You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 06-02-2016, 09:15 PM   #2251
V8Crazy

Default Re: Geez! I hate that!

Something that really wound me up a bit last night.

Travelling home on the M5/Hume Highway, just cruising on the speed limit like everyone else (alright, tad above ...)

Just into the 110kmph zone, pass a whole stack of "hotted" up cars in the right lane as they were all cruising at about 80kmph (thinking, either its a car club cruise, or somethings gonna start up here).

Drive past a good distance, come back across the lanes (not a right lane hog), next thing see headlights and say outloud, here we go, then a Merc, R8 and another commo ute fly past well over my speed.

They then proceed to line up, 3 out of the 4 lanes and jump on the brakes (bringing everyone doing ~110 down to 70 or so rather suddenly), only to decide its time to compare ***** size by flopping them out on the freeway, drag race style.

Few more races infront and behind me (on a long stretch of road, usual spot for coppers to sit, though you can easily tell when they're not there and it usually opens the road up for speeders)

Now i'm a car guy, i work on cars and cars are generally on the mind most times of the day, i love drags, drift, racing, burnouts, all that. Hell i've got no problem with street car meets/etc (i go to a few), or the odd road race down the industrial complex (not something i do, but i have watched and i don't really have an issue with it because there is literally no one other than them selves to injure if they come unstuck) but to come out on the freeway with numerous other cars and people, purposely get infront of cars and blocking/slowing down the high speed freeway is just stupid especially since it was obvious they're all just coming back from friday drags (since there was a tow truck carrying a little dragster behind the group)

Its just annoying, not only did it make my journey longer (and others no doubt), i wasn't even entertained (maybe because of the lacking Ford presence?) and if someone came unstuck there was a large potential of injury to innocents/would have created major traffic issues/etc, its just stupid and just perpetuates the "hoon" stigma attached to car lovers/car meets/etc, keep it to the track or a dark street in the middle of nowhere.

One upside, its all on dashcam, not really into turning the footage in to the local cop shop though.
Mods : Capa Vortech V2 SQ Supercharger @ 8psi, 42lb injectors + 2Bar Map, Walbro GSS342 Fuel pump, 2.5" XForce Quadtip Catback Exhaust, 100 Cell Cats, Xforce Stainles Extractors, Complete SuperPro Front & Rear, Whiteline Adjustable Swaybars, Oil Catch Can, Braided Hoses & Alloy Watertank, Volt/Oil Pressure/Temp/Boost Guages
V8Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-02-2016, 01:14 AM   #2252
commodorenutt

Had the same thing happen on the F3 near that Westfields sign (Tuggerah?) on a recent Saturday night with a group of ricers. Downright dangerous when they all hit the skids and cause a mobile road block.
None of them were quick, as evidenced by the guy in the Caprice who gave up in frustration and went down the shoulder around them, and took off. Sounded like he'd kicked a hornet's nest as they all tried vainly to chase him.
Sad part is, the majority of the cars wore red or green P-plates, and none of them obviously had the balls to race at WSID and prove how lacklustre they really are.
commodorenutt is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-02-2016, 10:25 AM   #2253
GXL078

Generation PlayStation
GXL078 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-02-2016, 10:45 AM   #2254
GXL078

Originally Posted by xtremerus View Post
Or copy them over to your sim card in the phone first.
That is so old school, like 1995. Windows phone simply saves your contacts in your Live.com account, under People. But who wants a Windows Phone.
Old 08-02-2016, 04:32 PM   #2255
ford71V8

Originally Posted by GXL078 View Post
That is so old school, like 1995. Windows phone simply saves your contacts in your Live.com account, under People. But who wants a Windows Phone.
The pen and paper suggestion is fairly old-school too.
But its the only one I know will definitely work

(until I lose the piece of paper )
ford71V8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-02-2016, 10:22 PM   #2256
XR6WGN

OYE!!! - I like my Windows Phone!!

Even if it is the worse smart phone to connect and sync with Microsoft's own PC software!!

My excuse was that I'd always favoured Nokia as a phone brand - had I known the limitations back then I may have reconsidered!!

Yeah I know I could just purchase a different one but I'm used to it now.

My Gallery Photos Here
XR6WGN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-02-2016, 10:34 PM   #2257
GXL078

Originally Posted by XR6WGN View Post
OYE!!! - I like my Windows Phone!!

Even if it is the worse smart phone to connect and sync with Microsoft's own PC software!!

My excuse was that I'd always favoured Nokia as a phone brand - had I known the limitations back then I may have reconsidered!!

Yeah I know I could just purchase a different one but I'm used to it now.
Same here. Everyone used to buy Nokia. Now its owned by Microsoft. I would only buy an iPhone if they were 1/3 of the price they are and they took SD CARDS LIKE EVERY OTHER PHONE. nOT SHOUTING MY CAPS LOCK IS STUCK ON BECAUSE I HAVE A WINDOWS TABLET AND EVER SINCE I TYPED SD IT WONT GO BACK TO NORMAL.
Old 08-02-2016, 10:38 PM   #2258
snopony

I hate it when you suddenly sneeze on said phone. Geez I hate that.
snopony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-02-2016, 10:52 PM   #2259
GXL078

Originally Posted by snopony View Post
I hate it when you suddenly sneeze on said phone. Geez I hate that.
Its worse when my son does it and he couldn't care less, and not just on my phone on everything.
Old 09-02-2016, 06:53 PM   #2260

Busses that indicate to turn right when they are going straight on after stopping to drop off or pick up.

Old 09-02-2016, 07:14 PM   #2261
SYZ
Beaut Ute

Originally Posted by fordomatic View Post
When you are really clumsy and literally feel retarded. I fell over last night with my camera and snapped my $2500 lens when I fell. I am still so annoyed at myself
Oh noes... Lemme guess; a lovely Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM?

Is it repairable at all?
Old 10-02-2016, 02:37 AM   #2262
Giant Cranium
PURSUIT 250

Originally Posted by Yellow_Festiva View Post
Busses that indicate to turn right when they are going straight on after stopping to drop off or pick up.
my solution for that is buses should have a solid orange light to indicate they are leaving the gutter but staying in the lane and the normal blinker for lane changes.

it cause traffic chaos when cars start swerving or slamming on brakes because of that give way rule
Giant Cranium is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-02-2016, 11:29 PM   #2263
Spurious

I'm hating more & more, those oldies who pull over & stop everytime they have a car behind them.
I'm surprised they get anywhere at all to be honest!
I seriously tested the theory once...
Driving along (60k zone), slowly gained on the vehicle in front, they pulled over. I drive past, they pull back onto the road. Soooo, I stopped & let the car go past & as soon as I rejoined the traffic THEY STOPPED AGAIN!!!

...& why do drivers look so "innocently surprised" after you toot at them for cutting you off?

I seriously need a 4x4 with a large bullbar!!!
(I already have a mental disposition so let's have some fun 'eh!)

Last edited by Spurious; 11-02-2016 at 11:34 PM.
Spurious is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-02-2016, 12:27 PM   #2264
ford71V8

Originally Posted by Spurious View Post
I'm hating more & more, those oldies who pull over & stop everytime they have a car behind them.
I'm surprised they get anywhere at all to be honest!
I seriously tested the theory once...
Driving along (60k zone), slowly gained on the vehicle in front, they pulled over. I drive past, they pull back onto the road. Soooo, I stopped & let the car go past & as soon as I rejoined the traffic THEY STOPPED AGAIN!!!
Better than pottering along at 45 leaving you stuck behind them isn't it?

...& why do drivers look so "innocently surprised" after you toot at them for cutting you off?
This is an easy one, your horn has woken them up
ford71V8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-02-2016, 01:41 PM   #2265

Originally Posted by NTF6 View Post
When you go to the supermarket and the first thing someone wants to do when they get their trolley is stand in the middle of the ******* doorway rifling through their bags and crap and then they stand there blocking the doorway while they formulate a plan of attack. For gods sake, move inside and free up the doorway so others can get inside the store and start getting their own ****.
This but with some adjustments.

- When you are in a high foot traffic area and the people in front of you just stop, and then don't move.
- When you attempt to walk past someone who was standing still and they decide nah I'm gonna move now, right in front of you.
- Same as point one but they've been there a while and can see you coming and STILL don't move out of the way.

I've developed a habit now of saying as they walk by "****ing move you idiot"
Old 12-02-2016, 04:30 PM   #2266
Tonz

Originally Posted by Rapid_Axe View Post
This but with some adjustments.

- When you are in a high foot traffic area and the people in front of you just stop, and then don't move.
- When you attempt to walk past someone who was standing still and they decide nah I'm gonna move now, right in front of you.
- Same as point one but they've been there a while and can see you coming and STILL don't move out of the way.

I've developed a habit now of saying as they walk by "****ing move you idiot"
be like everybody else have your smart(?)phone and at least pretend your texting, crash into them.
Old 12-02-2016, 09:08 PM   #2267
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Originally Posted by ford71V8 View Post
Better than pottering along at 45 leaving you stuck behind them isn't it?
Except when they move over to the side of the road to do the "right thing" they end up spraying your car with dust, stones, twigs ect.
Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-02-2016, 12:05 AM   #2268

Originally Posted by NTF6 View Post
When you go to the supermarket and the first thing someone wants to do when they get their trolley is stand in the middle of the ******* doorway rifling through their bags and crap and then they stand there blocking the doorway while they formulate a plan of attack. For gods sake, move inside and free up the doorway so others can get inside the store and start getting their own ****.
Every time I go shopping there is always that one person you pass in every aisle that tries their hardest to block as much of the aisle as possible each time they are looking at a product on the shelf.
I got sick of saying anything to them, so now I will just bump into their trolley with mine and act like it was an accident. It must wake them up because most of the time they will not block you in the next few aisles.
Old 14-02-2016, 08:17 PM   #2269
RHR

When you take someones word "Nah they're not buckled mate" (Refering to rims purchased) only to find out that one is.

Anyone got a BAMKII XR6 wheel laying around??
BA 5.4L Fairmont goone
LW MKII Focus ST gone

Y62 Series 5 Patrol TI
FG MKII XR6T
FGX XR8
RHR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-02-2016, 08:50 PM   #2270
1TUFFUTE

Dam this stupid thread.....it's so interesting an funny all the stories.......till I noticed it's a billion pages long! I've got rugby games to catch up on dam it.....
Good thread poppa!
1TUFFUTE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-02-2016, 10:02 AM   #2271
Boosted8

Having a full conversation with somebody but forgetting to say the important things I had meant to say.

My brain don't work so good.
Boosted8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2016, 12:34 AM   #2272
Spurious

Having to tolerate youngsters who firmly believe they are the centre of the universe, when in reality, they are a mere speck of dust trapped in the fabric bag of a celestial vacuum cleaner....THAT NEEDS TO BE EMPTIED !!!

You are not the first, nor will you be the last, to fail to realize exactly how insignificant you are. By all means though, continue on your current path through life & rest with the knowledge that the universe will set you straight over the course of time.

To the point, I must confess though. I am not so much feeling hate towards them, more a sense of eager anticipation as I wait quietly for them to fall from their fictional grace !!!
Old 18-02-2016, 01:27 AM   #2273
Boosted8

Having to tolerate youngsters who firmly believe they are the centre of the universe, when in reality, they are a mere speck of dust trapped in the fabric bag of a celestial vacuum cleaner....THAT NEEDS TO BE EMPTIED !!!

You are not the first, nor will you be the last, to fail to realize exactly how insignificant you are. By all means though, continue on your current path through life & rest with the knowledge that the universe will set you straight over the course of time.

To the point, I must confess though. I am not so much feeling hate towards them, more a sense of eager anticipation as I wait quietly for them to fall from their fictional grace !!!
You must be the life of every party.
Boosted8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2016, 02:45 AM   #2274
SYZ
Beaut Ute

Blokes who cough up greenies and drop 'em in public places. Ewww...
Old 18-02-2016, 09:21 PM   #2275
CoupeKing

El Paso taco packs on special, so I bought up. Opened the first one and 3 of the ten have already broken....WHY YOU (shakes fist at computer screen).
CoupeKing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2016, 10:23 PM   #2276
staity

I dont buy hard tacos for that very reason. Soft tacos all the way.

2013 Ford Kuga Titanium Gunmetal Grey
staity is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2016, 10:38 PM   #2277
.:4:.
Kicking back

Bought a pack of woolies ham and turkey slices. The ham was in the turkey side and the turkey was in the ham side.... I settled for a ham sandwich when I felt like a turkey one. The wife still yelled at me for eating my son's school lunch stock
.:4:. is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2016, 10:49 PM   #2278
CoupeKing

Originally Posted by staity View Post
I got 3 hard packs and 1 soft just to mix it up. I've been burnt before but not that much. That crunch though. It's like soggy Nacho's, still taste the same but no crunch. I need to be reminded that I'm at the top of the food chain.
CoupeKing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2016, 08:27 AM   #2279

Originally Posted by staity View Post

But soft tacos suck **** they feel all ewwe and yuck 😜
Old 21-02-2016, 01:40 AM   #2280
Spurious

Originally Posted by Boosted8 View Post
You must be the life of every party.
I'm nearly 40, I don't do "parties", & you know what's worse than a stupid kid.....a drunk stupid kid!!!