering members queries. 

So it's ok than to rip the ford badge off the grill on a BA XR8 and stick the mustang badge than. Looked tacky and rice when I saw it.
vztrt is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-01-2007, 08:41 PM   #204
bf tubs

i been working across the road from a high school this week in the first week i have seen

hyundai with 18s hyundai stickers all over it and a cannon,
2005 camry with crome mags and lots and lots of blue flames down the side,
a guy doing bog laps with his nissan 180 at home time with a for sale sign on it,
and a bunch of bad cheap and very nasty ricers (paint matching optional)picking up their gfs from school and not a p plate on em ....that just sad
every single ricer with their windows down and all u can hear is bass

in conclusion i think i may have found rice central in perth and tomoz i will take my camera
 bf tubs is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-01-2007, 08:53 PM   #205
nitroman
nitroman

Years ago I was working at this servo and this bloke comes in driving a barina with big wheeels, bodykit, cannon tip, blah blah blah. Anyhow he asks about some driving lights, so I get out the catalogue and show him what i can get for him. He points out the ones he likes and i say "Just take this picture home so you can show your missus the lights you want to get her for her car". He stared at me for a few seconds with a sad look and says "But.. thats my car..." and he then took off. I missed a sale but I was laughing so hard I didn't care! A couple of weeks later he showed up in a jacked up V8 hilux so I must have got through to him!
GASGAS 400 enduro.
Honda hr192 mower
nitroman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2007, 12:36 PM   #206
Uncle Raggy

Bonnets left black on rice cars as owners pretend that they are carbon fibre.... If they didn't spend so much money on crap add ons maybe they could afford the extra paint to finish the schitbox!
Uncle Raggy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2007, 05:37 PM   #207
AU3 HERROD XR8
XR8 M8

Today on the way home I saw a civic hatch back (stock) just on 18's with his left head light removed. Think he wants to be a dragger when he grows up lol.
Old 01-02-2007, 06:21 PM   #208
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

Originally Posted by RIPGMH
Must have been a proud day for you :
No just blew his doors off when he thought his car was hot
was funny
Old 01-02-2007, 06:24 PM   #209
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

LEDS in the exhaust tips are SO funny i laugh so hard when i see it.

I thing theres nothing wrong with monster tachos if there covering your exsisting tacho on your steering colum because your not trying to show it off. Then again why do you need one when you already have one?
Old 01-02-2007, 06:28 PM   #210
Melz

Monster tachos annoy the hell out of me! Especially when I saw one in a FESTIVA!!!! (and no, that culprit is NOT parked in my driveway!)
Melz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post