03-05-2020, 01:28 PM | #2611 | |||
I would have been the best CCP or USSR news personality, I think I'm gonna have to settle for being the B grade actor they employ to play the dodgy tradie on ACA. I could be the dodgy tradie this week, next week the crappy houso neighbour then the week after that the annoying hoon driver - value for money, jack of all trades |
7 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 01:32 PM | #2612 | |||
Two wrongs don't make a right, your mum should have taught you that No one's likes that about FB Google and lot so why like the Gov app and problem with the Gov app is Gov not the app, what they say and what they do is two different things. I have no plans of downloading it for now will see how well it goes for a bit first |
7 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 01:37 PM | #2613 | |||
Try being anti soviet in Russia back in the day. Or If your Chinese and your publicly anti-China in Australia the government can and will fk up whatever family you have back in China. The US is less fkd up than any other western country purely because it is still best placed to innovate and drive technology forward. Criticise it all you want, but don't pretend you are not a direct beneficiary of the goodness of the US, cause you most certainly are. |
03-05-2020, 01:58 PM | #2614 | ||
One reason New York has such bad numbers is that Coumo sent so many infected patients back into nursing homes.
https://nypost.com/2020/05/01/cuomos...ex-gov-pataki/ In a rare swipe at his successor Friday night, Pataki called for an independent probe “so this never happens again.” Pataki said the state Health Department should never have issued an edict requiring nursing homes to accept coronavirus virus patients into nursing home facilities filled with sick, elderly patients — the population most at risk from the killer COVID-19 bug. Compounding the misguided policy, Pataki said, is that the nursing homes lacked the personal protective equipment or testing capability to isolate and contain the spread of COVID-19. Pataki also said he was dumbfounded as to why infected patients were sent to nursing homes instead of “hundreds of unused beds” at the two temporary hospitals at the Javits Center and the Navy’s USNS Comfort hospital ship. |
This user likes this post: |
03-05-2020, 02:01 PM | #2615 | |||
03-05-2020, 02:02 PM | #2616 | ||
Ok. The US of A.
New York State has clearly been the worst hit. It has 27.6% of the cases in the country, 36.2% of the deaths but only 5.9% of the population. New Jersey has 10.7% of the cases, 11.5% of the deaths and only 2.7% of the population. Massachusetts is even for case and mortality percentages at 5.72% but has 2.1% of the population. Conversely, California has 12% of the population but but 4.5% of cases and 3.2% of deaths. In terms of case mortality rates, the States above the 5.8% average include Michigan (9.3%), Conneticut (8.1%) and New York (7.6%). At the other end of the scale, those below 3% include South Dakota (0.8%), Utah (0.98%) and Wyoming (1.21%). When the number of cases per 100k of population is viewed, there is a huge disparity between the best and worst. The latter includes New York (1,500), Federal Prisons (1,384) and New Jersey (950) while the former includes Montana (42), Hawaii (44) and Alaska (50). Likewise, deaths per 100k of population is equally wide ranging with New York (125), New Jersey (86.6) and Connecticut (65.6) amongst the worst while Alaska (1.22), Wyoming (1.23) and Montana (1.47) are at the better end. Alaska and Hawaii are in almost total lockdown including schools. California and New Jersey are also in lockdown but only since March 19th and Connecticut followed suit a week later. Montana went into lockdown earlier than most and has since extended the duration and severity of the lockdown. Wyoming, however, is the edge case as they have largely remained open with the only closures being schools but it's also a sparsely populated State which has no doubt helped.
6 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 02:02 PM | #2617 | |||
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-05-...house/12209658
Labels are for jars, not for people. Life is a journey, not a destination. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Daily: 2013 FGII EcoLPi in Winter White Play: 2015 FG X XR8 in Emperor Show' N Shine thread Gone, but not forgotten: 2015 SZII petrol Titanium Territory in Emperor |
03-05-2020, 02:06 PM | #2618 | ||
Anyone read this article from The Daily Mail?
https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/co...DailyTelegraph
03-05-2020, 02:06 PM | #2619 | |||
HUGH JARSE
4 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 02:08 PM | #2620 | |||
03-05-2020, 02:11 PM | #2621 | |||
03-05-2020, 02:12 PM | #2622 | ||
Shoulda read down oops looking at SM's win sorry
03-05-2020, 02:14 PM | #2623 | ||
WT GT
3 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 02:16 PM | #2624 | ||
WT GT
2 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 03:12 PM | #2625 | |||
Of all the experts that have studied this virus genetic code how many have come to the conclusion that it is man made or synthetic? Perhaps they have all been silenced? It doesn't matter to the general populations of the countries around the world where the virus originated. We have it here so we just have to deal with it. Questioning how the virus started or how it managed to be spread around doesn't make it any less real.
03-05-2020, 03:31 PM | #2626 | ||
But if you put a sign on it how are you meant to claim that the really, really dumb statement you made a few days ago was sarcasm. Maybe you can make Trump a sarcasm sign to hold up during press conferences.
03-05-2020, 03:50 PM | #2627 | |||
look how fair their health system is to poor people their reaction to the pandemic their daily mass shootings and inability to change the gun laws because they still want to be part of their own personal wild west movie
Fgx xr8 winter white manual, gone but not forgotten 22 mitsubishi outlander XLS PHEV Au11 fairmont Ghia ported gt40p heads ,comp springs and locks Xe 264 cam,custom intake,pacemaker tri y headers 524nm torque 19 Triton GSXR manual |
3 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 04:05 PM | #2628 | |||
I listen to my family, educated friends, and public people I respect. In general, the simple answer is the correct one. Dumb people, and wackos spew conspiracy theories. There are no conspiracies, just wackos that put them on the internet. |
4 users like this post: |
03-05-2020, 04:17 PM | #2629 | |||
AEST is 10 hours ahead of GMT (too many hours interpreting aviation weather reports, which are all in GMT). However, I expect there would be a lag between actual time of passing and when it was reported/recorded too, so therefore may not have made the reporting cut-off time. Either way, another sad case for someone's family.
Labels are for jars, not for people. Life is a journey, not a destination. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Daily: 2013 FGII EcoLPi in Winter White Play: 2015 FG X XR8 in Emperor Show' N Shine thread Gone, but not forgotten: 2015 SZII petrol Titanium Territory in Emperor |
03-05-2020, 04:47 PM | #2630 | |||
I’m not suggesting it was deliberately released as a bio weapon, I’m sarcastically asking logical questions to what is being told to is is the official narrative? Is Scomo a tinfoil hat because he is pressuring the UN to form an investigation? The day we can’t question the media is a very dark day, perhaps we should just remove the press and have a offical state run media? No thanks. Last edited by FPV8U; 03-05-2020 at 04:55 PM. |
03-05-2020, 04:47 PM | #2631 | ||
WT GT
03-05-2020, 04:52 PM | #2632 | |||
AU3 ute EL futura
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Em..._sterilization It is breathtakingly astounding how determined some of you are to convince us of how ignorant and stupid you are. That's a terrible sentence but I'm going to leave it there. It is nothing short of hilarious reading your regurgitation of the ABC's America/Wealth/Catholic/White/Heterosexual hating propaganda. I do not love America but I obviously know a lot more about the place than a lot of you do. You believe the utter garbage the media present ? Go overseas and look back over your shoulder at how we look to everyone else on the planet. OUR government, OUR tourists, OUR extremists, OUR businesses. Understand their health system before you slag it off. Understand their motivation for their politics before you slag it off. Understand the cultural variations across the country before you lump them all in together. Are they perfect ? No. Are we ?? f no. They do things differently to us, some are better some worse mostly they are just different, as different as the French or the Norwegians. Educating yourselves does not mean watching fing TV docos or reading opinions on SM. Last edited by guzzis3; 03-05-2020 at 05:05 PM. |
03-05-2020, 05:12 PM | #2633 | |||
But it reads like the same thing being said for the past few weeks but in a different way. I find it amazing how they can have all this intel, yet didn't know there was a virus that was human transmittable.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Rides (past and present) Current: 2004 Ford Falcon 5.4L 3v Barra 220, Manual Past: Mitsubishi Sigma (m), Toyota Seca (m), Toyota Seca SX (m), Toyota Vienta V6 (m), Toyota Soarer 4L v8 (a), BA XR8 ute (m), T3 TE50 (m), BMW Z4 (m) AFF motto - If contrary views trigger, please use ignore button. |
03-05-2020, 05:17 PM | #2634 | |||
WT GT
Now that’s a rant! I had to wipe the rabid foam from my glasses Not sure I understood a word of it but world class nonetheless. Points deducted for not mentioning Nazis, but 9/10. Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk |
03-05-2020, 05:27 PM | #2635 | ||
Wirlankarra yanama
What’s up with Sweden (did I hear you ask).
Depending on who you ask, they are either fools or they’re prepared to look death in the eye (alcohol is optional)! The truth seems to be... There is no provision in the Swedish constitution that allows the imposition of a state of emergency during peacetime crisis. There are, however, provisions to do so if there is a war. As coronavirus is a health crisis and is not literally a war, Sweden cannot impose a state of emergency. https://www.foreigner.fi/articulo/co...308005498.html |
03-05-2020, 05:29 PM | #2636 | |||
China is rightfully ****ed off about an investigation some might say, because the US and AUS aren't interested in looking in their own back yard as to the origin of this virus.
03-05-2020, 05:52 PM | #2637 | |||
Smart people will filter this and form their own opinions. The simple answer is the believable one, the wacko one is not 👍 |
03-05-2020, 06:03 PM | #2638 | |||
Correct. They couldn't even keep the censoring of doctors in the initial outbreak under wraps. Word got out immediately. Furthermore, they released the doctors afterwards, which was a really strange move if you wanted to do a complete cover up? |
03-05-2020, 06:16 PM | #2639 | ||
This is the world of Wacko conspiracy theories being post here and everywhere
The problem is dumb people believe this rubbish “because it’s on the internet”. |
03-05-2020, 06:30 PM | #2640 | ||
Budget Racer
“Where do they teach you to talk like this? In some Panama City "Sailor wanna hump-hump" bar, or is it getaway day and your last shot at his whiskey? Sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.”